Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer, F7412900

Q&A
By: Hoover
Walmart #: 551879615
Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer, F7412900
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$28.15
Rush
Data unavailable
$38.32

FREE pickup available

 As soon as today
 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • 6 rotating brushes make cleaning fast and easy
  • Automatic detergent mixing system
  • On-board tools included
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    The Hoover Max Extract Dual-V WidePath Carpet Washer can transform your house into a sparkling clean abode. It digs deep and extracts even the most stubborn dirt and grime from your carpets. The regular use of this extractor vacuum cleaner ensures that you will never have to spend money on hiring heavy duty cleaning equipment for an annual spring cleaning. The Hoover SteamVac Dual-V widepath carpet cleaner also saves on time. The rotating brushes will lift up dirt quickly even as the dual-V nozzle quickly mops up the dirty water from the carpet. The widepath nozzle features six brushes allowing you to cover more of the carpet in a shorter time. Even as you clean, the gadget blows hot air onto your carpet, drying it and making it ready for use. The vacuum cleaner features two tanks that keep the clean and dirty water separate. An automatic system will mix the detergent, making usage easy.

    About this item

    The Hoover Max Extract Dual-V WidePath Carpet Washer can transform your house into a sparkling clean abode. It digs deep and extracts even the most stubborn dirt and grime from your carpets. The regular use of this extractor vacuum cleaner ensures that you will never have to spend money on hiring heavy duty cleaning equipment for an annual spring cleaning. The Hoover SteamVac Dual-V widepath carpet cleaner also saves on time. The rotating brushes will lift up dirt quickly even as the dual-V nozzle quickly mops up the dirty water from the carpet. The widepath nozzle features six brushes allowing you to cover more of the carpet in a shorter time. Even as you clean, the gadget blows hot air onto your carpet, drying it and making it ready for use. The vacuum cleaner features two tanks that keep the clean and dirty water separate. An automatic system will mix the detergent, making usage easy.


    Hoover Max Extract Dual-V WidePath Carpet Washer:

    • SpinScrub settings
    • Automatic detergent mixing system
    • On-board tools

    Specifications

    Model No.: F7412900
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 15.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 20.1 x 28.9 x 15.9
    Walmart No.: 551879615
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1102 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    1102 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    1102 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    82%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    620
    4 stars
    249
    3 stars
    47
    2 stars
    46
    1 stars
    140
    1-5 of 985 total reviews
    82%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    great cleaner
    2/4/2011

    Customer review by COhomemaker

    4.0 stars 2/4/2011 by COhomemaker
    by COhomemaker

    I have had both the Bissel 2x heat clean and this Hoover model. Just want anyone who is on the fence to know that the Hoover works better on high traffic areas and is sooo much easier to empty/fill and clean (the machine) than the Bissell. I would reccomend this anyday.

    Was this review helpful? (779) (74)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    COhomemaker
    colorado
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per year
    Top 500 contributor
    Easy, User Friendly and does the job
    11/22/2010

    Customer review by LuvTheCleanHouse

    5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by LuvTheCleanHouse
    by LuvTheCleanHouse

    We already had a Bissell Spot Bot which you would think would be ideal for small cleanups. However, that isn’t always the case. We were so tired of seeing rings all over our carpet and having to run it over the same spot two to three times (6-8 minute cycles each) that we decided to give the Hoover a try. After the first time, my husband commented that the carpet looks like it was just professional cleaned! Why pay someone else to do it when you can pay for the Hoover after just one time. We are really satisfied. The only con: you sometimes have to run over a heavily soiled spot a few times on the wash cycle before the spot disappears. I sometimes just leave the brushes moving over the affected area to make sure it is getting where I need it. All-in-all this is a GREAT product and worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful? (465) (62)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    LuvTheCleanHouse
    Virginia
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Usage:A few times per month
    Best Home Carpet Cleaner Yet So Far...
    9/25/2010

    Customer review by WildThinker1000

    5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by WildThinker1000
    by WildThinker1000

    I have a dog and I have other pets that come in and out on a daily basis plus 2 roommates so after about a week my carpets get really dirty from the dirt thats tracked in and out that my vacume cant completely pick up. I've owned other carpet cleaners in the past but the Hoover SteamVac Dual V has exceaded all of them in getting the job done. A great feature I love about this model is that there are no belts to worry about haveing to replace at all as opposed to other models that you end up having to take apart and replace every so often. It's also extremely user friendly and exremely easy to maintain. Theres two solid containers, one with two compartments for the water and solution and the other for waste water to go into, and there's absolutely no bladder to worry about at all. Also when it comes time to empty out the waste water, simply dump it down the drain, give it a good quick rinse, and you're ready to right back to work. For People looking for a good Carpet Cleaner for their money, I would highly recomend the Hoover SteamVac Dual V as you will not be disappointed with its performance I assure you.

    Was this review helpful? (576) (134)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    WildThinker1000
    Austin, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    Great Product
    10/4/2010

    Customer review by GeoPeachy

    5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by GeoPeachy
    by GeoPeachy

    I had a Bissell Shampooer for 4 years and it worked okay but kept having a part on the motor go out. After three times I decided to get the Hoover. So far, I love it and hope it is as good in the future with no parts to replace for awhile. It cleans very well on old stains and new ones. I would recommend this to others.

    Was this review helpful? (390) (95)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    GeoPeachy
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    Great Concept, Cheap Plastics, Hoover Come on now!
    12/29/2013

    Customer review by nate75

    1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by nate75
    by nate75

    Very Disappointed in Hoover! I had previously owned a Hoover steam vac for 12 years and it lasted that long with only having to replace the hose. I could tell the motor was giving out so I decided to buy the Max Extract Dual-V, model# F7412900 for $159. Out of the Box I could see it had a hairline crack in the upper water tank and also a large multi-crack in the lower suction channel. It could have been from either the shipping or manufacture but decided to give it a go to see if everything would work anyways. The performance of the carpet cleaning was excellent and it was taking LOADS of dirt out of the carpet but I kept seeing puddles of water under the unit after I was done cleaning. After inspecting the lower tank to see why there was water leaking I saw the rubber seal was split and allowing water and hair to escape. Once I found the third major problem decided to return to Walmart for a no-hassle refund. I thought maybe I would try the previous Dual-V model #F7411900 for $139 and out of the box checked for any cracks and found one of the retainer brackets for the lower tank was cracked and wouldn't hold the tank down properly to ensure an air tight seat over the suction part, which is a major factor in proper function. Instead of wasting my time taking it back to store I decided to glue the retainer piece and install it back in place. I also notice this unit had a broken gasket in which I just put some rubber glue in the gap and let it dry. The third negative part is when I tried the first time it wasn't putting out hardly any water and I had to seat the upper tank just right in order for it to initiate the water check valve. After that it did an excellent job at cleaning the carpets. If not for my ability to fix thing I would definitely not recommend for anyone to purchase this product and if you do make sure and purchase the 2 year no hassle warranty! Good luck.

    Was this review helpful? (103) (16)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    nate75
    Houston,TX
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Never
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Top 1000 contributor
    1-5 of 985 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 985 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 166 questions
    1-3 of 166 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    I see the hose and brush, but am not for sure what it is used for?
    by thatmankris 1/29/2011
    11 answers
    • A. yes two
      by bigcountryohio7/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes there is an upholstery attachment
      by messykids047/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, the brush and hose are for cleaning upholstery.
      by KCJH817/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it does have a hose attachment with a moving powered brush!!
      by Topgun28/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, mine came with two upholstery cleaning attachments - one with moving brushes and one without. They work great!
      by portorchardshopper8/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes is does have upholstery attachments
      by letmethinkns7/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. For upholstery and stairs
      by 56FAN7/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by msmsuedan7/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it does. I used it on my couch and it worked well. However it tends to overspray on rounded edges. (ie the sofa arms.) so you may want to have a towel handy!
      by COhomemaker7/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There are two cleaning attachments: a simple head and a deep cleaning spinning head. I use them for the stairs but the directions do have instructions for using them on upholstery. Simple answer: yes, the attachments can be used for cleaning upholstery (as well as any other thing you want to use the attachments to clean) :)
      by New2Area7/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by goyis 1/10/2011
    11 answers
    • A. YES!!!! Easy to remove and clean also.
      by Topgun28/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. YES! This is why I love this machine.
      by portorchardshopper11/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, there is a tank for clean water, and dirty water, as well as a small tank for cleaning solution.
      by marvogel8/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by 56FAN11/16/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by msmsuedan11/16/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does. The clean water is attached the the tank for the cleaning solution while the dirty water tank sits separately below the clean water tank. :)
      by New2Area3/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, and it is very nice because after you shampoo you can rinse the carpet with clean water.
      by kidsrmonekys8/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by scorchio11/16/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, you have a tank that you fill with the clean water and then there is a seperate tank when the dirty water is put.
      by NeatFreakAndMomof38/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by Kimkv11/16/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by spratley 2/5/2011
    11 answers
    • A. there are different settings on this hoover and yes the scrub brushes rotate or you just slide the lever and they will stop to clean up wate spills off hard floors
      by bauco8/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (14) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can choose different modes for the brushes but yes there is a super scrub mode where the brushes turn fast
      by clpap8/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. this model has brushes that move in a circular motion though not on a rotating rod like a vacuum.
      by bosslady12128/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The brushes are stationary & turn in a circular motion.
      by Ltgreen8/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. they turn in a circular motion
      by bigcountryohio8/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hello, They move for sure!
      by KCJH818/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes the brushes do rotate in a circular motion. Scrubs very well!!
      by mindy19878/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, the brushes do turn in a circular motion and are easy to clean afterwards.
      by portorchardshopper8/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. they do spin.
      by letmethinkns8/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, brushes turn, and are very soft, not to fray carpet.
      by marvogel8/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 166 questions See all
    1-3 of 166 questions
    Customers also viewed these products
    Customers also bought these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 year See details

    Supplier Warranty: Past Exch-Call Vendor 330-499-9499
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.