Similar items in stock

Bissell ProHeat 2X Healthy Home Upright Deep Cleaner, 66Q4

Q&A
By: Bissell
Walmart #: 007433551
Bissell ProHeat 2X Healthy Home Upright Deep Cleaner, 66Q4
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Designed for use on all floor types, the Bissell ProHeat 2X Healthy Home Upright Deep Cleaner features a powerful set of 12-row DirtLifter PowerBrushes, which delivers deep-down cleaning power while you vacuum. You can easily steer this upright vacuum with a simple turn of the wrist, and the 12" cleaning path helps you sweep a wide path while vacuuming. The TurboBrush and Spraying Crevice Tool allows you to reach both high places and low places. You'll have no problem accessing the spaces under tables, behind chairs and other hard to reach areas.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Designed for use on all floor types, the Bissell ProHeat 2X Healthy Home Upright Deep Cleaner features a powerful set of 12-row DirtLifter PowerBrushes, which delivers deep-down cleaning power while you vacuum. You can easily steer this upright vacuum with a simple turn of the wrist, and the 12" cleaning path helps you sweep a wide path while vacuuming. The TurboBrush and Spraying Crevice Tool allows you to reach both high places and low places. You'll have no problem accessing the spaces under tables, behind chairs and other hard to reach areas.

Bissell ProHeat 2X Healthy Home Upright Deep Cleaner, 66Q4:

  • 12-row DirtLifter PowerBrushes remove deep-down dirt
  • Upright deep cleaner has a built-in heater for maximum cleaning
  • 12-row DirtLifter PowerBrushes
  • Heater: Yes
  • Cleaning Path Width: 12"
  • Weight: 26 lbs.
  • Flow indicator
  • Surround Suction: Yes
  • Power Cord Length: 30'
  • Cleaning Path Width: 12"
  • Tank Capacity: 1 Gallon
  • Edge Sweep: Yes
  • Custom Clean: Yes
  • Multi-Use Tools: TurboBrush, Spraying Crevice Tool, 3" Stain Tool , 6" Stair Tool
  • Storage: Mesh Bag
  • The Bissell ProHeat 2X Healthy Home Upright Deep Cleaner comes with a bottle of Multi-Allergen Fiber Cleansing Formula
  • Specifications

    Amps: 12 Amps
    Cable Length: 30'
    Gender: Unisex
    Color: Green
    Recommended Use: Residential
    Cord Length: 30'
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: 66Q4
    Model: 66Q4
    Brand: Bissell
    Features: Brush belt included ,  Brush on/off switch
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 23.30 x 25.10 x 14.50 IN
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 252 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    252 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    252 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    94%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    158
    4 stars
    53
    3 stars
    9
    2 stars
    5
    1 stars
    27
    1-10 of 222 total reviews
    94%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    11/9/2011

    Customer review by doggyspotcleaner

    4.0 stars 11/9/2011 by doggyspotcleaner
    by doggyspotcleaner

    This is my second Bissell. I have had the Pro Heat since Oct. 2007. It works great but is a little heavy if you have a bi-level house. I have two dogs to clean up after now. I really like the brush action on this model as compared to the older model of this same brand. I would like to say that I have gone through a lot of brush belts over the years. If you get dirt or dog hair wrapped on them they tend to brake more frequently. I use mine on a daily bases at times just for small doggy spots. Wish that it was not so bulky in those times of need. Overall I have always loved my Bissell. I've even have had my mother-in-law and sister-in-law use it. They had to be shown how to use it only once. So it's really easy to use. One other thing that I would change about the machine, is to have an opening in the top so it can air out to dry. I always have to leave the top off until it has dried. That's not always convenient. If you close the water tank before it's dry, it leaves a musty smell in the room the next time you use the machine.

    Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    doggyspotcleaner
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Worked for a room
    12/2/2012

    Customer review by SWTX

    1.0 stars 12/2/2012 by SWTX
    by SWTX

    This machine worked great for one room. The room after that, not so much. By the time I got to my dining room it started to make a high pitch whining and the whole thing turned into a a disaster. Let me preface this by saying I vacuumed twice, applied pre-soak, and even used distilled water that I heated on the stove. The problem with this machine is that it stopped applying the solution. Instead of coming out of the nozzles, it would build up inside the machine and ooze foam out from underneath. I went to bissell's website and apparently the problem is sometimes the heater element (which worked very well) causes the solution to in the nozzle tubes to clog. They suggested a complicated work-a-round that involved taking the machine apart or taking it to a repair shop. Neither option was satisfactory for me. I'll just return it and figure out how I'm going to get all this smeared on stains out of my dining room carpet. Very disappointed with this purchase.

    Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SWTX
    TX
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    DON'T BUY IT!!
    1/23/2012

    Customer review by brandiwine71281

    1.0 stars 1/23/2012 by brandiwine71281
    by brandiwine71281

    This product is awful! I used it twice, neither time did it suck back up the water/solution that was put into the carpets. Took the pet hair that was in the carpet, wadded it up mixed it with mud, cleaner/water and threw it across the room instead of picking it up like it was supposed to. Now my carpets smell moldy, it's winter, can't dry them out. Can't open the windows for very long because it's cold outside! Cleaning carpets should not be this difficult! Not to mention that I switched the machine to "water rinse" and now it's jammed in that selection. Called all the repair facilities in my area and everyone I spoke with refuses to work on it because the machines are pieces of junk. They all seemed to agree that I should cut my losses and throw it away. So, I paid over $200 for a machine to make a mudhole in my living room.. UNACCEPTABLE!!!! Hate this product and I hope and pray no one else buys it

    Was this review helpful? (42) (16)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    brandiwine71281
    Sumter, SC
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per year
    Bissell Performs!
    12/28/2013

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Having received the Bissell Healthy Home Upright prior to Christmas, we were happy to be able to use it before we had guests. Our rugs are berber and we have two large dogs that bring in everything from outside. Unexpected spills and our own dirt that we bring in due to weather etc...I would say our new Bissell performed excellent. Since we had the ProHeat2 as our last steam cleaner, we would definitely recommend the Healthy Home Upright. It has several more functions: the spot sprayer and an extra tool that helps to get in the really tough and narrow areas/corners. The tank that houses both the clean and dirty water is convenient, however, it does take more trips to the sink. The hose is probably long enough for most houses, but our stairs are such that it makes it hard to reach the middle of our stairs from the bottom or the top of the staircase. One tip that may help with the cleaner is that we spray warm water on our rug prior to steam cleaning as it helps in the cleaning process faster as the rug is already wet. The Bissell does have very good suction and the rug does dry fairly fast. Another tip is that when you decide to steam clean your own rug, take your time and should your stains in the rug be deep, don't expect that the first run will entirely clean your carpet, it could take several tanks in a very soiled and heavy traffic area to come up clean.

    Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    Knoxville, TN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per year
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great Carpet Cleaner !!!!!
    7/8/2012

    Customer review by Glasslady2

    5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by Glasslady2
    by Glasslady2

    We have had several carpet cleaners over the years, even the ones you rent, but this one beats them all by far. It cleans even the toughest stains. It keeps your clean water hot so your carpet gets clean quicker and better and gently blows air over the carpet from two different places on the machine which helps the carpet dry faster. We could not be more pleased with this purchase and highly recommend it to anyone, but especially for people who have dogs or children who are bringing dirt in all day long or spilling things. I don't know many people that don't have one or the other, or both. We have 3 dogs and a grandchild, so our carpet cleaner gets lots of use. Don't think twice before buying the Bissel Pro-Heat. It does everything it says it does and more at a great price.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Glasslady2
    Bedford, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Very good for the price
    7/28/2011

    Customer review by CR71

    4.0 stars 7/28/2011 by CR71
    by CR71

    Have puppies making messes on my carpets, so needed to replace my previous Bissell. Chose this one because I had one before and did not want to have to learn a new brand, but I did like the last one as well. Very happy with the results. Have used once and will be going over everything again. It is very bulky, so not good for going under things - furniture has to be moved. Have to pay attention to the machine and listen for when suction may not be working correctly. When properly fitted, the carpets were not too damp and looked so much better! Loved the little spot treater option on this version. Worked wonderful for small spots! I would have given it a 5 star except for the bulk, heavy weight of it.

    Was this review helpful? (49) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    CR71
    Moses Lake, WA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per month
    Good cleaner for carpet.
    3/20/2012

    Customer review by JAKESTAKE

    5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by JAKESTAKE
    by JAKESTAKE

    First time owner of a carpet cleaner. Have cleaned eleven rooms of carpet with it, with no problems at all. Carpets clean well and dry very fast (1 -2 hours). Cleaning stairs (with the attachments) is a little tricky, but does a fairly good job once you figure it out (longer drying time) . Have not used on furniture. Cleaner does require some disassembly for cleanup, but not too big a job. Like it a lot, and would recommend.

    Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    JAKESTAKE
    Decatur, Al.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per year
    10/21/2013

    Customer review by Kperp

    5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by Kperp
    by Kperp
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I bought this particular model after doing extensive research. I was replacing my 12 year old Bissell, which I loved dearly and used monthly, may it rest in peace. This new machine is truly amazing! Whomever designed the holding tank is brilliant. The dirty water replaces the clean water as it is dispensed, but the clean water sits in its own bladder inside the holding tank, therefore conserving space! Brilliant! It does weigh 30 pounds, but it needs to be heavy to extract the dirty water from the carpet. While using my old machine I had to push down on the tank to help with the extraction. The idea of heating the water is something I'd always wished for on my old machine, LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Kperp
    Mt Iron, MN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per month
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    so far working well
    8/24/2011

    Customer review by caslon

    5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by caslon
    by caslon

    I replaced an existing Bissell Carpet Cleaner that was over 10 years old. It had been unevenly distributing cleaning solution. The new one has been picking it up well, and overall is easier to use than the old one (easier to push, buttons on front are in a better location than on the back of the unit like the old one).

    Was this review helpful? (86) (15)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    caslon
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Does fantastic job for price
    11/21/2013

    Customer review by Kcboymom

    5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Kcboymom
    by Kcboymom
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Cleans very well. As other reviews have said, if you have pets, the vacuum cleaner picks up clumps of hair and deposits them back on carpet when pushing vacuum forward in wash/clean mode. I just picked them up and carried on as I am so happy with the overall cleaning power of vacuum. I also noticed if you have a particularly dirty carpet and pause in cleaning mode, dirty water may "spit-up " on carpet. I found if I just switched to rinse mode and vacuumed a few times, this would not happen. The dual tank is genius, just wish a tad bigger so didn't have to empty as often. I have used 3 professional cleaners in my current house and I would venture to say my carpets look just as good now after I cleaned with this $200 machine as when I paid $800 with professionals. Would definitely recommend!

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Kcboymom
    Overland Park, KS
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per month
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-10 of 222 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 222 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 252 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 27 questions
    1-3 of 27 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by JessicaB25 11/3/2011
    11 answers
    • A. yes it dose
      by sann123/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This is an engenious design. The fresh water is contained in a bag that deflates as the water is drawn out. The dirty water is held in the same tank, so the clean and dirty water are contained in the same space, but seperated by the heavy liner.
      by KatyMan5/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes A bladder inside the plastic container keeps the clean water separate from the dirty water
      by JAKE8905/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. The clean water is held in a bladder inside the same compartment that the dirty water returns to. The 2 do not mix. The cleaning solution is held in a separate container and is mixed on the fly.
      by NigWad5/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does. There is only 1 tank, but the tank has a bladder inside that separates the clean water from the dirty water.
      by Glasslady25/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, the bladder is the clean water compartment. Add your preferred solution mix/concentrate to the water as instructed ... It is independent of the dirty water compartment.
      by yatros5/21/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by GardenLady109/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by brandiwine712813/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, it does. It actually has a bladder for the clean water and then the dirty water goes right back in the same compartment but it is around the bladder and that keeps the clean and dirty seperate.
      by cjb233/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It has both in one compartment. there is a balloon bladder where that clear water is. and the dirty water is collected on the outside of the bladder.
      by doggyspotcleaner11/1/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Bissell Homecare ProHeat 2X Clean Shot Healthy Vacuum, 66Q4 - this is the product I am refering to.
    by zmitch12 8/29/2011
    11 answers
    • A. the dirt and grime end up in a holding tank which you have to poor out with the mixture of water
      by churchwrench2/22/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it is meant for cleaning carpets not just regular vacuuming. If some dirt is left in the carpets after vacuuming it will suck it up along with the water.
      by sue125/15/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would say no because the only suction is a one eighth slot in front used primarily for extracting water
      by biker475/15/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. NO
      by SfayeW12/1/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would not recommend using this as a vaccum. There is a small strainer / filter in the tank which would probably be an issue. Plus it does not have a bag or filtration system like a vaccum does. It is designed significantly different and made to clean wet not dry.
      by JBDIY1/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, this is not a vaccuum. There is no bag or container for dust collection.
      by KatyMan10/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I do not. I prefer using a machine specifically designed for vaccuming. Check the various Bissell other vaccum line-ups or those of brands of your choices.
      by yatros6/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Bissell advises vacuuming first. I don't think this machine is designed to just vacuum.
      by GardenLady101/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by brandiwine712813/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No.
      by doggyspotcleaner3/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    how does this machine handle heavy pet hair
    by Harold196 9/3/2011
    11 answers
    • A. To my amazement even after i had vacuumed my carpet first it still picked up a good amount of pet hair.
      by sue124/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I had no visible pet hair and vacuumed with the Dyson DC41 before using to get as much as possible up to provide a better surface to clean and it still extracted more hair clumps but did not seem to such them up easily on the first pass. I had to rerun over them and the blower at the bottom that helps dry carpet will also help blow this clumps around.
      by biker4712/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have two Pomerainians that shed and there was no problem. You just have to spen extra time cleaning out the tank and a strainer that is in the tank. I have attached a picture of one of the dogs as you can sea he is a giant fur ball!
      by JBDIY10/25/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have three dogs. Need I say more. I vaccuumed prior to shampooing. The Bissell ProHeat 2X pulled more dog hair out of the carpet and left is clean and smelling fresh.
      by KatyMan10/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It worked very well. I did go over the carpet twice, simply because I wanted to make sure that I got all of it.
      by calisota10/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Your best bet is to clean the hair with an alternate tool. This is NOT a vacuum. The recommendation by the manufacturer is that you vacuum the area first before cleaning the carpet. This is important as the return suction duct will be clogged if there is too much debris that is not carpet dirt.
      by NigWad9/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have 4 dogs who live inside, and made sure to vacuum really well before using this, and it did great. The machine balled up the leftover hair and spit it out in little wads, kind of gross, but they were easy to pick up afterwards and I didn't see any hair in the carpet when I was finished cleaning it. I was pleasantly surprised with it, as I had the same question as you!
      by rcubed108/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the rotary brushes grab most long hair. Short hairs often get mixed in the dirty water. After use and cleaning the water compartments, let it dry. Then pick the remaining hair off the brushes, similar to cleaning a hair brush or comb after uses.
      by yatros6/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes - we were amazed at the amount of dog hair it pulled out of the carpet - and we vacuum regularly.
      by GardenLady102/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Works wonders we have a huge fluffy dog and its hair didn't bother it at all
      by An anonymous customer2/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 27 questions See all
    1-3 of 27 questions
    Customers also bought these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  1 YEAR See details

    Warranty Information: Past Exch-Call Vendor 800-237-7691
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.