See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by this is a really good bike except that it comes with a cheaply made freewheel.after a week and a half of owning this bike the chain kept comming off every time i hit a small bump in the road,the problem stopped after about two days but now everytime i stand up to peddle or peddle too fast the chain would jerk foward forcing me to have to catch my balance and i could hear the loud grinding from the freewheel every time i peddle. 03/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good city bike for hilly places I bought this because Walmart was out of Savannah bikes and Susan G. Komen bike which my girlfriend bought, although very good, is pink and has no men's version. I live in a very hilly place so speeds are a must. It's quite comfortable although the seat could be a bit better. Runs fine, speeds shift without any problems. The only drawbacks are that the fastest speed is not fast enough for me (the pink Susan G. Komen is faster!) and honestly I wouldn't mind if it didn't have the suspension, which would make installing a basket and fenders easier. 03/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bike I bought it for fitness. It is good quality. Walmart customer service is helpfully. Although I am above 6", the bike fits. I advice if you do not want to pay much. 01/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome value You cannot beat the price on this front & rear suspension bike. Great product with all the options we were looking for in a value priced bike. 01/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice bike for the price I am impressed with features of the bike, light weight, 7 speed, very comfortable, easy to ride, I have already recomended this bike 01/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike for beginner. Excellent value. Bought this for our son. He loves the bike. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice bike well made love it...thanks walmart 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great balance of comfort, weight, and performance. This is designed to be a hybrid between a trail bike and a commuter bike and it is a success at meeting in the middle. Mid-size gel seat, derailleur just on the rear with an adequate range of gearing, top horizontal pull breaks that are pretty easy to adjust, tires are in the middle as far as knobby pattern so minimal vibration and noise from tires. Shipped to home in double box that kept parts from being damaged in shipping. ONLY do home delivery if you are mechanically adept at bike assembly and adjustment. Overall the best value in this class. 12/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, easily adjustable, great value. I needed a bike that allowed me to sit upright to minimize the stress on my wrists. I was able (with a couple of metric hex wrenches) to easily adjust the bars to accommodate my size and reach. A bonus is that this bike has very good gear ratios so it is easy to pedal over a variety of slopes. It is a very good street bike and, with the addition of a basket, I use it for trips to the library, the grocery store and other places that are fairly close by. I save money on gas and get some exercise at the same time. This isn't a mountain bike. It isn't built for rough terrain. It is a very comfortable street bike and a great value for the money. 12/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good bike for the price Bought this bike after having issues with, and returning a previous purchase. I like the styling of this bike, the lightweight frame, and so far, it appears to suit my needs. I am not a professional, or an avid rider, so it suits me fine. 11/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needed something to keep up with the grandsons Bike actually serves a dual purpose. Ordered the mid-center mount Wee Ride Child Carrier offered by Wal-Mart so the younger grandson who is 17 months could be included on bike rides with his older brother who will be 4 yrs. old this fall. Both grandchildren are under 40 lbs. So, more often than not, I take one or the other for a solo ride to enjoy the peace and quiet as well as quality time with grandpa. Both of them seem to enjoy the bicycle and related rides more than me which is what it's all about. 05/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good bike for the price I obtained this bike for my uncle. I opted to assemble the bike myself which went fairly well. I do have experience with bikes though. If you're not comfortable doing so, I would recommend letting WalMart assemble it and if things aren't quite right, take it to a bike shop. After some minor adjustments, the bike rides and shifts well. Not perfect but again for the price and the type of riding my uncle will do, I was quite happy. He seems to like it a lot which is ultimately what matters. 04/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for the money Purchase bike on 09/10/2010 seems like a good bike for the money. Havn't had a chance to really put it to a test yet, but i do feel confidence that it will pass. If it dosn't I will right back and let the people know. 09/13/2010
121-134 of 134 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew397
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp