Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Super comfortable,and durable boot.Ive recently started wearing the herman survivor line from walmart,and very pleased with quality.Greta price also. 02/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ive been wearing the Herman survivor line for years.The Breaker is a very comfortable ,and affordable boot.Very durable,and stylish.I find some reviews to be silly on hear.If your working in deep water all day you need a boot higher then the water level.Iver worked in water up to 4 inches deep without getting my feet wet.water tester mike needs 10 inch rubber boots.Youd be hard pressed to find a boot more comfortable at any price. 02/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Im writeing this review for my son.He bought these Breaker boots 9 months ago to work with dad at the scrap yard,and he loves these boots better then his timberland pros he was wearing.First day on the job ,and a new pair of boots are soaked with oil.....so why pay over 100.00 for boots that are cosmeticaly trashed the first day.Comfort,durability,and style all under 45.00.alot of my coworkers are sporting the breaker,and big timber 2 these days. 02/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value Walmart was out of the Big Timbers i normally get... so i got the Breaker.Was pleased with what i got for the money.Very comfortable out of the box.Still prefer the 10 inch Big timber but the Breaker hasnt let me down.Durable ,comfortable,stylish,and a great value. 02/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Boots Bought these boots because of the steel toe and waterproof tag. I work in the elements and with heavy equipment so these were a must. After the first couple days they broke in nicely, a little stiff at first but I guess thats expected. Had them 3 month and they have been put through the test, snow, rain, salt. I love these boots and you can not beat them for the price. I will get another pair when this pair is done. 01/22/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by junk in 2 months I have been buying boots for over 20 years and I have tried them all. Recently I had to make a choice to buy a cheaper pair of boots due to it being so close to xmas and not having my annual $100 from work as a boot allowance so i thought i would give these a try. At first I was blown away by the fit, comfort, and support these provided. Also the traction was above my expectation...here is where it went bad. I bought them in November and they have already worn thru, holes have developed in both boots in two separate spots. I am very disappointed and let down, i was so impressed in the beginning i was planning on being a long time consumer , sorry not going to happen. 01/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One heck of a boot for the money!!! I use thes boots for work 6 days a week.I drive truck,local triaxle,dump.I am in water,salt,stone,gravel,Hot asphalt,and I have had these boots for 16 month,still going strong.I wasn't going to buy them as I thought buy a higher price brand that would be better,but when I need another pair,they will be the same as I bought before,Hermans!!!!!! 10/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ihad been buying chippewas,and carolins for years about 4 yrs ago i started buying the Herman survivor Breaker boot,and fell in live with them.Ive had 3 pairs of these,and find them very comfortable,and affordable.2 yrs ago(to try somethinf different) i purchased the Big Timber 2,and Contractor Herman Survivors ,and have been completely satisfied by the line.I always have 2 pairs of boots to alternate,and at these prices it makes it easy.Ive bought a new pair of the Big Timbers,and considering the breaker as the alternative.From now on its Herman Survivors for me, 02/16/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by After 3 weeks; the laces have been replaced and one of the seams is starting to split. They are OK for occasional use, but not for working in every day. 05/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by warning I have got losts of steel toe boots over the last 8 years and never had any TROUBLE with any of them in till now i work 10 hr a night and befor 12:00 at night the boots hurting my feet were i cant stand it i wish i could take them back or call some one about the boots there to get my money back do not get the herman survivors boot 12/05/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Garbage don't buy them! I bought a pair of $29 work shoes from Walmart that lasted over 10 years. This time I wanted to step up in quality so, I purchased these Herman Survivor shoes because of the reputation [since 1879]. They looked good. But the tread on the soles are splitting apart on the edges and are wearing through the thin veneer of tread on the bottom. I'm trying to glue them back together. I have only had them a few months and I don't wear them every day. Also, when I try to find the warranty information, it says n/a. I will never buy another pair. If the soles are gone, the shoes are junk! 10/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought these boots and within a month the heels starting tearing and the strings were wore out and broke. I would not recommend these to anyone. 09/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Leaks!!! I've been trough a load of boots in my life, tried this and that boot and I finally ended my search with these Herman Survivors, they are by far the best boots. I put them through tough, wet, greasy and abusive conditions everyday. They last me 6 full months. Very good for the price. I recommend the water seal technique used on these boots compared to the other styles, very water tight. And they hold on good on slippery surfaces. I've purchased many other boots that said oil slip resistant and still were slippery on greasy floors, these boots hold on really good. Highly recommend these work boots over the more costly ones, these are better built. 09/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good quality boots I tried on the other steel toes and this one felt the best. My only complaint after wearing them for almost 2 months is that on my right foot the steel rubs a little bit on the side of my right toe. The left boot feels fine so this might just be a quality control issue, i would buy these again but this time i would feel the inside to make sure you cannot feel the corners of the steel. Left boot i cannot feel the steel but on the right you can notice it.just stick your hand inside and feel around the tip make sure its smooth and you should be fine. 09/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst boot I've ever owned. I've worn steel toed boots almost every day for the last 2 years and very frequently for years before that. My last pair got destroyed on a job so I had to find a quick fix....sadly, this garbage is what I went with. Ungodly uncomfortable, never seem to break in and destroy my feet. I will be throwing them in the dumpster when I get my new pair of REAL boots. 08/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Im a Wal Mart Associate, And I Use These For Work. I work in the back warehouse and these boots are the best i could find. I first noticed them in the shoe dept in the back wall and was curious to try on a pair and they fit perfectly. I wear them everyday and no foot problems! They also give you like 2 inches in your overall height, lol. You feel taller wearing them. The design says sturdy and it means it. I already dropped a heavy box on my foot and with the steel toe I didnt feel a thing. They are very easy to clean, sometimes all i have to do is dust the grime off and it looks new again. I will definately always have one pair in my house. I also do volunteer construction and for a woman my size , it gets the job done. The size I bought are the 11(W). 06/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice work boots these boots are very comfortable to wear even as a walk around boot. very satisfied with quality and price. 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid good boot. I bought these for working in my garden. Light weight shoes were causing foot pain when digging holes with a shovel, but these work great. Great support and no more pain. I didn't want to spend a lot of money and so far I'm very pleased with these. I'm not accustomed to wearing boots so I'll be glad when they are more broken in and are not so stiff. They seem to be well made, give great support, and I don't have to worry anymore about twisting my ankle in a chipmunk hole! I believe these are going to hold up for a long time. 05/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BOOTS My Husband has had several of these pairs of boots. As a trash truck driver he goes through boots constantly (about every 4 months). He likes these boots best out of all other boots even the most expensive ones from Red Wings. He says you dont even have to break them and worry about your feet hurting. And the cost is much better since we buy so many of them. 05/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort,style,price,and durability all 5 stars. 04/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For under 50.00 you cant find a boot that offers quality,comfort,style,and protection as the Breaker does.Im on a limited budget,and have had great success with the herman survivors line. 04/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by have owned 2 of these ,and would purchase again. 04/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought the Big timber 2 for myself,and bought the breaker for my wife,son,and brother(give the gift of breaker).With 3 coworkers wearing these ,and 3 family members i was compelled to write this review.Very comfortable,stylish,and inexpensive.Probably a 10 to 12 month every day use boot.Not bad for under 45.00. 02/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Boot! Bought a pair of Timberlands and they felt awful, quality has gone downhill. Took them back and bought these. The Herman's are true to fit, very comfortable and less than half the price. Don't worry that they are made in asia. The Timberlands are made there too. Its all about quality. 12/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Real nice for the price They are much better quality than most of the boots I've bought, for the same price range. Rugged and Durable! 11/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Size not correct! These are suppose to be a wide shoe. Even bought a full size above nomal (wear 9.5 bought 10.5wide ) and still too tight to wear. Have to return now. 10/27/2011
31-57 of 57 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew266
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp