Coleman Xtreme 120 Quart Cooler

$57.00 - $58.96
$57.00 - $58.96
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
  • Keeps ice 5 days at 90 degrees F
  • 190-can capacity
  • Contains no CFCs, HFCs, and HCFCs
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Keep your food and drinks cold for an extended time, and make the fun last longer, when you bring a Coleman 12 Quart Xtreme 6 Cooler. Xtreme technology uses an insulated lid and extra insulation in the walls to keep your items cold for up to 6 days. Large enough to hold 24 cans, you'll have plenty of space for refreshments for the entire party. Whether you're headed on a long weekend camping trip, a roadtrip, or out to a BBQ, the comfort-grip no-crush handles make getting to your destination easy and comfortable. Once you arrive, the Have-A-Seat(TM) lid will ensure you always have a place to sit and relax, and the cup holders molded into the lid will keep your cold drink close while you enjoy the day. When the fun is done, the EZ-Clean top wipes clean, and the leak-resistant channel drain makes it easy to empty any excess water without tilting the cooler, so you're ready for your next fun adventure.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Keep your food and drinks cold for an extended time, and make the fun last longer, when you bring a Coleman 12 Quart Xtreme 6 Cooler. Xtreme technology uses an insulated lid and extra insulation in the walls to keep your items cold for up to 6 days. Large enough to hold 24 cans, you'll have plenty of space for refreshments for the entire party. Whether you're headed on a long weekend camping trip, a roadtrip, or out to a BBQ, the comfort-grip no-crush handles make getting to your destination easy and comfortable. Once you arrive, the Have-A-Seat(TM) lid will ensure you always have a place to sit and relax, and the cup holders molded into the lid will keep your cold drink close while you enjoy the day. When the fun is done, the EZ-Clean top wipes clean, and the leak-resistant channel drain makes it easy to empty any excess water without tilting the cooler, so you're ready for your next fun adventure.

    Coleman Xtreme Cooler:

  • Keeps ice up to 5 days at 90 degrees F
  • Holds 190 cans
  • Hinged lid with beverage holders
  • Two way handles for flexible easy carrying
  • Rustproof, leak resistant channel drain for no-tilt easy draining
  • Lid designed to accommodate 24" elastic cords for additional storage
  • Made with environmentally friendly Thermozone insulation
  • Thermozone insulation contains no CFCs, HFCs, and HCFCs
  • The Coleman Xtreme cooler is built to keep ice for up to five days in 90 degree F weather. To keep contents cool for this extended period, thick Thermozone insulation is used. This eco-friendly Coleman 5-day cooler includes a rustproof, leak resistant channel drain for no-tilt easy draining. Other great attributes of the Coleman Xtreme 120-quart cooler include the capacity for 190 cans, a hinged lid with beverage holders and two way handles for flexible carrying. This Coleman 120-quart cooler is built for adventures.

    Specifications

    Color: Blue
    Is Wheeled: Hand Carry
    Volume Capacity: 120
    Condition: New
    Size: 120 qt
    Model: 3000002116
    Brand: Coleman
    Sport: Football
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 39.00 x 19.00 x 19.00 IN
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 23 questions
    1-3 of 23 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    A shelf that a person can place items that must be kept cold but not directly on the ice. If not can a shelf be purchased separately? Jerryrigged?
    by RedMaria 10/4/2011
    11 answers
    • A. no removable shelf.
      by 1for368/2/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by kinfolk2/18/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not available. Make one of pvc and a plastic cutting board. Great cooler.
      by Smokinguntoo11/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it does not have a shelf inside, but the inside measurements at the bottom are 13" x 23 1/2" Easy enough to pick up a plastic shelf at the dollar store.
      by TheKingotu9/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is no shelves that coleman made for cooler, but there is nothing wrong with making homemade shelves for your cooler
      by BearAssault7/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it does not have a shelf.
      by JTBELAH7/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, but if you buy a small plastic shelf, less then 12"(inches), you would be able to have ice under it, the shelf itself and ice on top of it(or not). While everything inside nicely sealed. Hope this help.
      by Thisis4Sam9/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No shelf.
      by BSATroop7/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It does not come with one, but the material it is made of is very durable so you should be able to fashion a work around for it with out worrying about damaging the interior.
      by Mastermadcow7/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it does not.
      by FriendlyFeedBack10/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by bz50 6/18/2012
    11 answers
    • A. Yes. See this video. It has ice after 9 days in 90 degree heat. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6-TE4RnqT0U
      by Smokinguntoo10/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Between 4-5 days.
      by GonCar11/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, I have 8 of these coolers. and the ice has lasted 6 days for me.
      by FriskyFilly10/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes the Ice kept for 5 days and the cooler kept the drinks inside, cold for a full 7 days.
      by TheKingotu9/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Ours do, but you have to keep it out of the sun. we had ours in our tent.
      by djnascar488/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Only if you don't open it, I have a friend that used to keep his beverages during the week in his truck bed with the tonneau cover over it. He would only have to put some ice in it every 4-7 days. Then again he was opening it less then two times a week.
      by Raptor858/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does, only if its in shaded. My friend had older cooler, his ice was melted mid-day, we both put ice in that morning this one lasted another 2 days. After that we packed up our stuff and went home from camping trip. So I haven't tried 5 days yet
      by BearAssault11/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. In my case yes it has kept the ice for over 5 days. I leave the drain plug cracked open to drain the water slowly. I have had 2 blocks and flaked ice last 6 days with opening every day at least once a day.
      by uplandhawaii6/9/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would say yes....we used it this week.had to add some ice each day. States will hold for 5 days at 90 degrees. We were having 103-106 degrees. But remained super cold.......great product.
      by Camper641/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can count on a good 4 days and depending on whether it has been exposed to the sun or not you may get 5 days. The instructions tell you not to empty the water as it melts because the water acts as a cooling agent also. So keeping things cold for 5 days is doable.
      by Bubba47/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by SusieQ3331 5/26/2012
    10 answers
    • A. No wheels
      by CAMjamrock8/29/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no wheels
      by 1for367/11/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no it doesn't
      by kinfolk8/15/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. Buy a wagon too.
      by Smokinguntoo11/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It does not have wheels, the dimensions are 36"L X18 1/2"W X 18" D
      by TheKingotu3/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There are no wheels
      by Belvidere128/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no wheels.
      by ncmacasl8/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No wheels
      by gkwhit8/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it doesn't have wheels Inside dim. Top 16 1/2" x 35 3/4" Inside dim. Bottom 13" x 32" Outside dim. 18 1/2" x 40"
      by BearAssault9/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This cooler does not have wheels. It is roughly 32" x 20" x 24"
      by Bubba48/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 23 questions See all
    1-3 of 23 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 207 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    207 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    207 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    82%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    129
    4 stars
    41
    3 stars
    4
    2 stars
    4
    1 stars
    29
    1-5 of 172 total reviews
    82%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    COLEMAN XTREME IS FOR ME!
    5/6/2012

    Customer review by Thisis4Sam

    5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by Thisis4Sam
    by Thisis4Sam

    This cooler did the job and some. I used it for a two day event in Nevada and it kept the ice nice! By the end of the event, I still had some ice! I tested the Xtreme cooler, three days before using it. By placing one 10 lb. bag inside the cooler. The next day, I open it up and just with one small 10 lb. bag, the cooler was nice and cold and gave off a cool mist, (like when you open up your freezer at home). When you need to drain water from the cooler, the spout on the side, is just okay. Other then that, if you plan on bugging out, camping out, or serving out of this cooler. This is the one to get!!! The Xtreme 5, does just that, keeps everything cool for five days! Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Thisis4Sam
    Denver, CO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    I love this cooler!
    8/9/2011

    Customer review by Chacconne

    5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by Chacconne
    by Chacconne

    Just got back from 14 days in the Porcupine Mountain wilderness in Michigan's U.P. averaging 85 degree days, but 95 in the sun. I bought this cooler online for $50 and picked it up before we left. Since it was going to be our freezer, and have to sit in the van the whole time, I made a box of insulation (1/2" styrafoam w/shiny aluminum) to surround the outside of the cooler and kept it covered with blankets, towels & jackets. I set the cooler on top of 2 layers of insulation and placed a layer on the inside bottom of the cooler. I bought 56 lbs of dry ice ($62), surrounded it with the insulation and put that in the middle of the cooler. We packed all of our pre-made frozen meals (casseroles, lasagna, fried rice, bacon, sausage, yogurt, etc.) on either side and laid 4 frozen gallon jugs (2 per side) on top of the food. On top of that I put 20 lbs of cubed ice ($4). Every other day we would swap out a gallon jug to go in our 36-qt cooler (same insulation set-up) and replace the meals we had eaten and also put cubed ice into our 12-can beverage cooler. On the 7th day, we still had a couple lbs of dry ice, meals were still frozen and we had solid ice in the jugs! I put a 10 lb block of ice ($3) on top of where the dry ice was and again covered everything with 20 lbs of cubed ice ($4). It's been 16 days in all and there's still about 4 lbs of the block ice and about 6 lbs of cubed ice. Our lives camping used to be about planning an ice run every 48 hrs or so. Since the closest town is 17 miles away, this would've cost us almost $100 in gas and ice over the 2 weeks -- and nothing would've stayed frozen after the third day or so risking spoilage. Instead, we drove out for ice once and spent the days truly enjoying our surroundings and each other with no anxiety or time lost over our food safety or prep.

    Was this review helpful? (40) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Chacconne
    Livonia, MI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    wanted this for a cigar humidor
    10/24/2011

    Customer review by Cigarnivore

    5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by Cigarnivore
    by Cigarnivore

    I'm sure this is a good cooler for the $. But, I wanted this for a cigar humidor. There is only one photo of this item online where the 150qt cooler has several and shows the inside of the cooler which has the notches for sliding in Spanish cedar shelves. This one didn't so now I must return it.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (14)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Cigarnivore
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Gender:Male
    Poor craftsmanship
    8/13/2014

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    1.0 stars 8/13/2014 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    I used this cooler one time and the lid screws pulled out from the main body of the cooler. Going back to igloo coolers.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Good cooler for the price.
    7/11/2012

    Customer review by uplandhawaii

    4.0 stars 7/11/2012 by uplandhawaii
    by uplandhawaii

    I've used this in a 4 day fishing tournament to hold my meals and drinks and weekends for overnight fishing trips. Overall construction is good but the lid fit loosely in the beginning, now its a tight fit. I did not expect to move it around as it stayed in the back of my truck loaded with ice and food. Handles are strong enough to lift the cooler loaded in and out of my lifted pickup. I had 2 small blocks of ice covered with ice flakes, opening the cooler daily at least twice a day for food or water. The ice lasted 6 days with the drain left partially open. I wish it had a better drain plug, like the screw in caps instead of the push on cap. I would have liked to get the 150qt Extreme but they were out of stock. It seems the 150qt is pretty popular as it always seems to be out of stock. Other than that I can't complain, the price was right and it does a good job of keeping things cold.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    uplandhawaii
    Big Island Hawaii
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:3 - 4 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    1-5 of 172 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 172 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 207 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Limited See details

    Warranty Information: Coleman products have a limited warranty from the date of original retail purchase that the product will be free from defects in material and workmanship. The length of the limited warranty may vary by product. The warranty is valid for the original retail purchaser from the date of initial retail purchase and is not transferable. Keep the original sales receipt. Proof of purchase is required to obtain warranty performance. Coleman dealers, service centers, or retail stores selling Coleman products do not have the right to alter, modify or in any way change the terms and conditions of the warranty. Please refer to your product for the exact terms and conditions of the limited warranty for your purchase. The warranty included with your purchased product is your exclusive warranty.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.