See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 363 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by product doesn't last After three months and 4 carpets, the brushes stopped working. 04/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great Having two dogs and two cats I steam clean on a regular basis. I have always liked Other Hoover steam cleaners that I have had. On this one, I like the wider path feature and the automatic mixing of the detergent and water. The dirty water tank has a good capacity. I have already used it twice and am very pleased with its performance. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was pleasantly surprised I have used several carpet cleaners the past and this more than met my expectations. It was easy to manuver, and use. The tanks were easy to remove and empty/refill. I especially liked the soap mixing unit so I didn't have to do the mixing outside of the machine, just refill the hot water. My carpets came out beautifully. I am very pleased with this product. 10/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Buy!! This carpet cleaner is great and easy to use. It uses way less solution than the one you rent from the store. It picks up dirt and works great on beat in stains. 10/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am very happy about my new Hoover Steam Vac. It did exactly what I expected, it clean up to four rooms that needed to be cleaned and got my carpets so clean I now don't need to purchase a new carpet. It washed and extracted so well that I ddn't have to wait a long time for the carpet to dry which i really like. The only issue I didn't like is how the cord wrap up for storage because the back piece which is supposed to hold the cord doesn't stay on well. I would purchased another one if I ever needed one. 09/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great performance. This machine is wonderful. Read the instructions to be sure you have optimal results. I cleaned small areas and then rinsed thoroughly. The suction is terrific and carpets dry relatively quickly, I do use the over head fans when available. The brushes are a little hard to clean after use if you have a lot of pet hair that wasn't picked up by the traditional sweeper. I had used an older model for several years, and ruined it by hosing the bottom of the machine, so do not hose the bottom of the machine. 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Investment! This carpet cleaner has done an outstanding job. Used it 3 times now and each time the carpet looked like near new again. This was a very good investment for my home carpet maintenance and no more having to rent a professional carpet cleaner! Easy to use and build strong. 08/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great carpet shampooer! I am impressed with this Hoover carpet shampooer. It was very easy to assemble, very easy to operate, and overall did an excellent job of cleaning. The only negative thing I would comment on is that the clean water container does not snap on tightly enough to avoid an occasional unattachment and spill. Otherwise no complaints. 08/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've had two Bissell carpet cleaners over the years, and the brushes didnt seem to get the carpet clean, the last one didnt last long, parts started to brake off, was a piece of junk. I was amazed when I used the Hoover just the other day, the dirt and stuff it removed, it has given new life to some old carpet. 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Basic Home Carpet Cleaner Directions were a little sketchy on some of it, but after getting it together and getting it going, it was SUPER simple to use. Very short down time to empty and reload. My carpets were VERY dirty. VERY. It did a pretty good job and am happy with it! I have a Kirby sweeper & it has a cleaning system, but I didn't feel like it was getting my carpets really clean-I needed extraction which the Kirby doesn't do. I like the rinse feature on it, and it dries quickly. Overall, this is a pretty inexpensive, good, solid cleaning system which is pretty easy to use, does NOT leak, and doesn't leave your house in an uproar forever. : ) 07/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for 1st rug shampooer The item is described as a "STEAM" but it is not a steam cleaner however it does clean well... 07/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't meet the expectation I wasn't even finished using it the 2nd time, it's bottom brushes stopped spinning. My house left unclean. I had to return it because of this it's bad quality brushes. 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy to assemble, easy to use, does great job! The Hoover SteamVac Dual Deep Cleaner was easy to assemble. Liked that the hose and upholstery attachments mount on a removable part so you don't have to drag them around when steaming floors. Like the 2 water resevoir system, one for clean, one for dirty. Would have preferred a steamer that heated the water, but it worked just fine with very hot tap water. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My last Hoover Max SteamVac lasted about 8yr This cleaner is amazing. I have had an older model of the same exact cleaner for about 8yrs. It finally started leaking a month ago. I have used it on cat urine and about 6-8 times a day while potty training my daughter. That machine really got a work out. The only difference between this and the more expensive model is the hardwood floor cleaner. Shipping was fantastic. It took less than 24hrs for it to arrive. 06/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Works well - durability? I was very disappointed when I began to assemble this machine. It is VERY plastic and the attachments don't stay attached to the machine. Its water reservoirs don't lock into place very well either. But, I have to say that it worked like a charm on my carpets - I just don't anticipate that it will hold up for the long run! 06/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow great product easy to use This is my first carpet cleaner and I love it. Used it for the first time and it was easy to put together as easy to use. It cleaned great! We used it to clean the carpet in a rental we moved out of. We have a toddler and there was lots of little spots on the carpet of things getting spilled. Hoover makes a good product. We have their spin scrub for tile or hardwood too and love it. 05/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! I just borrowed this machine from a friend, & now I am getting ready to online order my own. It's easy to use, has great suction power, & did an amazing job on stained up carpet in a camper we just bought. The carpet now looks brand new! It does not go thru alot of cleaning solution so it's also economical. I like the rinse feature on it, which I used after washing the carpet. I also used the upholstery tool, which was easy & also did an effective job. This is the first time I've had FUN cleaning carpet!! I highly recommend this product! 05/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for heavy-duty cleaning. I was amazed at how well this machine cleaned my long overdue carpet. Love the automatic detergent dispenser and the heating element to dry the carpet. Very easy to clean also. 05/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have a winner I brought this floor cleaner for my husband its has worked wonders our carpets look brand new, I am so happy that I went with the Hoover instead of the Bissell it was easy to assemble, and we love the dual tanks now my husband has requests from our friends to do their carpets as well. I am so thankful for all the reviews that is how I made up my mind as to which cleaner worked the best. Thanks this Hoover SteamVac Dual V is a keeper. 05/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price............ My only thing is the brushes could be stiffer, otherwise great product..... 05/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great and is easy to use. I love it. Works great and easy to use and put together. Shipping took a while but once I got it I was and am thrilled with it. I am really glad I found it on Walmart.com as I could not find it anyplace else that also offered an extended warranty and I always get those on big items. 05/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!! I love this cleaner!!! This is my first one when I read the reviews, I was very impressed with the results, thanks people for the good reviews. 05/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had lost hope of finding a good machine In these days of "cheap plastic" disposible machines of all types I'd lost hope of finding a carpet cleaner that actually worked well. I've owned a couple of Bissell cleaners over the years and was more or less resigned to the "fact" that nothing was going to work as good as products did "back in the day." Well I'm very pleased to be surprised by this carpet cleaner. It really works! The main problem I've had in the past is that the Bissell machines would not pick up the water so the carpets didn't get clean and I was left with soaking wet carpets that took days to dry and sometimes even buckled because of getting too wet. With the Hoover I get almost as much really dirty water back out as I put down and it leaves the carpets clean and only damp. I hadn't planned on cleaning all the carpets in the house, but the Hoover works so well, and the water comes out really dirty, (same carpets for 17 years with a pet) that I've been going room to room to clean the whole house. Great product. I also purchased the two year extended warranty thinking that a product with this many moving parts is likely to have an issue or two over the years. The only issue I have with the machine is that the power cord is a bit too short. In some rooms I need to find a couple different plugs to reach everything. I guess on the positive side there isn't so much cord to have to keep organized and out of the way when cleaning. 04/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product for the price. I purchased this cleaner at the recommendation of a close friend. She was right, it is a great product for the price. I have light biege carpeting that was quite filthy, especially at doorway. The cleaner extracted the dirt and grime. I haven't tackled the stairs yet, but I'm sure it will work well. I am pleased with my purchase. Considering the cost of a professional or the rental of a carpet cleaner, this product will pay for itself after a few uses. 04/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for the money. I haven't had this unit very long, but it was easy to use and made the carpets look really great. My carpets are old but it did improve on the looks and I know they are a lot cleaner than with the last steam cleaner I had. I like the idea that you can use your own cleaning fluid if wanted plus this does have a rinse for the carpets which is something I was looking for. I would recommend this to anyone but for durability I'll have to wait and see on that feature. I would say over all, this is a good deal for the money. 04/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brought new life back into old carpet Made 15 year old carpet in 2 rooms and a hallway look new. Easy to set up and use. Hoover carpet cleaner for pets worked very well for soiled and stained areas. I still resorted to another special carpet cleaner to eliminate the puppy smell and waste bacteria I located using ultraviolet lamp. 04/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Machine This machine works as advertised and does it simply and effectively 04/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZED!! All my friends are borrowing it! I love this! Best purchase ever. I love all the attachments and the fact it dries the carpet at the same time. I have two large inside/outside dogs so my carpets get trashed on a regular basis. So we looked for something that we could keep long term instead of renting one every other weekend. Renting was just getting too expensive. My favorite part is the detergent compartment that auto mixes with the water so you don't have to worry about adding not enough or too much. Just add your hot water and get to work! And the auto shut off is great because you don't have to guess when the tank is full or not. When it's full it shuts off and you know to empty it. My husband and friends love it even more than me! It's actually fun for him to clean! BEST EVER!! 04/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use We use this in a large facility with alot of traffic this cleaner made the carpet look fantastic. 04/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Vacuum I have 2 dogs that have accidents quite frequently on my carpets. This did an excellent job of getting up ALL the water that was used to shampoo. My carpets dried super fast. I had a bissel but I really like this a lot better. The bissel has the dirty water go into the same tank as the clean water. It is kept separate but I prefer the clean and dirtly water being in separate containers. The shampoo compartment is on the clean water tank which is handy. I do agree with people that think the plastic is flimsy on the machine. However, I am just shampooing my carpets and the plastic will hold up. Just don't be ramming it all over the place. All in all it did a really good job cleaning my carpets and I HIGHLY recomment it! 04/09/2012
61-90 of 317 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew294
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp