Lodge Heavy Duty Cast Iron Adjustable Height Sportsman's Grill

Q&A
By: Lodge
Walmart #: 554494187
Lodge Heavy Duty Cast Iron Adjustable Height Sportsman's Grill
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$7.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$19.78

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
Lodge Cast Iron Sportsman's Grill:
  • Great for picnics and tailgating
  • Charcoal, hibachi-style grill
  • Draft door regulates heat
  • Flip-down door for easy access to coals
  • Grill has two adjustable heights
  • Grates and grill body are heavy duty for great

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The heavy duty Lodge Cast Iron Sportsman's Grill is an excellent choice for any outdoor event. This Cast Iron Grill comes conveniently pre-seasoned with vegetable oil, so it is ready to use right out of the box. The rugged Lodge Iron Grill is resistant to weathering, making it a terrific choice for cooking during picnics and tailgating. The large cooktop offers plenty of room to cook for an individual or group. A draft door regulates the surface heating temperature of the cooking grate, helping ensure your food cooks evenly. Coals are accessible behind the flip-down door for easy tending while cooking. The Lodge Iron Grill has two adjustable heights for perfect cooking, whether you place the Cast Iron Grill on the back of a pickup truck or the ground. A wire bail handle allows for easy transport of the Lodge Cast Iron Sportsman's Grill, making it an excellent choice for almost anywhere.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The heavy duty Lodge Cast Iron Sportsman's Grill is an excellent choice for any outdoor event. This Cast Iron Grill comes conveniently pre-seasoned with vegetable oil, so it is ready to use right out of the box. The rugged Lodge Iron Grill is resistant to weathering, making it a terrific choice for cooking during picnics and tailgating. The large cooktop offers plenty of room to cook for an individual or group. A draft door regulates the surface heating temperature of the cooking grate, helping ensure your food cooks evenly. Coals are accessible behind the flip-down door for easy tending while cooking. The Lodge Iron Grill has two adjustable heights for perfect cooking, whether you place the Cast Iron Grill on the back of a pickup truck or the ground. A wire bail handle allows for easy transport of the Lodge Cast Iron Sportsman's Grill, making it an excellent choice for almost anywhere.

Lodge Cast Iron Sportsman's Grill:

  • Great for picnics and tailgating
  • Charcoal, hibachi-style grill
  • Draft door regulates heat
  • Flip-down door for easy access to coals
  • Grill has two adjustable heights
  • Grates and grill body are heavy duty for great weather protection
  • Cast iron is electrostatically coated with a proprietary vegetable oil
  • Ready to use right out of the box
  • Weight: 32 lbs
  • Surface dimensions: 17.25" x 9"
  • Model: L410

Explore this item

Specifications

Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Model No.: L410
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 6.72
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 19.25 x 11.0 x 8.25
Walmart No.: 554494187
Show

Comparison Table

Brand Image
MADE IN AMERICA
MADE IN AMERICA
Lodge Manufacturing is the ONLY American Cast Iron cookware manufacturer
Lodge Manufacturing is the ONLY American Cast Iron cookware manufacturer
ALL COOKING SURFACES
ALL COOKING SURFACES
Great for cooking on: electric, gas, induction, oven, fire and grill
Great for cooking on: electric, gas, induction, oven, fire and grill
SOURCE OF NUTRITIONAL IRON
SOURCE OF NUTRITIONAL IRON
Researchers have found that cooking in Cast Iron increases the iron content of food.
Researchers have found that cooking in Cast Iron increases the iron content of food.
ECONOMICAL AND DURABLE
ECONOMICAL AND DURABLE
Constructed of heavy-duty steel for long lasting use
Constructed of heavy-duty steel for long lasting use
Properly cared for Cast Iron will last for generations.
Properly cared for Cast Iron will last for generations.
Lodge Logic Rectangle Grill Press
 
Yes
Yes
 
Yes
Yes
 
Yes
Yes
 
Yes
Yes
Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle
 
Yes
Yes
 
Yes
Yes
 
Yes
Yes
 
Yes
Yes
Lodge Logic 10 1/2" Cast Iron Square Grill Pan
 
Yes
Yes
 
Yes
Yes
 
Yes
Yes
 
Yes
Yes
Lodge Logic 10 1/2" Cast Iron Griddle
 
Yes
Yes
 
Yes
Yes
 
Yes
Yes
 
Yes
Yes
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 7 questions
1-3 of 7 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by tanus 3/23/2013
12 answers
  • A. Yes. Absolutely.
    by Lodge Product Expert9/17/2014
    Written by a verified representative from Lodge Product Expert
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I don't see why not as long as you can cook your meal with the wood. The grill itself can handle charcoal or wood. Best purchase I made in a long time!
    by maryr11/19/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. NO
    by DanDanTheMaintenanceMan2/2/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (4)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I bought my Lodge Sportsman Grill just for that purpose. I have ample hardwood on my property and if charcoal gets to be scarce, I'll be grillin' when others can't.
    by Chardavelli8/3/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. THE CHAMBER IS RATHER SMALL TO USE WOOD , IT IS REALLY DESIGNED FOR CHARCOAL BRICKETTES OR NATURAL CHARCOAL.
    by SQUIRRELLHUNTER3/24/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. So far that's all I've used. Taste like food was cooked over a campfire
    by GRosencrans12/10/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. In theory, yes. But the well is kind of small and you would need to burn the wood in a pit or fireplace to generate the coals first. Works great with high quality coals or lump charcoal like mesquite. Wood cooking requires a large firebox.
    by backyardsleeper4/21/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Probably not enough room to use wood but you could use a wood smoker on top of the coals for smokey flavor.
    by tlwolf4/21/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I would not. This was built for slow cooking.
    by PrairieChef1/19/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, the wood would have to be cut up in small pieces. I use real charcoal meaning its chunks of charred wood instead of briquettes. It works great!
    by BuyerCT4/3/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by frena 10/30/2012
12 answers
  • A. Lodge recommends for outside use.
    by Lodge Product Expert9/3/2013
    Written by a verified representative from Lodge Product Expert
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, you must place this item on concrete because of the heat factor.
    by DanDanTheMaintenanceMan6/5/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Very bad idea, you risk carbon monoxide poisining
    by NilesII3/24/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No by no means. Outside only.
    by BootsSassy3/24/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. NO , NO, NO. THIS GRILL USES CHARCOAL OR WOOD FOR A HEAT SOURCE, IT WILL CREATE LOTS OF SMOKE AND DEADLY CARBON MONOXIDE. NEVER USE IT INSIDE
    by SQUIRRELLHUNTER3/24/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No it is intended for outdoor use as it has a live fire and fumes.
    by corneybean5/2/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no, do not use indoors!
    by tlwolf4/21/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I used my grill in the garage, with the door open for air circulation and stay by it until my food is done. Then take the grill outside for cool down. Please (Always use safety).
    by PrairieChef2/10/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Absolutely NOT!!! Burning charcoal produces carbon monoxide. It is lethal!!
    by ZiggyFL3/24/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. You should never use flammables in the house! Use it outside to avoid risk of fire and to be sure fumes are well vented.
    by lighthouse633/24/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by whiskeybill 9/4/2013
11 answers
  • A. yes. the grill does not "attach" in any way. after assembly it is "placed" atop the base. I hope this helps.
    by funkyboss664/28/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, fully detachable and cast iron that weighs about five pounds.
    by arizonaheatuser4/13/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yep. The only component that is attached is the base plate.
    by Viper394/10/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it lifts off. I bought a piece of chain mail, the metal that is used in medieval clothing and the like, and it works great on the cast iron with out damaging anything.
    by TDR2410/29/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by Realdeal810/7/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it just sits on top. It can also be turned over to give two cooking heights. Don't use soap. Only hot water and a stiff brush. It is seasoned like a cast iron skillet.
    by 123Grillindog9/25/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by BBohiobucky10/16/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The grill only floats on four legs that are part of the casting. I have been leaving mine on, letting it get good and hot and using a wire brush made for grill cleaning.
    by Markontheroad9/18/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by smilingmoon9/15/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is a cast iron grill. It merely sits atop four legs which have platforms molded into the base. Yes is your answer!
    by Barbarosa339/13/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 7 questions See all
1-3 of 7 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

140 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

140 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
114
4 stars
22
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-5 of 120 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

It's a tank.
1/9/2013

Customer review by ChicagoB

4.0 stars 1/9/2013 by ChicagoB
by ChicagoB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Impressions: It's built like the old indoor cast iron stoves that were used to both heat the house and cook on. Only this little guy is portable and obviously for outdoor use. As an avid griller and BBQer I have seen and used many smokers and grills. For the money you will not find a finer, better built grill on the market. Although the size of the grill is quite small, it's quality is top notch. This thing will probably spend more time on Earth than me. Cost: Before buying the grill I researched many of the smaller grills on the market. They range from $20-$150. However, the quality of the grills, even the $70-$150 models is sub-par when compared to this little guy. If you buy it from walmart.com or A.....com it will cost half the price you'd pay if you buy directly from the company. It's not a short term piece of equipment like some of the lower priced "name branded" models. Design/Cons (sort of): One of the most unique things about the grill is the design/construction. It's only about 7-9 pieces total, counting the screws/bolts, but it all fits together perfectly. If I had to find any weak point with the grill, I would say the handle and balance of the grill could be a little better for transporting. At 30lbs it's a heavy little sucker and it tends to tip forward when you pick it up by the handle. As you move forward with grill the front gate will swing open. It doesn't fall off, but it makes it a little awkward for transporting. In fact it's not really a big deal, because you can just pull the door off and place it in the grill. Which might pose a problem when the grill is hot if you don't have gloves. However, I've never faced this issue and always just carry the grill with the door attached.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChicagoB
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Purchase
6/10/2013

Customer review by maryr1

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by maryr1
by maryr1

No doubt, This is a great product, but the icing on the cake is Walmart ships it free saving $28.00 compared to Amazon or dealing directly with the the manufacturer! How does Walmart do this?

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maryr1
Owego, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great outdoor additional!!!
7/19/2014

Customer review by chraz

4.0 stars 7/19/2014 by chraz
by chraz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Absolutely useful, practical and durable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chraz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THIS IS BY FAR A GREAT PRODUCT AND WILL LAST
8/25/2013

Customer review by DEADEYEO86

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by DEADEYEO86
by DEADEYEO86
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I READ THE REVIEWS FROM OTHER SITES AND WAS IMPRESSED. I ORDERED ON A THURSDAY AFTERNOON AND IT ARRIVED ON SATURDAY MORNING . FOR REASON OUT OF MY CONTROL I WAS NOT ABLE TO USE IT FOR 10 DAYS. BUT WHEN I DID, IT COOKED THE BEST STEAKS THAT I HAVE COOKED IN YEARS. THE CAST IRON GRATE WAS EVENLY HEATED COMPARED TO THE WIRE RACK ON MOST GRILLS. I CAN HARDLY WAIT TO TRY DIFFERENT WAYS OF COOKING DIFFERENT ITEMS. I WISH I HAD BOUGHT ONE OF THESE YEARS AGO. THIS WAS JUST OVER $60 WITH FREE SHIPPING WHEN I PURCHASED IT. YOU CAN FIND IT AT OTHER SITES FROM $89 TO $129. OR MORE I HAVE OF LOTS LODGE CAST IRON PRODUCTS AND I AM MORE THAN JUST SATISFIED WITH EACH AND EVERY ONE. COOKING WITH CAST IRON GIVES THE BEST FLAVOR BECAUSE OF THE EVEN HEAT TRANSFERRED TO THE FOOD WHERE AS THESE SO CALLED WIRE RACKS THE FOOD OFTEN STICKS . I SHOULD HAVE REALIZED SOONER THAT A CAST IRON COOKER WOULD DO THE SAME LIVE AS OTHER CAST IRON UTENSILS THAT I OWN LIVE AND LEARN . IF YOU DECIDE TO BUY ONE OF THESE YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED. ENOUGH SAID

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DEADEYEO86
ORANGEBURG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality Hibachi
7/14/2012

Customer review by 2live2love

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by 2live2love
by 2live2love

I love cast iron because it holds the heat (put mine on concrete pavers for safety)for a long time, it cooks so well, and is heavy duty. I paid $79. Very happy with this Hibachi. I first checked all the local stores in my area hoping I could just walk in and purchase it and take it home. This was not the case. I found online that Walmart had the best price and free shipping. It did NOT come within the shipping time frame, and I had to wait longer than expected,(was disappointed for the wait as it was a gift to my husband) but I did get it before the the 4th of July and was happy to have it for the occasion, and have used it daily for summer BBQ. This is a high quality product and will last a lifetime, and you will be able to hand it down to your kids, & grand kids. I Would recommend, in fact a few friends said they want one when they saw us cooking on it.

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2live2love
WA, STATE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 120 total reviews See all
1-5 of 120 reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  N/A See details

Supplier Warranty: N/A
Safety Requirements: Y
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.