Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use EVERYDAY This is an awesome product! Picks up any and every peice of dirt, dust and debris with ease! I even use it on my entry way rugs and its fantastic! Don't know how I ever lived without it! Super lightweight and quiet too! My 7 year old no longer minds helping "sweep"! 02/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good for apartment Earlier when I read the reviews of this product, I was kinda worried for its quality because of the relatively low price. Now I use it to clean the carpets of my bedroom and living room, and it's working perfect! I guess those who complained about its powerlessness were not using it to the right place. For household-use it's totally enough to deal with the ash, hair, etc. It's a little troublesome to clean after using, but that seems acceptable to me. The appearance is neat, too. Like it! 01/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by surprisingly well-working I live in an apartment and needed something small to use every now and then. I saw this and knew it was cheap but decided to buy it anyway. When I first received it, I thought it looked like my daughter's toy vacuum cleaner! However, once I began to use it, I saw why it was worth it. The different features and attachments actually work well and fit with the body of the vacuum. It surprised me that it worked so well. I DID NOT LIKE the bag that it uses to suction through, which catches dust and small dirt particles. I am concerned about replacing it when need be, and where I can find that part. Overall though, I like it. It's convenient. 12/30/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 Still haven't found the right product yet This stick vacuum doesn't have enough suction power. Forget about using it on a rug. Works better than a broom on hardwood floors but still leaves your floors dirty. 12/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great on Tile Floors This product met my expectations. I wanted a light vac that would pick up mainly shedding dog hairs between my normal vacuuming days. It works like a charm, my two shepherd's shed year round and this is a definite plus to have on hand. It works great! 11/19/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tiny I bought this after reading rave reviews and was disappointed when it arrived. It's a glorified kids vacuum! It doesn't pick up well at all. 12/02/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Used vac for 4 months on bare floors. Used last time approximately 2 weeks ago. It was running fine. Emptied dirt cup and put away. Got vac today to do floors, flipped switch to on and nothing happens. Checked all of the trouble shooting suggestions. It appears the motor has burned out already. The vac was not expensive but I certainly expected it to last at least a year. 08/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor product I purchased this as a gift but was so poorly made I could not give it. Would not recommend. 07/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent !!!! I have more time to do other things because of this product..it helps so much ! 06/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Looked all over for reviews on vacuums. Totally pleased with my purchase - works great, lightweight, cheap. Shipped super fast too! 06/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This item is GREAT The first time I used the Dirt Devil All -in-one Stick Vac, I loved it, so leight weight and easy to use. I have laminate floors and it works great on them. I would tell anyone to purchase this vac. The only thing I wish was if it had a longer cord. Because once you get going it's hard to stop, it has great suction and then taking the Dirt Devil off, and you can use it for any small pick up job. I wish they had invented this many years ago. Thanks Dirt Devil. I will hopefully never have to get my old heavy vacuum out again. 06/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am 77 yrs old woman and had a stoke 15 yrs ago....I have a Dirt Devil Roommate but too heavy for me to use.... So saw the Dirt Devil stick on Walmart on line site an ordered it. I put it together ....(very easy to do and with only one useful hand )...I now can vacuum myself... My aid uses the Roommate but I can vacuum when she isn't here and spill crumbs on the floor.... TYVM for making a vacuum for us with diabilites....GBY ALL!!!! 06/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light-weight! Great for hard wood floors. This is really light-weight and picks up well on hard wood floors. I would not use it on rugs as it would not be strong enough. It's so easy to carry from room to room. My 4.5 year-old son likes to use it as well. Who am I to stop him?!? 04/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it to pick up pet hair and it sure does a good job of that. 03/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I ordered the stick vac because I needed something to get dust and dog hair off my vinyl kitchen and dining room floors. I wanted something with a long handle, since I can no longer get underneath the computer desk, chairs, etc. I ordered it online with standard delivery, and received it in 2 days! I absolutely LOVE this item! It's a long-handled dust buster, which is exactly what I needed! I had already swept my floor before using the new vacuum, but within minutes I had nearly filled the dust cup! The crevice tool is perfect for tight areas and corners, and the vacuum "head" rolls smoothly over the floor. Both are easily detachable, as is the long handle, so this can be used as a standard hand-held dust buster. I have an outlet fairly central in the large area, and the cord on this unit is long enough to reach all the corners. It was also VERY inexpensive to buy, and the shipping cost was almost nothing! I'm planning to buy a couple more to give out as gifts and housewarming presents. 03/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product. Works as advertised. Not the most powerful suction, but I knew that up front. Fine for light clean-ups, which is what I got it for. Lightweight and portable, converts easily from floor model to hand-held. 12/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Bought this for a small room with ceramic tile floor. It does not pick up half the dirt on the floor. It is too hard to empty. 09/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is a Dirt Devil, stick, but can be a hand held It is a stick but converts to a hand held real easy. Only fault I have is the 15 Foot Cord, it is too short. (easy to overcome) I was REALLY surprised at how well this Stick Vacuum does on all floors, not so powerful it sucks the carperts off the floor while vacuuming, but does get the dirt and dust, which is, afterall, what we want. Highly manuerable for tight places. Does all my floors, wood, tile, linoleum, throw rugs, carpets all of them.. Doesn't replace it's BIG Brother the Dirt Devil dual cyclonic but then it wasn't meant to.. was purchased to do small areas, like bathrooms and such much easier then big brother. I would DEFINATELY RECOMMEND this product, and quite frankly am thinking about getting a second one, for the price you cannot beat it.. 08/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok for small tasks or in our trailer I like that the vaccum is light weight but suspect it would be easy to break if dropped so be careful. The price is right and I also like it easily becomes a hand vac. It is small and will store easily in our trailer. I use during the week for quick clean up but will stick to the regular vaccum for weekend cleaning. Works wll on wood floor and area rugs, not so well on thick carpet. 06/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Buy This vac works for me. I use it for a small room with a wood floor. It's light weight and the attachment is easy to assemble. I'm not sure how it would work on big jobs or on carpet, but for a small room it works perfectly. 03/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A needed product I love my dirt devil it does everything i need it to do :) 03/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great on hardwood and tile floors!!! 12/14/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by For very small jobs Not good for tuff jobs! 12/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good little dustbuster Don't expect a vacuum, because that isn't what it is. It is a great dust-buster with a handle for reaching high and hard-to-reach places. The handle can be removed and used as a traditional dust-buster. Great for quick cleanups and vacuuming along those edges where your regular vacuum doesn't do a good job. 11/28/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a let Down I read one review before I purchased this unit that they used it to vacuum their whole house. I can't believe it cause this product is awful to say the least. It hardly picks up anything on a hard surface let alone on carpet and such. Would not recommend this to anyone. 10/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by dirt devil I received what I ordered in quicker than expected time. The item was reasonably priced and does the job. 10/04/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful We have mostly tile surfaces, but a few rooms in the house have Berber carpet, so we figured a cheap vacuum would get the job done. This vacuum barely picks things up on the tile, let alone our low-maintenance carpet. There's no rotating brush or anything like that in the bottom of the vacuum, just a tiny hole that you have to roll directly over whatever you want to vacuum up, and the vacuum itself is tiny. I'm 5'2 and feel like I'm using a toy vacuum. It is convenient that it comes apart into a hand held vacuum for furniture or windowsills/whatever you need, but there are better vacuums that would do the same thing. I basically wasted my money, because I use a broom to avoid the frustration of using this vacuum. 02/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product very economical lightweight vac 09/13/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by This the second one that I bought. I have the first and the second was for a family member who saw mine and tried it and loved it as much as I. It's not like a regular vacuum, but it cleans up the kitchen and hard wood floors great. We both really like how it works, and if someone should spill something on the carpet, it's a fast and easy fix with the dirt devil. It does good. 04/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not buy this, it is terrible at picking up everthing 12/12/2011
31-60 of 176 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew215
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp