Similar items in stock

Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Check out these related products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Midnight Blue Nintendo DSi XL Console is a high-powered handheld video game system with an extra-large, wide screen and a full-sized, easy-to-hold stylus. Great for gaming comfortably on the go, the Nintendo DSi (Midnight Blue) is backlit so you can easily keep track of the action in all lighting conditions. Pushing the boundaries of signature Nintendo touch-screen gaming, the Nintendo DSi XL Console comes with three pre-installed games and two applications, so you can use it right out of the box. Snap photos with the built-in camera, edit and send them to friends, play back your music with Nintendo DSi Sound, or browse the Internet with the Nintendo DSi Browser. No longer just a gaming system, the Midnight Blue Nintendo DSi XL Console is a fun and multi-purposed device to keep on hand.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Midnight Blue Nintendo DSi XL Console is a high-powered handheld video game system with an extra-large, wide screen and a full-sized, easy-to-hold stylus. Great for gaming comfortably on the go, the Nintendo DSi (Midnight Blue) is backlit so you can easily keep track of the action in all lighting conditions. Pushing the boundaries of signature Nintendo touch-screen gaming, the Nintendo DSi XL Console comes with three pre-installed games and two applications, so you can use it right out of the box. Snap photos with the built-in camera, edit and send them to friends, play back your music with Nintendo DSi Sound, or browse the Internet with the Nintendo DSi Browser. No longer just a gaming system, the Midnight Blue Nintendo DSi XL Console is a fun and multi-purposed device to keep on hand.


Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

  • Handheld video game system
  • 3 Pre-Installed Titles - Brain Age Express: Math; Brain Age Express: Arts & Letters, and Photo Clock
  • Two free applications: the Nintendo DSi Browser and Flipnote Studio
  • AC Adapter
  • Rechargeable Battery
  • Stylus (2)
  • Easy Start Guide
  • Manuals (Basic & Controls) and Support Booklet

Specifications

Color: Blue
Video Game Platform: Nintendo DS & DSi
Manufacturer Part Number: UTLSBKA
Battery Type: Lithium Ion
Model: UTLSBKA
Brand: Nintendo
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 2.20 x 9.60 x 7.90 IN
Release Date: 07/11/2010
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 289 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

289 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

289 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
241
4 stars
42
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-10 of 204 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I Luv My New Nintendo DSi XL
8/23/2012

Customer review by Hot23Gurl

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Hot23Gurl
by Hot23Gurl

My first Nintendo DSi XL came from walmart in middletown for $204.00 I got the red one that day and ever since I got it I just couldn't put in down I bought four games from game stop in middletown and I just played with it every single day I loved it and was glad to have it. My red Nintendo broke because it got water in it so my uncle bought me a new one I wanted the metallic rose pink Nintendo dsi xl but they didn't have any so I got the midnight blue witch is a nice color. Online the pictures don't really do it justice when you get the game it's beautiful in person the color just shines. I love my new game and i'm glide I got it again I will get it again and again when ever it breaks because it's fun better and great to play with. I would diffidently recommend to everybody. !!

Was this review helpful? (17) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hot23Gurl
Monticello, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More than a handheld video game console
6/21/2011

Customer review by lasfl

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by lasfl
by lasfl

My children love their new Dsi XL 's They spend a lot of time making little cartoon videos using the flipnote feature, adding audio and even tweaking the audio. Then they send it to each other and tweak it more. I love the ability to buy one game cartridge and they both can play via the Download/host feature (only on select games). They even enjoy chatting to each other from their separate bedrooms. The graphics are really pretty good too. Maybe not as good as an Ipod Touch, but it works great for them. They also love taking pictures and changing them, morphing them, and finally sending them to each other. As a parent I like the fact that I can disable the internet, so I don't have to worry about inappropriate stuff. It was money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (146) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lasfl
Southern Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Improvement Over Regular-Screen DS
10/8/2013

Customer review by Jilly45

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by Jilly45
by Jilly45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pros: -Larger screen makes games so much easier to see..I can play without my glasses -Adjustable screen brightness helps eliminate glare and eye strain -Blue color is much more pleasing in person than online. -Larger screen makes the overall experience so much more enjoyable -I have no problem with holding the larger size or the weight..can't really feel a difference in this one and regular DS I have been using. -Great price of $99 at Walmart..which is $30 cheaper than Amazon Cons: I seriously cannot think of one. I only hope is it as durable..we have had regular DSs for years, and they took so much abuse and still worked perfectly. We dropped them many times, and although hinges got damaged, unit held together and play was not affected. Not many items are made this well!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jilly45
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Entertaining Product
3/11/2011

Customer review by da01

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by da01
by da01

I bought this DSI XL for my 10 yr. old and he loves it. It has a bigger screen than the other models and the camera is a great feature. We currently own 3 and will buy another for my niece.

Was this review helpful? (257) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
da01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
7/7/2011

Customer review by kelleymom

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by kelleymom
by kelleymom

Just a fabulous gaming system. We have owned several different ones- including the WII. We have four children and I personally felt the WII was a collosal waste of money- this game is so much more user friendly. The kids love it and can play it independently - and never want to put it down. All of the games we have purchased have been wonderful as well- not yet found a dud- which was not the case with the WII. I highly recommend. Well worth the money- I recommend the XL and the accessory package as well. By the way touch screen is also amazing! My kids are 11, 6, 4, and 2 - something for all of them!

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kelleymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/15/2013

Customer review by grammaof3boys

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by grammaof3boys
by grammaof3boys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought this for my 4 yr old grandson,he loves it, and figured it out by himself. very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammaof3boys
syracuse,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
10/29/2013

Customer review by bonstance21

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by bonstance21
by bonstance21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have an original DS and cannot get over all the better features this one has. A camera, internet access and built in games. That the screen is bigger is an added bonus.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bonstance21
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good for kids and teens
7/10/2010

Customer review by jhbajo38764957urhfjd

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by jhbajo38764957urhfjd
by jhbajo38764957urhfjd

this device deffinatly meet my expectations and the internet is good i realy like it, and the cameras are very good i love the fact that u can send and edit photos! deffinitly recomended!

Was this review helpful? (95) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jhbajo38764957urhfjd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!
11/12/2013

Customer review by Fogyone

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Fogyone
by Fogyone

First of all I am an old guy with almost every system. I have 3ds, 3ds xl, ds lite, game boy micro....etc (list way too long). Since I am older my hearing and vision are definitely deteriorating. I was excited to get my 3ds xl but immediately disappointed at at sound quality and low volume (couldn't hear anything). Nintendo had to use thinner inferior speakers to get the upper screen thinner. I purchased the Dsi xl because of the excellent game library, LOUD CLEAR SOUND, and big bright screens. Excellent system for old fogys like me.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fogyone
Bakersfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BETTER THEN THE DS LITE!!!!
4/3/2011

Customer review by Kalicoprincess

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by Kalicoprincess
by Kalicoprincess

I went to the store a couple days ago and got the dsi xl in midnight blue it is really great the color is defintly for girls and boys it has all the same featurs as the ds lite and then it has more i love the cool games that came pre downloaded i forgot the coad to my wireless internet so havent been able to get on love the bigger screen much easer to draw on pictochat so amazing and great price!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kalicoprincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-10 of 204 total reviews See all
1-10 of 204 reviews

Customer Reviews | 289 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 44 questions
1-3 of 44 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by fred321 7/2/2010
10 answers
  • A. Yes
    by Goldie847/5/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes if it is a game made for DS then it is compatible with the DS lite and DS xl and IS supposed to work for DSi, BUT sometimes you will get an error message for no reason. ALSO if it is a 3DS game it will only work for the 3DS handheld console.
    by redorchestra7/30/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. i was told yes all other ds games are compatable except the 3d games
    by bb846/1/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, the DSi XL plays all DS and DSi games. It will not play the 3DS games.
    by lasfl12/25/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Totally! Goodbye Now! :D -Good Luck, Amikette
    by Amikette5/15/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by Kalicoprincess4/4/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by Clark43/24/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, they work exactly the same
    by JarJarLee3/21/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes dsi games are compatible with the dsi xl.
    by da013/12/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. They are the size of an SD card that most digital cameras use for storage and they are played on all of the Nintendo DS consoles.
    by Alderia3/21/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by Debbie 11/23/2012
10 answers
  • A. The screen is bigger. Makes it easier for a child to play their games
    by Cathaleee4/27/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. they are basically the same game system just the XL has a much larger screen!! I would recommend the XL my daughters love them!!
    by myopinion0112/13/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Dsi xl has a bigger screen vs the dsi
    by DOGG18712/13/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The DSi is smaller than the DSi XL. The features of both are the same except the DSi XL screens are way bigger.
    by bestbreviewer12/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The dsi xl has a larger screen than the regular DS.
    by CWB412/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The DSI XL screen is larger
    by shoptilidrop6212/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. the screen on the xl is larger, you can see it better
    by knbrnana12/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. screen size
    by Leslie53712/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Bigger screen!
    by SamSasha12/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I believe the dsi xl is bigger and sturdier for smaller hands, and it is equipped with a camera, which the dsi does not
    by calexican10/28/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by an anonymous customer 6/10/2010
8 answers
  • A. two pens come with it the small regular one & a big one its not that big but bigger then the small one
    by Goldie847/5/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. the DS xl comes with a pen like stylus that is larger than a standard stylus as shown in the product picture above.
    by redorchestra6/13/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The Dsi XL comes with the built in stylus pen that slides back into the console when not used and also the regular pen. (which is a little bigger)
    by lasfl6/21/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. when you buy the dsi xl it comes with both
    by Kalicoprincess4/4/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. both
    by JarJarLee3/22/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I can only speculate that this bundle includes the small stylus that slides into the back of the console and one full sized pen stylus just like the regular DSi XL comes with. You can however buy a number of different stylus' in different colors and sizes for relatively good pricing.
    by Alderia11/15/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The DSi XL comes with the small stylus and a larger stylus that is about the size of a pen.
    by DivasMomma7/11/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. it's the pen like one
    by gamegirl1157/11/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 44 questions See all
1-3 of 44 questions
Customers also bought these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.