Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Straightner ! Bought this straighter to replace the Paul Mitchell straighter I returned to the salon. I paid $170 for the Paul Mitchell straighter and the plates were out of alignment and would not touch each other except for the very tip of the plate. Then my hair dresser tried to tell me that the sales rep said that is the way it is supposed to be even though every PM straightener in the salon touched. This straighter has floating plates which do hold well to the hair but doesn't pull. My hair is straight and in good shape after using it. I like the beep to tell me that its ready and the auto-shut off in case I forget. This is my second Remington (first one is still in great shape after 4 years) and it is better in every way than the Paul Mitchell I previously purchased. 06/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by like butter! I used this product for the first time this morning, and it goes through your hair like butter, no pulling, no snagging, its very nice! I actually ordered it online instead of buying it in my local store, because it was was cheaper on the website. I don't know about the frizz therapy part yet because my hair only really gets frizzy when its humid ouside, and today it isn't. But i already really like this straightener. Before this one, i had a more expensive one, and it pulled my hair when i ran it though, i'd have to go over the same piece of hair a few times, not to mention the fact the paint started coming off of the outside of it, and the coating on the plates started peeling off. The only downfalls i could see with this straightener is that the plates could be a titch longer, but i guess they are average, and i could see how maybe some people would bump the buttons on it accidentally. But its a great straightener at a great price! 05/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth buying for! Best results ever! I just bought this straightner 2 weeks ago and ever since its awesome buy.....leaves my hair super straight and non-frizzy, its a real investment, hasn't failed me yet...works better than a CHI....in a matter of minutes my hair is done and straight...if you want to save your money, I recommend you try and get this straightner because it will do the same exact job as a CHI....trust im saying this from personsal experience....just go and invest in something worth it and you won't regret....because I know I didnt. 04/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Flat Iron Ever! This is the best flat iron I have ever owned! It heats up extremely fast, goes up to 430 degrees (the temp. is adjustable too), the plates are infused with avacado oil and conditioners and it really does help with frizz! What more could you ask for in a flat iron?! I used it as soon as I got it home, my hair is a day old and the ends were very dry and after using it my hair looked better than it did since I had it done at the salon! I wasn't sure about growing my hair out but now with this flat iron I love my hair & my longer style! This is just great! I'm so excited I had to get online and do a review right away! Girls, go get this flat iron! You will not regret it! Enjoy! 03/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 the best straightner ever best straightner ever. this is the only straightener i can use that feels like i just steppes out of the salon. my hair is super dry frizzy damaged due to hair dye and meds this make it look and feel very healthy. its fool proof . i can go for days without doing anything to it where the other more expensive ones i have to redo everyday. if this one breaks eventually i will be getting this same exact one 03/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Straightener It's a great straightener--especially for the price! I've only had it for a few weeks, but love it so far! 06/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product! Part of why I had stopped straightening my hair was because it took so long. But with this, I don't have to. It is soo easy! It works so fast and I'm done in 10-15 tops! (I have a lot of hair.) Plus I just recently got it permed so my old straightener was just not cutting the job. The one thing that I really like about this product is that you really don't have to restraighten it in the morning. It stays straight until you get it wet. And I believe it goes up to about 410 degrees. I really like the digital adjustments instead of a dial like my old one. I would definitely recommend this product to others!! 02/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 39.99seemed too cheap for a "good" flat iron Started off with a CHI (paid over $100) and I thought I loved it, until I tried the Jilbere Titanium from Sally's. I had that one for over 3years and just wanted to try something different, so I purchased a Kor Professional with solid ceramic plates after trying my friends. I gifted that one to my niece because she really really loved it & since I didn't want to wait 5days for my new Kor from Ebay to arrive,I purchased this Remington Frizz Therapy since it was only 39.99..and let me tell you what ...IT WORKS GREAT! It doesn't feel as smooth when you pass the plates through your hair as the solid ceramic, but the end result is wonderful and I think it even did a better job. My hair even has a nice shine to it. 09/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Flat Iron My intention was to purchase a Chi iron as I have gotten great feedback on them. However, I decided to check Walmart to see if they carry it. I came across the Remington Frizz Therepy and read the reviews. Based on the reviews, I decided to purchase it. I have seen a big difference in this iron compared to the others I have used. I am East Indian and have thick, course, naturally wavy hair. The iron works very well and leave my hair straight, soft and really manageable. I would recommend this iron to anyone as I am quite pleased with it. I like the idea that I can choose my temperature...great feature. My only concern is how durable it is. 05/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Really Works This flat iron is great. I have extremely poofy, 4a/b type hair that requires quite a bit of heat to get straight, and this flat iron does the job. No more poof! I really appreciate that there's a button-lock feature for the temperature setting so that I'm not accidentally changing the temp while I'm flat ironing my hair. And a few other customer reviews were helpful in mentioning that the minus (-) button, not the plus (+), as the instructions state, needs to be held down when locking. 04/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE! this straightener is amazing! i have wavy hair, so its really easy to curl and straighten, but usually it will poof out when its humid or windy. well i used it today, despite the windy weather, and its still bone straight. it even calmed down my dead ends! totally recomment this to anyone looking for something that compares to a Chi at half the cost! 02/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I buoght this flat iron for my duaghther who has cruly hair and it works great. 06/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confusing at first but worth it At first it was hard to even figure out to open the dang box :( but once i opened it up and used it, it works perfectly. Leaves my hair smooth all day even with my hair being really curly and hard to manage. Ive used all types of flat iron from revlon to remington to babyliss pro tt...returned babyliss pro because i didnt like how it handled my hair. Most flat irons i have had once i straighten my hair my hair would curl up and start to go wavy. Where i live has high humidity. I would recommend this product because its so easy to manage and its lightweight...although i dont mind the color and i havent figure out how to lock in the heat settings it works fine for me... 07/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice product Very nice straightener! My previous straightener was a CHI, which was expensive. It recently stopped working after 7 years of constant use. I needed a less expensive and reliable product. I searched online and found that this product has been purchased a bunch and had good reviews. I like the product but notice that it snags my hair while straigthening. I also turn down the heat to the lowest setting; I had it on the highest and thought my hair was burning. I have only had the product for a few weeks and only used it 8 times. Good so far. 04/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by JUNK STRAIGHTENER I BOUGHT ONE OF THESE ABOUT A MONTH AGO AND IT WOULDN'T TURN ON. WELL IT TURNS ON AND THEN RIGHT BACK OFF. I THOUGHT THERE WAS SOMETHING WRONG WITH IT SO I TOOK IT BACK AND GOT ANOTHER ONE. GUESS WHAT IT WORKED THE FIRST TIME THEN BACK TO THE SAME OLD STUFF. I MESS WITH THIS THING FOR ABOUT 5 MINUTES EVERY MORNING TRYING TO GET IT TO STAY ON. ALSO IT DOES NOT HELP WITH THE FRIZZ AT ALL. IF ITS HUMID OUT ITS FRIZZY. MY CHEAP 15.00 STRAIGHTENER WORKED JUST AS GOOD AND I DIDNT HAVE TO FIGHT WITH IT. SAVE YOURSELF LOTS OF MONEY AND DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT 05/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by How does this flat iron Therapy Frizz Remington S9 I have read many great comments on this planer but nothing works on oily hair so I'm sure if you buy it or not I have the greasy hair and I like it very weak and would easily tell me more about how working in this type of hair (greasy) to see if buy it .. 09/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! Nice price. Makes my out of control 59 yr old hair sleek and lovely! Buy it! 10/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straightener. I burn through straighteners like no one's bussiness. I didn't have the cash to replace my expensive brand straightener recently so I did some research and saw the good reviews for this no frizz Remington flat iron. I took a chance and ordered it. I have used it for a couple weeks now and so far I love it. It heats to a very hot temperature very quickly. It does not lose heat or fry my hair like other cheap knock offs. Since I go through straighteners so quickly I also purchased the 2 year plan, hopefully I will not need it too soon! 09/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice I just got this in the mail today and tried it immediately bc my first one (the remington pearl) was broken when I brought it home. This straightner heated fast, but I think next time I'll use "normal" instead of "very fine" for the heat setting. For not having any product in my hair it's pretty soft, and for most of my hair I only needed to pass the iron through it once. I gave it 4 stars because this is only my first time using it. But I am very happy I bought this one. It had great reviews and I just wanted to add another :) 08/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by my hair has a lot of wave in it. My new hair style is for a straight and sleek look. It only takes seconds to heat up and my hair is very straight and shiny and only takes minutes too set would recommend product to anyone.make sure to use a spray to help lock moisture in. 08/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frizz Therapy Ceramic Straightener I recently purchased your Anti Frizz Sraightener. It is absolutely fabulous. My hair is extremely curly & hard to syle. I used the straightener on a humid day & I was surprised to see my hair did not frizz. All I used was a creme hair protector to protect my hair from splitting & it stood pin straight. All my friends even commented on it too. Thank you for creating a wonderful product. I hope I can buy a back up one soon in case you stop making this model. 06/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent price and wonderful product I have very long curly, frizzy hair. Typically takes me 45 minutes to straighten, with this product my style time is 20 minutes! I have owned expensive straighteners and they don't straighten my hair like this product does! The ends are curved so you can use it as a curling iron as well! Highly recommend this product! 06/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! I have very fine hair with a lot of broken pieces so obviously my hair is a frizzy mess. Usually when I straighten it it's still frizzy, but this straightener makes it so smooth and soft! I use it on the lowest heat setting and it still does a great job. I am very impressed with this product! 05/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing flat Iron - Really keeps my hair looking gorgous and frizz control This is one of the most amazing purchases I ever made. Before buying it it I did a lot of research and this one had amazing reviews and everybody was really pleased with the results. I've been using it for more than one year now, I can tell you this flat iron is really the best. This flat iron do not damage my hair, keeps it in place and the thing I love the most is that it is very smooth and control my hair for the high-humidity city I live in (FL). I definitively recommend this flat iron over any other brand, this one is amazing, not expensive and deliver all the results I need without damaging my hair. Love it !! I will continue recommend it to my friends. Really worth it! 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair tool I've ever had. I've been using this straightener frequently (at least 4 times a week) for almost three years, and don't plan to stop. It's one of the few things I've ever owned that I believe is virtually indestructible! I'm clumsy and tend to drop it quite a bit, and I've never done more than scratch it on a rough floor. I also love my straightener because it smoothes my frizzy hair and keeps it smooth and straight in my high-humidity, windy city. My hair stays straight and rarely becomes damaged or gets split ends. I have naturally fine, curly hair, but a lot of it. Typically, it takes a long time to get it 'just right', but I can do my hair in ten minutes with this straightener. I use it every other day if not daily and I will never use anything else! It's survived travel, everyday use, and everything in between for years. Whenever my friends are with me they choose to use my straightener instead of their expensive CHIs. 04/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great alternative My step-mom owns this product, and I've used it about three times. I know it may not be much to leave a review, but I needed to. I have stubborn, thick, Asian hair. I've always used a CHI flat iron, but the ceramic on my CHI plates starting peeling. I always swore that a CHI was the only flat iron that could straighten my hair. My step-mom has wavy to curly hair and she recommend that I use this Remington when I had forgotten my straightener one day. I did, and boy was it nice! I like that this flat iron has a heat adjustment. I use a spray heat protector for my hair, so I'm not too worried about the damage. I was able to straighten my hair so quick and easily! One fell swoop and I was done! My hair felt so soft afterwards! I love this product, and recommend it as an alternative to those who can't afford an expensive flat-iron. The only downside is that it's pretty tough to not hit the on-off and temp. buttons while straightening your hair. But I could get over that since it did such a great job. :) 03/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by HELP!! I love the straightener but it takes me like 5 attempts to get the straightener to stay on. Is there a trick to it maybe for safety reasons?? The light comes on and the degree blinks but then it turns off? Its really annoying. Can someone please help me??? 03/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Heats fast.. works GREAT !!! 02/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied I purchased this straightener for my daughter about a year and a half ago. She has very thick hair and it does the job very well. It is still working just fine with the exception of the hinge lock that doesn't lock any more, but no big deal. I just purchased this for myself a month ago. Works great. I did purchase this online because it was a bit cheaper than the price at the store. 02/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product overall, but my wife says the control buttons on handle sometimes get in the way when using the device. 02/17/2012
31-60 of 102 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw257
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp