Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Q&A
By: Bissell
Walmart #: 007421847
Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71
Rollback
$99.00

Out of stock

Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • On-board tools with a 12 ft stretch hose
  • Large capacity, Easy Empty dirt container
  • Clean Filter Indicator lets you know when to clean your filter
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    Help keep a home, office or dorm room carpet and hard floor clean with this Bissell 82G71 Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum. It is constructed of sturdy and durable materials and features a powerful 12-amp motor and seven-position surface height settings to suit your personal cleaning needs. This bagless vacuum cleaner is easy to maneuver and offers powerful suction through its cyclonic cleaning technology. When combined with the unique DirtLifter brush system, the mechanism gives you superior cleaning with cleaner filters. Most of the dirt collected stays in the easy-empty dirt container rather than accumulating in the filter. This way, the filter remains cleaner for longer periods of time, increasing the overall performance considerably. Additional features of this Bissell Momentum bagless upright vacuum include dual-edge cleaning, a handy extension wand, a headlight and a carry handle for ease of transporting.

    About this item

    Help keep a home, office or dorm room carpet and hard floor clean with this Bissell 82G71 Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum. It is constructed of sturdy and durable materials and features a powerful 12-amp motor and seven-position surface height settings to suit your personal cleaning needs. This bagless vacuum cleaner is easy to maneuver and offers powerful suction through its cyclonic cleaning technology. When combined with the unique DirtLifter brush system, the mechanism gives you superior cleaning with cleaner filters. Most of the dirt collected stays in the easy-empty dirt container rather than accumulating in the filter. This way, the filter remains cleaner for longer periods of time, increasing the overall performance considerably. Additional features of this Bissell Momentum bagless upright vacuum include dual-edge cleaning, a handy extension wand, a headlight and a carry handle for ease of transporting.

    Bissell Momentum 82G71 Upright Vacuum Cleaner:

    • Warranty: 1 Year Limited
    • Surface type: carpet, upholstery, bare floors, auto, stairs, low-pile carpet
    • Power Rating: 12 amps
    • 15" cleaning path width
    • Cyclonic Cleaning System
    • Bissell Momentum bagless upright vacuum weighs 18.53 lbs
    • Clean filter indicator
    • 7 surface height settings
    • Dual edge cleaning
    • Bagless vacuum features an easy empty dirt container
    • Includes: Crevice tool & combination dusting brush/upholstery tool & TurboBrush
    • Extension wand
    • Carry handle
    • Headlight
    • Soft bumper
    See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Power Output Watts: N/A
    Power: N/A
    Cleaning Path Width: 15"
    Primary Color: Red
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: 82G71
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 35.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 15.0 x 14.0 x 45.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 7421847
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 230 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    230 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    230 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    90%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    149
    4 stars
    48
    3 stars
    14
    2 stars
    7
    1 stars
    12
    1-3 of 207 total reviews
    90%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Excellent
    8/9/2010

    Customer review by w8lftr62

    5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by w8lftr62
    by w8lftr62

    We have owned an Oreck for over 15 years. I have kept it serviced and well cared for. Our cord finally gave out so I had to borrow my sisters newer Oreck because we had people coming over that evening. The next day I started doing research and found the Bissell was very highly rated, not only by customers but by Consumer Reports, at a great price. I purchased the Bissell. It pulled up so much dirt, hair and whatever else, that we had to empty the bin "4" times. That was the following day after using the newer Oreck. It made us sick to think we had been living with all this filth in our carpets due to the Oreck not doing it's job. Never again.

    Was this review helpful? (90) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    w8lftr62
    Parker, CO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Maintanence is key
    4/25/2011

    Customer review by KidswithCats

    5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by KidswithCats
    by KidswithCats

    As with everything you buy you have to maintain it and treat it well. Very good vacuum. As for people saying the belt broke after the first use that is probably because you had the carpet adjustment too close to the ground. common sense says to adjust the vacuum to the appropriate height before you turn it on or of course your belt will be strained and break. As for it breaking after a year for some people. More than likely this happened due to improper or poor maintainence like cleaning your hoses, filters, brushes and dust out of the motors every once in awhile. I have owned 3 Bissells and never had a problem with any of them, Had to move a few times and couldn't take them with us. I keep buying Bissell there must be a reason ^_^ . Bissell really does get up anything, Stuck on dried up rice, (due to toddlers) mushy foods (however clean the hoses and such when you are done) pet and human hair with ease, bare floors are not a problem I did away with my brooms. It dusts curtains nicely with the proper attachments as well as ceiling fans, ceilings, walls, cracks and crevices.

    Was this review helpful? (70) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    KidswithCats
    Florida
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    excellent vacuum at a reasonable price
    8/28/2010

    Customer review by cleanfreak96762

    4.0 stars 8/28/2010 by cleanfreak96762
    by cleanfreak96762

    My engineer hubby did the research on vacuums when our old one died a timely death (it was 10 years old and my 8-yr old daughter obliterated the cords while doing her chores). The attachments/hand tools are smartly well-designed, and the make-up of the components are promising for durability. It is lighter and quieter than our old vacuum; my kids are much less whiny about using it. The suction is impressive. I love it. Our local stores didn't carry it in-stock, so we had it shipped-to-store. I'm glad we went through the hoops to get it.

    Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    cleanfreak96762
    Fort Worth, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    1-3 of 207 total reviews See all
    1-3 of 207 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 230 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    Customer reviews

    4.5 stars
    230 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers
    18 questions
    1-3 of 18 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Olive94 12/30/2011
    11 answers
    • A. No.
      by rummymaster2/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. user wraps the cord manually
      by centralnewjersey2/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, and it is quite short
      by skmps2/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by Lovclean1/29/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The cord does not rewind. My last vacuum had a cord that did rewind; it did not last very long. I will never purchase another vacuum with the cord rewind feature.
      by momuv62/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. There is are storage hooks on the back for the cord. I use my arm to wrap it up then hang it on just the top hook. There is a 'notch' on the cord at the plug that clip onto the cord.
      by MrsArby2/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Nope.
      by California20123/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, you have to wind it around two posts.
      by KonaLuau2/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it doesn't it .
      by lillian0071/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it is not an auto rewind.
      by zac801/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by breash11 12/29/2010
    11 answers
    • A. You'll be able to judge that for yourself when you empty the canister. This vacuum works great as long as you make the effort to clean the filters and debris barrier regularly. You'll also need to empty the canister after every use. This is a plastic vacuum. It needs a little extra attention to keep it working properly. It is a great value however, it is not meant to last 10 years. If you take really good care of it. You should expect to last 6 to 8 years. My last Bissle upright lasted 8 years.
      by rummymaster1/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This vacuum picks up and incredible amount of dirt. I empty the cup frequently and am amazed how much "stuff" it picks up. Works well and my carpet
      by skmps3/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Your baby will love the carpet after vacuuming. Our carpet throughout the house is almost 18 yrs old. It felt new again.
      by 77Ringo11/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It works great! I have a 2 year old and wouldn't want any other vacuum.!
      by An anonymous customer4/22/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This vacuum is fabulous! Works way better than a more expensive vaccuum. I would highly recommend it!
      by KMAC733/18/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This worked well for me on carpet, it picked up a lot of carpet "fuzz" as well as dog & cat hair. You can visually see that the carpet looks cleaner after using it. I think you would be fine.
      by SuddleD3/8/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This product is excellent on carpet as well as bare floor cleaning. It is not a cheap product in fact the price I paid was at a value do to it's true value and the powerful suction will get what you are after making the carpet safe for babies to continue doing what babies do.
      by keandum2/25/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I had cleaned a room with my older vacuum that cost six times more...the canister was half full of dirty stuff, etc. after I vacuum with my new and great vacuum. And with the extra money I was going to spend to replace the vacuum at a "Vacuum Store" I bought a 32" flat screen for my daughter.
      by An anonymous customer3/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have only used this vacuum once, but I have someone who cleans for me every other week. With that said, I could not believe how much dust and dog hair this vacuum picked up 5 days after she had cleaned. It is very powerful. Can't speak for how it will hold up over the long haul yet. My daughter has one and loves hers.
      by jamtexas1/29/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is fantastic on carpet. It cleans deep and the carpet always looks refreshed afterwards.
      by JaJaJules2/7/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by christian627 12/1/2011
    11 answers
    • A. Wonderfully! I have 3 dogs ( one with extremely long hair) and a cat. With this vacuum I have no problem keeping the house clean.
      by Hemit1/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have a cat, it seems to do well with cat hair since that is most of what it collects in the container
      by centralnewjersey3/25/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Very well for a house with 4 dogs and 1 cat
      by skmps3/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have a black lab and her hair is everywhere. Once I vacuum, the hair is gone for the day. It works very well on pet hair.
      by Lala681/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have a dog and two cats, and the vacuum does a great job picking up pet hair. However, I do recommend that the foam filter be cleaned often. The hair will also accumulate on the filter.
      by momuv611/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. We were pleasantly surprised to see how much more the unit picked up pet hair than our older Bissell.
      by 77Ringo2/15/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's great. Sucks it all right up
      by lintea9/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have two cats and a dog. It handles pet hair great. You see all the hair come up..its actually kinda great.
      by 111199007/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. GREAT! I have three hairy dogs and vacuum every day. Nice job!
      by California20128/21/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It works great for picking up cat hair. I was amazed at how much hair it picked up the first time I used it.
      by KonaLuau2/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 18 questions See all
    1-3 of 18 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 Year See details

    Supplier Warranty: Limited 1 Year Warranty
    Safety Requirements: N
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list