Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 841 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Holy Grail of Vacuums! Our old vacuum broke so we have been borrowing my grandma's dyson until this one came. I thought the Dyson was cleaning well, but after one use with this vacuum, it sucked 3 cups of sand and grit out of my carpet only 2 days after using the Dyson. Don't buy a Dyson, save your money and get this instead. It truly is the holy grail of vacuums! I found it very easy to push. It could be prettier, but who cares? It cleans dirt out of my carpet! 02/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing.....!! My vacuum bit the big one..... and was forced to purchase a new one. We live in the country and have what we call "sugar sand". It is very fine and hard to pick up, but seems like it is everywhere.! My old vacuum had 4 filters on it, and seems like that is all i got done was cleaning filters. And even then, it did not work right. After reading reviews, I decided to try this vacuum. All I can say is WOW..... i cannot believe how wonderful it is.!!! They have really out done themselves with this one.! Trust me, you wont be sorry. Would buy it a again in a second. 02/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! This is a great vacuum, especially for the price! It was a little difficult to put together at first, but after that it's easy! If you can put together a child's puzzle then you'll have no problem taking out the filters to clean them. The vac is 12amps so it has plenty of power, it's fairly quiet compared to others, and it does an amazing job cleaning up. I thought my carpets were clean, but after using this I was wrong...it's still pulling up dirt that I can't see! Highly recommended! 02/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good vacuum I have used my cleaner a couple of times, and it seems to work very well. (I'm still learning to get used to it however.) I especially like the upholstery cleaner. The vacuum picks up a lot of dirt and dust, and it's easy to empty the dust container. So...basically I'm quite satisfied with my purchase. 02/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Value The Eureka vacuum has great power at a great price. It is a little heavy, which I was aware of when it was purchased. I do wish the attachment hose was a little longer, but it does the job. I would definitely recommend this vacuum cleaner. 02/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you bought a Dyson, return it and get this. Hands down, one of the best vacuums on the market. Forget about the price for a second, and just focus on the usability of this vacuum. It is one of the quietest machines out there, and its power is hard to match. The side tool is also worth mentioning as very good. My only gripe is that it could be built a little sturdier, but hey, the Dyson is also made out of cheap plastic. This is the real deal...dont hesitate. 02/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by As others have said, it really does suck You really can't beat this vacuum for the price. It runs very smoothly, and is relatively quiet compared to other vacuums I've owned. The main point is, it picks up everything in site. The only complaint I would have, is that its suction power is so hard, it sucks my area rugs right in. I have to use the hand tools for the area rugs. The bright side is, the feature that allows you to divert all suction power to the hand tools makes them extremely effective. All in all, this is a fantastic vacuum, and incredibly affordable compared to the Dyson. 02/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I'm an black male, I live alone and I was looking for an vacuum cleaner to replace my dirtdevil....I must say the Eureka sucks up dirt very good a very good buy for me the clean freak..... 02/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by German Shepherd Dog hair doesnt stand a chance Just bought this vacuum last night, so its only been used once but it did a great job! My vacuum was broken for about a week so we had LOTSSS of pet hair on our carpets!! With a german shepherd dog, 2 chihuahuas, 2 mins pins and 2 cats, we have all types of pet hair in here but our (long haired) shepherd as some of you know is the biggest culprit! it worked GREAT! If you have lots of pet hair I highly recommend this vacuum. But be prepared to dump the canister often, it doesnt hold much. Dont know how the pet hair wand works, havent used it yet, we have leather furniture. And we havent used the pet power claw either. I will say however, the plastic want contraption seems flimsy. Seems like it could just snap off. I will just be very cautious when taking it out and putting it back in. So if you have a breed dog known for shedding, try this vacuum! 02/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations!! I bought a Dyson DC33 from Walmart on a Friday evening and I was back at Walmart by Sunday afternoon returning it. For $400, it was really a disappointment! So I decided to buy the vacuum that said that it cleans carpets better than Dyson at 1/3 the price. I got it for $99 so I got it for 1/4 the price and boy was I surprised when I got home!! It really did make my carpet look better than the Dyson did and it picked up more dirt than it should have following a Dyson! I am extremely impressed with this product! I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a good vacuum!! 02/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with this product. Would recommend to anyone is light weight easy to put together and a really good price. 02/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love!! After having two bad experiences with the dirt devil brand I decided I needed to check out Eureka. So far I'm in love!! Vacuums very well. I would recommend you watch the video on how to assemble it (it has the website in your instructions) I wish I had watched the video first I had some difficulty figuring out where one part went. I'm very pleased it includes an attachment for stairs and many other attachments. It even comes with a brush for your filter! 02/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value Vacuum Vacuum cleaner works well, looks good and was not very expensive. 02/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacuum I love this vacuum, it cleans very well, I love the features such as the tool, and floor options, the only thing I do not like is the bucket for the filter is hard to get back on, but overall a great vacuum, VERY PLEASED!!!! The pet tool works great also, have several cats and two dogs, so invaluable! 02/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by No reason to spend more $$$ for a vacuum I was tired of spending $200 to $400 on vacuums that needed to be repaired or replaced after a couple of years so about 4 years ago, I purchased a Eureka Whirlwind for under $100. I have 2 dogs and vacuum about 3 times a week. The Whirlwind is still going strong. I purchased the Eureka Airspeed because of the good reviews and even though the Whirlwind is still working great.... I wanted a new vacuum. The Airspeed was easy to assemble, sucks great and is easy to empty. I really like it!!! 02/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally a Vacuum that works INCREDIBLE Vacuum. I have a Dirt devil and just vacuumed 1 day before I got this Eureka and WOW what a difference. The advertisement says better then Dyson , well I think they are correct. This Vaccum picked up EVERYTHING. I love it- Eureka has made the Best Valued Vacuum out there. I have 4 dogs and live the country life, so you can imagine the dirt. This Eureka AirSpeed picked up more then I wanted to know and my carpets look like new. Goodbye to the Dirt Devil-Hello Eureka !! 02/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Vacuum I've Ever Owned!!!! I bought this vacuum a little before Thanksgiving after reading extensive reviews and not being able to find another cheaper vacuum I wanted in stock. This is the best vacuum I have ever owned! I had to spend $130 on it (really wished it was on sale like it is now!!!) and it is completely worth the money. It pulls out dirt and grime from my carpet that no other vacuum could touch. Sometimes it even makes my carpets look like they've been cleaned, it does such a good job! The hose and attachments are excellent. I read in one review where it tore up the carpet while using the hose attachment but I have not had that problem at all. The only complaint I have (which is really trivial) is that there isn't anything to hold on to when you are dumping the canister, so that makes it a little awkard and also the cord seems to wind up in a weird direction. Seriously, this vacuum is FABULOUS!!! 02/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!!!! EXCEEDS ALL EXPECTATIONS PLUS SOME! ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! I HAVE OWNED MANY DIFFERENT TYPES OF VACUUMS BUT THIS ONE IS BY FAR MY FAVORITE AND THE BEST. I RELIGOUSLY VACUUM EVERYDAY AND I WAS SO SURPRISED AT THE AMOUNT OF FUZZ AND DIRT THAT IT PULLED OUT OF MY CARPETS. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! 02/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Lot of Bang for the Buck After reading all the reviews available, I determined that this would be a more than adequate vacuum for my small place. I wasn't disappointed. Don't let the light weight and compact size fool you as this vacuum can more than hold it's own with the big boys. Cleans well, is easy to handle, and easy to service. I would recommend the product enthusiastically! 02/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good vacuum. Sucks all my dog's hair from carpet. Good price, too. 02/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome I go through about a vacuum a yr and never even started off loving one. Im in love with this vaccum lol. Its the best working one ive ever had. I put it together in less then 10 min. no screws needed it has great power and its not heavy to haul around it got all the old dirt in my carpet that my other vacuum left behind. <3 it cant beat it for the price. 02/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My floors are clean!! Was able to put it together in a matter of minutes. I like that is alot lighter than my previous vacuum. Makes it easier for my kids to use it. It works great. I spent over $150.00 on my last vacuum and this one works just as good if not better. 02/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad we bought this product We needed a new vaccuum sweeper in our house. The one we had was a Eureka that was over 20 years old. We do like our new Eureka very much. The only disadvantage we find is that it is very heavy. My wife can use it, but not for a long period of time because of the weight. 02/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Vaccum Ever !!!!!! This vaccums cleans your carpet very well thanks walmart and for the price not bad either 02/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went beyond my expectations I wanted a vaccum that had a movable hose and sucked up everything in its path! I got just what I wanted and more. I used to have an old dirt devil and it just wasen't doing it for me anymore...and then this walked into my life. The only honest downside is that for me it's kind of heavy taking it up and down the stair all the time but over all I love vaccuming my house to see what it sucks up! 02/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very powerful vacuum cleaner This a very powerful vacuum cleaner. I really looked at a lot of reviews before purchasing. It is just as advertised. Of course the entire product is made 99.9% of plastic just like everything else out there except for the rubber belt. I love it just for the power but am afraid of breaking any of the plastic parts . 02/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I like this new vacuum very much. The only thing I would prefer that the beater brushes would turn off when cleaning floors. 02/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Powerful vacuum I received my Eureka vacuum a few weeks ago. So far it seems to be very powerful on my thick carpet. My previous vacuum continually got clogged, but this one has done a great job so far. It's a little heavy and bulky, but has plenty of attachments to make sure you can get in to those tough spaces. I do not have stairs in my home, but for a single floor it works well. Unfortunately, while I'm vacuuming the plastic attachments and the base of the vacuum attract a little dust, so you end up having to quickly vacuum off the vacuum itself at the end! For the most part easy to assemble. A few cheap plastic pieces need to be attached to the main part of the vacuum, but they seem to be fairly durable and hold the attachments in place just fine. Finally, you must really hold the canister over, or even in, the garbage can when emptying! Overall, I'm happy. And at the sale price, it's really a great deal. 02/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way better than expected! I had been holding out for a Dyson when I came across this vacuum at Wal-Mart. I went home and checked out the online reviews and returned that night to make my purchase. After just vacuuming with my old one, I immediately used this one and it works wonderfully! My canister filled up 3 times in the first session. I am so happy I gave this one a shot! 02/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Bestfriend! I previously owned a Eureka until I broke it, I loved the sucking power and edge cleaner. So when I needed a new one I went with what I knew! The sucking power is off the charts, the light weight design is fantastic and the over all look is pleasing to the eye. I ordered four days before Christmas not expecting it to come until the following week but it arrived Christmas Eve! It was simple to put together and I was vacuuming in no time at all!! I'm absolutely in Love with Eureka and don't think I will ever stray from this brand!! Awesome Product!!!! 01/31/2011
631-660 of 786 total reviews
Previous 20 21 22 23 24  ...  27 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew513
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp