Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

Q&A
Walmart #: 000777709
Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set
Rollback
$199.00
Was: $249.00  (You save $50.0)
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 20146
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
Rush
Data unavailable
 
Showing options for 20146
Location
Buy online for pickup
 
See 2 more sellers
Starting from $309.99
1 more seller from $309.99
| Learn more

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account
  • Age Range: 2-10 years
  • 6-station swing set
  • Durable construction
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Flexible Flyer Play Park metal swing set lets active children enjoy an authentic playground experience in the safety and privacy of their own back yard. They'll enjoy hours of healthy outdoor play on the 6' wave slide, incredibly fun two-passenger air glider and super-sling swings. It's a wonderful choice for large families and social neighborhoods, as the Flexible Flyer metal swing set allows up to 10 children to play at once. The Flexible Flyer swing set requires assembly.


    Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set:

    • Four-passenger lawn swing
    • Two-passenger air glider
    • 6' wave slide
    • Two super-sling swings with adjustable height, vinyl-coated chain
    • Deluxe trapeze
    • Maximum weight capacity: 105 pounds
    • Flexible Flyer swing set requires assembly
    • Toll-free customer support included with this Flexible Flyer Play Park metal swing set

    Specifications

    Age Start: 2 Years
    Age End: 10 Years
    Primary Color: Multi-Color
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 4660T
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 101.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 200.0 x 96.0 x 72.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA
    Origin of Components: USA
    Walmart No.: 777709
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 740 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    740 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    5 stars
    338
    4 stars
    259
    3 stars
    71
    2 stars
    38
    1 stars
    34
    88%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Very nice play set.
    5/28/2011

    Customer review by RodT

    5.0 stars by RodT

    I read the reviews before purchase, and was a little worried about some of the remarks of missing hardware, instructions, etc. This was purchased for my Grandson's 4 yr old daughter. But was really surprised when I opened the box and found all the hardware in individual packages for each element of the set. While the parts were not labeled, there were pictures, that gave exact dimensions, so if one reads the instructions, they provide all the needed info. I made a couple of mistakes by not reading all the instructions. It took me about 4 hours, by myself to put it together. The 3 top brackets at first glance all 3 look alike, but each one is unique, left-side, center, right side. The instructions say to make sure the end leg-sets point away from the swings. That’s when I found I had them all in the wrong place. Once all the legs are in place, that is easy to see, not so much without the legs attached. However I was able to just remove the 2 bracket thru-bolts per bracket and slide each leg set along the top rail and into the proper place. Not a big problem. The only other problem I had was not noticing that the holes are not drilled, but punched, so each hole needs to be cleaned by using a #2 phillips to bend the waste out of the hole’s path. This made it hard to get some of the bolt-halfs to align up. The instructions do advise to do that. Overall a very nice set. My G. Grand-daughter is thrilled.

    Was this review helpful? (231) (20)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    RodT
    Pine Haven, WY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Never
    8/13/2010

    Customer review by sissygirl7

    5.0 stars by sissygirl7

    I purchased this for my soon-to-be 7 year old daughter. The swingset is so pretty! My daughter LOVES her new swingset. I think the price was really good. I quoted some other swingsets that were not as big as this one for a lot more. I did the site-to-store shipping which, of course, is free! I would definitely recommend this swingset to anyone. The only issue we had was that it takes a while to put together-you must have at least two people. It took us about 3 1/2 hours.

    Was this review helpful? (308) (35)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    sissygirl7
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Better than Expected
    7/23/2010

    Customer review by cebar

    4.0 stars by cebar

    This is essentially a slightly tweaked FF Newcastle swing set. So any review of that would apply here. It took me and my brother in law 3 hours to build. It's well engineered and went together with no problems. So far, seems sturdy and safe. My three year old loves it!

    Was this review helpful? (147) (14)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    cebar
    Boston
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 668 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers
    115 questions
    1-3 of 115 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by North1 7/22/2010
    11 answers
    • A. The box is about 7 1/2' long.
      by Annjamin5/11/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I'm not sure of the exact dimensions. But it fit very well in the back of our very small Ford Ranger.
      by goines3/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. width x depth x hight box 87.5 x 21 x 14
      by mistgurit10/29/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The swing set comes in 1 box that is 14" high by 22" wide by about 6-7 feet in length. It weighs about 110 pounds.
      by SMJ2123/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It was like 8-10 feet long! It was very heavy and bundlesome. They had us drive around to the back of the store to load it in the pickup bed. It did not lay flat. It stuck out over the trailgate. But no problems getting it home and put together!
      by billiott3/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. We picked up the item in a Toyota Matrix and was able to close the hatch.
      by chickadeemeadows3/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This set came in one box, approximately 7 feet long by about 2 feet square. I was able to fit it in my Nissan XTerra and close the tailgate.
      by Nona11193/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You need a pick up. We don't have the box anymore but it was probably about 7' long and 12-18" square. It is not too heavy but easier to load with 2 people.
      by Aggieokie3/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Big. I have a mini van and it went from the very back of my driver's seat to touch the back door. Id guess about ten feet? Maybe a little longer. Hope this helps!
      by CandyMarie00843/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is about 6 ft long and 3 ft wide. I would take a truck and some rope. Good luck!!
      by hpymum4/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I'm interested in ordering the Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set. What color are the accessories that come with this set?
    by Blessedjohnson 8/27/2010
    11 answers
    • A. Chocolate Brown
      by Csonk19765/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The frame is cream color with maroon braces, slide, glider and lawn swing.
      by Deb8303/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Accessories are burgundy/maroon and the frame is cream/tan.
      by Annjamin10/21/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The top bar is tan, the legs are cream color. The swings, slide, etc are maroon.
      by goines10/21/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Mocha and Ivory
      by mistgurit9/24/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The swing set we bought has cream colored metal top bar and legs with burgandy swings, slide and glider.
      by SMJ2129/21/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The main parts are tan. The top bar is a light brown and some of the smaller braces are burgundy. Every place you sit is burgundy; slide, swings, all other sitting areas. Our kids love it and it looks great.
      by 4U2NVMTED3/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Metal is a creamy beige and all seats are maroon
      by GrandmasKidsToys9/2/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The slide, 2 swings, trapeze bar, lawn swing, and glider are all a darker brown with a reddish tint and the frame is a cream color. It looks just like the pictures on the website.
      by cocomints823/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. burgandy and white or creme
      by LOVIES8/30/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    For those of you who have this set already, are their lawn anchors included in the set? Do they hold well?
    by an anonymous customer 10/4/2010
    10 answers
    • A. There are no anchors. We put our swing set on the grass with no anchors and it has not budged. I (130lbs) ride on it with my daughter (30lbs). And my husband (190lbs) rides on it as well with her. It has not lifted or even come close to tipping over! We've had about six kids on it at a time and we had absolutely no problems. It is a lot sturdier than I ever imagined.
      by swinggyswinggy5/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by Sunny19763/16/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, anchors are not included. I had to purchase them separately. They seem to hold okay so far, but I only let my 2.5 year olds on the swing. My older kids are too big and heavy.
      by pickymom785/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. No anchors.
      by usbdongleuser5/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no, there are anchors available, but you have to purchase them separately
      by ronbur5/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, anchors do not come with this set, but they can be purchased in the camping area of the store for under $2.00
      by Deb8304/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No.
      by Annjamin4/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No they are not included.
      by goines4/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. anchors are not included
      by ZUZUZ4/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No anchors. Have to figure that out on your own.
      by cats566/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 115 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 180 Days See details

    Supplier Warranty: 180 Days Limited
    Safety Requirements: Age 2-10, max 105lbs
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list