See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value i purchased these bags for a homeless shelter program. the price is great and the bags come with a carry bag. they seem to very well made. 01/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price It got pretty cold the first night we camped (50s) , but this sleeping bag did the job. You can't beat the price. 01/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kid favorite We bought two for our 8 and 9 year-old girls. They are perfect for backyard campouts and living room sleepovers. They roll up to a good size, fit under their beds between use, and have nice sewn-in elastic loops to keep them rolled up. For under $10 each, this was a really good buy. 01/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is very soft and seems it will be comfortable once camping weather is here. 12/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Zipper is NO GOOD.Either does not zip or comes open. 12/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for the money - average conditions I purchased this for my child to use at camp where it would be placed on an indoor bunk and also outdoors for a night of upper 60 degree F weather. It was perfect for that purpose and came in a woven mesh type carrying case (heavier gauge than surgical drapes, but same basic material). The sleeping bag is polyester nylon with poly batting filler and featured a double zipper. It fit the needs without problem and will work not only for her, but also for her 18 year old sibling who washed it then used it for a camp out the following week. The inside was a bit cool when first getting in, but with socks or bag liner fit the bill for cooler weather (siblings used in low 50's-low 60's F range). I'd recommend it to another and it withstood the washing machine in gentle with dryer on low heat. *we did spray it with weather-resistant spray prior to use. 11/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great bags /my kids love the sleeping bags and are using them as extra warm blankets . My husband and i love them as a way to cuddle better with 2 of them zipped together. My only complaint is the zipper can stick and one of the bags got a whole in it when being washed 11/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I buy these sleeping bags for our church to give to homeless people - they are greatly appreciated; and the low cost enables us to buy all we need.... 11/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty Good! I bought this for my trip to a college homecoming since I was staying in a friend's dorm room. It was super cold over there but the sleeping bag kept me warm and cozy. For $10 it was definitely worth it! I thought it would have ripped or the zipper would have popped when I tried using it but it didn't! It was perfect and even had some extra room to move around in. I love it!!! 11/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its like your first bike. Its great to start off with but eventually an up grade is nessesary. The quality is fair to poor. Although if you dress warm (sweaters and sweats on top of clothes) you will sleep pretty cozy at 35 degrees. Ive bought 2 and camped 3 times in them. There perfect if your not shure how much camping will be done. 11/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for our purposes Each year, as a church family, we (Vineyard Church @ Anthem) collect as many of these sleeping bags as we can and then take them down to deliver to the homeless in downtown Phoenix. They are not the warmest bags around but for the purpose of Phoenix nights, they provide a barrier against the cold for the folks who have to sleep outside. VCA is just a bunch of regular folks doing our part to love Jesus by loving "the least of these". If you watch the video, it's hard to tell which of the folks are homeless and which of the folks are us. Our goal this year is to have 500 sleeping bags. Our only complaint is that this year we are having to buy the bags up front and have people "buy them" from the church as they enter services on Sundays as WalMart no longer stocks this sleeping bag in the store. Otherwise, no complaint, awesome price for this product! 11/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Sleeping Bag The sleeping bag does just fine. Great buy for the money. I had a good night sleep in it. It was only 50F out, it was actually too warm. So this should work for the full 40-60F range as advertised. Doesn't look like it will last for very long though. I have only had it for a short while. Nothing has gone wrong, but the construction could be a bit more sturdy. The zipper looks like it will start to come off first. 10/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good for the price These are no sub zero bags. They are great if it is only going down to about 40 or so. They warm up quickly and retain your body heat very well. I would exercise the zippers before retiring for the night. Like all sleeping bags they can be a pain in the dark. 10/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the value Kept me and my wife warm, we got these sleeping bags as a package with Tent and airbed. We used it for beach camping in September. It got down to 35 degrees and I felt warm in the sleeping bag. The sleeping bag is comfortable enough. 10/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by for the money how can you go wrong Just wanted a lite weight bag to leave on the houseboat for the ocasional nights that we would sleep over, and it does that just fine. Easy to roll up and put back into the zipped bag it came with. Only thing I have noticed was the zippers can grab fabric as you try to zip up unless you have it layed out even. But for the money, who cares. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy Item for Home My new apartment does not come furnished, but is carpeted. So, I chose to try a sleeping bag instead of a mattress as my bed. So far, it is working very well. It is portable, soft and warm. And it costs just $10, far less than even an air mattress. 09/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Sleeping Bag In truth I've only used it for two days total but I have to say it's great for what you pay. The zipper wasn't the best but it was warm and got the job done. 09/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm and cozy! Love, love this sleeping bag it was very warm and cozy did not need another blanket this one did the job.Great price for a very good product. 09/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice bag nice sleeping bag for the price but get one step up for couple of dollars more but this one is good fast shipping 09/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stuff Nice product for a very little money. 09/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kept us warm and can't beat the price! Only one complaint, I put two sleeping bags together and had a little trouble with the zipper. 09/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is worth buying for the money. 08/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless sleeping bag for the price To be honest, for the price, as long as it doesn't burst into flames, I'm fine with it. 08/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This sleeping bag is great. Nice material and comfortable. 08/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the money Good buy for the money. It could be a little warmer. I used it a few times through July and August. I wore a sweatshirt and running pants to bed and was a tiny bit cold, though sometimes in the night I was cold and hot. Def not warm enough for a 40 degree night unless you really bundle up inside. The inside is slippery and I noticed that the zipper gets stuck on the seam from time to time. Very difficult at night when you can't see. Rolls up nice but hard to get the sleeping bag straps around it. They have not broken yet so that is a plus. All and all a happy purchase and will use not only for camping but for when quests sleep over 08/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sleeping Bag Price including shipping was very low. Shipping was very fast. Great for a soft blanket or comforter too 08/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This sleeping bag was very inexpensive. I would not take this sleeping bag if camping in cooler weather. It was between 80-100 degrees and it was perfect. 08/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat the price! Comfortable to sleep in when camping during the summer. Not too thick and not too thin. 08/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good, inexpensive sleeping bag a little difficult to zipper, as there is a lot of fabric/material right inside the zipper, but once you get it started, it's not terrible. seams appear to be sturdy. inexpensive, so it's definitely worth the price. 08/08/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by zipper doesn't work Bag is a good value, but needs a better zipper 08/02/2011
61-90 of 140 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw272
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp