Lodge Heavy Duty Cast Iron Adjustable Height Sportsman's Grill

5.0 stars
Q&A
By: Lodge
Walmart #: 000933525
$94.99
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 20146
Type
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$29.24
Rush
Data unavailable
$31.65
 
Showing options for 20146
 
2 more sellers from $113.17 | Learn more
Showing 3 sellers
  • Charcoal, hibachi-style grill
  • Cast iron
  • Draft door regulates heat
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The heavy duty Lodge Cast Iron Sportsman's Grill is an excellent choice for any outdoor event. This Cast Iron Grill comes conveniently pre-seasoned with vegetable oil, so it is ready to use right out of the box. The rugged Lodge Iron Grill is resistant to weathering, making it a terrific choice for cooking during picnics and tailgating. The large cooktop offers plenty of room to cook for an individual or group. A draft door regulates the surface heating temperature of the cooking grate, helping ensure your food cooks evenly. Coals are accessible behind the flip-down door for easy tending while cooking. The Lodge Iron Grill has two adjustable heights for perfect cooking, whether you place the Cast Iron Grill on the back of a pickup truck or the ground. A wire bail handle allows for easy transport of the Lodge Cast Iron Sportsman's Grill, making it an excellent choice for almost anywhere.

    Lodge Cast Iron Sportsman's Grill:

    • Great for picnics and tailgating
    • Charcoal, hibachi-style grill
    • Draft door regulates heat
    • Flip-down door for easy access to coals
    • Grill has two adjustable heights
    • Grates and grill body are heavy duty for great weather protection
    • Cast iron is electrostatically coated with a proprietary vegetable oil
    • Ready to use right out of the box
    • Weight: 32 lbs
    • Surface dimensions: 17.25" x 9"
    • Model: L410

    Specifications

    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: L410
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 30.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 19.25 x 11.0 x 8.25
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA
    Origin of Components: USA
    Walmart No.: 933525
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 130 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    130 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    5 stars
    106
    4 stars
    21
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    1
    98%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great quality Hibachi
    7/14/2012

    Customer review by 2live2love

    5.0 stars by 2live2love

    I love cast iron because it holds the heat (put mine on concrete pavers for safety)for a long time, it cooks so well, and is heavy duty. I paid $79. Very happy with this Hibachi. I first checked all the local stores in my area hoping I could just walk in and purchase it and take it home. This was not the case. I found online that Walmart had the best price and free shipping. It did NOT come within the shipping time frame, and I had to wait longer than expected,(was disappointed for the wait as it was a gift to my husband) but I did get it before the the 4th of July and was happy to have it for the occasion, and have used it daily for summer BBQ. This is a high quality product and will last a lifetime, and you will be able to hand it down to your kids, & grand kids. I Would recommend, in fact a few friends said they want one when they saw us cooking on it.

    Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    2live2love
    WA, STATE
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:35 - 44
    Usage:Every day
    7/9/2012

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

    We got this for my husband for Father's Day. He says it's totally heavy duty, old-school hibachi!! He loves, loves it, and we take it to the beach, river, backyard and it's awesome. He loves the whole charcoal thing:-)

    Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    An anonymous customer
    San Clemente, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Age:45 - 54
    Usage:Every few days
    7/19/2011

    Customer review by Hipowerjmb

    5.0 stars by Hipowerjmb

    IT' a great grill cooks food great watch out for hot dog they roll away

    Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Hipowerjmb
    DURHAM NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Age:55 - 64
    Usage:Every few days
    1-3 of 111 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    by tanus 3/23/2013
    • Yes. Absolutely.
      by Lodge Product Expert9/17/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I don't see why not as long as you can cook your meal with the wood. The grill itself can handle charcoal or wood. Best purchase I made in a long time!
      by maryr16/11/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • NO
      by DanDanTheMaintenanceMan7/4/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    • I bought my Lodge Sportsman Grill just for that purpose. I have ample hardwood on my property and if charcoal gets to be scarce, I'll be grillin' when others can't.
      by Chardavelli9/17/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • THE CHAMBER IS RATHER SMALL TO USE WOOD , IT IS REALLY DESIGNED FOR CHARCOAL BRICKETTES OR NATURAL CHARCOAL.
      by SQUIRRELLHUNTER5/22/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    • So far that's all I've used. Taste like food was cooked over a campfire
      by GRosencrans4/29/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • In theory, yes. But the well is kind of small and you would need to burn the wood in a pit or fireplace to generate the coals first. Works great with high quality coals or lump charcoal like mesquite. Wood cooking requires a large firebox.
      by backyardsleeper4/21/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Probably not enough room to use wood but you could use a wood smoker on top of the coals for smokey flavor.
      by tlwolf4/21/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I would not. This was built for slow cooking.
      by PrairieChef4/17/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Yes, the wood would have to be cut up in small pieces. I use real charcoal meaning its chunks of charred wood instead of briquettes. It works great!
      by BuyerCT4/3/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    by frena 10/30/2012
    • Lodge recommends for outside use.
      by Lodge Product Expert9/3/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No, you must place this item on concrete because of the heat factor.
      by DanDanTheMaintenanceMan6/5/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Very bad idea, you risk carbon monoxide poisining
      by NilesII12/3/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • No by no means. Outside only.
      by BootsSassy11/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • NO , NO, NO. THIS GRILL USES CHARCOAL OR WOOD FOR A HEAT SOURCE, IT WILL CREATE LOTS OF SMOKE AND DEADLY CARBON MONOXIDE. NEVER USE IT INSIDE
      by SQUIRRELLHUNTER12/3/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • No it is intended for outdoor use as it has a live fire and fumes.
      by corneybean5/2/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • no, do not use indoors!
      by tlwolf4/21/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I used my grill in the garage, with the door open for air circulation and stay by it until my food is done. Then take the grill outside for cool down. Please (Always use safety).
      by PrairieChef4/17/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Absolutely NOT!!! Burning charcoal produces carbon monoxide. It is lethal!!
      by ZiggyFL3/31/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No. You should never use flammables in the house! Use it outside to avoid risk of fire and to be sure fumes are well vented.
      by lighthouse6311/9/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    by whiskeybill 9/4/2013
    • yes. the grill does not "attach" in any way. after assembly it is "placed" atop the base. I hope this helps.
      by funkyboss664/28/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes, fully detachable and cast iron that weighs about five pounds.
      by arizonaheatuser4/13/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yep. The only component that is attached is the base plate.
      by Viper394/10/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes, it lifts off. I bought a piece of chain mail, the metal that is used in medieval clothing and the like, and it works great on the cast iron with out damaging anything.
      by TDR2410/29/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes
      by Realdeal810/7/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes it just sits on top. It can also be turned over to give two cooking heights. Don't use soap. Only hot water and a stiff brush. It is seasoned like a cast iron skillet.
      by 123Grillindog9/29/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes
      by BBohiobucky9/28/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The grill only floats on four legs that are part of the casting. I have been leaving mine on, letting it get good and hot and using a wire brush made for grill cleaning.
      by Markontheroad9/18/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • yes
      by smilingmoon9/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It is a cast iron grill. It merely sits atop four legs which have platforms molded into the base. Yes is your answer!
      by Barbarosa339/13/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    1-3 of 7 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: N/A See details

    Supplier Warranty: N/A
    Safety Requirements: Y
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list