Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

4.0 stars
Q&A
Walmart #: 000929103
$15.97

Out of stock

Sold by Walmart.com
 
This item is not available for shipping.
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • 40-60 degrees F
  • Durable polyester outer and liner
  • 100% polyester fill
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    Get ready for camping season with the Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag. Lightweight and comfortable, it will keep you warm at night during the spring through fall. The Ozark Trail sleeping bag is a sensible choice for camping, backpacking and other outdoor activities when the weather does not drop below freezing. Designed for use in temperatures between 40 and 60 degrees Fahrenheit, it is warm yet breathable. The bag is highly durable, as it is lined with 100 percent polyester fabric both on the inside and outside. In fact, there are 3 pounds of polyester triloft II fill, a denser and more modern blend of the fabric that is designed to wick away moisture, so you stay comfortable all through the night. The zippers come along the whole length of the sleeping bag, ensuring you safety from insect bites, too. The Ozark Trail sleeping bag is easy to fold and store.

    It offers convenient elastic roll-up straps that minimize its size, guaranteeing that it is easy to pack for the trek home.

    Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag:

    • Designed for use in temperatures from 40 degrees to 60 degrees Fahrenheit
    • Durable polyester outer and liner
    • 3 lbs. of 100 percent polyester triloft II fill
    • Washable sleeping bag
    • Two bags can be zipped together
    • Full-length, self-repairing zipper
    • Elastic roll-up straps for easy storage
    • Non-woven zip barrel display packaging
    • Color: Navy
    • Ozark Trail sleeping bag model number WM-30BLU

    Specifications

    Temperature: 30 Degrees F - 40 Degrees F
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Primary Color: Blue
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: WM-30BLU
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 4.5
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 15.0 x 12.0 x 12.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA
    Origin of Components: USA
    Walmart No.: 929103
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 288 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    288 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    5 stars
    130
    4 stars
    102
    3 stars
    35
    2 stars
    6
    1 stars
    15
    91%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Nice Sleeping Bag for the price
    9/11/2010

    Customer review by HouseOfElectronicsKids

    5.0 stars by HouseOfElectronicsKids

    Ok...for $9.88 I knew what I was getting. We did not think it was going to be 40 degrees the first night we used them! So, yes, we were cold. But add all your clothes, ski socks, and a fleece jacket and it was OK! If you are camping in colder weather, I would upgrade. For us, this works fine as we typically camp in the warmer months.

    Was this review helpful? (119) (16)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    HouseOfElectronicsKids
    Madison Wisconsin
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:45 - 54
    Usage:A few times per year
    A very good Sleeping bag!
    2/18/2011

    Customer review by Riding2Heaven

    5.0 stars by Riding2Heaven

    The ozark trail sleeping bag is a great buy! At under $10.00, it's a great deal. And with 97 cent shipping to home, it's unbelievable. Seems like a more expensive sleeping bag since it has a quality feel to it. It comes in a nice zippered bag that can also be used as a carrying case. I plan to buy more of these to give out as gifts in the future. I highly recommend this sleeping bag.

    Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Riding2Heaven
    San Diego
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Every few days
    Top 50 contributor
    Great product for our purposes
    11/1/2011

    Customer review by VineyardAnthem

    5.0 stars by VineyardAnthem

    Each year, as a church family, we (Vineyard Church @ Anthem) collect as many of these sleeping bags as we can and then take them down to deliver to the homeless in downtown Phoenix. They are not the warmest bags around but for the purpose of Phoenix nights, they provide a barrier against the cold for the folks who have to sleep outside. VCA is just a bunch of regular folks doing our part to love Jesus by loving "the least of these". If you watch the video, it's hard to tell which of the folks are homeless and which of the folks are us. Our goal this year is to have 500 sleeping bags. Our only complaint is that this year we are having to buy the bags up front and have people "buy them" from the church as they enter services on Sundays as WalMart no longer stocks this sleeping bag in the store. Otherwise, no complaint, awesome price for this product!

    Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    VineyardAnthem
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-3 of 221 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    by an anonymous customer 6/13/2010
    • Standard sz bag, when folded in half length wise and then tightly rolled up it should measure 15X12X12
      by woodmonkey12/1/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (3)
    • No, this is not for a child. It is big enough for an adult.
      by FromCalifornia12/1/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • It can fit an adult.
      by onlinehunter212/1/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • The fifteen inch thing is describing the box it comes in when it ships to your house. The actual bag is like 6 feet long and maybe 2.5 to 3 feet wide when zipped up. Comfortable for an average guy, like 6 ft and 180 lbs. As a female at 135, I had no problem with comfort.
      by LilMissJoJo11/13/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I haven't measured them but they are for adult size. You can use them for children as they do stay zipped up or zipped together.
      by SaddleTrail10/12/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • no it is a regular size sleeping bag. I guess it could work for a child if he is tall.
      by nyeducator9/6/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The actual size was correct. The rating was advertize for tempatures between 20-30 degree where as the bag I received is rated at 45 degrees. No this is not for a child.
      by Unapproved10/27/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
    • It's an adult sleeping bag, the specs don't look right. It fit my husband who's 6 ft tall, just fine. hope that helps.
      by Wamps11/9/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • This is for an adult. But do note that the sizes are not uniform. I just bought two at the same time and one is longer than the other by a few inches.
      by mmsumulong12/31/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • The measurements are correct and although an adult can easily use it, my 9 year old did not have a problem and he loves it. I will be purchasing two more for my husband and I.
      by AdoresShopping8/29/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    by ravis18 11/3/2010
    • It makes snuggling a whole lot easier. If you have 2 in your bed, then you can see the advantages of this
      by Doberman71/21/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Playing? Obese kids? Also maybe for putting in more blankets or toy's like Teddy bear and such. To save money and stick in 3 kids?
      by wuschelsmom12/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • to use as a comforter on our queen air bed
      by craftyinnature6/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    • Two people can snuggle together in one giat bag. If you don't have a significant other then this probably doesn't matter.
      by WeHeartNC7/6/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • My kids sleep in their own sleeping bags, but my husband and I zip two together so we can sleep together, just like a normal bed. Just made it big enough to fit out queen size air mattress and so we could sleep in one together. And we aren't small people :)
      by spisgrl5/16/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • So that 2 people can sleep together.
      by TAT2GIRL9516/4/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • 1 so two people can sleep in the bag 2 someone doesn't like being confined, it would give them more room
      by woodmonkey1/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Really? You can't figure this out? Sometimes people like to sleep together; married couples or a parent and child, a person and her dog, etc.
      by fghi9876/21/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (3)
    • for two people to share
      by kirteen6/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • for a bigger sleeping bag.
      by jrsonlineshop6/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    1-3 of 23 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 year See details

    Supplier Warranty: 1 year
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list