See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 806 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value! I have now owned this vacuum for over two years. When I first bought it, I had three high school/college-aged kids at home and a golden retriever in the house. I now have the same shedding golden retriever and a husband. This vacuum has stood the test of time. When I bought it, I purchased it due to the fact that it was listed as comparable to a Dyson. My boyfriend at the time owned a Dyson, and I had used it several times. I told him I would put the Eureka up against his Dyson any time. The Eureka has excellent suction. It is hard to vacuum the smaller rugs due to the high amount of suction, but I don't see that as a negative. I highly recommend the Eureka, regardless of how much money you have available for a vacuum. It is no less effective two years later than it was the day I purchased it! If it did fall apart today, I would not hesitate to get another one. 04/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great vac. works great so far sucks the junk out of my carpets!!! and i have a-lot of junk... 03/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright AS1000A- Great Vac I was very skeptical to purchase this vacuum when my husband called me from Walmart to tell me how this vacuum was on sale. I had always purchased Bissell's in the past (2 within 6 yrs. because they begin to loose suction after a while# and my bissell was loosing it's suctioning power no matter how much I cleaned every filter, hose etc. so I went online to read the reviews as he continued to shop. As I read the reviews I was convinced to try it and boy am I glad that I did. I was able to put it together within minutes all by myself no tools required, then began to vacuum and was disgusted at how much dirt was in my carpet. The great thing about it is that there is definitely a tight seal of the canister not one spec of dust escaped and for someone with allergies/asthma this is a definite plus. I was so happy that I vacuumed the whole house that night and let me tell you that emptying the canister was a breeze without all the dust coming up into my face as it had with my bissell. I hope that this continues to operate the same years from now without the belt issues that a few have complained about #which it does come with one additional band) and I will keep on updating this review from time to time to see if I am still content with this purchase down the line. 03/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am about to buy this again I clean houses so I need a very strong vacuum. I bought one of these when they first came out for my house and it worked so well I bought one for my business. Several years later I am still using the same two and many of my customer's have bought this vacuum because they have been so impressed of how clean I get their carpets with it. At first I cussed this vacuum like crazy and was ready to take it back because dirt was everywhere and the filter was forever clogged and just when I was about to throw it in the trash a novel idea hit me to read the instruction book. Right away I found my problem. There is a little arrow that has to be lined up exactly when the top goes back on after cleaning. Once I did it right my problem was gone. I still don't put the top on correctly. I am suppose to hook it in the front then hook it in the back. I have never been able to get both to hook but it stays in place and doesn't seem to matter because it works fantastic. I have used Dyson's. Kirbys, Rainbow (once and only once) etc. This is the one I will buy if mine breaks down. I can't comment on the attachments because I never put all that stuff on. I have never seen any attachment's work very well and it's just extra baggage I don't want. For drapes, furniture, under beds, baseboards I have a mightly mite and have used that for 20 years. Nothing out performs a mighty mite for bare floors. My daughter bought this vacuum and hates it. She has berber carpet and it pulled a piece up off of her rug. Well I have done that with all kinds of vacuums. Beiber is great until you roll over a loose thread of it and it will always wrap up in a vacuum cleaner especially if the vacuum is built right and it has a lot of suction. 03/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just picked up the Eureka AirSpeed and used it last night. My hubby put it together fairly quickly and didn't seem to have any issues with the process. We were both eager to put it to the test. To say the least, I was disgusted when I saw the amount of dust and dirt it pulled out of my carpet, which I had vacuumed less than a few days ago. I had no idea how terrible my last vacuum cleaner really was until I tried this one yesterday. The vacuum almost feels like it propels itself forward as you move it, not too heavy, but not light either. I have yet to try the attachments, so I can't really comment on how well they work. The dust cup opens so easily it makes cleaning it out a breeze, and I found that far less of the dust and particles were flying around in the air because I didn't have to tap the sides of the container to get it all out. Emptying the dust cup on my previous vacuum was tedious and I often ended up covered in a thin layer of the particles while doing this. With all this suction and the visible difference I could see in my carpet, I was additionally delighted to find the AirSpeed was also quieter than I would have expected -- bonus! Overall, I have to say that I'm quite pleased to have made this purchase. 03/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this Vaccum I have owned this Vacuum for 2 weeks now and I love it so far!!! The first time I used it I was amazed and disgusted at all the dirt it pulled out of my carpet without damaging my carpet. In fact my carpet looks cleaner. We've had our carpet for about 3 years now and so it's been needing a good shampooing. After one use with this Vacuum it pulled dirt out of the carpet that I thought was only going to come out by having it shampooed ( I'm still going to have it cleaned) but I have to say I already love this Vacuum. I read a lot of reviews before purchasing this Vacuum. For a long time I have been wanting a Dyson, but after reading some of the reviews for this Vacuum and noticing a few of them own Dyson's but actually prefer this Vacuum over their Dyson I'm very glad I did not spend that much money on something only satisfactory. This Vacuum is very easy to push and it is not heavy like a lot of other Vacuums I have owned in the past. I especially like this because I have back problems and don't need to be lugging a heavy vacuum up and down my stairs. Aside from it's amazing performance, I also like the look of the Vacuum and the attachments that came along with it. I would definitely recommend this Vacuum for anyone who is looking for a Vacuum that does what it was invented to do and the price is not bad either. 02/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to assemble. This vacuum does an amazing job. We only tried it out on a small section of carpet, but it cleaned so well that the canister was almost full. We had a hard time choosing which vacuum to purchase, we diffidently made the right choice. It does a wonderful job on pet fur and cat liter. 02/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightweight but very powerful! Our vacuum cleaner stopped working and we needed a new one quick. Checked consumer reports, this was rated a best buy and for the price, it is that. Works great on our carpeting and bare floor. We have two dogs and it is amazing the amount of dog hair this vacuum cleaner picks up. Also, we don't have to hassle with a bag as this cleaner is bagless. You cannot beat it for the price! Definitely happy we bought it, we ordered through the Walmart site, picked up at the store an hour later and we were vacuuming right away. Love it! 02/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacuum cleaner 12/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible! I have this vacuum and cant stand it. It is sooo hard to take it apart to clean and all the dirt gets stuck in the top part and once you remove the top you cant get it back on the other pain is once you take off the filter cant get it back on either. As a mother of 4 I vacuum everyday and this thing is a pain I ended up tossing it outside because I cant get the top or filter back on what a waste of money!! 12/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!! I purchased this model partly because of the cost, but also because it got good ratings from Consumer Reports. I was able to assemble the machine with just the directions in the box. Then I started using it and WOW! I had no idea my carpet was THAT dirty. Just in my tiny living room, I filled the dust canister 2 1/2 times! I can hardly wait to see what it does to the other areas of my house! I have a dust allergy and the HEPA filter does its job. I have absolutely no ill effects from flying dust. It rolls over other cords on the floor without problems. It is light weight, but heavy on performance! I LOVE it!! 11/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Vacuum Have had this vacuum for over a year. It is great. Easy to clean. Easy to assemble. Works great. Can't complain. Proper assembly of the product is necessary. 10/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible power and very quiet This replaced our 10 year old canister vac and after 1 use I find it hard to believe our canister vac was working at all. The amount of dust and debris this unit pulled out of the carpet was incredible and the HEPA filter worked great. The noise is muted and the auto recoil cord is a wonderful bonus, no more winding 25' of cord. 10/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this Vacuum I have had my last vacuum for maybe 3 years, and I thought I loved it. So when it started making a loud noise I was upset to have to buy another one. I had vaccumed the night before so, when I got this one I thought ok I will vacuum but the floor should already be clean. BOY WAS I WRONG!!! I have 3 dogs so I have to keep on top of the house cleaning. This vacuum had to be emptied 3 times during cleaning the house. I could not believe it. I love this vacuum and can not wait to use it again! 10/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first ever review.... I've never felt strongly enough one way or another about anything to write a review before. I bought the $700 lightweight vaccum that could lift a bowling ball. I thought I had made a great choice but the 10 year warranty came in handy too often. I sold it a year later for $300. Started reading reviews for the right vaccum. Was going to get a dyson, but found the dyson and this vac had mixed reviews. thought if I am going to have to replace a vaccum, better it a cheap one. I LOVE THIS THING!! It has amazing suction. I have 3 cats...this gets all the hair up. Love the washable filters. Loving not having to buy vaccum bags. The cord is plenty long and love the auto rewind feature. It doesn't suck that well on hard wood floors...but that's what brooms are for! Only other thing I don't like is it's hard to vaccum the stars with it, but I have like 15 stairs and it's hard carrying the vacuum up while I vaccum. Still love it....If this one quits working I will buy the exact same one to replace it. 10/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A I purchased the Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum (AS1000A) to replace my G2000 Kirby vacuum cleaner. I did my research prior to purchase and this model seemed to fit the bill for everything I was looking for. Whereas my Kirby was heavy & cumbersome and it took an act of Congress to change attachments, the Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum is lightweight & agile. With a flip of the switch, I go to bare floors with ease. With another flip of a switch, the hose attachment goes into play without ever losing suction! I could not believe the amount of dirt, dog hair & debris this vacuum collected. It glides smoothly & the side suction is amazing. It fits under areas that my Kirby would not. I find only 2 things that might annoy some people in regards to this vacuum... 1. The cost of the 2 (YES 2) replacement filters (Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filter, Eureka DCF-21 and HEPA Vacuum Filter). 2. The dust that is caused when emptying the canister. Other than these 2 factors, all the plastic components of the canister clean up easily with a wipe-down or soapy water, rinse & dry and then snap back together. I tap the filters out after every use, but if you have heavy traffic in your house, you'll be needing to stock up on filters. I also suggest emptying the canister in a bag outside to avoid the dust cloud that will arise. All in all I'm thrilled with this vacuum! 10/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It really sucks! (And that's a good thing) We had a so-called fancy Shark vac that was supposed to be "so awesome", and instead it wound up being extremely annoying. I could vacuum 5 times over the same spot and it would barely look any different. I might as well have been picking up the dirt particles by hand, as it probably would've done a better job. While my mom was up for a visit she bought us this vacuum cleaner as a gift, and now we "fight" over who gets to vacuum the carpets - it works SO well! It's extremely easy to put together out of the box, and it's even easier to empty and clean.. our carpets have never looked this good. Before this vacuum I was really hoping for a Dyson, but at 1/4 of the cost and with this kind of power, I'm now saying "Dyson who?" I absolutely recommend it to anyone and everyone. 10/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by An excellent vacuum for the price We did a lot of research before we bought this vacuum, since we didn't want to pay $200+ or buy another cheap model that would just need replacing again in a couple of years. The Eureka lives up to its ratings; it really cleans well (and deeply), the upholstery and stairs attachment is great and it's easy to empty. Additionally, it moves around pretty effortlessly and is quite lightweight, a bonus for my bad back. The only negative is the fact that the attachments only have one extension rod, so even though the hose really stretches well, it's hard to reach my high ceiling corners. We solved that by taking an attachment rod from my old vacuum, wrapping it with a little duct tape, and fitting it into the Eureka rod when we needed to reach a little higher (or lower). Another bonus was the fact that Walmart delivered this vacuum for free to our door in two days. 10/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Vacuum ever, within the first month the attachments broke, the attachment base that goes into the vacuum broke, the cord actually frayed and had numerous problems with suction. It doesn't work on bare floors. Called Eureka but they were of no help whatsoever they instruct you to take it to a local repair shop who charges $40 just to look at it. The guy at the store informed us that most likely the repairs would not be covered under warranty. For a brand new vacuum how could it not be covered by the warranty. Even read the great reviews before purchasing this product so I was even more disappointed in it's performance. Would never buy another Eureka because their customer service and warranty program is the worst. 10/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible This vacuum works great if you are vacuuming a flat surface, solid pile carpeting. Nothing else. If you vacuum bare floors and/or carpets that have different piles on them, forget it. Doesn't work at all. Terrible. Would not recommend to anyone. 10/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product and price. And I thought I have been vacuuming my carpet regular , have had my other vac for some time ,3/5 yrs , it was a Eureka also , but older and bag type ,I thought it was doing a great job , awcontare , man what a suprise , the dirt and dust just from a one time once over to see the results , will make you feel like you never even swept with a broom . The carpet even looks newer. Can't say enough about this . WOW !!! 07/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by inexspensive and works. i hate vacuuming cause most of the time you push dirt around the room.this picks it up! well laid out,lite weight, rolls like a dream good tools ,hose flexable.i have a dog and this picks up his hair.my old uprite vac i had to go into corners with a hose. this i roll along the base and picks up dirt in corners.consumer reports gave it a best buy . 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pros: Lightweight, Powerful/Good Suction, Efficient Cons: Short suction hose Best Uses: Tile Floors, Pet Hair, Hardwood Floors, Carpet Describe Yourself: Frequent UserPrimary use: PersonalHow long have you owned it: A month or lessBottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friendI HAD A REGULAR BISELL, BAGGED VACUUM. I THOUGHT THAT MY CARPET WAS CLEAN, UNTIL I MET THE AIRSPEED. THIS IS AN AMAZING TOOL. IT PULLED DIRT, CARPET FRESH, PET HAIR, AND HUMAN HAIR LIKE NO OTHER!. THIS IS AN AMAZING MACHINE. WHEN YOU PULL THE HOSE OFF, YOU CAN HEAR THE STRENGTH IN THE VACUUM. THE HOSE CAN STAND TO BE A LITTLE LONGER, BUT THIS MACHINE IS THE BEST!!!!! 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vacuum Cleaner I just bought this one 2 months ago. Love it!!! Best vacuum cleaner I have ever own. I've had rainbows, Kirby, Dirt Devil, Hoover. Picks up my furry cats hair Great!!! One of my cats is very furry. Love it!!!! 07/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely BETTER than a Dyson! This vacuum picked up dirt that was left behind from me vacuuming the day before! The suction is incredible and the edging system actually works! It works great on carpet, hardwoods, and kitchen floors. I highly recommend this product and think it works better than my Dyson. 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase! Best Eureka yet! My third in a decade (two homes and three moves later). they just keep making them better and better. This one is the strongest suction and best design yet. The suction is so strong, be careful! It will eat area rugs! No wonder the pets go running LOL, I don't blame them. You have to empty the bagless canister and also rinse out the re-usable filter. Save on costs. Lovin' it. 05/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EurekaAS 1000A vacuum The main reason I wanted a new vacuum was for use on my area rugs which collect a lot of dog hair and lint. Dog hair has been so bad that I've literally swept my carpets and gone back over it with a vacuum, but still they never looked completely clean. The area rug in my bedroom is particularly hard to keep looking nice, it is mostly black with some dark brown mixed in with large off white colored swirls throughout. Of course every little tiny thing shows up on this rug and it's a very short tight weaved pile so it holds on to things deep down too. This vacuum did a great job on this area rug! It looks as great as it did new! We are very happy with it! Now it might not work so great in a few years, but for $110 I'll replace it with a similar model without much complaint. Eureka advertises this vacuum to work as well as a Dyson and I believe it! Bought this vacuum after reading a Consumer Reports review that read that for the price the vacuum was a good buy, and it was rated as comparable to a $550 Dyson! Another review from Popular Mechanics said it was a good value but that it didn't pick up well on hard floors, that it left flour residue that the Dyson didn't. Now I just bought mine about 2 hours ago but I can say that not only did it work wonderful on my hardwood floors, but the hose was easy to use and picked up well in hard to reach places too. Accidentally picked up one of my husbands socks with the sucker and it never skipped a beat! Worked great on all surfaces so far, can recommend without hesitation! 05/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by it really sucks My old Hoover was adequate, but this vacuum really sucks! The first time my wife used it (after vacuuming with our 6yr old hoover) she had to email me a picture of the results. It was disgusting. I had no idea that our old vacuum was not doing a very good job at all. Overall, bag-less systems have come a long way. Our first bag-less was promptly returned to the store because it sprayed out as much dirt as it took in. The design on this may not be optimal compared to the Dyson, but it will do. If you have an air compressor you can spray out the filter once a week or so and save yourself some money in the long run. So far it has survived a bathroom/bedroom remodel and is still going strong. We bought another one for the church. At $100, you could buy 4 of these to one Dyson. 04/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine Upright We got the vacuum sent to our home in less then a week, easy to put together. After that was done, tried vacuum out on floors that I had done the day before and wow the dirt that this upright picked up was awsome! Had to empty the dirt out four times before I was done. For what this upright can do and what you pay for it, you can't go wrong. Just make sure when you change to use tool that when you go back to floors, you turn back to floors or you will see dirt being throw by the floor brush. All and all a fine product. I would recommend and have already to family and friends! 04/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job! Great price! Was looking for a new vacuum. I have a large dog and two young children so I needed something that I could use everyday & I switch from part rug to part tile floor. The Eureka Airspeed Bagless got good reviews so I ordered one for myself & I AM COMPLETELY SATISFYED! It was easy to put together, the suction is great. It is doing a much better job than my old dirt devil vacuum & the price was amazing (under $100 on Walmart.com) plus shipping was only 98 cents!!! I couldn't believe it!! I would definitely recommend this to a friend. 04/17/2012
121-150 of 751 total reviews
Previous 3 4 5 6 7  ...  26 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew442
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp