Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by cheap and does what it's supposed to. Very nice for the price. Have a betta and some dwarf frogs in it. filter is very powerful BUT adjustable. Nice tank design as well. Topfin 10 - 15 gallon filters (small) fit great for replacements. 04/20/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great...if it wasn't smashed to pieces Shipped very quickly using site to store. I was excited to open it up to find it was broken into multiple pieces and pieces of plastic were everywhere. If it was in one piece, I would have been pretty happy with it. What a shame. Obviously, it's not very durable in shipping. 08/31/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by The fish tank is decent for 26.00 Not too bad, I don't think that I would buy it again. It has a nice light, a nice hood that entirely picks up on a hinge. The major downside was the filter stopped working after 3 days. A replacement filter would have cost another 17.00 and since I had ordered it online, I was not about to deal with the hassle of a return. I used a small filter I had and modified the top of the tank to make it work. That in itself was frustrating but my time to return was far more time than it took to make this work and it looks like it belongs. 09/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good product we love the tank it was easy to set up we have two goldfish in it they are about 3 inches big they have plenty of room to swim around. The value was great and it runs quietly. great buy overall. Definitely would recommend!! 02/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice tank for the price. Easy to set up. My Betta has more room for exercise. I added a heater for him as our house is cool. 05/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good fish tank. Unique design. This fish tank is good. We have 3 guppies in it and it seems to be a great size for it. The filter isn't that great, but that's the only negative. I would recommend it. 05/21/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Filter was the main problem I got this tank, and I set it up with in 1 hour. The hood was nice. It was hold by hinges. The filter was a piece of garbage. It had jets for the output. My betta was being flown around the tank. Returned it the next day. 05/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great!!!! Great tank!!! i had a little crack but i kept it. but over all great tank you should get it 05/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this fish tank as a starter tank for my 8 year old son. We are very pleased with our purchase. We wanted something small that was easy to take care of. Even though it's only a 5 gallon tank, it does feel larger which is great. After reading some other reviews I decided to purchase a different filter for it, that I also purchased at Walmart for around $15. So I can't comment on the filter that comes with it, as I never used it. I would definitely recommend this tank to anyone that is looking for a smaller tank that is pleasing to the eye. 04/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This tank is perfect and I love the shape. The size is perfect and it's quiet. Happy child and happy fish! I did comparison shopping and this tank kit is by far cheaper and better looking than anything else I came across! I would definitely recommend this purchase... 04/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome tank for kids! I bought this tank for my 5 yr old who needed a new home for his pet frog. The set up was very easy and the filter is very quiet. Our frog loves his new home and my son loves taking care of him. It is very easy for him to do so and this tank does not take up much room. I would recommend this tank to anyone who doesn't want the upkeep of a bigger tank and wants a great starter tank for their kids. 04/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beginner aquarium I got this aquarium for my toddler that loves seeing fish. we only have 3 little fish in it, as this aquarium really should hold only around 5-6 1 inch fish MAX. Fewer are ideal. The only complaint i have is that the black rim at the front of my aquarium is not tightly attached to the aquarium and if i fill the aquarium to just before the rim it will leak out the top, but if i watch how much water I put in it it works great. The filter is nice and quiet. the area in the front where you can put pinch of food in really doesn't fit right on mine so I cannot open it without it falling off so I just open the whole lid. no big deal. my daughter loves it. 03/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for first time This was a great purchase for my childs third birthday. She loves it as well as her mother and I. This was a great deal. It cost more for the fish and related items than we paid for the aquarium. Remember one gallon per inch of fish. The light is great and is an inexpensive CFL. Also keeps the water temp around 77F. 03/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall good buy I would have given this product a 5 star rating if my filter hadnt quit working. Ive only had this tank for less than a month and the mini might filter that came with the kit quit working once 2 weeks ago then completely this week and i had to order a tetra whisper filter and hope it gets here by monday. I currently have a veil tail betta and 2 small mystery snails in my tank with a heater and 6lbs of gravel and silk plants. This size tank is perfect for me as i am a beginner but plan to get a larger tank to house my betta and more tankmates for him this tank i plan to keep as my quarantine tank but will probly house snails or another betta and snails in the future. i like the setup the hooded light and the way it lets me open the lid and check on my "kids" from above and feed them without having to fool with holding the lid or light.... i also like the view from my desk and the stability of the tank on my filing cabinet and the water doesnt get shaken much even when my 3 yr old goes to look at the "kids".... water changes are also easy with a gravel cleaner with this tank and that makes my life a bit easier and less stressful for the lil guys... overall i couldnt ask for anything more... just a filter that worked right. 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tank overall! Quiet filter, little scratched but nothing bad really, but overall its a great tank for a amazing price! I'd say, I'd buy it again if anything were to happen to mine. So, that sums it up in a sense. 02/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My juvie betta and two ghost shrimps love this tank. I ordered this tank online and it was shipped to my house fast with no streches and no cracks. When you look into the tank it look like its seemless. The light that it come with is bright but after a while it won't be as bright when you first turn it on. 01/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One problem It is difficult finding filter cartridges that work with the filter. The best fit I have found so far is the Tetra Whisper SMALL Aquarium Filter Cartridge. Other than that everything included in the tank set works very well. I've had mines for over 6 months now. It's easy to clean and the light works perfectly. 01/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tank! I LOVE this tank. I have not found a better value anywhere else. 01/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great tank, however, the height is actually 15.75 inches not 13.75. I will still make it work though. 11/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect tank for Kids, Beginners, or Small Spaces Was tired of running our 55gallon tank but still wanted to have a fish tank but a smaller one with a few fish. Saw this, bought it, & Paid extra for faster delivery,. Came super fast, but cracked and broken. Customer service refunded me the extra I paid for shipping and sent me out a replacement rightaway. Recieved a couple days later. This tank is very nice. Perfect for a few fish. Doe not take up much room but is very nice looking. Added a few fancy tail golfish, gravle, decorations and a backdrop., Absolutley LOVE it. Will be going into my baby's room when she is a little older. Thank You Walmart for the Excellent customer service. 11/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good choice It's a quite good beginner tank with a silent power filter. Used for a month, no problem at all. 10/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for all ages. I purchased this item because I had baby guppy fish and needed something smaller to put them in. This product is functional and well worth the price. I recommend this to anyone. I want another one. Great product for cat owners, its entirely closed off to little paws. Light is bright! Great product. Thanks 09/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great starter fish tank! I like that it comes with filter pump and instructions to set it up. The light is awesome compared to the way they were made a lil while back. It seems bigger than 5gal. and my 7yr. and 2yr. old daughters adore this aquarium. Very neat, and I highly recommend this one. 09/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tank but nowhere to buy filter cartridge Pros: It's a great tank for a small corner space that looks bigger than it is. Water change is easy. Great value as I bought it on sale. Cons: Nowhere to buy filter cartridge replacement for the included filter. Even the manufacturer's website does not have it listed. The filter is powerful enough for the tank so it'd be a waste to change the filter itself. 08/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent for the price I'm a first time aquarium owner, after researching other tanks I chose this one for the positive reviews and the low price. I bought heater, aereation pump, put the filter in and still had excellent space for our fish. My only concern is that when you position the filter, the lid cannot be opened since it gets stuck on the regulator switch of the filter and pulls off the cover of the light into the tank. They should have made the opening wider. For now, i take the whole lid off every time I need to do maintenance 07/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Aquarium for the price! This tank is a great value! You cannot find a 5 gallon aquarium kit for such a great bargain anywhere else; believe me, I've tried. I wasn't thrilled with the filter that comes with the tank, it works, but I get the impression finding replacement cartridges may be difficult. But for the price of that tank, investing in a Marineland Filter which will fit the tank is worth it. I down graded from a 20 gallon tank to this little 5 gallon desktop and am pleased. I wish it were glass instead of plexiglass - but again, for the value, you can't get much better than this. I highly recommend this tank for a nice desk top aquarium for all ages! 07/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good starter kit I bought this as a beginners kit for fancy guppies. I am happy to say that I have not have any issues so far due to this product. It works fine as expected. I already have 30 fancy guppy babies and planning to keep some of these in it. If you are planning to keep fish for long time and have no problem with little more space/expense go for a 10 gallon tank. 06/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little tank Great value in my opinion, works well, looks good. I bought it for my daughter and she is very happy with it. So far, so good! 05/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value For a small aquarium this is thoughtfully designed and really complete, since it includes light and filter, and a tremendous value for the money. The best part is that the light is florescent, rather than incandescent which reduces the heat load. Very quiet and a super little product. 03/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice addition to my office The fish tank is now the center of attention in my office. The filter is whisper quiet and the fish already are thriving well. 02/08/2011
31-60 of 197 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw103
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp