Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for one person on a diet. Exactly what I wanted and needed to make "one-person" diet shakes. 04/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Compact And Convenient!!! I got this to use for my Medifast shakes. I am very happy with it. It does the job, mixes well, I can't complain. Doesn't take up a lot of space, so I can leave it out on my counter, or put it away. Either way, it doesn't matter, whatever is convenient for you! It's great at chopping up the ice too! I love this blender!!! 03/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son move back home and is always using my blender to make Energy shakes and smoothies. I got him the hamilton blender and we all love it. Money well spend. 02/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Blender!!! I purchased this to make my protein shakes. It mixes very well even with frozen fruit or ice. I also love the fact that there are two jars & lids. I owned the single version so when I saw this I knew I had to get it. 12/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For Smoothies This is exactly what I was looking for. I wanted to make smoothies every morning and this was inexpensive and looked nice. Reading reviews I was sure this is what I needed. (Note, someone marked this with 1 star but really liked it. I think they made an error with the star rating.) I chop fruits and vegetables small as I don't want to put a strain on this. Although I freeze my own fruits and vegetables I take the portions out the night before as I don't think it can handle frozen foods or ice. The instructions say that it is basically for smoothies and light mixing. It is suppose to be able to grind coffee beans although I have not used if for this. The lid is tricky to get on at first. Just keep it real straight and put it right on top, don't tilt it. The lid stays secure and it has a little cover on top of the lid that pulls back for a straw in. You drink right from the jar you mix in. The blades are in the jar and do not come out. There is one button that says pulse. I actually pulse it myself and cannot tell if you just keep it depressed if it is pulsing or steadily blending. I add water anyway but this AM I did not add enough and it was having trouble blending so I don't think it can handle a lot of fruit or vegetable all at once without water. 10/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for I have ground up whole flaxseed and made smoothies in my new appliance, and the single server blender has worked magnificently. Not as fast or powerful as my old one, but I'm in no rush. I recently gave my large blender, which took up more space and was heavy to lug out of the cabinet, to my college-bound granddaughter who has two roommates. I opted for something smaller, more portable, lighter, but sufficient for my husband and me. This is the perfect answer and I am so glad I bought it! A blender for me has been a nice thing to have but something I seldom used. Because I dreaded pulling it out of the cabinet and cleaning it up afterwards, I let it sit there on the shelf more often than not. Quite the opposite, the new blender is light, easy to wash, and fun to use. I can store a drink in the refrigerator or take it along and I very much like that ease and convenience. Having the Hamilton Beach single-serve (actually double-serve because it has two containers) blender is ideal for this retired couple. 09/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Realy Blends In Purchased this blender to mix my whey drink as I'm only mixing 8 oz of liquid and one scoop of powder. I do own a Blendtec but it too large for such a small amount. The Hamilton Beach works fine just be sure to PULSE the switch as is printed on the machine. It is spring loaded and not ment to be held down as the motor would probably overheat. The machine comes with two jars with lids and is a plus bonus for the price. 08/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent blender for protein shakes I previously owned one of these for 5 years. I used it for protein and meal replacement shakes. The only reason I had to purchase another one is the top cracked. The new one has a better top and looks they kept the same great blender design as the older one. Perfect for individual servings - easy to clean and use. Highly recommended. 07/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great smoothie maker! I used this while visiting my sister for a couple of weeks. I liked it so much I decided to order one from Walmart.com so it would be at my house when I got back home. Even though I saw it cheaper in the store, I like this option that I got online since it has two blender cups. I've been using it everyday since I got it! 07/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Protein Shakes! My roommate and I bought this to use for our workout supplements. This is great for mixing milk and whey protein, or any sort of fruit smoothie you would like. The two lid, two cup, combination makes it even better for two people. There is really only 1 button on the whole thing which blends stuff, so features are limited. I also feel like it probably couldn't handle lots of ice, it might break if you try it. 02/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hamilton Beach Single Serve Blender I love this blender! I am so glad it comes with 2 jars and lids so I don't have to re-wash if I want to use it again the same day - just put it in the dishwasher. Pluse button for blending is much better than a model on which you had to twist the whole jar to blend! Only drawback is that the cover is NOT leak proof if tipped over. It leads on top of lid at slider that opens or closes to drink. But put it in your fav non-leak drinking cup if you need to travel with it. Otherwise, no problem when using it at home. I'd buy it again! 02/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but gets yucky This is a great little blender. We used the heck out of it for a couple years making smoothies, milk shakes, iced coffee, adult drinks and on occasion to blend up food stuff miscellany. The one thing that always drove me nuts was that it is very difficult to clean out the bottom of the cup and is not dishwasher safe. It started to gross me out. We discovered that it does come apart if you really go at it, which furthered my gross out when I saw the nastiness hiding in the crevices and the slime residing on the gaskets. Then after a few times the plastic started to crack from the extreme twisting and turning needed to take it apart and put it back together. I am looking for a similar product that comes apart and is dishwasher safe. 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Although it looks small and fragile, yet it is one of the best kitchen appliances I have had till date. Starting from making smoothie to grating spices for Indian Style cooking is done in this. I am glad to have such a handy appliance in my kitchen. 01/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Product Awesome little blender! Chops up everything, including ice. 03/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for everyday use I love this blender. The only thing that is disappointing is that it is not dishwasher safe, which most of the other reviews stated. Overall, it does a great job for everyday use. It is easy to clean and because you have two cup attachments, it is better than one you have to wash everyday. It does fit in my cup holder, and I take it to work everyday. Also, I have two small children, it doesn't make allot of noise. I love it! Buy it, you won't regret it....the price is great too! 09/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THIS BLENDER!!! 09/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice compact blender for a reasonable price Very easy to use, it doesn't take up a lot of counter space, great for making milkshakes. I think it was a good buy and recommend it for people that don't want to use a large blender. Clean up is quick and easy. 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy. Containers are car travel friendly. Didn't know if would be powerfull enough for ice. Does a good job making slushies, nutrition drinks with fruit. Mulches the fruit very well for easy drinking. 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, compact, efficient blender I purchased this blender to make protein shakes. My large blender is difficult to clean and very noisy and a serious overkill. This blender is perfect for making smoothies. It's quiet and it holds just the right amount for a single serving. The two glasses are nice since I don't run the dishwasher every day and I can still have a clean glass. It also has a neat way to store the cord. 08/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great single serving blender So glad it has 2 jars/2 lids, comes in handy making more! 08/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product . love the two cups ..I can make a smoothie for lunch and a snack for later. Love it that I can carry it with me to work or going on a trip. 08/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great power! We bought this handy little blender to mix daily protein shakes. Really does the job, crushes ice and frozen fruit with ease. 06/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent! Just What I Wanted. Absolutely love it; use it everyday for making fruit smoothies out of frozen fruit and greek yogurt. Performs great, cleans up easy. 04/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would recommend this product to anyone that needs meals/shakes on the go. I love it and it's so easy to use! 03/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for a one person and small space. I live in a 5th wheel. This product comes in very handy and I can put it away in a drawer or in the cabinet. I love it. Works for me. 01/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little blender! This is a great little blender for the money. Chops up ice, frozen fruit and mixes just as well as a full-size blender but takes up a lot less counter space. 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for smoothies I use this every morning for breakfast smoothies. Have a couple of the black blenders (they only come with 1 blending cup). I ordered the white one with 2 cups when I was unable to order additional cups from the manufacturer. Buying a new blender with the 2 cups was going to cost less than purchasing 2 cups from the manufacturer anyway. They chop frozen berries well and clean easily. After about a year of daily use and washing, the seals start to break-down and liquids start to leak from the bottom of the cups. At this price, just replacing the whole blender is no big deal considering the usage I get out of it. 11/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price Isn't the fanciest blender ever but works great and is perfect for smoothies. I have been using it for over a month, probably twice a day on average. Have not had any problems. Very useful to make something quick and take it to go. 11/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just great does what is needed Needed it for some shakes and you just do not get any better for the price than this 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little blender!! This little blender is PERFECT for my son to use to make his "work-out" protein drinks. We have a large glass expensive blender and I was sick of cleaning it so this little blender is perfect. The unit itself actually acts as a cup so he can make the drink and go! LOVE IT! I would recommend it to anyone. 09/30/2011
31-60 of 68 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew331
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp