Similar items in stock

Gillette Fusion Proglide, Razor, Manual, 1ea

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
 

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

 

  • Gillette's best shave reengineered thinner blades effortless glide. Less tug & pull. Microcomb helps guide hair to blades streamlined comfort guard, new channels clear away excess prep
  • Less tug & pull.
  • Microcomb helps guide hair to blades streamlined comfort guard new channels clear away excess prep
  • Now consumers can experience incredible comfort, even if they shave every day.

Explore this item

Specifications

Occasion: Christmas ,  Holiday ,  Hanukah
Gender: Men
Model: 4740030284
Brand: Gillette
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 4.06 x 1.56 x 7.81 Inches
Show

Comparison Table

Brand Image
Features
Features
Handle
Handle
Lubricating Strip
Lubricating Strip
Blade Stabilizer
Blade Stabilizer
Reengineered Low Cutting Force Blades
Reengineered Low Cutting Force Blades
Comfort Guard
Comfort Guard
Precision Trimmer
Precision Trimmer
FlexBall Technology
FlexBall Technology
Fusion® ProGlide® Manual With FlexBall™ Technology
 
Ergonomic With Enhanced Grips
Ergonomic With Enhanced Grips
Enhanced Indicator
Enhanced Indicator
1/5
1/5
1/5
1/5
Streamlined
Streamlined
1/5
1/5
1/5
1/5
Fusion Manual
 
Ergonomic With Grips
Ergonomic With Grips
Indicator
Indicator
1/5
1/5
Flexible
Flexible
1/5
1/5
MACH3 Turbo®
 
Ergonomic
Ergonomic
Indicator
Indicator
Flexible
Flexible
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 1929 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1929 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1929 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1488
4 stars
350
3 stars
70
2 stars
10
1 stars
11
1-5 of 1925 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great price/quality ratio for a manual wet razor
10/28/2013

Customer review by Lukic83

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Lukic83
by Lukic83

I started using Gillette Fusion ProGlide Manual about ten days ago, thanks to a massive testing project carried on by Procter&Gamble. After around ten shaves I can firmly say that it’s the best manual razor I’ve ever used (still I’ve always used Gillette Manual razors). The most clear gain concerns the number of effective shaves without any performance breakedown with one single head. At the tenth shave there’s still no evidence of skin irritation and green smoothing bar fade. I guess I will be able to use it for five further shaves. The recharging heads are a bit expensive somehow I ‘m sure they do worth the purchase. Pros : Easy To Use,Good Value,Reduces Irritation Cons : Expensive Recharges Best Uses : Everyday Use,In-shower Shaving,Sensitive Areas

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lukic83
Rome, IT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
8/27/2010

Customer review by Zeusers

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by Zeusers
by Zeusers

I bought into the hype of this razor around Father's day like millions of other men probably got as a present. This is an incredible product and does glide really well over my face with precision and not much pull. The blades are very sharp and they last (as long as you clean them after you shave) longer than the old one that I had. I have only used Gillete razors ever since I got a new one on my 18th or 16th (can't remember that far back) birthday from the Gillete company. They have always had a great product, but this is there best yet and I would highly recommend this to anybody out there who appreciates a good clean shave without cuts and pull.... The only down side I believe is that these razors are getting so big (5 blades) it does make it tough to get those hairs under your nose area, and the price of the refills are expensive right now... Hope this helps anyone who is curious if they should buy this or not... You should!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zeusers
Chico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Comfortable handle, best shave ever, but...,
5/27/2013

Customer review by pezric

4.0 stars 5/27/2013 by pezric
by pezric

Overall, the cost of the replacement blades kills the deal. This razor was provided free to me as part of a review promotion by Gillette. The handle itself is a little thin for my big hands though it is tapered at the right places and quite ergonomic. I've never had a better shave but the replacement blades make it hard to justify the cost. While this razor provided the BEST shave I ever had it's too expensive for the average consumer. The reason why the shave is so good is that the blades are placed closer together than other razor blade systems like the Mach 3. I think if they came out with a 3 blade razor where the blades were close together as they are on the Gillette Fusion ProGlide (to reduce the cost) they would have a winner! The handle itself is a little thin for my big hands though it is tapered at the right places and quite ergonomic. This would be a 5-Star if not for the cost of replacement blades, which keeps me from continuing to use this handle/razor.

pezric
Windsor
Would recommend to a friend? No
THE BEST RAZOR ON THE MARKET
6/19/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

!!!WOW!!! I just finished shaving about 30 minutes ago with the ProGlide Power. From that, I experienced the best shave that all men want to have. I never felt the blade touch my face while shaving. As the product description says, there is less tug and pull. There is less irritation. This product works well on my sensitive skin. The only negative is that the replacement cartridges are too high.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Too Much Glide, Not Enough Shave
8/22/2011

Customer review by Thomas

2.0 stars 8/22/2011 by Thomas
by Thomas

After hearing from a trusted source how great the Fusion ProGlide razor is, I tried it. I am not overly impressed. Barring a remarkable shave next time, which I don't foresee, I'll be going back to my simple Sensor Excel. The “glide” lives up to its name – it glides over your skin, but I thought there was way too much glide at times and not enough shave. For example, I had to repeat shaving parts of my face where significant gel had remained, leaving me to wonder why the glide didn't shave those parts the first time. And I still seem to have a few whiskers under my nose and on the neck. Yes, you don't feel the shave and that's pretty neat – I had absolutely no worries about nicks and cuts – but how much of this is due to the razor and how much to using ForMen2 quality shave cream, I don't know. I am not sure if the battery powered razor does better, but I couldn't fathom using it, since I no longer use an electric shaver, I don't see the point.

Comment from Dee - 8/24/2011

Sorry you feel there is too much "glide" to the ProGlide Razor and we appreciate your review. We do stand behind our product 100% and want you to have the best shave possible. Please give us a call at (800) 445-5388 and we'll try to make it up to you! Thanks!

Thomas
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-5 of 1925 total reviews See all
1-5 of 1925 reviews

Customer Reviews | 1929 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 1 questions
1-1 of 1 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-1 of 1 questions See all
Customers also bought these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:    See details

Warranty Information:  
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.