See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 853 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works! pure and simple I had been using a large ShopVac to do my vacuuming because I had been unable to find a machine(affordable) to meet my needs. I have dogs,birds,gerbil, cat, 4 male children, husband and live on a farm. Dirt,dust, feathers and fur are part of my life. Cleaning up the messes has been an art in futulity until now. This machine works; it vacuums, it doesn't clog up, the long cord is nice (once I stopped tripping on it) I can get a whoe room done without changing the plug-in location. The turbo attachment is awesome and it really does work! I even used it on an area rug after a visiting relative who brought his shedding dog. I am very happy with this vacuum so far. I've only had it about two weeks. For less than a hundred bucks, it can't be beat. 01/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO GOOD Dont buy this vacuum! I waited a long time to buy a great vacuum at an affordable price and I was nothing but dissappointed. It completely stopped working after about 2 months of use. Even after I dumped the dust cup after EVERY USE. I cleaned the filters often and that was even a total pain. The red brush they give you to help clean the filter didnt do anything but make even a bigger mess. The cansiter is difficult to put back into the vacuum after dumping the dust cup. The cord is too short and the furniture tool doesnt work well. The hose connecter comes undone while cleaning. This vacuum is a joke! It's big and bulky and I'm still mad that it completely stopped working after a little use. I want my money back!! 01/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great at first... But then it needed to be cleaned Well, I have had a dyson for 8 years, I wanted a vacuum for the second floor, chose this as a good second for the price. At first... GREAT! Pick up was great, a little loud and whining, but did the job. I have a golden retriever, so I needed something with pick-up. Then after about a month, it wasn't picking up, so I thought I would clean it. Well, it was SOOOO clogged with dust and debris that I actually used my DYSON to clean this thing!!!! If I have to clean it like this every month, I may as well drag my DYSON up and down as this was supposed to HELP not HINDER my cleaning regimen!! I have never cleaned my dyson other than dumping the canister... NEVER... and it works just as amazing as the first day! As for this Eureka, I am sure I can find a sucker at the garage sale who will love it at first too! (now that I have spent and hour cleaning it!) Sorry folks, side by side with my "older" DYSON friend, there is NO comparison..... I am sorry I cheated on DYSON and wasted a hundred bucks :-( 10/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This vacuum lives up to what it claims! I purchased this vacuum about two months ago and I love it! I was desperate because my previous vacuum had just kicked the bucket and I have two cats and a husband so going without a vacuum is not an option. lol. I picked this particular one because of what it claimed on the box; "Better than Dyson". The suction power is incredible and much, much better than my previous dirt devil. Truth be told, I've never owned a Dyson so I don't know how it compares to them but I can say that this vacuum is very powerful, picks up pet hair really well (even off my antique velvet couch), easy to get into corners using the accessories, not that heavy to lift if you have stairs. I have hardwood floors too and it picks up dirt and hair off of them as well. However, I did break a belt so far because I vacuumed up a sock by accident and it snapped the belt. It does come with a spare belt so I put the new one on and haven't had a problem since. You will need to assemble it, which I found to be easy, it comes with step by step instructions on the assembly but I really didn't even need to use those (except for when I broke the belt, I needed to figure out how to install the new one). To sum it up, this is a great vacuum that is powerful for a great price! And I also give it a thumbs up for pet owners too. 10/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A LOT better suction than my Dyson! I saw the Consumer's Report news segment about how this vacuum performed better than the Dyson brand and other high priced brands. I found it cheapest at Walmart.com and it arrived within 2 days of ordering (and that was with free shipping!). I can honestly say that this is the best vacuum I have ever used! It took me less than 10 minutes to assemble (without tools) and it collected so much more cat hair from my carpets than my Dyson ever did! LOVE this vacuum and will be telling my friends about it! 11/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vac I have ever owned! I have owned quite a few vacuums and I find this to be the best one yet! I could not fathom spending $400-$500 on a brand that thinks they have not loss of suction (you know the one). I'm glad I saw this vac in a magazine I subscribe to and I looked up reviews on this vac as well. When I got it home I put it together and gave it a try. I was amazed at how much dirt and dust it pulled from my carpet, and I had just shampooed my carpet about a week prior to purchasing the vac. I have been using it on a daily basis and it still pulls up dirt and dust from the carpet. I am so amazed by this! I also LOVE the superior edge cleaning it has-the best out of all the vacs I have ever owned. Usually with my old vacs I would have to use the hose to get along the baseboards, but not with the eureka airspeed. It gets it all! The only con I found was that the cord is shorter than my previous vacs, but I guess that is what outlets are for! So glad I made this purchase and it was priced just right too! Thanks Eureka!! 03/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value! For $98 you can't beat the value of this vacum. Works great. Turbo brush is on-board and has power to spare. My only concern is that the floor brush remains on while using the hand tools. I recommend setting the brush height to "bare floors" to prevent possible damage to the brush and/or high-piled carpets while using the hand tools. 01/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!!! I absolutely love this vaccum...I have tried and tried and was ready to get a dyson...but couldn't justify the price!!! Saw this , researched and it sounded good..I have two dogs inside and two long haired cats...so I have hair issues...this did the job, and then some..I am so tickled..the only thing I don't like is that the tools keep falling off or apart.. the wand keeps comin apart too....other than that..I love it!!! its powerful and loos good...the other thing is that the cup is too small and fills up too fast..have to keep emptying....but it emptys esaily and no problem....so all in all I really do love this...thanks so much!!!! 10/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great with very active home We've had this vacuum for about a year and have been very pleased. I vacuum my carpet (only 2 rooms) at least twice a day. We have a very very active home; 3 dogs that go in and out as they please, 2 cats, a very active toddler that refuses to eat at the table, a preteen that's in and out all day, and live at the end of a very long dirt road within feet of deep woods. So you could imagine what my carpets can look like after a very short time but this vacuum has kept its suction and power the whole time. It easily picks up the cat litter that my cats throw all over the hall way. I also use it on my tile floors twice a day .... it doesn't do as good as a good sweeping would do but I don't want to sweep twice a day. Before this vacuum I had gone through an expensive ricar and a panisonic in short time. This vacuum is definitely worth the money. 05/08/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Very Impressed Pros: Very good suction. Picks up debris on carpet nicely. Even gets lots of fine dirt. Cons: Doesn't clean near edges at all. Doesn't clean bare floors very well. While emptying canister after vacuuming I accidently spilt fine dirt onto my kitchen floor so I decided to try sweeping my kitchen after putting everything back together. I switched the knob to "Bare Floors" before sweeping but to my surprise it would not suck up the dirt. I had to use the tool attachment. I'm use to using bags, so taking the canister cup off to empty and clean the filter after use was extra WORK. Everything about it was dirty, including my hands. Will take some getting use to. Bottom line: it works well on carpeted floors, poorly on bare floors. I regret buying this because of its required maintenance. 12/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. I was amazed at the amount of dirt my old vacuum had been leaving on my floor! Consumer reports said this was an excellent vacuum--and boy were they right. 03/18/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is not the lightest vacuum that iv'e owned ,but it certainly is the best! I have two house dogs and they shed a great deal. I wonder if my previous vacuum ever picked up the hair! This Eureka does an outstanding job and it is easy to use. i have arthritis and can clean without all the pain i had before. 08/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! I was shocked! After reading the reviews of this product I went to my local Walmart to pick it up. When I got it home I was very glad to find that putting it together was a snap! No tools required. I plugged it in and away I went, vacuuming what I was pretty sure was a moderately clean floor. When I was finished I opened the container and OMG!!! Where did all that come from? Glitter from what I know was last Christmas which was 11 months ago. All kinds of dirt, pet hair and I had no idea it was there. I vacuumed another two times and got as much as the first two. Look no farther and go get this vacuum!!!! 11/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by O.M.G I had no idea how much dirt was being left behind in my carpet by my old vacuum. This vacuum is a dream comes true; this vacuum has cleaned my home better than any other vacuum I have ever owned. I had to empty this thing about ten times, still can’t believe how much dirt and lent was in my home. I love this vacuum; I don’t know how a Dyson could possibly be any better than this Eureka Airspeed Vac. This vacuum is super powerful and still really easy to push, pull and handle, it’s was also very easy to assemble. I got all the power and suction of a Dyson at less than half the price. 06/27/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A decent vacuum My husband bought this a few months ago because our Bissell's (of 3 years) motor was beginning to go out. I wanted another Bissell, but he didn't listen. It was very easy to assemble and I haven't had any issues with the handle coming loose like some others. On my first use a lot was picked up which would be expected from a new vacuum. I did notice that I had to make a few passes over small pieces of paper or grass. This is my problem every time I vacuum now, I must repeatedly go over spots to pick up small things. It is frustrating to make a pass 5 times then finally have to bend down and pick up whatever the item may be, a pebble, or piece of grass etc. This vacuum has only been used maybe 10 times and it is not clogged at all. It just doesn't pick up like it should or like it claims on the box. I pulled out the old Bissell just now and made a pass over an area and it picked up the debris no problem. That's crazy! I'm about to just sell this and buy something else. 06/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best! Better than dyson for sure! I actually went to the store to buy a dyson, I looked around and saw sticker that said better than dyson for half the price on this product .That's a pretty big statement so I bought it to see for myself or I would return it. The vacuum is amazing, the suction is even better than a dyson and I'm a picky person. I don't understand the negative reviews...most of it is assembly issues or the cord being short. That didn't bother me, all I had to do was get an extension cord and I found the installation pretty easy. I didn't need any tools. I still can't get over how great it suctions. So worth buying. I would recommend to anyone with kids or pets. I have a dog that sheds like crazy and it picks up everything. My house is so clean now. 04/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Brief Review and Some Tips I don't have a long history of vacuum ownership with different brands and models with which to compare, but after just over a year this vacuum is still working great. I haven't had to replace the belt and it's never over-heated. My house isn't very big, though, so it never runs for more than a few minutes. I also don't have any kids or pets so that helps too. Mostly all of the positive aspects of the vacuum I've seen in several of the other reviews and I'll just say I agree. I do have a couple of tips. For one the dust cup filter gets to the point where washing it with water doesn't do much to clean it out. You can extend the life of the filter by using a bucket or even your sink, some hot water, and Oxyclean or generic Oxyclean. Just agitate the dust cup filter in the oxyclean water for a couple of minutes and it will remove some of the dirt to breathe a little extra life into the filter. Finally, to save some money on those expensive filters, I recommend you order Maintenance Pack 44 from Eureka's official website. It comes with two of each filter and a belt for roughly the cost of two dust cup filters. You'll need them eventually anyway. 02/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC! This vacuum, without a doubt, is the best vacuum I've ever owed and I've owned a lot of vacuums! My daughter said if she didn't already own a Dyson, she would buy this vacuum. I have wall to wall beige carpeting throughout my apartment. After vacuuming, you could almost say the carpeting "shines" it looks so nice. We can let my grand daughter crawl around to her hearts content knowing the carpet is clean. I highly recommend this vacuum. I thought the price was great considering the exceptional quality of this vacuum. 11/19/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have mixed reviews on this vacuum. If you like bag less vacuums, I guess this one is pretty good. It seems to pick up quite a bit. I do like seeing the dirt it picks up! But, if you want to maintain the suction on this vacuum, you have to clean it. That part is disgusting! Dust and dirt gets everywhere. I would recommend you do the cleaning outside, otherwise you will have to vacuum all over again! The dust gets in the air, on the floor and on you! The filter is filthy (which is a good thing for cleaning the house, but not for cleaning this vac!) I would choose to replace the filter every month rather than clean it. Since it costs $15, I'm actually spending more than I would to buy bags. Wish I had stayed w/a bag model! It's nice and lightweight, seems sturdy enough, and has decent accessories. So, if you don't mind cleaning the thing I guess it's a pretty good vacuum. 01/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing suction, but brush keeps spinning I just bought this vacuum today. So far I have used it on my curtains and area rug and the suction is great! It was pretty easy to put together, took about 10 min. I like the attachments it comes with also. I also think that it is not any heavier than your typical upright vacuum, but it isn't lightweight either. The cons are that the brush doesn't stop spinning when using tools or the bare floor options, and could possibly scratch your wood floors or fray your carpets if left sitting. I did however find that the brush, on bare floors, doesn't really touch the floor, so I hope it won't be a problem. And another problem I found was the hose attachment, when you are reaching with it, tends to come apart from the hose. The snap in part doesn't seem to fit too tightly. Otherwise I think that it is a great vacuum for the price! 11/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PURCHASE. I am very conservative with my money and my old vacuum just wasn't getting the job done. I also like to know that my carpets are getting clean. So, I was thinking of buying a dyson, I used it at my sisters and really like the way it vacuumed. I couldn't justify spending that much money and then came the Eureka. I read all the reviews and for the price I was very skeptical, I bought it last night and actually left the packaging perfect because I was sure I would be taking it back. OMG, was I extremely impressed with this vacuum. I have a brown shag rug in my living room that I tested it on. After about 2 minutes of vacuuming I emptied it into a walmart bag to see if it was actually any different than my other vacuum..... literally looked like I vacuumed out a sandbox, and all the hair and lint that rolled up in the container I couldn't believe!!! I am so impressed with this vacuum it reminds me of the rainbow vacuum that someone demonstrated at my house it picks up that much dirt!!!! With a two year warranty I am very excited to have purchased such a great product! 10/12/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by only one missing feature and it's important Bought this vaccum because it had great reviews. There were a few bad reviews and I decided to ignore them and try it for myself. Well, tomorrow I am returning the vac for the very same reason the bad reviews said. The brush doesn't stop rolling when you use the attachments. Actually it doesn't stop till you turn it off. I have new carpet (2 wks old) and it almost ruined a spot. I can't have a vaccum that I can't use the attachments just because I am worried about if it's eating up my carpet. You can not leave this running in any spot or it will eat up your carpet. Eureka has an AWESOME vac here but they just need to add the ability for the roller to turn off and it would be the best vac ever. 11/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by An AWESOME Vacuum This vacuum is unbelievable! The amount of dirt, dust and dog hair that is picked up the first time I used it was insane....and rather disturbing to know that all that was in my rug....especially since I vacuum every other day regularly! And you cannot beat the value. I ordered it online (only $0.97 shipping!) and I had it at my front door within 2-3 days! I definitely recommend this vacuum, especially if you are considering the more pricey Dyson.....for less than 1/3 of the cost you get a great product! 10/31/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by A waste of money When I first bought this vacuum it worked great. I took very good care of it and cleaned the filters often. Eventually I needed a new filter. And this is where the problems started. I ordered a filter from Eureka. The filter keeps falling off and I have to stop and put it back on. I tried getting ahold of Eureka but I guess they have no customer service. I went to walmart and purchased another filter, same problem. This vacuum works great until you need a new filter. It was a waste of money and will have to go out and buy a new vacuum cleaner. 12/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better & Cheaper than Dyson This is an Incredible vacuum. I read reviews of almost every vaccum offered by Walmart.com. After the 1st quick use, our carpets looked like they had been professionally cleaned with shampoo! The cord & hose are long & all attachments are designed to actually do the job you need. The best part other than just being unbeatable, is that it is light enough for me to use. I have a serious back injury & couldn't push or other vacuum so it became his job. Don't get me wrong, it isn't made of cheap materials, it is just built right. I also bought the extended warranty, because when I was readin reviews of othe vacuums the biggest complaint was they broke after a couple of months. BUY THIS VACUUM! You will not be sorry! 12/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy I'm very happy with this vac. It's powerful and handles all the odd jobs, eliminating the need for a handheld. It's lightweight and the canister is so much easier to empty than other bagless vacs I've used. There are some bad reviews that tell you that the roller keeps spinning when you use the attachments and that people messed up their carpets, but the manual clearly states this is the case. It warns to change the setting to high carpet and not lean the base forward while using attachments. If you read through the manual and use as directed, it's a wonderful vac. 05/31/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by They are right! I am a 4 year Dyson user. I decided to try something else because I felt like the Dyson just wasn't getting the job done anymore. After reading all the awesome reviews for the Eureka that claims right on the product that it is better than a Dyson for half the price, I had to try it out for myself. I have a dog and a toddler to clean up after therefore I vacuum often. I thought I had a clean house but after one use I pretty much filled that canister! It was amazing at how much dirt and pet hair it got up using the low carpet setting. I could hear as well as see all the stuff it was pulling up from my carpet. I love how the canister comes apart. I can rinse and clean virtually the entire thing whereas the Dyson all you can do is clean the big canister and bang the dirt out of the cyclone part which is messy and disgusting and never really gets fully cleaned. With this one all the parts can be rinsed and cleaned minus the filter which you will need to do! Very strong suction with this vacuum! I wasn't happy with how it cleaned my bare floors however. It doesn’t always pick things up so I may need to play around with the settings a little more, but the carpet was top notch. The cord could be a little longer. I feel like I am changing plugs a lot when I go room to room but that's not a huge deal. The upholstery nozzle does a great job. I used it on my couch, chair and stairs and no crumbs were left behind. Very easy to attach and take off. My 2 year old actually figured out how to attach it to the vacuum when we were putting it all together. It is light weight. I don’t feel like I am straining my back or arm like with other vacuums. It was also very easy to pack up and down stairs. Another plus is the price. I'm glad I tried it out. You will be too. 05/10/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't hold up over time After I got this vacuum, I was thrilled. It was great for the first few months. Then, it slowly lost suction, and it got VERY, VERY loud. I've been using it now for 3 years, and it just died. Most of the reviews you read about this vacuum being great are written after only a few weeks or months of owning it, and it is great for the first few months. I'd say after about 6-8 months, it starts wearing down quickly. If you want something that stands the test of time, don't buy this vacuum. But, if you're looking for something cheap to get you through a year or so, then go ahead and buy it. You will end up replacing it within a few years though. 02/08/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by When it works great...has broken 4 times We bought this March 2012, at first sweeper worked well. Within a two months, sweeper wouldn't turn on. Bad motor we were told had to drive 1/2 hour each way to service center to drop off and pick up. Broke within a week of getting back. 40 more miles to drop off and pick up from service center, switch cord wasn't long enough became disconnected. Vacuum hose broke on it, they actually mailed one to us after ten days. Sweeper broke again one week ago, fighting with cust serv, they want me to bring to service center again, I said no, I want a new sweeper. I would stay away from these unless you have a service center right next door. The repair guy said the motors on these are failing continually. He said stay away from them.... 01/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Vacuum!!! I was originally going to get a different vacuum, but the dust cup emptied from the top. That kind of defeats the purpose! When I came across this one, I did read reviews on it and remembered that most everyone likes it. So, I decided to give it a try. I like that there aren't any tools involved when putting it together, first off. When I tried it out, I had vacuumed two days before and shampooed the bedroom; and STILL picked up a lot of stuff with this vacuum. It even brought up a couple of spots that the shampooer didn't. I'm really impressed with the suction and how clean the carpet is, now. I don't know if it's normal, but when you use the hand tools, there's a rattle, but they still work really well. I have four cats and two dogs and I was looking for something that would pick up the pet hair easily. This vacuum really does the trick! I have one chair that the cats love to lay on and I was able to get every single strand off of that chair. 12/27/2012
31-60 of 797 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  27 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw249
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp