LeapFrog My Own Leaptop, Green

Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$9.68
Rush
Data unavailable
$15.46

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • Appropriate for children ages 3 years and up
  • Pretend computer play
  • Learn ABCs
  • Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The pretend computer play with the green LeapFrog My Own Leaptop gets even better with a new larger screen. With this model, your child can explore four learning modes, and you can customize it to feature his or her name. Send and receive pretend emails, learn letters and animal names and sing along with 16 songs and melodies. The kids' learning laptop also comes with a handle, making it easy to carry to ensure fun on the move. With the ABC mode, children can hear the letter, the letter sound and a word using that letter. It is well suited for children aged 3 years and older. The green LeapFrog My Own Leaptop introduces basic computer literacy skills to young children in an age-appropriate and entertaining way. Kids will love having their very own laptop to play with and to carry on the go for lots of learning fun and hours of entertainment.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The pretend computer play with the green LeapFrog My Own Leaptop gets even better with a new larger screen. With this model, your child can explore four learning modes, and you can customize it to feature his or her name. Send and receive pretend emails, learn letters and animal names and sing along with 16 songs and melodies. The kids' learning laptop also comes with a handle, making it easy to carry to ensure fun on the move. With the ABC mode, children can hear the letter, the letter sound and a word using that letter. It is well suited for children aged 3 years and older. The green LeapFrog My Own Leaptop introduces basic computer literacy skills to young children in an age-appropriate and entertaining way. Kids will love having their very own laptop to play with and to carry on the go for lots of learning fun and hours of entertainment.

    The LeapFrog leaptop makes an ideal gift for Christmas, birthdays or other special occasions to help bring learning to life in an exciting and enjoyable way.
    LeapFrog My Own Leaptop, Green:

    • Learn the alphabet, spell kids' names and more
    • Customize My Own Leaptop to spell your child's name
    • Send and receive pretend emails, learn letters and animal names and sing along with 16 songs and melodies
    • Ideally sized handle enables on-the-go fun
    • In ABC mode, children can hear the letter, the letter sound and a word using that letter
    • This LeapFrog leaptop laptop is well-suited for kids aged 3 years and older
    • New model with larger screen
    • Kids' learning laptop includes 4 learning modes

    Specifications

    Gender: Boys ,  Girls
    Original Languages: English
    Color: Green
    Video Game Platform: LeapFrog My Own Learning Leap
    Age Group: Kids
    Reading Level: Preschool
    Manufacturer: LeapFrog Enterprises, Inc.
    Age Range: 2 Years ,  3 - 4 Years
    Features: Yes ,  Can be connected to the online LeapFrog Learning Path for customized learning ideas
    Educational Focus: Music & Creativity ,  Shape & Animals ,  Reading & Writing
    Material: Other
    Manufacturer Part Number: 19150
    Contained Battery Type: AA ,  Carbon Zinc
    Model: 19150
    Brand: LeapFrog
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 8.98 x 7.00 x 1.45 IN
    Show
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 20 questions
    1-3 of 20 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 10/21/2010
    11 answers
    • A. no headphone jack,yes hi and low volume control
      by BETTY7512/11/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is no headphone jack but there is a low setting for the volume.
      by JustSaying211/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It doesn't have a headphone jack but it does have a low volume setting..
      by Chelopura1/12/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is no headphone jack, but there is a low setting on the volume. There is a USB port.
      by TeacherMami3/19/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't see a headphone jack, but there are two volume settings.
      by SuFroIda1/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No there is no headphone jack, but Yes there a low volume setting.
      by Rickysmomma091/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. It's the same button as the power button.
      by poshmomof59/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No.
      by IowanPhotoGal12/29/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No earphone slot. Low and High volume but really not an annoying toy (and we have many)!!!
      by janakan12/27/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is a low setting on the volume. it goes low and high. No headphone jack.
      by M16Diaz12/27/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by barbarasue63 2/7/2011
    9 answers
    • A. You only have to connect it when you're programing it.
      by georgeisfun11/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no,just to program it
      by BETTY7511/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. You only can use the internet on this for e-mail and download songs. Remember this is a TOY. A learning toy for toddlers.
      by scream211/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, just when you program it.
      by JustSaying211/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Just when you download activities etc or send or receive emails.
      by shrff6311/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You only have to have it connected when you program it.
      by mommylovestosave12/11/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No you just connect to the internet to put in your child's information and pick what songs and what your e-mails will say. The set up takes about 5 to 10 minutes.
      by Momof2girlsinmaine6/18/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You plug it in the computer just to set it up.
      by delight673/24/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The Leaptop does not need to be connected to the internet at all times. You may want to connect your Leaptop to the internet so you can download the LeapFrog Connect application, which allows you customize your child's Leaptop with his/her name, a music playlist and customized emails.
      by LeapFrog3/27/2016
      Written by a verified representative from LeapFrog
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    After reading reviews, I am now concerned it's too easy for the 4/5 yr old age? Purchasing 13 of them so I want to be sure of the age group. Thank you!
    by an anonymous customer 7/28/2011
    6 answers
    • A. no
      by BETTY7512/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. this item is great really helping my newly 5yr olds get ready for school
      by dbsangel11/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. YES. The leap frog Explorer or Pad is better.
      by JustSaying27/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. My 2 yr. old granddaughters took to them like a duck to water. They especially like the alphabet games and dancing to the music on them.
      by shrff6311/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It depends. It helps with number and learning their letters. My son is just now 2 and he likes to listen to the songs. I would get something that is older for a five year old.
      by mommylovestosave11/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Leaptop is recommended for children ages 2-4 years.
      by LeapFrog3/15/2016
      Written by a verified representative from LeapFrog
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 20 questions See all
    1-3 of 20 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 229 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    229 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    229 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    89%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    158
    4 stars
    38
    3 stars
    14
    2 stars
    7
    1 stars
    12
    1-5 of 201 total reviews
    89%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Good for 2 and 3 yr olds, not 4 yrs or up
    11/21/2010

    Customer review by Christie014

    4.0 stars 11/21/2010 by Christie014
    by Christie014

    I got this for my 4 yr old daughter's bday and it's cute but I think the cutoff is age 4 for the Leaptop. I think a 2 and 3 year old would really do well with this but a child close to age 4 and above, it's just too simple and easy at that age level. It says on the manufacturer's reccomended age end on this product is 4 yrs old and they are right. My daughter loved the fact that the computer said her name when it came on and that you could personalize emails from Mom, Dad, and other family members (after you plug it into your own PC with the USB cable that allows you to personalize the leaptop). It's just too simple for her and I think I will return it and get something more age appropriate. It is cute and a fun computer for younger children, more for ages 2 and 3 though.

    Was this review helpful? (52) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Christie014
    SLC, Utah
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Cute Laptop
    12/27/2010

    Customer review by janakan

    5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by janakan
    by janakan

    This computer is too cute. My 4 year old was getting another laptop so we decided to get this one for my 21 month old. My little one absolutely adores it. You first have to download info from the computer (so you might want to do it before the little one sees it. We suffered a meltdown b/c the computer wouldn't work until you do this). However, the info you download is awesome. With your help, the computer will know your childs name and have emails from various family members... music of your choice and various things. It teaches letters, numbers and animal sounds similar to various leapfrog products. It is an awesome little computer. It is easy enough for a 21 month old but cool enough for my 4 1/2 year old to play with. I gave it a 4 on Value only because I think most little gadgets these days are a little over priced. This would be a great purchase for any little one!!

    Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    janakan
    Wilmington, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Has outlived one child and passed down to next
    1/4/2016

    Customer review by Sahrah

    4.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Sahrah
    by Sahrah

    I have the older version still pictured, love this because it helps children learn how to spell and listen for their name. In addition to all the other great features like music and ABC's Its a great learning tool for toddlers. Plus its very durable has lasted in my family for 6 + years

    Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Sahrah
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great Educational Toy!
    1/3/2011

    Customer review by TeacherMami

    5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by TeacherMami
    by TeacherMami

    This Leapfrog "Leaptop" is awesome! It's great for toddlers who are starting to explore technology and for parents who don't want their computer or laptop to get messed up or broken! It teaches alphabet, animals, and music. The personalization aspect of it makes it extra special. My daughter loves that it says her name and I believe she becomes more engaged in the learning because of it. She gets excited when she turns it on and it says "Hi, Naeomi!". So now instead of playing with my laptop and messing up all the settings, she has her own! I highly recommend this product to any parent of a toddler.

    Was this review helpful? (70) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TeacherMami
    WA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    My son LOVES this!
    9/11/2010

    Customer review by hawkeyefanmommy

    5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by hawkeyefanmommy
    by hawkeyefanmommy

    bought this for my son for his 2nd birthday, it is one of the few toys he actually plays with! He loves pushing all the buttons with all the noises and I love that it is also educational! GREAT BUY!!

    Was this review helpful? (91) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    hawkeyefanmommy
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 201 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 201 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 229 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  3 months See details

    Warranty Information: 3 Month Limited. For more information, visit: http://leapfrog.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/leapfrog.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=1411&p_created=1107557399&p_sid=BWRJ5v-j&p_accessibility=0&p_redirect=&p_lva=&p_sp=cF9zcmNoPTEmcF9zb3J0X2J5PSZwX2dyaWRzb3J0PSZwX3Jvd19jbnQ9MiwyJnBfcHJvZHM9MCZwX2NhdHM9JnBfcHY9JnBfY3Y9JnBfcGFnZT0xJnBfc2VhcmNoX3RleHQ9d2FycmFudHk!&p_li=&p_topview=1
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.