Aroma 20-Cup Programmable Rice Cooker, Slow Cooker and Food Steamer, Stainless Steel

Loading options...
Protect your purchase with a Care Plan
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$9.94
Rush
Data unavailable
$16.19

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • Prepares up to 20 cups of cooked rice
  • Digital controls
  • Programmable 15-hour delay timer
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered
    Customers also bought these products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Cooking tasty food just got easier with the Aroma 20-Cup Fuzzy Logic Programmable Rice Cooker and Steamer in Stainless Steel. The Aroma 20-Cup Fuzzy Logic Stainless Steel Rice Cooker (model # ARC-150SB) prepares up to 20 cups of restaurant quality rice at the press of a button. The easy-to-use digital controls on this Fuzzy Logic rice cooker include specialized functions for white and brown rice. It also features programmable steam, keep-warm and a 15-hour delay timer for easy cooking. The steam tray included with this Aroma digital rice cooker and food steamer allows for meats and vegetables to be steamed while rice cooks below for easy, one-pot meals. Cleaning the programmable rice cooker is a child's play. It comes with a non-stick inner cooking pot, steam tray, and all the accessories are dishwasher-safe. This Fuzzy Logic rice cooker offers the perfect solution for creating easy dishes and keeps the food warm throughout the day for the busy household.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Cooking tasty food just got easier with the Aroma 20-Cup Fuzzy Logic Programmable Rice Cooker and Steamer in Stainless Steel. The Aroma 20-Cup Fuzzy Logic Stainless Steel Rice Cooker (model # ARC-150SB) prepares up to 20 cups of restaurant quality rice at the press of a button. The easy-to-use digital controls on this Fuzzy Logic rice cooker include specialized functions for white and brown rice. It also features programmable steam, keep-warm and a 15-hour delay timer for easy cooking. The steam tray included with this Aroma digital rice cooker and food steamer allows for meats and vegetables to be steamed while rice cooks below for easy, one-pot meals. Cleaning the programmable rice cooker is a child's play. It comes with a non-stick inner cooking pot, steam tray, and all the accessories are dishwasher-safe. This Fuzzy Logic rice cooker offers the perfect solution for creating easy dishes and keeps the food warm throughout the day for the busy household.


    Aroma ARC-150SB 20-Cup Digital Rice Cooker and Food Steamer:

    • 20-cup (cooked) / 10-cup (uncooked)
    • Easy-to-use digital controls on this Aroma digital rice cooker and food steamer also include functions for White Rice, Brown Rice, Programmable Steam and Keep-Warm
    • Steam meat and/or vegetables while simultaneously cooking rice for easy, one-pot meals
    • Programmable 15-hour delay timer for flexible meal planning
    • Dishwasher-safe nonstick cooking pot and accessories
    • Aroma 20-Cup Fuzzy Logic Programmable Rice Cooker and Steamer in Stainless Steel includes steam tray, measuring cup and serving spatula

    See all kitchen appliances on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Color: Silver ,  Black
    Capacity: 20 cup
    Condition: New
    Material: Stainless Steel
    Manufacturer Part Number: ARC-150SB
    Model: ARC-150SB
    Finish: Stainless Steel
    Brand: Aroma
    Features: Easy to use digital controls
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 10.83 x 10.83 x 11.22 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 248 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    248 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    248 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    91%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    182
    4 stars
    40
    3 stars
    8
    2 stars
    7
    1 stars
    11
    1-10 of 221 total reviews
    91%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    A fun and very useful appliance!
    12/30/2010

    Customer review by Missynay

    5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by Missynay
    by Missynay

    I received this as an early Christmas present and I have had so much fun with it! It makes excellent rice, much better than my stove-top efforts. I do believe that rinsing the rice is one key to great rice. I've had less browning on the bottom when the rice was well rinsed. Other than plan rice (I mainly use Jasmine) I have used it to cook Jambalaya and to steam chicken and sausage. I have also baked a cake in it, and have included a photo of the finished product. (recipe came from the Aroma website) I just followed the directions on the box for a vanilla cake mix, poured it directly into the rice bowl and used the "white rice" setting. I checked the cake and it wasn't done so I pressed "white rice" once more. After that it was finished and came out light and spongy. I later tried a chocolate cake mix in which I added a box of chocolate pudding mix and an extra egg, as I do when I bake a cake in the oven. That was a mistake as it took *way* too long to cook - over 2 hours. But still, it turned out fine and everyone loved it. There were some odors in the rubbery seal that lingered after cooking the jambalaya, but they did not seem to permeate anything else I've done it it. I just read a tip to put a box of baking soda in the cooker when it's not in use to absorb odors and I plan to try that. All in all I'm very happy with this product. I think for a "fuzzy logic" rice cooker the price is excellent. It seems very well made and sturdy and I love the black and stainless steel design.

    Was this review helpful? (134) (21)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Missynay
    Texas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Amazing rice cooker!
    4/17/2016

    Customer review by anapana83

    5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by anapana83
    by anapana83

    If you had to buy a reasonably priced rice cooker, this is the one i would recommend. You get the needed functions of a multi-functional cooker while having a lot of room to cook rice and steam a good sized amount of meat or veggies. On top of that you can make stew or soup and make handy use of that delay function to have food ready for you when you come home. It's also relatively easy to clean and there are plenty of recipes online. Don't bother buying the 8-cup version unless you are cooking for just one person, i'd say. I took a good look at the inside of the display model at my local Walmart and it is SMALL. It barely leaves you room to steam anything in the steam tray, and definitely not for more than one (maaaybe two) people. Instead, just cough up the extra dollars and get yourself this one. You'll have a wonderfully decent amount of room to work with for rice, with a more ample steam tray. Anyway, I've had this rice cooker for a few weeks now and i am very pleased. Just make sure to read the guide book that comes with it before you start cooking!

    Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    anapana83
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    This appliance is great
    6/9/2012

    Customer review by Fwolf

    5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by Fwolf
    by Fwolf

    I got a very similar model "Aroma" rice cooker for my son and daughter-in-law for Christmas that they absolutely love and use at least every few days. They have made rice, soup, stew, beans, and about every other one-dish meal you can imagine in this rice cooker. After listening to them sing the praises of the "Aroma" rice cooker I decided I wanted one and have not been disappointed in the least. It makes two to twenty cups of white or brown rice to perfection and this particular model even has a "slow cook" feature on it. Now I can get rid of that other brand of slow cooker that I wasted my money on because it cooks too fast even on low. Don't walk, run to get this rice cooker because you won't be disappointed in the least. The only reason I gave it 3 stars instead of five on durability is that I haven't had my rice cooker a year yet so I can't personally speak to its durability. However, if the model my son and daughter-in-law has is any indication of its performance then I'm in for many years of use.

    Was this review helpful? (41) (13)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Fwolf
    Denver, CO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Makes My Life Easier!
    7/18/2016

    Customer review by Not2BZ4You

    5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Not2BZ4You
    by Not2BZ4You

    I purchased this product because I cook my dogs food (poor baby has struvite crystals) and brown rice is the main ingredient. THIS product has made my life much easier! I'm impressed with how the rice turns out i.e., fluffy, not mushy - absolutely perfect! Since my dog is on a strict diet (which also includes consuming and using only distilled water) I can NOT rinse the brown rice prior to cooking. However, IF I'm making 5 cups of rice (using the cup measurer) I fill it 1/2 way ABOVE the 5 cup water line and the rice comes out perfect! I can also pre-measure/set-up everything the night before and press the button (or use the timer) when I'm ready to cook his next batch of food. I'm greatly looking forward to using the slow cooker feature and I am also looking forward to whipping up some of those tasty recipes too!

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Not2BZ4You
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    They shipped a obviously damaged product to me
    5/18/2016

    Customer review by bluesky

    1.0 stars 5/18/2016 by bluesky
    by bluesky

    I have been shopping at walmart.com regularly over the years for household stuff. Most purchases I made in the past have been satisfactory, but this one is an exception. When the package arrived, the outside appearance of the walmart shipping box was reasonable, no signs of being broken. However, when I opened the box, to my suprise, I saw an extremely damaged manufacture box of rice cooker. Part of the carbon box was teared apart and the rice cooker insided was distorted. When I say "distorted", I mean the steel container of the rice cooker has been pressured to an irregular shape. Obviously, it is a damaged product. What made me upset is that when walmart packaged up my order, they knew it was a damaged product, but they still shipped it out. Now I have to go through all the hassel to return it. I dropped off the return package to USPS 12 days ago, the tracking information is still "in transit", it appears that it will sit in the post office forever. Very disappoinintg shopping experience, will never purchase electronics from walmart.com again.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    bluesky
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Just what I wanted
    5/27/2016

    Customer review by Ricardo

    5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by Ricardo
    by Ricardo
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I've used this to cook rice and to steam vegetables and it worked perfectly. I haven't used the slow cooker feature yet but I'm confident it will work well. I was leaning towards getting the smaller model before I bought this, but from reading reviews , I decided to buy the 20 cup version instead of the smaller one and I'm glad I did. It works just as well for small quantities as large.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Ricardo
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Love it!
    1/17/2016

    Customer review by EDF1

    5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by EDF1
    by EDF1

    I have no idea what "fuzzy logic" has to do with anything, I don't think it's even referenced in the manual, but I'm very happy with this choice. I was going to buy an $18 cheapie but glad I spent the extra money on this one. If you follow the instructions you can't mess it up; perfect rice every time. Sooo much better than doing it on a stove top! I can't wait to start trying out a bunch of different rice types and recipes. This unit looks good, clean up is easy, and it has really nice features. Pitch your crock pot because this does it all. Being that it's a 20 cup it's not small, but not so big it is in the way.

    Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    EDF1
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Aroma 20-Cup Programmable Rice Cooker
    5/8/2016

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    I love this! Wished I would have bought it sooner!!!

    Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    The Lose Weight Cooker!
    7/24/2014

    Customer review by DutchessofKarlov

    5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by DutchessofKarlov
    by DutchessofKarlov
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I absolutely love this product! Since my son has a Bachelor's Degree in Kinesiology and is a certified personal trainer, he recommended I get a rice cooker. All the research and affordability that I wanted I found in this cooker. My son only allows me to eat brown rice and all I do is cut up all different veggies and put it in the top steamer tray. I than wash the brown rice so it doesn't get burned and than add the water and rice to the bottom pot. Push the on button and than the brown rice button and it cooks itself perfectly! As soon as I smell the veggies cooking, I prepare a few skinless chicken breast in a frying pan with water and seasoning. Already started loosing weight and just love my little, "Cooker."

    Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    DutchessofKarlov
    Illinois
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Gender:Female
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    What Happens In There?
    3/2/2016

    Customer review by Oscarisru12

    5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Oscarisru12
    by Oscarisru12

    I'm not sure what happens after the lid is shut but each time it's opened the mystery deepens; where does all that rice come from. Seriously, I needed the set back timer it has for hot rice at breakfast time, like the one's on a coffee makers, it's ready to eat when I get up in the morning.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Oscarisru12
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-10 of 221 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 221 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 248 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 42 questions
    1-3 of 42 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Is it comparable to stove top cooking Brown Rice?
    by Kessa 7/24/2010
    11 answers
    • A. About three times as long as for white rice. There is a guide in the manual.
      by Schatze82104/30/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Rice is rice no matter how you cook it it would take the same time. I use white rice extra long and takes about 30 minutes to be ready. The same with brown rice or rice with beans... yes, I cook rice with beans there too! I hope that helps.
      by NoniDen5/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (8)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Brown rice takes 100-105 minutes for 2 cups and 125-130 minutes for 10 cups according to the manual. AS to if it's comparable with stove-top cooking, I would say no. Brown rice on the bottom on the pan tends to scorch.
      by Sakkano3/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Two cups of brown rice--resulting in 4 cups of cooked rice--takes about 100 minutes.
      by Wallmartz3/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The same time you would cook it on top of the stove. The more rice you have the longer you cook it. I cook a full pot and it takes approximately 1 hour and 15 minutes. You could cook it longer if you wanted to.
      by NFLJack3/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. About 30 minutes!
      by MommaWonderful3/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. i think its better than cooking on the stove
      by NykiT3/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It takes from 1.5 to 2 hours. I I cook mine at full capacity. It comes out about 2" from the top when its done. Cooked to perfection.
      by PsychicVegas3/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Almost twice as long as stove top.
      by JeryP11/14/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. According to instructions, it takes 2 hours to cook brown rice. I have not yet tried it, but intend to shortly.
      by Withana2/11/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by ricefan 3/8/2011
    11 answers
    • A. This only happened to me when I was making steel cut oats and the water to oat ratio was 4:1 and it leaked EVERYWHERE!!
      by PickyPicky72013/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Water is collected in a reservoir on the side of the unit. When the lid is opened, water that condenses inside the lid is poured into the reservoir. Steam will escape, but no liquid water will leak out of the unit when used as intended.
      by Sakkano5/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not if you rinse the rice before cooking. Sticky and cheap rice (not the same) often need to be rinsed more than once.
      by Wallmartz5/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Read my review for the answer.
      by NFLJack5/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (10)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Nope
      by MommaWonderful5/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have not noriced that problem at all with mine
      by DCFW7/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I haven't experienced starch water overflowing through the steam hole. This may happen if you cook more rice than the capacity of the cooker.
      by MagUuma7/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. My unit has not had this happen.
      by Wirgie8004/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no it has a collection bin
      by sparky735/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by ReverendJA3/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    is the inner cooking pot is stainless steel? If not, which rice cooker has stainless steel inner cooking pot?
    by an anonymous customer 9/27/2010
    11 answers
    • A. No, it is non-stick black coated liht weight metal.
      by PickyPicky72013/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The pot for this product is aluminum based and is not stainless steel. Residential rice cookers generally use aluminum inserts, but the thickness varies depending on model.
      by Sakkano3/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The inner cooking pot has a non-stick coating. The outer cladding is stainless steel. Apparently some other model might have the steel pot you seek.
      by Wallmartz5/19/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The pot where the rice is put is stainless steel with a teflon coating.
      by NFLJack4/15/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The out side, except the lid, and the whole inside.
      by MommaWonderful3/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The cooking pot is teflon coated aluminum, outer sheathing is stainless. As far as a stainless cooking pot, good luck finding something like that at Wal Mart.
      by Jetmech198110/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This is a stainless steel inner liner but it is coated with a non stick coating for easy cleanup which I do prefer. I doubt you can find an actual cooker with a non coated liner unless you search auction sites for an older one.
      by PsychicVegas3/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The outer shell is brushed. The inner shell is teflon.
      by sgwilbourn3/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The inside is non-stick. The exterior is stainless steel.
      by YesItsOnlyMyOpinion5/19/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This rice cooker has a stainless steel exterior and a nonstick inner pot.
      by Withana3/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 42 questions See all
    1-3 of 42 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  1 Year Limited Warranty See details

    Warranty Information: Aroma Housewares Company warrants this product free from defects in material and workmanship for one year from provable date of purchase in the continental United States. Within this warranty period, Aroma Housewares Company will repair or replace, at its option, defective parts at no charge, provided the product is returned, freight prepaid with proof of purchase and shipping and handling charges payable to Aroma Housewares Company. Before returning an item, please call the toll free number below for a return authorization number. Allow 2-4 weeks for return shipping. This warranty does not cover improper installation, misuse, abuse or neglect on the part of the owner. Warranty is also invalid in any case that the product is taken apart or serviced by an unauthorized service station. This warranty gives you specific legal rights, which may vary from state to state, and does not cover areas outside the United States.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.