See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 363 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! I already had this steam vac and have enjoyed it so much that I bought my daughter one for Christmas. She had another brand and has had nothing but problems with it. She loves this new one and said it was easy to use. I paid more for mine several years ago at a different store. I don't think anyone who purchased this would be disappointed. It really gets up the dirt and grime. 01/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good VERY GOOD PRODUCT... IT TOOK STAINS OUT THAT I NEVER WOULD HAVE IMAGINED THAT WOULDVE CAME OUT!!! TOOK OUT OLD STAINS ALONG WITH NEW STAINS. 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for dirty jobs Hoover steamvac daul v cleaner did a great job cleaning my living room and dinning room carpets. This is my second hoover carpet cleaner I've owned in about ten years or so. The first one is still doing a great job but it's loaned out indefinitely. The Hoover sreamvac is easy to use and will pull rivers of mud out of your carpets if you have indoor pets. I'm very pleased with hoover and expect several good years and many clean rooms. 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent But Fragile This is an excellent carpet cleaner. Our carpets were about six years old. The heavily trafficked areas showed noticeable dirt buildup. If you moved the furniture, it was even more evident. This bad boy cleaned those areas more than I could have imagined. I mean those carpets are clean and appear almost new. The product has a hose with an attachment that can be used to clean carpeted stairs. This too worked like magic. It took time and hard work, but those stairs are clean enough to eat off of. The only drawback is fragility. Many parts are made out of plastic. I can imagine that a pertinent part could break rather easily. 12/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product It was easy to assemble and the upholstery attachment is wonderful. My carpet dried in about a hour after using it. It was great to take the smell out of my hallway carpet. Unbeknown to us at the time we moved in the person that lived in our house before us passed away there the landlord failed to mention this before we moved in. This is my main reason for buying the product. I like that it comes with a bottle of the cleaner. To purchase the cleaner for this product cost about $20 a bottle. 12/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product This carpet cleaner was easy to use and made the carpet look like new. Love the furniture and stair cleaner which attaches right to the machine for easy storage. The assembly instructions were easy and took about 5 minutes. Love the dual water tanks for clean and dirty water. Glad I bought this product because after 2 uses I have paid for the machine and no more rentals or professional services needed. 12/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than I expected Item worked great. No problems putting together. Used my neighbors and my rugs still looked dirty, when I used my new hoover my rugs looked brand new. Drying time was very quick. I was really pleased they included a manual with the machine. Would recommend this item. 12/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value for the Money! Have only used it once but it did a great job on the pet accident stains and my carpet is a very light color. It's also very easy to clean - no screwdriver needed! The only complaint I have is that the hose attachment doesn't stay attached. Also, the little plastic door on the front for the hose attachment scrubber will not stay closed. I had to put a piece of tape on it. I just keep the attachment hose, etc. in the closet and will get it out when I need it. 12/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine! So far so good. I bought the cheap version of different brand and it was worthless. Then I went for this, more expensive product and what a difference. It took of all the stains and made carpet look like new. It took a while for me to wash the whole living room, but results were great. It has rinse option which is a good thing when you have kids crawling on the floor. Little expensive though... 11/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Machine I recently has a Bissell machine break down, so I bought this one. It far exceeds the value of the Bissell. The suction of the water is fantastic. When you see how dirty the water is you will be stunned. Get it and you will know!! 11/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I bought this product because of the price and previous reviews. I was very happy when I used this carpet steamer. My carpet dryed quickly and had a great look after. This carpet cleaner removed old stains and left my carpet looking wonderful. I would highly recommend this cleaner for anyone who wants an inexpensive but wonderful carpet cleaner. 11/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked Great This product worked great, I have white carpets and two dogs. It got out the muddy footprints and general dirt that comes with having dogs. My parents have a similar one, and theirs leaks pretty bad; I had no problem with leaks with this one and the water reservoir goes in a lot easier. 11/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does a Great Job! I was debating on having someone clean my carpets or do it myself for the same price and then have the machine for future use. I bought it and I am thrilled with the results. I have very light carpets and the guy who cleaned my carpets last time said that he couldn't get the dark marks out around the heating vents. I cleaned it and with a little extra care in these spots they are as white as the rest of the carpets. Don't pay for someone who won't take the time to do it right. It got out all of the stains too. For the money it is definately worth it. I love how my carpets look!!! 11/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my hoover ! ! This is my second carpet cleaner (hoover) I had problems with my clean water tank, replaced twice, hope this new one will be better, does a great job, I have dogs and other creatures in the house, I have owned a hoover carpet cleanerfor the last 15 years. 11/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome It worked great on old stains, I couldn't believe it took them out ;)). This did the job, made my carpet look great. 11/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Shampooer It does a great job. One of the things I like most is that it is easy to clean the machine parts after the job is done. Lots of time there is hair and fibers in the suction shoot. No problem. You can remove that piece easily and clean under the shoot. 10/21/2010
301-317 of 317 total reviews
Previous 7 8 9 10 11
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw352
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp