See All Reviews
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works very well! I apply this product once per season and it really does the trick! From summer ants to winter silver fish, this pesticide helps me keep my sanity! While I can't call myself "green" (I'm killing bugs, after all) I do appreciate the refill bottles. 03/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This stuff really works and for a lot less than an exterminator. I was skeptical at first because of the price.. but after spraying and walking through the house to see dead insects laying around I am a believer. 05/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by not at all effective I bought it because i saw ONE roach after being gone for one week... WELL,,, I ran out and bought the biggest name in bug killers lol,,, and behold i sprayed with a vengeance this product and then left for another week... I came back and BOOM!!! I saw I had an infestation.. couldnt open up a drawer or cabinet without having a roach wave at me and offer to cut me in on their poker game.. SO,,, i tried spraying directly on them,,, they turned over,,, did a back stroke,,, scubbed themselves down in it,,, then nochalantly thanked me and walked off again... Did i stop there??? NOPE!!! I captured one of the resilient creatures,,, put it in a dry aquarium and sprayed it,,, after about 8 hours i see it is dead,,, so i dump the aquarium outside,,,, just to watch the roach stop PLAYING dead and walk off... I am not even kidding folks,,, i know there is some humor in this,, but buy boric acid if you encounter this problem,,, that worked for me... and BTW,,, in my disgust i grabbed a can of disinfectant and sprayed a roach,,, which died in seconds... 10/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job This product did its job by keeping bugs out. It did take a long time for the bugs to die though so I rated it 4 stars. 04/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste the money!!! I bought it expecting it to do its work and I gave it a good two months. This did nothing. I even sprayed it on the roach that was sitting on my table was still chilling and living life yound, wild, and free. These roaches are Super Roaches I can say that lol, but one thing worked on the roaches and its the Combat Platinum Syringe Roach Killing Gel. It did the job seriously but like I said I got super roaches so It lasted a great 3 months. But this spraying thing here is just a messy option that does nothing but leave chemical around your house so please don't waste the money on these and try the other product. It works better and the roaches die with-in the walls so you don't have to deal with seeing them around at all. 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very helpful product I will only use Raid product in my house. The main one is Country the mava color can. Thank alot for making this product for outdoor and indoor. Moon 06/14/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was very unpleased with this product. I was very displeased with this product. In the past I have used cheaper sprays that worked 10 times better. Ortho Home Defense is much better and cheaper. I sprayed the raid max around my home and we still see and or kill spiders several times a week. I will not purchase this again. 06/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY! I applied this bug barrier and the same day I saw a bug crawling all over where I just sprayed like it wasn't even there. Does not work at all. 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by works well no smell good stuff. 10/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Raid Max Bug Peticide This product works great one spray on woodwork and forget for a whole year 03/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WORKS FOR ME INDOORS! SO far SO good. But I wipe it up/in where my cat might step. I also put her in another room until my sprayed area is DRY and has been wiped where she might go. Next I have to try it outside on the patio. We have a HORRIBLE SPIDER INFESTATION problem here. Fields and Woods on both sides of me. It is sooo bad I cannot even buy a Patio Table and Chairs. I am hoping this will solve the problem if I spray every few weeks or once a month. I hope I can UPDATE this when I find out if it will solve the SPIDER INFESTATION problem. 02/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Product EVER!! Do NOT buy!! Haven't seen a roach in my house for 20+ years.... so when I saw one or two over the last month I ran out and to buy something I thought would be sure to kill and keep them away. I was impressed with the power trigger and the lack of smell. UH... don't be fooled!!! A gallon of water would have worked just as well, or maybe even better. It's been a little over a week and it seems that this stuff must have something that not only attracts roaches but increases their reproduction, we are now seeing as many as 4-5 a day.. little ones, big ones. entire families!! I spent a ridiculous amount of time clearing out all of my cabinets, scrubbing everything down and spraying everywhere as instructed. I didn't see any bugs while cleaning out, but now they are everywhere!! I've tried actually spraying the bugs directly with this product and it does NOTHING... doesn't even slow them down. Please do NOT use this product!! This company owes me a refund as well as a reimbursement for my WASTED TIME!! 07/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pesticide This pesticide is awesome! I would highly recommend this product. I used it for my home for ants. I have not noticed an ants in that area anymore and I also noticed other insects that are dead in that area also! Its great! It also works for roaches. I purchased this product in my old apt and it got rid of the roaches. Just follow the directions and spray in the amount of time it says. I love this product! 06/17/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buy Ortho Instead First off the included auto sprayer is lame. I put this bug liquid into a different sprayer for my best results. I used this in my unfinished basement and every other night I find small bugs and spiders along where I sprayed the RAID. I decided to try Ortho's Home Defense Max and treated a quarter of my basement with it. All I find there are dead bugs including house centipedes, roaches, ants and spiders. The RAID product is also kind of gooey or thick. I thought this would help with the staying power but it hasn't met my expectations. It did spray fine in my two gallon sprayer though. I love RAID's Ant and Roach product that kills on contact and I was hoping this would also be a good product. Read the fine print on the bottle if you decide to try it yourself. The 12 month guarantee is for German Roaches only. Sure wish the products that Orkin and others use were available and weren't so expensive. Happy hunting =) 06/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful in conjuction with other products. Quite toxic. Definitely keep children, animals and youself protected from the fumes. The product is useful for immediate genocide of the bugs. I'll get to you in another few months for long term satisfaction. 03/04/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was verry disapponted with this product. The Raid bug spray actually kills roaches but this product has no effect at all. 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by did a great job! We had a box elder bug problem, sprayed this last year and this year and the bugs are all but gone. It looks like, from the other reviews that if your using it for roaches its not working but as for the box elder bugs, spiders, ants, pill bugs, ear wigs and silver fish its a wonderful product the best part is how long it lasts we sprayed once a year in the spring and we are good to go. BTW I live in a basement apartment and we see all kinds of bugs down here till we bought this bug barrier. 11/15/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Buy this, it doesn't work! I bought two of these and followed the instructions, but it DOES NOT WORK! except if you spray on a bug directly! It is not what it claimed it could do, even with time, I was VERY DISAPPOINTED in this RAID product. I believe the reviews and the advertisement, but when I tried, it sure didn't work, and will only work when sprayed directly on the bug itself, then they die; but who has the time to sit there and wait for them? Don't buy this product, I waste my money on this one. 03/17/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by water works better think I have used 3 giant bottles of this stuff not effective 12/07/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nothing is "MAX" about this product!!! The auto-spray feature will make you feel like a kid with a water gun. But that's about all the fun you will have with this trying to kill something. It has no smell because I think it is water. Or maybe full of "soap-bubbles" or something. You would be better off using "harsh-language" on your bugs than using this. They seem to respond better from that than this product. Mad..& want to find the receipt to try to get a refund or store credit. Anybody that kills something with this must have thrown the bottle at it or something. 09/28/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by IT DON'T WORK 05/08/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Battery operated sprayer not very good A regular squeeze sprayer with an adjustable nozzle would work better. This is not adjustable and squirts out a thick pulsating stream, not very easy to get it where you want it due to the pulsations. Time will tell if the spray is any good. It was kind of expensive for just half a gallon. You can get a gallon of other brands with a better manual sprayer for less cost. 07/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by KILLS'EM ALL WORKS GREAT 07/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME PRODUCT I have been using this product for the last 3 years and it has never once failed me. I bought it one summer when my apartment was having really bad problems with red ants. The Manager was unhelpful about the problem so I went out and bought a product to solve it myself. When I went out to get it I literally had 100s of fire ants moving in and out of my guestroom through the carpet. I sprayed all around the bottom of the walls, inside the door jams, outside around my patio, and every where else I could think of. The very next day I went into the room to see if it had done anything and not only did I not find any ants, but when I vacuumed the carpet I had a ton of dead ants inside my vacuum. I've used this product not only at my house but my moms and my boyfriends and til this day we never have bug problems of any kind. 05/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BUG BARRIER I HAVE TO GET A REFILL PRETTY GOOD STUFF 03/11/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth The money I tried this product to reduce the roach population in my apartment but it does not do the job. I have user the Red canister RAID and that works fine against roaches,but this product does not have the same power or reputation RAID is known for. Not worth the money spent on it at all. 10/03/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was very disappointed because Raid has good products. This product did not work for the bugs I expected a result for...roaches and fruit flies! 08/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great I sprayed this stuff on my daughter's swing set and sand box bc there was so many ants and bug on her stuff. I sprayed the bug spray on her stuff and the next day the bugs were gone. There are no longer any bugs on her stuff. This product works great. 08/25/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly Disappointed I am somewhat disappointed at Raid because I am still seeing roaches. Not as many but for me, one is too many. I don't know if they have changed their formula or what. I have used Raid Max, on and off, for years and it worked perfectly. I am having to do a second application but a drenching this time. The problem may be in the nozzle application. It should have had two settings, "spray" or "stream". Spray covers an area more. One day, I used the regular Raid (red can) and sprayed a roach. It killed it right off. My suggestion to customers is to really soak the area or use the regular Raid Max. I think that one last 3 months. 08/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by IT WORKS! Raid Max Bug Barrier Pesticide works like they say. Kills and keeps protecting. Be sure and let it dry before people and pets come in contact with inside and you are good to go inside and outside with the innovative easy to use sprayer. 08/17/2013
1-30 of 38 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw475
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp