Hoover WindTunnel Self Propelled Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH60010

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Check out these related products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
  • Bagless, self-propelled upright vacuum
  • Brushroll shut off
  • Embedded DirtFinder system
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

  • Bagless, self-propelled upright vacuum
  • Brushroll shut off
  • Embedded DirtFinder system

    Hoover WindTunnel Self Propelled Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH60010:

  • Bottom-Empty Dirt Container - Simplifies dirt disposal and reduces spills
  • Self-Propelled feature makes cleaning virtually effortless
  • Filter Cleaning Crank - No touch filter cleaning system enhances your vacuum's performance
  • Complete On-Board Tool Kit with Pet Hair Tool
  • HEPA Media traps 99.97% of dust and pollens
  • Replaceable Filter
  • Self Propelled
  • 5 Position Height Adjustment
  • Headlight
  • Edge Cleaning Bristles
  • 12 AMP
  • 27.4 lbs.
  • Includes:
  • 31' power cord
  • 8' Stretch Hose
  • Dusting Brush
  • On Board Tools
  • Turbo Tool
  • Upholstery Brush
  • Dirt Cup
  • Powered Hand Tool
  • Crevice Too
  • Specifications

    Amps: 12 Amps
    Color: Silver ,  Other
    Gender: Unisex
    Cord Length: 31'
    Features: Allergen Control,Self Propelled,Edge Cleaning
    Clearing Width: 15"
    Manufacturer Part Number: 073502030752
    Model: UH60010
    Brand: Hoover
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    41 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    41 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    71%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    22
    4 stars
    7
    3 stars
    3
    2 stars
    4
    1 stars
    5
    1-10 of 35 total reviews
    71%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    7/9/2011

    Customer review by Meredithjane123

    5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by Meredithjane123
    by Meredithjane123

    We needed a vacuum cleaner that wouldn't hurt the back, so self-propelled was on our list. We also have one room in our house where the cat is allowed, and we wanted the pet hair abilities. This thing just glides andthe filter is a dream to clean out. I put a high rating on durability, but we haven't used it enough to know if it's going to break easily. However, we don't abuse our stuff. On the other hand, it looks durable and we have high hopes. We really like this vacuum cleaner.

    Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Meredithjane123
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    Vacuum suits our needs perfectly
    9/8/2011

    Customer review by ikeman29

    5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by ikeman29
    by ikeman29

    I have severe arthitis in my spine and having a self propelled vacuum is really a great thing. This is the second Hoover self propelled vacuum we've owned and both of them have performed up to our expectations. The suction is excellent and we have been very satisfied with Hoover. vac If you need any parts they are usually available at any vacuum sales/repair center. Hoover makes one of their upright vacuums with a cord retract and it would be nice if this vacuum had that feature.

    Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ikeman29
    Mechanicsburg, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Great Vacuum
    7/25/2011

    Customer review by jsward

    5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by jsward
    by jsward

    Great vacuum, mother inlaw has one and she loved her vacuum also, looked at other models also, what was great is that we got to try the mother inlaws out before we purchased.

    Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jsward
    Waupaca, WI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Great Vacuum, but...
    8/3/2011

    Customer review by Brian9672

    4.0 stars 8/3/2011 by Brian9672
    by Brian9672

    This is an excellent vacuum. Great suction. And I have been an owner of Hoover vacuums for about 20 years. I only have two issues and they are minor. First, emptying the bagless canister. There is no clean way to do it. Take it outside. It is a dusty job. Secondly, the pet hair attachment is not powerful at all. It has no motor and works on wind suction alone. Other than that - great vacuum

    Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Brian9672
    Atlanta, GA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    12/1/2012

    Customer review by snowbird1WA

    2.0 stars 12/1/2012 by snowbird1WA
    by snowbird1WA
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I like the self propelled feature of this vacuum because I am an elderly person and have back issues. I tried a non self propelled wind tunnel vacuum but it was impossible for me to maneuver comfortably. However, the wind tunnel feature on this unit is not very efficient as it loses suction very quickly. The filters get coated with dust after vacuuming only half of my carpets. Then I have to clean the filters and dump the dust in order for the unit to have enough suction to pick up the dirt. This is a very messy proposition and not good for people with allergies as I have. I didn't expect I would have to empty the cup and clean the filters this often. Why doesn't the dust collect in the cup instead of so much of it clogging the filters? It even collects in the bottom of the section that holds the Hepa filter. Maybe there's a defect in my unit? I am thinking of returning this unit unless Hoover has a solution to this problem.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    snowbird1WA
    Phoenix, Arizona
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    10/3/2011

    Customer review by JingleB

    5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by JingleB
    by JingleB

    Best vacuum since my rainbow. Really sucks up the dirt and sand from my rugs.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    JingleB
    Toms River NJ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Brilliant the most powerful vacuum I have ever had
    12/7/2013

    Customer review by Taylors

    5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Taylors
    by Taylors

    I love this self propelled vacuum, it is so powerful! It needs the self propelled drive otherwise it would be too hard work to push and pull it. It lifts my huge rugs in the middle and gets carpet and rugs visibly cleaner than my other vacuums. I have owned numerous vacuums over my 25 years as a home owner. Including dysons! This is without a doubt has the most suction of any cleaner I have ever used. I grew up in England and we all called vacuum cleaners 'Hoovers" - as in it is your turn to "hoover". I have had this Windtunnel model UH60010 3 years and it is a beast, it still runs great and deals with all the dog hair our 4 big hairy dogs create. Save yourself money, try this over a dyson. I can't possible believe the newest dysons are as powerful as this, otherwise they would need to be self propelled - this literally sticks itself to the floor by suction alone.

    Taylors
    MI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Female
    Phenomenal!!
    9/12/2012

    Customer review by mama2mnE

    5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by mama2mnE
    by mama2mnE

    Ok, 1s off I should say this is my second Hoover WindTunnel twin chamber. First one I have for a few years, no problem EVER! I used that thing for several years and eventually ran over the cord one to many times, so it died. Now here again, I was in the market for a new vacuum and wasn't sure if I should go with this one or try something New, I opted, with coaxing from my hubby to try something new. I went with the Hoover Cyclonic Platinum addition one, and was super worried it wouldn't have the same suction I've been accustom to using with my last Hoover windtunnel. I was right to worry, it came, I used it, and I sent it right back! I don't know if it was a faulty one, or what the problem was but it's suction was no where near what the windtunnel did. This one was just a newer model(windtunnel) and I ordered it, finally got delivered, and I worried still that it would not work as well as my last. And wow, i didn't think they could make it better, but they did! Totally out did themselves this time! Indicator light is a dream, it always has been, love the bounce in the carpet when I'm thru vacuuming. I love that I have no problem letting my 4 year old lay on the floor to color, watch tv, play a game, do a floor puzzle or what ever, it is so clean. I have a dog and a cat, bur-bur carpet & plush, then hard wood & laminent thru`out the rest of the house! I use it EVERYWHERE! only thing I would change is I would give it an autocord rewind system, that would make this bar-none the best!!! I've owned a kirby, and a majestic, higher end vacuums and still I would chose this one hands down anytime!! Yes, I highly recommend, if u R looking for clean, look no further, this is it!! Just got mine int he mail today, did my whole house already and feel so happy!!! Yay, my floors are once again clean! I may be going a little overboard with excitement but I've had to depend on some of my other vacuums I've had over the years, and use in garage or at the office and I hated them! so yeah I'm psyched, so what:)

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    mama2mnE
    Crawfordsville, IN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Not New
    8/17/2011

    Customer review by HowManyStars

    1.0 stars 8/17/2011 by HowManyStars
    by HowManyStars

    Purchased as a gift for my wife (at her request). Received package, box was damaged, looked as if the vacuum had been put together before and returned. Tried to put the vacuum together as shown in the manual, all screws missing. The label on the vacuum says STOP do not return to store call Hoover Customer Service. We called the number the very impatient CS lady finally agreed to mail us some screws free of charge but they would arrive snail mail in 7 to 10 days. My wife said well I would like them a little sooner as we are having guests in our new house and she would like to vacuum. The CS lady said well maybe you will get lucky and "they be there in 4 to 6 days". My wife asked for them to be overnighted she said sure give me your CC # so we can charge you the shipping! Finally 8 days later the screws arrived funny thing is the vacuum takes 4 screws and they mailed only 2! Furious my wife contacted Hoover again, we will send the screws priority mail. 5 days later 1 screw arrives and the wrong one at that! Still 2 screws short my wife called and demanded a supervisor the supervisor said we would recieve the correct screws along with a free filter for our trouble within the next week. Still waiting on the screws and the filter. Can't review the vaccum because we still cannot use it! REDICULOUS whatever happened to Customer Service? Sell me a Open Box item at full price then we wait nearly 3 weeks for the parts to use it. I just Hope it works if the right parts ever get here. I recommend just returning it let WalMart deal with their suppliers.

    Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    HowManyStars
    indianapolis,in
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Never
    Returned after a week
    7/14/2012

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    1.0 stars 7/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    The vacuum had scratches on one side when I removed it from the box. I was going to keep it anyway. Then the second time I used the vacuum, a small plastic piece broke off from the bottom. I had to return it. I decided to buy a different brand. I don't know if it was just this particular vacuum, but for the money, it should be more durable.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    Pa
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    1-10 of 35 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 35 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 7 questions
    1-3 of 7 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 7 questions See all
    1-3 of 7 questions
    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  1 year See details

    Warranty Information: Past Exch-Call Vendor 330-499-9499
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.