Similar items in stock

Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
You don't need to hire a professional cleaner to keep your home spick and span because the 66T61 Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum can help you do it yourself effortlessly. This innovative appliance has a power rating of 10 amps and can remove dirt from carpets, bare floors and stairs. The Bissell Opticlean canister vacuum is equipped with a multi-layer filtration capacity and a rotating brush system so you can reach nook and crannies. This device comes with an automatic cord rewind feature. You can also vary the filtration controls on this bagless vacuum. It has an appealing design and a soft bumper so you don't accidentally crack or scratch your decor or furniture as you clean.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

You don't need to hire a professional cleaner to keep your home spick and span because the 66T61 Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum can help you do it yourself effortlessly. This innovative appliance has a power rating of 10 amps and can remove dirt from carpets, bare floors and stairs. The Bissell Opticlean canister vacuum is equipped with a multi-layer filtration capacity and a rotating brush system so you can reach nook and crannies. This device comes with an automatic cord rewind feature. You can also vary the filtration controls on this bagless vacuum. It has an appealing design and a soft bumper so you don't accidentally crack or scratch your decor or furniture as you clean.

Bissell OptiClean Bagless Canister Vacuum 66T61:

  • Surface type: Can clean carpets, bare floors and stairs
  • Power rating: 10 amps
  • Filtration: Multi-layer filtration
  • Filter: Style 8 filter, multi-layer post-motor filter
  • Weight: 15 lbs bagless vacuum
  • Power source: Corded
  • Air flow indicator: None
  • Brush system: rotating
  • Variable suction control: Yes
  • Power cord length: 17 feet
  • Automatic cord rewind: Yes
  • Clean filter indicator: None
  • Microban protection: None
  • Surface height settings: One
  • Swivel head: Yes
  • Color: Blue
  • Soft bumper: Yes
  • Model number: 66T61
  • Dimensions in inches: 21.5 x 13.4 x 13.8

See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

Specifications

Amps: 10 Amps
Color: Blue
Gender: Unisex
Recommended Use: Residential
Cord Length: 17'
Condition: New
manufacturer_part_number: 66T61
Model: 66T61
Brand: Bissell
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 21.50 x 13.40 x 13.80 IN
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 207 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

207 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

207 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
110
4 stars
50
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 stars
22
1-10 of 190 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best Vacuum I have ever owned
7/27/2010

Customer review by tommytopanga

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by tommytopanga
by tommytopanga

I am SO pleased with the Bissel Vacuum! It is light weight, has large wheels so it roll easily over even heavy carpet. The suction is AWSOME!! It picks up every tiny seed when my birds start flinging their seed in every direction. It is not overly noisy, and the dust cups holds on to the dirt until I empty it-I don't "smell" the dust smell coming out of the vacuum, as I have had happen with other vacuumes I have owned. It really gets the "foot traffic" dirt out of the rug, and it re-alignes the carpet fibers so the rug looks nice and smooth. The attachments are So handy in the onboard compartment. The cord rewind is smooth; emptying the dust cup is very easy. Overal, I am VERY PLEASED and SATISFIED with the vacuum, and I recommend it to everyone who needs a vacuum that will clean heavy carpet, and pick-up dust and dirt off the bare floor withoug blowing it around.

Was this review helpful? (300) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tommytopanga
Brand Ambassador
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Affordable, effective canister vacuum
8/10/2012

Customer review by Smee44

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by Smee44
by Smee44

This was my first time buying a canister vacuum and based on the reviews and information I found online, this seemed like the best fit. I always had conventional upright vacuums (with bags and bagless) that never seemed to suck up everything. This vacuum does the trick and is so much easier to maneuver through my house. I have carpeting on the upper and basement levels and minimal on my main floor except a few rugs. This is great for vacuuming stairs and easily follows you around with the wheels that are on it when you lie it down. I love how the handle can be extended to be longer or shorter. It also gets under objects (beds, couches, etc.) much more easily since the head is much smaller and more flexible than an upright. It has variable suction, but I always set it to the highest level which is fairly powerful. It has a few attachments that are great and it is easy to clean as well. I will eventually need to replace a filter or two but that should be a minimal investment. Overall, I'm very pleased and feel I got a great vacuum for the money.

Was this review helpful? (63) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smee44
Avon, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This is a great vaccum!
10/18/2013

Customer review by gothangel23

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by gothangel23
by gothangel23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love this vacuum! It's easy to use, has really good suction, and I can get almost anywhere with the hose. This is a huge improvement from the past two upright vacuums I've had. The hose doesn't get clogged like my uprights were constantly doing, and there is no agitator to worry about. The long hair from my husband and myself would get wound around the agitator at the very end and ruin it so we had to buy several new agitators and the belts were always breaking too. I had to stop after every room to clean the agitator to no avail because the belt would break anyway. It would literally take two hours or more to vacuum my whole house which is all carpet except the kitchen and 2 bathrooms, and my house is not that big (3 small bedrooms). Plus we have 8 cats and a baby so I NEED to clean my floors every day. This unit is a life saver!

Was this review helpful? (50) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gothangel23
Hector, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Vacuum is AWESOME....PERIOD!!!!!
3/16/2012

Customer review by fivesixpickupsticks

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by fivesixpickupsticks
by fivesixpickupsticks

I read ALL of the reviews BEFORE I purchased this product and made a relatively educated decision to purchase it. It's fairly quiet......It sucks up dirt, hair, food, sand........whatever. No bags to buy. The cord is retractable and works nicely. The wand attaches to the canister for easy storage. AND....you DO NOT HAVE TO MOVE FURNITURE to vacuum under it. This vacuum, if used properly, will glide under most furniture without the suction pad leaving the floor or tipping upward (which is why I prefer canisters over uprights). Simply place the suction pad flat on the floor and turn the wand to the left OR the right. The suction pads remains flat under sofas, beds, curios....whatever without having to move the furniture. This was a HUGE plus for me because when I vacuum.......I vacuum everywhere. The suction is powerful enough to lift rugs off my bare floors. If you're looking for a vacuum that makes nice lines in your carpet, this is NOT the vac to buy. If you are however looking for a vac that cleans dirt from your floors....walls, sills, ceilings, sofas or anything that collects dirt....buy it. Oh, and it has a compartment that holds the cleaning accessories. I'm brilliantly satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (151) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fivesixpickupsticks
Safety Harbor, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great canister vacuum
9/22/2013

Customer review by tazzie67

4.0 stars 9/22/2013 by tazzie67
by tazzie67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used upright vacuums all my life and hate the fact that they have too short of hoses and the vacuum falls over when you try to use it beyond its length. No such problem with this canister vac.Also it has full size attachments on board.It is very quiet compared to my upright too. I am used to a power floor nozzle, but this vacuum does a good job picking up my cat hair off my rugs. I have mostly bare floors and the floor nozzle also does a good job of picking up the dirt. The best thing about this vacuum is being able to adjust the air flow so you can vacuum delicate fabrics or curtains without sucking them up the hose. I even use the adjustable air flow on scatter rugs which would be sucked into the nozzle. All in all, this is a great vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tazzie67
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you're about to buy Opticlean, just Opt Out!
1/18/2013

Customer review by Advisor333

1.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Advisor333
by Advisor333

I've had Opticlean for about a year and I hate it. This cheaply made appliance, made of thin plastic, could break any minute, unless you are very careful. It has 4 filters, yes 4, and three of them require very frequent cleaning, indicated by a warning light. The filters are hard to locate and difficult to remove, clean and replace. Believe me, you'll be constantly referring to your manual. The filters collect an enormous amount of fine dust that needs to be brushed off and cleaned--a messy and time consuming job. One filter needs to be washed and allowed to dry before you can continue vacuuming. My apartment is only 800 square feet and I vacuum once a week, yet I have to empty out the dirt cup generally after vacuuming twice, because the dirt cup is too small. No matter how carefully I empty the cup in a plastic bag, I get a lot of dust on my hands and floor. I wish I had opted out of buying Opticlean.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Advisor333
Manhattan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great help. simple fast efficient.
2/21/2012

Customer review by Busymommm

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by Busymommm
by Busymommm

Easy order online. Picked up within couple days from nearest Wallmart. Open pack set go easy simple operation. Outstanding suction power for a canister. Great around house with carpet no carpet vi nyl wood floor no problem. Best to pick up dining table spillseasy reach under chairs table around kitchen n with long handle and rotation vacum head. Easy effortless clean up empty bag to trash no paper bags to purchase. Wash n use again. Awesome. I used Eurica canister for a while before but had to replace every other year from wear tear less quality. Bissel is way better in quality and performance.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Busymommm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
3/10/2014

Customer review by snoockems

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by snoockems
by snoockems
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have to admit when I first got this vacuum cleaner I was very skeptical on if I was going to like it just because it is so different than my previous vacuum . However after using it and getting to know it's features, I am completely happy that I purchased it. It does a good job, gets into space I could not with previous cleaner, and seems to have plenty of suction for carpets as well as floors. There again I was skeptical on using it on my hardwood floors due to scratching but this was not the case. I love using it on bare floors as well as carpets and sure beats all the dust flying around from sweeping. I can now do a more through job on cleaning. I would recommend this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snoockems
Emporium,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for wood floors
5/18/2014

Customer review by danimommy

4.0 stars 5/18/2014 by danimommy
by danimommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have wood floors in my home with throw rugs here and there. It's easy to switch from wood to rug and i love how well it picks up. It reaches all the way under my couches and gets right up to the edge of the walls. The power cord is a little difficult to pull out sometimes because it pulls the unit with it. I usually have to use my foot to hold it down. Other than that, i love it. I have a husband, a 3 year old, 4 cats, and all of us have allergies. Its great to keep the dust and cat hair contained

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danimommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quiet, easy to use and clean!
10/11/2013

Customer review by HappyMomofSam

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by HappyMomofSam
by HappyMomofSam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had had my Hoover upright for a dozen or so years. Now that I live in a 3 story townhouse, I regretted having to carry it up and down floors to use. I was also tired of the bag system. It didn't seem to clean/pick up everything. Used the Walmart site to see what other shoppers liked - so THANK YOU to all who write reviews - it helps in evaluating products. The bagless canister idea appealed to me. The prior reviews were good. The price was right. Box arrived and vacuum was easy to assemble. I'm a tiny person and not super strong, but I find the canister manageable to carry up and down stairs. What really impresses me after a full month of use (2 deep cleans of my townhouse) is how QUIET the Bissell Opticlean is... my Hoover was loud... and I had tried a friend's Dirt Devil (wow it hurt my ears!)... the Bissell makes a tolerable level of noise, yeah! Also, the suction seems excellent. The tools are easy to interchange and access. And the canister is super easy to clean and rinse its parts in the sink. I like my cleaning tools to be clean and I really believe this is superior to my previous Hoover upright. Only weakness is that the extension cord doesn't suck right up into the canister with one touch of the retraction button. It takes a few attempts. The price point of this Bissell makes it all worthwhile!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMomofSam
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-10 of 190 total reviews See all
1-10 of 190 reviews

Customer Reviews | 207 reviews | 4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 36 questions
1-3 of 36 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
I hate it when there is only one picture for the product. Does it come with any additional heads, like a detail one or something to get into cracks and corners?
by Deviolinist 1/31/2012
11 answers
  • A. It has 3 wonderful attachments from the brush for dusting to the cracks and crevice cleaner
    by Gigi18277/15/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (14) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes comes with attachments that are nestled in a compartment with a cover so they don't come off while vacuuming like an upright.
    by SuezeeQ7/15/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, more attachments in the compartment
    by Rellik17/15/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it has 3 attachments - all you need for vacuuming different surfaces. I also love telescoping metal tube to have it shorter or longer.
    by nessyhlv7/15/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. A small tool for cracks etc and one for furniture.
    by DucatiGuy7/15/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, it has the crevice attachment and a small brush attachment onboard
    by thecrittersitter7/15/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, it comes with 3 additional heads
    by PILARCREECH7/15/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it has three or four utensils in a closed compartment on top of the vacuum.
    by fivesixpickupsticks7/15/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it comes with the usual attachments for crevices, upholstery.
    by CaptGreybeard7/15/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by richfeh7/15/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by curiousvacuumer 12/18/2011
11 answers
  • A. Yes there are a few.One on the hose,a dial on the canister and on the longer head itself.
    by Gigi18275/3/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes you can control it with a high or low wheel on top of the vacuum
    by SuezeeQ5/26/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by Rellik12/13/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, there is a switch.
    by nessyhlv3/29/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. A simple lever on the attachment. Just flip it with your foot. easy to use.
    by DucatiGuy3/29/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. On the floor brush the is a leaver you can push to make a line of brushes come down for vacuuming carpet.
    by Lori3213/29/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. Setting is located on the face of the wand.
    by fivesixpickupsticks3/29/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by richfeh12/20/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No not an actual button. But im sure it will have enough power for both.U can adjust suction power thoug from a turn knob for higher suction.
    by Busymommm12/20/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by tonytiger7112/20/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
If this vacuum is to work well on carpet and not just rugs or bare floors, it seems it would need a mechanism to brush the carpet fibers. I can't tell from the picture if it does. Thanks!
by Kamie1 1/3/2012
11 answers
  • A. NO
    by Boughttothedoor3/29/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It has like a rubber lip that you put out or in on the long head for the carpets.It works great and is very convienient.
    by Gigi18273/29/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no, I wish it had..
    by Rellik13/29/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. My only experience is with smaller rugs, 2X4, 3X5. Works well on them. If my place was carpeted, I'd probably want something with more suction and rotating brushes.
    by Wassail3/29/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No beater. But mine works quite well on my carpets
    by DucatiGuy3/29/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This vacuum dosn't have a beater bar.
    by Lori3213/29/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No it does not have a beater bar, although it seems to work well on carpets with the suction it has alone.
    by mrsKAM3/29/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (7) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No rotating brushes or beater bar. GREAT suction though. You may want to go with a Dyson. Most of the canisters Dyson builds have what you are looking for......for about $300.00 more.
    by fivesixpickupsticks3/29/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no.
    by richfeh3/24/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The vacum head itself has press on off brush bristless attached plus an excellent rotating small brush head attachment to vacum couches drapes stairs etc. Plus there is a turn knob power level which u can increase suction for carpets if u want.
    by Busymommm5/3/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (10) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 36 questions See all
1-3 of 36 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  1 year See details

Warranty Information: Past Exch-Call Vendor 800-237-7691
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.