Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer, F7412900

4.0 stars
Q&A
By: Hoover
Walmart #: 551879615
Rollback
$169.00

Out of stock

Was: $249.00
 (You save $80.0)
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com
 
This item is not available for shipping.
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • 6 rotating brushes make cleaning fast and easy
  • Automatic detergent mixing system
  • On-board tools included
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Hoover Max Extract Dual-V WidePath Carpet Washer can transform your house into a sparkling clean abode. It digs deep and extracts even the most stubborn dirt and grime from your carpets. The regular use of this extractor vacuum cleaner ensures that you will never have to spend money on hiring heavy duty cleaning equipment for an annual spring cleaning. The Hoover SteamVac Dual-V widepath carpet cleaner also saves on time. The rotating brushes will lift up dirt quickly even as the dual-V nozzle quickly mops up the dirty water from the carpet. The widepath nozzle features six brushes allowing you to cover more of the carpet in a shorter time. Even as you clean, the gadget blows hot air onto your carpet, drying it and making it ready for use. The vacuum cleaner features two tanks that keep the clean and dirty water separate. An automatic system will mix the detergent, making usage easy.


    Hoover Max Extract Dual-V WidePath Carpet Washer:

    • SpinScrub settings
    • Automatic detergent mixing system
    • On-board tools

    Specifications

    Model No.: F7412900
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 30.05
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 20.1 x 28.9 x 15.9
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 551879615
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1065 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    1065 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    5 stars
    608
    4 stars
    241
    3 stars
    45
    2 stars
    43
    1 stars
    128
    83%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Easy, User Friendly and does the job
    11/22/2010

    Customer review by LuvTheCleanHouse

    5.0 stars by LuvTheCleanHouse

    We already had a Bissell Spot Bot which you would think would be ideal for small cleanups. However, that isn’t always the case. We were so tired of seeing rings all over our carpet and having to run it over the same spot two to three times (6-8 minute cycles each) that we decided to give the Hoover a try. After the first time, my husband commented that the carpet looks like it was just professional cleaned! Why pay someone else to do it when you can pay for the Hoover after just one time. We are really satisfied. The only con: you sometimes have to run over a heavily soiled spot a few times on the wash cycle before the spot disappears. I sometimes just leave the brushes moving over the affected area to make sure it is getting where I need it. All-in-all this is a GREAT product and worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful? (384) (38)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    LuvTheCleanHouse
    Virginia
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Usage:A few times per month
    Best Home Carpet Cleaner Yet So Far...
    9/25/2010

    Customer review by WildThinker1000

    5.0 stars by WildThinker1000

    I have a dog and I have other pets that come in and out on a daily basis plus 2 roommates so after about a week my carpets get really dirty from the dirt thats tracked in and out that my vacume cant completely pick up. I've owned other carpet cleaners in the past but the Hoover SteamVac Dual V has exceaded all of them in getting the job done. A great feature I love about this model is that there are no belts to worry about haveing to replace at all as opposed to other models that you end up having to take apart and replace every so often. It's also extremely user friendly and exremely easy to maintain. Theres two solid containers, one with two compartments for the water and solution and the other for waste water to go into, and there's absolutely no bladder to worry about at all. Also when it comes time to empty out the waste water, simply dump it down the drain, give it a good quick rinse, and you're ready to right back to work. For People looking for a good Carpet Cleaner for their money, I would highly recomend the Hoover SteamVac Dual V as you will not be disappointed with its performance I assure you.

    Was this review helpful? (475) (76)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    WildThinker1000
    Austin, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Age:18 - 24
    Usage:Once per week
    Great Product
    10/4/2010

    Customer review by GeoPeachy

    5.0 stars by GeoPeachy

    I had a Bissell Shampooer for 4 years and it worked okay but kept having a part on the motor go out. After three times I decided to get the Hoover. So far, I love it and hope it is as good in the future with no parts to replace for awhile. It cleans very well on old stains and new ones. I would recommend this to others.

    Was this review helpful? (358) (72)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    GeoPeachy
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:65 or older
    Usage:A few times per month
    1-3 of 948 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    I see the hose and brush, but am not for sure what it is used for?
    by thatmankris 1/29/2011
    • yes two
      by bigcountryohio11/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    • yes there is an upholstery attachment
      by messykids0411/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Yes, the brush and hose are for cleaning upholstery.
      by KCJH8110/26/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • it does have a hose attachment with a moving powered brush!!
      by Topgun26/21/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Yes, mine came with two upholstery cleaning attachments - one with moving brushes and one without. They work great!
      by portorchardshopper10/29/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • yes is does have upholstery attachments
      by letmethinkns11/17/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • For upholstery and stairs
      by 56FAN11/17/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • yes
      by msmsuedan2/5/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • yes it does. I used it on my couch and it worked well. However it tends to overspray on rounded edges. (ie the sofa arms.) so you may want to have a towel handy!
      by COhomemaker10/29/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • There are two cleaning attachments: a simple head and a deep cleaning spinning head. I use them for the stairs but the directions do have instructions for using them on upholstery. Simple answer: yes, the attachments can be used for cleaning upholstery (as well as any other thing you want to use the attachments to clean) :)
      by New2Area11/17/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    by spratley 2/5/2011
    • there are different settings on this hoover and yes the scrub brushes rotate or you just slide the lever and they will stop to clean up wate spills off hard floors
      by bauco11/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • You can choose different modes for the brushes but yes there is a super scrub mode where the brushes turn fast
      by clpap4/29/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • this model has brushes that move in a circular motion though not on a rotating rod like a vacuum.
      by bosslady121211/7/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • The brushes are stationary & turn in a circular motion.
      by Ltgreen11/7/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • they turn in a circular motion
      by bigcountryohio4/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Hello, They move for sure!
      by KCJH8111/7/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Yes the brushes do rotate in a circular motion. Scrubs very well!!
      by mindy198710/11/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • Yes, the brushes do turn in a circular motion and are easy to clean afterwards.
      by portorchardshopper11/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • they do spin.
      by letmethinkns2/16/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes, brushes turn, and are very soft, not to fray carpet.
      by marvogel11/7/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    1-3 of 139 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 year See details

    Supplier Warranty: Past Exch-Call Vendor 330-499-9499
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list