Proctor-Silex Belgian Waffle Maker

4.5 stars
Q&A
Walmart #: 550416074
$38.95

Out of stock

 
This item is not available for shipping.
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • Easy-clean, nonstick grids
  • Preheat/Ready light
  • Compact, upright storage
  • About this item

    Making waffles is easy when using this compact Proctor-Silex Belgian Waffle Maker. With its small size and smart features, it is easy to use and maintain. This Proctor Silex waffle maker features the traditional round nonstick grid, which can be cleaned with ease. This appliance has a clear preheat or ready indicator to let you know when the flip waffle maker is ready. The compact design of the product is a real space-saver whether you keep in on the kitchen counter or in a drawer or cabinet. This appliance's cord wrap feature lets you store the Proctor-Silex Belgian Waffle Maker almost anywhere. This traditional maker produces waffles that come out both fluffy and crunchy, giving a nice texture.


    Proctor-Silex Belgian Waffle Maker

    • Easy-clean, nonstick grids
    • Proctor Silex waffle maker with preheat/ready light
    • Compact, upright storage

    See all kitchen appliances on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Primary Color: Multi-Color
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 26500HB
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 4.55
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 12.8 x 5.3 x 9.1
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 550416074
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    173 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    5 stars
    132
    4 stars
    31
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    8
    94%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great Waffle Maker
    7/5/2010

    Customer review by dbobky

    5.0 stars by dbobky

    I read all types of customer reviews for other waffle makers before deciding on this one. The reviews appeared very reliable, and the price is decent. After using this one time, I am very pleased with my purchase. The waffles turned out a great blend between crunchy and fluffy, and looked beautiful. I love how you can store it upright to save counter space, and though it only does one thing, it does it very well. I would recommend this product for value, and the waffles turned out great each time. I'm extremely pleased with this purchase.

    Was this review helpful? (136) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    dbobky
    Kentucky
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    makes wondeful waffles
    9/1/2010

    Customer review by mealy

    5.0 stars by mealy

    I love this waffle maker. It makes beautiful waffles every time. Don't even need to spray it and it cleans up beautiful. Just wipe with a paper towel. They come out crispy on the outside and soft and delicious inside. I make a batch every week for my grandkids and my daughter puts them in the freezer and just pops them in the toaster when needed. They ask me for them all the time. I will be making blueberry waffles tonight and sending them over for the weekend. I also love that it takes up such little space because you can stand it upright in the cabinet.

    Was this review helpful? (69) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    mealy
    Commack, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:65 or older
    Usage:Once per week
    8/18/2010

    Customer review by grannycher

    5.0 stars by grannycher

    excellent waffles each time - about 3.5-4 minutes for light mix, and 4.5-5 minutes for heavy grain and wheat mixes.

    Was this review helpful? (61) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    grannycher
    Las Vegas, NV
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:55 - 64
    Usage:Every few days
    1-3 of 147 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Bought Black and Decker, returned it because hinge broke off after 4-5 used.
    by an anonymous customer 1/7/2012
    • they seem pretty sturdy so far
      by nite399/4/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • yes
      by gardengroveresident7/22/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I noticed similar comments from a number of on-line reviews for various models. This design seems very sturdy, in fact, I was surprised at the quality. It does not have a lock on the front to force it to stay closed, but the handles and back hinge seems to be very sturdy.
      by wspot1/23/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The hinges are supportive with the appropriate give and take for adjusting. I have had no problem
      by 369rob1/9/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Seem tough enough to me. [Only design flaw I see (and not trouble yet), is that the legs are made out of the white plastic housing. Another maker we had was similarly designed and both legs eventually broke off. Nothing that can't be overcome with placing a wooden spoon under the back. I'm not saying this will definitely happen. Depends upon how your store the unit. In our case, we have to put it under the counter onto a back shelf; hence potential knocking the legs against the shelf.] I would recommend this to my friends and mother :)
      by KrispyBacon9/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The hinges are a little loose but I think that it is to allow free movement of the upper portion of the apatatus.
      by hotlipsss5/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I have had this waffle maker for couple months and it seems to be very sturdy. The price is good also.
      by T123Robin3/24/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Have used it several times without a problem. Have one that was made by Rival with the same design. Have had it for years. I am assuming this one will also.
      by neonman10002/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Seems strong to me. I have used the product several times and have had no problems.
      by Traveler4172/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Haven't had any problems so far, I like mine.
      by homeontherange11/24/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    1-3 of 24 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 year See details

    Supplier Warranty: Past Exch-Call Vendor 800-851-8900
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list