Shark Cordless Hand-Held Vacuum, SV780

Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.67
Rush
Data unavailable
$14.59

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 5 more sellers
Starting from $59.99
5 more sellers from $59.99 | Learn more
Showing 6 sellers
  • $57.99
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $64.99
    +Free shipping
    Beach Camera Beach Camera
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $59.99
    +$8.56 shipping
    UnbeatableSale UnbeatableSale
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $61.99
    +$7.82 shipping
    Life and Home Life and Home
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $69.99
    +Free shipping
    CPO Outlets CPO Outlets
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $73.35
    +Free shipping
    ShopLadder ShopLadder
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Rechargeable
  • Removes pet hair & ground-in dirt
  • Maximum suction
  • Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The SV780 Shark Cordless Hand-Held Vacuum provides plenty of features and functionality for quick and easy cleanup. The detachable motorized brush effectively removes pet hair from upholstery and ground-in dirt from carpets. It is also perfect for car mats and seats. This compact Shark cordless vacuum comes with Twister Cyclonic technology that maintains a strong suction long enough for complete cleanup. Being lightweight, it does not weigh down your hand. This powerful hand-held vacuum cleaner includes a crevice tool to reach the narrowest of nooks and corners. The easy-to-empty dust cap is an advantage over dust bags and a detachable and washable filter ensures easy maintenance. The ergonomically designed handle of this portable handheld cordless vacuum includes the power-on switch. The cyclonic vacuum cleaner runs on a powerful rechargeable 18V battery that can be charged via the charging station and the LED charging indicator shows the status.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The SV780 Shark Cordless Hand-Held Vacuum provides plenty of features and functionality for quick and easy cleanup. The detachable motorized brush effectively removes pet hair from upholstery and ground-in dirt from carpets. It is also perfect for car mats and seats. This compact Shark cordless vacuum comes with Twister Cyclonic technology that maintains a strong suction long enough for complete cleanup. Being lightweight, it does not weigh down your hand. This powerful hand-held vacuum cleaner includes a crevice tool to reach the narrowest of nooks and corners. The easy-to-empty dust cap is an advantage over dust bags and a detachable and washable filter ensures easy maintenance. The ergonomically designed handle of this portable handheld cordless vacuum includes the power-on switch. The cyclonic vacuum cleaner runs on a powerful rechargeable 18V battery that can be charged via the charging station and the LED charging indicator shows the status.

    Euro Pro Shark SV780 Cordless Hand-Held Vacuum Cleaner:

    • Twister Cyclonic Technology - suction stays stronger longer
    • Shark cordless vacuum has a detachable and washable filter
    • Bagless dust cup design means no replacement bags required
    • Hand-held vacuum cleaner has a LED charging indicator and powerful 18 volt battery
    • Model SV780 VX33

    See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Color: Purple ,  Black
    Gender: Unisex
    Recommended Use: Residential
    Manufacturer: ENGLEWOOD MARKETING GROUP INC
    Features: Bagless dust cup design ,  LED charging indicator ,  Detachable and washable filter
    Condition: New
    Is Cordless: Y
    manufacturer_part_number: SV780
    Model: SV780
    Brand: Shark
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 18.70 x 7.80 x 9.30 IN
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 361 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    361 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    361 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    89%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    244
    4 stars
    70
    3 stars
    10
    2 stars
    7
    1 stars
    30
    1-10 of 335 total reviews
    89%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    I just had to replace the best hand sweeper
    2/2/2014

    Customer review by pasdandelion

    5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by pasdandelion
    by pasdandelion
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I lost my hand held sweeper, the best one I have ever had in my 44 years of marriage. It was lost in a car accident, coming home from my daughters, over the Christmas holidays. Yes it was the same model & exact same one. Thank you for not changing a thing about a product that was excellant the first time arround.

    Was this review helpful? (66) (15)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    pasdandelion
    Austin, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    love it, but that roller...
    2/11/2016

    Customer review by pyrewoman

    5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by pyrewoman
    by pyrewoman

    One of these days there will be an amazing handheld vacuum with a brush roller that is completely removable so that I don't have to spend 20 minutes with the tiny scissors getting out the hair. That is the only problem I have with this vac, and it's a problem I have with every vac I've ever owned. I love this one though..the suction was great, the attachments are awesome, and this things powered over an entire set of filthy carpeted basement stairs (dust, dirt, cat hair, litter tracks, etc) without missing a beat or losing power. Worth every penny..if you don't mind taking the tiny scissors to the roller to remove the hair) But, it is also brand new. I use it on average once a week on stairs now, so I will update this review if anything happens to change my opinion of it.

    Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    pyrewoman
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    great little vacuum, BUT BATTERY SUCKS!
    2/6/2016

    Customer review by MatthewR

    1.0 stars 2/6/2016 by MatthewR
    by MatthewR

    At first, I loved this little hand-held vacuum. Lottsa power, I thought it was great. Now that I've owned it for 5 months. NOT SO MUCH LOVE ANYMORE. The vacuum will not hold a charge. I have read reviews on several different sites and now come across SO MANY OTHERS WITH THE SAME COMPLAINT. When I first bought this, I checked reviews, and almost all showed 4 stars, so I didn't look into it any further. I am learning this lesson the hard way. Another big turn-off, this vacuum only has two attachments- 1 rotator brush, and 1 short flat head. No way to use it for anything like cleaning a car, or to attach a tube, etc so I can get to hard-to reach places.

    Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MatthewR
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Shark Cordless Hand Vacuum
    2/15/2016

    Customer review by VLH26

    5.0 stars 2/15/2016 by VLH26
    by VLH26

    This is my 2nd purchase, the 1st one lasted approximately 6 years. I've been extremely pleased with it's performance. The suction is powerful, the tools allow for multiple uses.

    Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    VLH26
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Very Handy
    3/6/2016

    Customer review by Chiyona

    4.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Chiyona
    by Chiyona

    Works better than most hand vacs. The battery time seems OK if remember to put it back in charger. I have 3 cats and it certainly does take up the fur with the roller attachment. This is my 2nd one. First one still works fine except for roller attachment and can't buy just the attachment.

    Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Chiyona
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Shark SV780 cordless vac
    1/1/2016

    Customer review by chinabiker

    1.0 stars 1/1/2016 by chinabiker
    by chinabiker

    Received Shark cordless vac as birthday gift 10/15. Used three or 4 times and was initially pleased with product. Followed instructions with initial charge but now vac cannot be recharged. Finding a shipping box and paying postage to return to factory is a nuisance and not worth the effort and cost for another three or four more uses. (The friend who originally purchased this vac bought one for himself and is now experiencing the same problem. His vac has had slightly more use and was successfully recharged two or three times). Buyer Beware!

    Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    chinabiker
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    I have to say, Shark shocked me again.
    5/11/2011

    Customer review by Loudside20

    5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Loudside20
    by Loudside20

    I originally bought a Shark Upright, after seeing a infomercial compare it to dysons no loss of scution power and other features such as allergen eliminators. The vacuum ROCKS, and I was in dyer need of a cordless hand vac to clean up small messes and cat hair around the house without needing to get out the vacuum, so I turned to shark again and bought this. It is the most powerfull hand vac ever!! you can see it suck a hair ball up from over a foot away with precision. :) it has a charging base that also holds the accesories which i love. It also features a brush attatchment and unlik the ones we been seeing that are powered by the suction to spin a fan that spins the brush mechanisim, this one accually plugs into the hand vac and is self powered by its own motor allowing for superior power. My only down fall on the item is yet again the powered brush, it seems to get easily stuck when it pulls up the couch fabric into the brush head pinching it. That is typical for all these wouldnt you say? but still works better than the air operated ones by far.

    Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Loudside20
    48042
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    BUYER BEWARE! SHARK RETURN/WARRANTY POLICIES
    8/13/2015

    Customer review by Bestolar

    1.0 stars 8/13/2015 by Bestolar
    by Bestolar

    This unit worked well and my 90 year old mother was thrilled with it for approximately 95 days. The unit quit charging and we were just beyond the 90 day return to the store. Shark's first step was to replace the battery free of charge. The battery sent was completely in error and did not resemble the battery in the unit. After a second call to Shark, a second batter was sent and this did not resolve the problem. After my third call, a replacement charger will not be sent (free of charge) If the charger does not solve the problem, my options are 1) send the unit back for repair or replacement with me paying the shipping. Return shipping costs from Shark are 16.00 so total cost could be 32.00 or more. 2) Buy a new unit at 42.35 (includes the shipping). In calling local vacuum repair stores in my area of Erie , PA, they cannot service this unit because the cannot get replacement parts from Shark. Long and short, I am sitting with replacement parts for this product that likely exceed the cost of the entire unit and Shark does not want them back (TWO BATTERIES AND LIKELY A CHARGER). ARGHHHH!

    Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Bestolar
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Didn't last 15 minutes
    6/18/2010

    Customer review by KountryKat

    1.0 stars 6/18/2010 by KountryKat
    by KountryKat

    Purchased this with hesitation as I have not had good luck with rechargeable vacuums in the past. But with the good reputation of Shark products, I decided to give this a try. I followed the directions to the letter - charging for the full 12 hours prior to first use - excited to use it for the first time primarily around the litter boxes to pick up the stray litter from my kitties paws. Worked great in this aspect. Very strong suction until the filter gets clogged up and then stops picking up anything - this only took 15 minutes and my house is pretty clean. More disappointment when I started to use the rotating brush attachment. Worked for two flights of stairs before it just decided to stop rotating. I followed every troubleshooting tip in the book to include completely cleaning the brush to free it of any trapped hair/fur ~ all to no avail! I do not recommend this product for the cost. You truly are better off with a broom and dust pan.

    Was this review helpful? (41) (21)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    KountryKat
    CO
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Quality Product
    4/6/2016

    Customer review by LaTe

    5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by LaTe
    by LaTe

    I purchased this to clean surfaces it's impractical to take a vacuum, i.e. boat, bounce house. It has great suction and worked well and so far the battery seems to have lasted a decent amount of time. Not the first Shark product I've bought and not my last. A quality brand name that makes quality products.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    LaTe
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-10 of 335 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 335 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 361 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 37 questions
    1-3 of 37 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Does the "charging station" come with the vacuum or must it be purchased separately?
    by Jackie 7/16/2013
    11 answers
    • A. everthing is there that u need
      by jwkeylargo11/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. with the vacuum
      by eleganzaII3/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The charging station comes with the vacuum. No need to purchase it separately. Hope this helps.
      by SSkylar10/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It came with mine.
      by BSMSDD3/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. All come in the same box as a package deal.
      by TexasBonnie12/2/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. My unit came WITH the charging stations, accessories, etc. The charging unit base also had areas for the accessories to be mounted with the vacum, so liked that it was all together.
      by cherryb13/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes with the Vac and this Shark is the best I have ever bought! I have a dog and she sheds this baby picks up all the hair and then some very very powerful suction a must if you have pets!!!!!!
      by Donaldinla3/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes with the vacuum.
      by 123tweety3/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes with the vacuum.
      by Shanhu3/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes with it along with two additional handy attachments.
      by Ashley13078/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 12/29/2011
    11 answers
    • A. entire unit sits on the charger.. the plug-in is in the bottom of the vacuum
      by OmahaNative3/19/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (23) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I sits in its charger, the entire unit.
      by ImisstheDuke3/13/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The whole unit sits in the charger
      by halmann9/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the entire vac sits in the charging cable; you do not need to remove the vacuum; however, the instructions suggest that you let the unit discharge completly and then recharge for greatest battery life
      by netf3/25/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Entire unit sits there. But they say to unplug charger when not in use and charge has finished. The charge lasts quite a while, depending on usage. No you do not take out any battery! If you want to go to the Shark website, you can download the Manual for all info.
      by grammaknowsbest3/25/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. ENTIRE UNIT
      by IDYFRANK3/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The entire unit sits on the charger. The charger then plugs in.
      by Viaero9/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The entire unit sits on the charging base...
      by HappyinThompsonFalls2/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The entire unit
      by SharkeyGirl2/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Entire unit does sit on charger. Battery is just about inaccessible. Recharge is easy to do.
      by Sportdog11/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Barbara 11/27/2012
    9 answers
    • A. Yes...it can be attached to the wall.
      by TexasBonnie11/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can mount it on the wall it has two screw holes on the back for wall mounting.
      by Donaldinla11/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Both
      by 123tweety11/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The charger can be attached to the wall.
      by devd7812/21/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't remember if you provide the screws or not, but it has the capability to be attached to the wall.
      by Margaret197611/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes with screws for the wall but it is very heavy!!
      by catchalet12/21/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The charging station can be mounted to the wall. There are hole mounts in the unit. I don't recall receiving screws to go with it however so you may need to take a trip to the hardware store :)
      by LaCasitaFamilyChildCare12/21/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it can.
      by momplus50012/21/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it can be attached to a wall. it has a place for 2 screws in the back
      by OmahaNative9/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 37 questions See all
    1-3 of 37 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  1 year See details

    Warranty Information: Past Exch-Call Vendor 800-798-7398
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.