Bissell Homecare Spotlifter 2X Portable Deep Carpet Cleaner Vacuum, 1719

Q&A
By: Bissell
Walmart #: 007434503
Bissell Homecare Spotlifter 2X Portable Deep Carpet Cleaner Vacuum, 1719
Rollback
$49.21
Was: $59.00  (You save $9.79)
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$9.28
Rush
Data unavailable
$15.51

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Cordless - Up to 15 minute run time
  • Sprays, lifts, and removes pet stains and odors
  • Stores ready-to-use
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Bissell Homecare Spotlifter 2X Portable Deep Carpet Cleaner Vacuum quickly and efficiently cleans spots and spills — right when they happen. It's cordless and rechargeable, and ready to use right out of the box. With a quick spray mist as well as intense suction power, the Bissell Homecare Spotlifter lifts spots up and out of your carpets. It's great for household pet stains, since it helps eliminate annoying pet odors. With a 7" cleaning path, this portable deep carpet vacuum cleaner runs 14-15 minutes before you need to recharge.

    About this item

    The Bissell Homecare Spotlifter 2X Portable Deep Carpet Cleaner Vacuum quickly and efficiently cleans spots and spills — right when they happen. It's cordless and rechargeable, and ready to use right out of the box. With a quick spray mist as well as intense suction power, the Bissell Homecare Spotlifter lifts spots up and out of your carpets. It's great for household pet stains, since it helps eliminate annoying pet odors. With a 7" cleaning path, this portable deep carpet vacuum cleaner runs 14-15 minutes before you need to recharge.


    Bissell Homecare Spotlifter 2X Portable Deep Carpet Cleaner Vacuum:

    • The Bissell Homecare Spotlifter clean spots and spills — anytime, anywhere
    • Portable vacuum is cordless; provides up to 15 minute run time
    • Sprays, lifts, and removes annoying pet stains and odors — great for pet owners
    • Stores ready-to-use right out of the box
    • Microban Protection: No
    • Surface Type: Carpet, Upholstery, Stairs
    • Power Rating: 9.6 Volts
    • Heater: No
    • Deep carpet cleaner vacuum weight: 6.25 lbs
    • Suction Power Rating: 9.6 Volts
    • Power Source: Cordless
    • Heater: No
    • Filtration Microban Protection: No
    • Surface Type: Carpet, Upholstery, Stairs
    • Tank Capacity: 12 ounces
    • Color: Amethyst
    • Carry Handle: Yes
    • Soft Bumper: No
    • Formula Included: Little Green Advanced Cleaning Formula

    Specifications

    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: 1719
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 6.6
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 17.9 x 7.3 x 10.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 7434503
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 139 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    139 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    139 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    73%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    59
    4 stars
    32
    3 stars
    13
    2 stars
    11
    1 stars
    24
    1-5 of 116 total reviews
    73%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    8/20/2011

    Customer review by Tessesme

    5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Tessesme
    by Tessesme

    I bought this little cleaner because, thanks to my very helpful grandsons, I had a large stain on my carpet. I had been trying to clean the stain with a mixture of a cleaner and water, mostly water as the label indicated. When I left the room for a few minutes, my little helpers took over and poured the whole bottle of cleaner, making the stain into a monster of a stain. It was very hard to get the detergent out of the carpet. So I bought the little Spotlifter 2x Portable Cleaner as a last ditch effort before I spent a lot of money on professional carpet cleaners. We just used water as there was plenty of detergent to go around. In just a few short minutes...the stain was gone!! Needles to say I am very happy with my little machine...and as always, very happy with my grandsons and their willingness to help me (even when I can do it myself).

    Was this review helpful? (197) (20)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Tessesme
    Chico, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Takes too long to charge!
    2/6/2012

    Customer review by vjohns01

    2.0 stars 2/6/2012 by vjohns01
    by vjohns01

    I ordered this knowing that it would only run for 15 minutes at a time, and would need to be refilled quickly. However, NOWHERE does it state that once the cleaner DOES die, you have to charge it for 12 HOURS before it will last a whole entire 15 MINUTES again. If you only do one spot at a time this wouldn't be quite as inconvenient, but considering the reason I bought it was because of the spot(s) all over my couch from my children, I couldn't even get HALF of my couch cleaned before it died and I have to charge it another 12 hours to clean any more of it. Definitely not going to bother and just return it.

    Was this review helpful? (95) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    vjohns01
    Fort Campbell, KY
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per year
    Great Product!
    1/11/2012

    Customer review by dingoguy

    5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by dingoguy
    by dingoguy

    Just got a new puppy that has a aiming problem. (Body on puppy pad ...important part off...LOL) This is quick and easy for what we use it for.

    Was this review helpful? (89) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    dingoguy
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Decent spot cleaner
    8/21/2011

    Customer review by pickyShopper7777

    3.0 stars 8/21/2011 by pickyShopper7777
    by pickyShopper7777

    Works good for an occasional spot cleaner, but if you have more than a spot I recommend you get something that holds more water.

    Was this review helpful? (49) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    pickyShopper7777
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Little work horse
    3/8/2012

    Customer review by CHelenD

    4.0 stars 3/8/2012 by CHelenD
    by CHelenD

    I have only used the Spotlifter about 6 times since I bought it but I find it extremely useful in cleaning up after our puppy AND my husband. It does an excellent quick cleaning job and I keep it filled with cleaning solution and charged for immdiate use when I need it. The only reason I gave the Features category a Poor rating is that I have an almost impossible time taking the tank which holds the dirty cleaning solution off the handle to rinse it out and if my husband is home, he does it for me. It is very awkward to press the button which releases the catch to pull the tank off without pressing the button under the handle which dispenses the cleaning solution too. I feel like I need a third hand!

    Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    CHelenD
    Bath, Maine
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    1-5 of 116 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 116 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 21 questions
    1-3 of 21 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    would this work on cleaning stains from a mattress? thanks
    by mojimbo69 7/11/2011
    9 answers
    • A. I believe it will work well on a mattress. The vacuum removes nearly all of the solution so drying time is very short. It is amazing at getting out deep seated, old stains.
      by Gar96010/27/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, this would work quite well for that. It may leave the spot a little damp so I would wait until it dries completely before putting the sheets/matress cover back on. Any spot that needs cleaning, this little handy device does the job!
      by pdxchargerfan6/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't know why this wouldn't work on a mattress although you'd want to make sure there was plenty of drying time after you use the unit and NOT oversaturate the mattress with cleaning solution when you do your cleaning.
      by CHelenD3/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If you pretreat the mattress first, It should do a good job.
      by whatevecleva2/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes...it can clean the mattress; although, make sure you don't press too hard down on the mattress as it could pull some threads on the cover.
      by AGinther1/31/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It Should do the job if they are fresh.
      by dingoguy2/21/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I haven't tried that, but I think it would clean mattress' stains. The machine is light weight, so that's not a problem. I would try a little of the solution on part of the mattress first to see if it works and then use the least amount needed to get the job done. You wouldn't want the solution to go through the top of the mattress and stay moist inside. I will say it does an excellent job of sucking the water out of the carpet.
      by Tessesme8/21/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by CleanerThanMost8/13/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, this unit was made to clean carpet, upholstery, and stairs. Always follow the furniture cleaning tags on the item you are cleaning.
      by BISSELLCSR9/15/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by 3plus3is8 12/5/2011
    7 answers
    • A. Yes
      by OOWFLA2/20/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The brush (manual) is built in and works very well.
      by Gar9601/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It has bristles but they do not move. It does not have any additional brushes that come with it.
      by pdxchargerfan11/15/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This unit has a stationary brush (about 1"x5") in the front which you push back and forth over the area which you've sprayed with the cleaning solution. While you push it back and forth, the brush works the solution into the stain and the unit sucks up the dirty solution into the removable tank on the front of the machine.
      by CHelenD4/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes but they do not rotate on their own. Gotta use a little elbow grease.
      by whatevecleva4/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It has a row of nonmovable brushes.
      by dingoguy11/28/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This has a stationary brush, but the rotating brush only comes on the corded version of the SpotLifter http://www.bissell.com/cleaning-products/
      by BISSELLCSR4/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    1-3 of 21 questions See all
    1-3 of 21 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 YEAR See details

    Supplier Warranty: Past Exch-Call Vendor 800-237-7691
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list