See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 648 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It!! I've got 2 dogs and 3 cats and have been looking for a vacuum that can pick up the hair they leave behind. OH MY!! This vacuum us GREAT! It's not expensive and really has the suction that it takes. It even picked up some of the dust that was tracked in from outside. I would highly recommend this vacuum to everyone. 10/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by She loves It!! I'm writing this for my wife, a woman who really likes a clean house. She is probably the only woman I know that could get a vacuum from her husband and still speak to him the next day. The price is great and it works well to clean pet hair. It works better than pretty much every other vac we've had. This was a good purchase. 10/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Best Vacuum Ever !! I originally wanted to purchase the Hoover Rewind Pet Vac. I have a 4 yr old and a kitten and wanted a vacuum that could do a better job then the one I have. When I got to Walmart to look at the vacuums they had I saw the Pet Rewind and the Eureka Air Speed. The Eureka looked exactly my moms Dyson and since the Eureka said it can do a better job then the Dyson I had to try it. Also I went on my cell phone to read the reviews if any. I ended up buying the Eureka and I am in LOVE!!! I have never seen a vacuum that does as great of a job as this one. Simple set up, easy to use and pick up, the side brushes and suction on this thing is Amazing!, easy to clean and dispose of all the yucky things you never knew would be on your carpet! I HIGHLEY recommend this vac and to the lady at Walmart looking at vacuums please go back and purchase this one! It doesn't clog at all and is Excellent!! 10/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value I have only owned Electrolux and Dyson in the past. Most people would assume the more expensive the vacuum, the better the performance. I can tell you after purchasing this vacuum, it was a waste of money spending hundreds on a high end brand. This vacuum by far has the strongest suction that I have ever seen on any vacuum. The results was amazing after the first time I used it. I usually vacuum every other day. My carpets usually appear clean because of how often I vacuum. After the first time I used this vacuum I was shocked to see the canister full of sand and fine dirt. This is stuff that must of been deeply embedded in the carpet as my previous vacuum never removed this. The vacuum is on the lighter side, extremely well built. It appears to be durable and should last for years. The hose attachment has an extremely strong suction. The feature that is missing that would have been extremely useful is a brush roller switch which comes in useful for bare floors. I can tell you that you will not get a more powerful bagless vacuum no matter what the price than this one. For the price, build quality, durability and performance, this is a steal. 10/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Very good vacuum I bought this vacuum because my last one died. It is pretty light weight, was easy to put together, and is pretty quiet. but the best part is how well it picked up hair. I have a cat and a border collie/ausie mix who sheads like crazy. Other vacuums I have got in the past have picked up most of the hair, but this one got every bit of it. I was shocked. The box compares it to a dyson and my mom had a dyson and the only difference I can tell is the weight. I also used the attachments on our stairs and it did great. I wold highly recommend this product and for 119 you deff get your moneys worth. 09/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE this Vacuum! Thank God my dirt devil died after 3 years. It was hard to switch from the tools to the floor and it was disgusting when emptying. I bought this vacuum and LOVE it. It is one easy turn of a knob to switch from tools to floor and it empty's from the canister on the bottom so you literally push a button and it opens and dumps. It has HUGE power and the upholstery attachment is awesome. I seriously recommend this vacuum and am so glad I bought it! I have never wrote a review before but I loved this so much that I did. With 4 kids, this vacuum has become an everyday help! 02/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst vacuum ever. Let me just start by saying that I really liked this vacuum at first. It has excellent suction and it really does clean like no other vacuum I've ever had. That being said, I would NEVER recommend it to anyone. The first belt broke after owning the vacuum for less than 24 hours. My husband replaced it with the belt that comes with the vacuum, and THAT belt broke two days later. Now the worst part: it has a feature that shuts the machine off when it senses that it's getting overheated. Great, right? WRONG. It shuts off constantly! I can't even vacuum one room without it shutting off and needing an hour to "cool down." I have used two other vacuums in my house and I have never had this problem before. It's just stupid really. I plan to return the vacuum to Walmart tonight, which I'm really not happy about. I hope they take it back because I spent $100 on a vacuum that I can't even use. 03/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by SOOOO happy with this product! After reading the reviews I ordered this online and did the site to store option. After having the same vacuum for over 7 years I am soo glad I broke our old one. This product is soo great. I have never been so excited over a vacuum before. It was very easy to assemble. My two children were even excited about it. My 7yr old son had to be the first to use it. I couldn't believe how much it picks up. I only wish I had gotten one of these sooner. I feel like my house is cleaner than before. I have been wanting a Dyson but not wanting to pay the $$$ for one. This vacuum is just as good in my opinion. I almost want to buy another one just incase they are no longer available when I need another. 12/22/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst vaccum While this vaccum may have amazing suction power, it is not worth the inconvenience. The cord does not wrap so that it is out of the way. It is bulky and cumbersome to wrap. The attachments are not handy and do not fit conveniently on the vaccum. The plastic is cheap. From the beginning I wondered how long the handle would last. Well, to my astonishment, the hose guide has split almost completely in two and is ready to fall off. I've only had the vaccum about two months and have used it an average of once a week. It is cheaply made and whoever designed it has never used it. 12/22/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by I purchased this product approxinaltely 1 month ago. I literally have to put it back together everytime I use it. It snaps together, therefore when you use it and if you bump something it FALLS APART, the parts that hold the hose on and teh cord when wound FALL OFF!! The electrical cord is at the bottom and the on/off peddle is too close to the handle release. It is very cumbersome to use. I will never purchase this product again. I am taking it back to the store. 03/19/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Managing Expectations I have never owned a Dyson before so consider that, but I am assuming that a 500u sd vacuum cleaner would be that. The reviews show top for this one and when I received it made me feel disappointed. Yes power is good but its nothing impressive that is out of comparison with my last littleDevil of 50 bucks. The unit is heavy and noise from 0 to 10 (10 being noisy) is only a 7 compared to a 10 littleDevil. The price is less than 100 which makes it a good investment. But I give it 3 stars to balance reality against all those 5 stars. And set realistic expectations on a product I would not return but I am not impressed either. 01/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by its the little things that matter. Its a great vacuum cleaner.... if you never have to take it apart and clean it!! The components on the item i bought were not adequately engineered, it took quite a while to clasp some of them together for the first assembly, but the real kicker was when I tried to clean the darned thing after using it like 5 times, i took off the filter cup and after 2hrs, I was still unable to reattach it....its back to wally world tomorrow to return this cheap feeling lemon! 12/28/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Biggest piece of junk This vacuum is the biggest piece of junk I have ever owned. Will NOT pick up anything off linoleum floor and wont pick up dog hair just collects it under the vacuum and leaves it in streaks across your carpet and when you turn it off and move it you have a nice pile of fur on the floor where it was sitting. I wish I could get my money back 09/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST EVER!! WASTE OF MONEY!!! THis is the worst vacuum EVER! I had had many types of vacuums but this one was such a waste of money! The sound of this vacuum is so loud you can't think! Then the belt broke immediately! Next the brush will not stop after it has been set to "TOOLS" and it chewed a hole in my bathroom rug!!! Also the container that holds the filter is so difficult to get off that I finally threw my new vacuum in the trash! What a waste of $110 Bucks! DO NOT BUY!!!! 08/10/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by i got this vaccum about six months ago handle fell off and i cant get it too go back on it did work good i dont readlly like it that much 05/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This vacuum is outstanding. I purchased this vacuum when I found out my three year old daughter had a dust allergy. This vacuum had a HEPA filter, and was touted as "1/3 better suction than a Dyson. My house accumulates dust unusually fast, so getting a vacuum that has great suction was very important to me. Best vacuum I've owned thus far. It has great suction. I also noticed that when I vacuum, there is very little if not any dust at all that is kicked up while doing it. My old vacuums have always left a trail of dust in the air. Not this one! None at all! I love that you have to turn a knob to use the attachments which means that the suction is completely dedicated to either the floor or attachment hose. Awesome. For the money, you cannot beat this vacuum. My only complaint is the brush attachment that is kept on the front of the vacuum- its held on by a magnet and constantly falls off while I'm vacuuming. With the way this thing performs though, I'll take it. Also, I used to have to dust my living room every single day because there was a coating of dust on my TV and other surfaces. Now, not so at all. I just vacuumed two days ago and there still isn't any dust on my TV. NONE. AT ALL. Fantastic vacuum. 01/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not buy! I previously owned the Eureka Smart Boss (red) which I had been using for 6+ years and it was still working great when we lost it in a small kitchen fire. Having to get a replacement I opted to try this bagless. Out of the box, this vacuum was great on carpet - good suction. It never worked properly on hardwood. My old Smart Boss had a feature where you could turn off the spinning brush for hardwood - this one does not. Rather than suck up dirt from the hardwood, it just spins it around in all directions. Now that I have owned this for 6 months I am so mad that I even kept it. It no longer works on carpet. The user's manual has a lot of instructions about all the parts that need to be cleaned/changed to keep the vacuum working. I have 4 kids and a dog - I'm not into vacuum maintenance. I never did anything to the old Smart Boss except change the bag. Bagless is just plain awful. Emptying the canister can only be done outside because it creates a huge cloud of disgusting dust. The canister does not go back onto the vacuum easily either. I despise this vacuum and am about to throw it out and go buy the old Smart Boss. 07/21/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by eureka airspeed vacum This product has not meet my expectations. The vacum works fine on bare floors and the tools also work well. When I vacum my rug it does not pick up any of the fluff I have to go behind it and pick it up myself. 02/01/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT To BE COMPARED to DYSON Having a Dyson and now a Airspeed I was VERY displeased that they would compare the two, I bought this vacuum after using an older model Eureka and really liked it and thought this looked like it. I was wrong, I was disappointed that the handle does not adjust, the airpseed is not meant for tall folks and it's much louder than the one I used. The hose on this is much to short as is with the electrical cord, should be 3 to 5 more feet Eureka. ANOTHER joke is there so called tiny crevice tool, the past model had maybe a 15" crevice tool, so don't plan on cleaning around the fridge and other tight spots with this vac. After opening and snapping the vac together I found it a bit bulky to use but will probably keep as a second vac for downstairs. As for the durability time will tell, but have my doubts. 01/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good, easy to clean out easy to use and clean out attactments could be better 12/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by POWERFULL This is a very powerful vacuum. Setup was easy, parts are solid, and suction is excellent. Changing between different bare floors to thick carpet is simple and quick. Switching between brush and accessories is a snap. My wife complained that it was heavy to move. TRUE. It is not light weight and it takes a slight effort to push. Carrying up and down the stairs can be an issue, but hey, we both could use the exercise. The stairs attachment has an internal brush and when it is connected it sounds like a jet. It is a bit loud but pulls the dirt without any problems. We have a central vacuum that just was not doing the job so we bought this one. After cleaning the first floor the dirt canister was totally full of what looked like dust powder. I mean we did not SEE any dirt on the carpet but this vacuum pulled it all out. AWSOM. 11/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product You will not believe how great this vacuum works. We vacuum a lot and when we first used this machine it picked up so much dirt that was left behind from our old vacuum we were shocked. Give it a shot you wont be disappointed. 11/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok for the money but.... This is a nice vacuum but I am very disappointed in the carry handle. It does not stay in place - so the cord becomes unravels and some of the attachments fall off. This is a poor design - same on Eureka! 11/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by They should be charging more! Seriously, this is an excellent vacuum. I was not expecting it to work this well for the price. I really thought I needed a Dyson, but went with this because of the reviews and what I could afford. I am completely happy and now see no need for a Dyson. I can't BELIEVE what it sucked out of my carpet!!! Gross!! My kids have been laying on all that dirt! I couldn't be happier. You should go get one. 10/17/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do NOT buy Eureka Vacuums !!!!! I would not recommond Eureka products. I had a similar vacuum and it only lasted a year and a half. I had many issues with it. My husband got it for my for me as a gift. It was great the first week or two but after that it lost suction. I use it on a daily basis . I had to dump it ever time i vacuum and clean the filter. The filter does not last long. They say you replace it every 6 months.. i think 2-3 months. Hope this helps !! 11/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY I am SO disappointed in my AS1000A vacuum cleaner. I JUST bought it less than two months ago. The plastic canister never would snap back together after rinsing out the plastic cover over the filter, and the filter is impossible to get out. Ended up breaking the canister and still could not get the filter out. I spent more money than I usually do hoping to get a GOOD quality vacuum that would last a while. This product IS NOT it. I will NEVER in the future waste money on such a poor quality product. 02/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor suction I paid $100 for this item, i love the way it cleans the floor. My only concern is the suction within the hose. I have a pet which gives off a lot of pet dander and the I heavily rely on the hose of the vaccum, too bad this one didnt meet upto the expectation. Overall it's a good product, but next time i think i'll pay the extra money and go with a dyson. 03/17/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Brought this Vaccuum home this afternoon. Saw product in store and read reviews online and for the price was just what I was looking for. I've had numerous vacuums before and have a Golden Retriever (need Is say more). Quick easy assembly, and initially ran great. The pickup and suction was amazing, although tool brush did not do that well on my Goldens long hairs on the sofa and hada to do multiple sweeps to get it up. After about 3 rooms suction from the bottom stopped. I checked for clogs and found none so I called the toll free customer line. Someone answered my call immediately and instructed me on how to disassemble the bottom to check to see if it was maybe something I picked up....broken belt..they sent another in the box as a spare (?) so I put it on as instructed reassembled the bottom and still no suction, we checked every area for obstruction there was none, he then referred me to a service agent in my area which I declined I just bought this 2 hours ago and paid 100 dollars I didn't expect a broken belt and a worthless vacuum. I'm sorry but I would stay away from purchasing this vacuum. It must have problems with its belt as he made up excuses and stated this has happened before. I returned it to the store and got a refund. fI will go out on a limb and buy the actual Dyson, much more worth it. 01/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replaces Hoover Windtunnel vacuum Upon finishing removing all the bits and pieces from the carton, I began and stopped. The initial instruction was to remove the dust container in order to initiate the process. I could find no instruction to help me. Finally decided to switch the knob to tools and I was able to start to assemble the parts. Our first test vacuum proved we had made a good decision in our selection of a new vacuum. The only thing that would improve it would be a "Made in the USA label" that would prove to me that my fellow Americans were benefiting from our purchase. ... Dootoo 10/17/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bought 2 in 1 day...both did not work Bought the vacuum based on the excellent reviews. When we tried it out we thought it worked great. But 5 minutes into using the upholstery/stair brush the brush on that attachment stopped spinning. We took apart that attachment but there was nothing in there to make it stop spinning. So we brought it back and got another one. Same thing happened. The brush just stopped spinning for no reason. Very disappointed because everyone else has given excellent reviews. 10/15/2010
121-150 of 601 total reviews
Previous 3 4 5 6 7  ...  21 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew498
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp