Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more mud! I have an 8 year old who plays soccer and it has been particularly rainy lately. His soccer field was a complete swamp and they played anyway. When he got off the field, my husband undressed him at the car and threw his muddy clothes in the trunk. When I got home and went to wash them, I just groaned thinking they would never come clean. One wash later, you cannot even tell they had been soaked in mud...not one spot or stain remained! I wish there was a place to post the before and after pictures!! I am so completely impressed with this Tide...oh and it smells great (spring & renewal)! 04/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Family Only Uses TIDE We picked up the Tide with Febreze this week! We love it! What a wonderful combination: Tide & Febreze!!! Thank you for this option! And thank you for the kindness that you've shown to disaster victims by sponsoring the Tide LOADS OF HOPE! We're honored to use products that in turn help others! Sincerely, The Potter Family 04/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stinky Socks: NO MORE! My husband's job requires that he remain standing all day while running around managing an entire market. When he gets home, I can smell his feet as if he just hit me across the face with his socks, but with Tide with Febreeze in it sucks away the nasty smell of his socks and leaves a gentle fresh scent which allows my stomach to stop churning! I'm a Tide-and-true fan of Tide!!! 04/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seaside Fresh This is by far the best scent. Please make it in the larger size and HE. 04/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! I have been using tide for as long as I can remember. I love tide and it just got better with Fabreze in it! 04/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by best tide scent out there. :) I love febreeze and use it faithfully everyday and now you put my favorite scent of febreeze in my laundry detergent and I LOVE IT. Tide is the ONLY detergent I use and will EVER use. :) Thanks for putting my 2 favorite items together in ONE :) 04/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best thing ever!!! I have never loved a product as much as Tide Febreze. I have a dog that sleeps with me every night and I washed my comforter with this product and even after 2 weeks since the comforter has been washed I wake up every morning and say, "I can't believe this comforter still smells this GREAT!!!" Also, I workout every day and my clothes were getting to the point where they just never smelled clean after washing them. After using Tide Febreze it is AMAZING how fresh they smell. This is the best detergent ever!!!! 04/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have grew up seeing my mother using Tide and have continued to use it in my adult years. Your clothes smell so fresh and when you open the drawers or closet, it is like you just took them out of the dryer. My only thing is that I fell in love with Tide with Febreze scent Meadows and Rain. I guess they took it off the market but Spring Renewal is a great substitute. I wouldn't change detergents for anything. Thank you the many years of freshness. 03/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by frebreze i use to use tide mountain fresh but now the tide with febreze in it is wounderful. I love it. I work out and i do not want to wash such a small load, with tide with febreze i can wait another day. Thanks Tide you will be the only one brought into my house 03/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will not buy anything else! Where have you been all of my life? I am in love!....I bought Tide w/febreze and I love it! I can wear a top that I washed two weeks ago and still smell the fresh scent. I love it!. Never consider discontinuing this product! 03/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Husband LOVES Tide Spring Renewal I usually stay away from trying new detergents because of sensitive skin issues in our family, but bought Tide Spring Renewal when my store was out of the original Tide detergent. That was a couple months ago and I won't buy anything else now. Everytime my husband does his laundry he comments about how much he loves the smell of this and he is an auto body mechanic and has commented how he loves that he can still smell the fresh scent in his clothes at the end of his work day. For him to gush about a laundry detergent the way he has...it must be good! Tide - NEVER change or discontinue this formula...it is PERFECT! 03/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Tide HE Spring & Renewal with Febreze This is the best smelling detergent I've ever used! Please keep it on the market forever! 03/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best smelling laundry detergent ever! I am a fanatic when it comes to my laundry! It has to be clean(obviously), and it has to smell wicked good. I used to take forever in the store picking out a detergent. I had to make sure it smelled just perfect. Well, a little FYI...Tide w/Febreze Freshness Spring & Renewal is awesome! One use and I was hooked. I love this stuff. The only thing is that I really want to buy a bigger bottle. I have been to every local retailer within 30 miles and can't find it in the bigger bottle(see, told you I love it). Do they even offer it in that size? I hope that this particular scent for HE machines never gets discontinued!! Please keep it forever. One bad thing I have to say is, the Tide w/Febreze Sport scent smelled horrible!! I will never buy that particular scent again. It was just gross. 03/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by SEASIDE FRESH SMELLS GREAT OK, I have been complaining lately on this website about the scent of liquid Tide original scent since the Acti Lift was added to the formula. That scent is bitter and horrible. I have spent a lot of money trying other Tide scents and have not liked any of them until I tried Tide plus Frebreze Seaside Fresh. I love this smell. I tried the Tide plus Febreze Spring & Renewel and did not like that one at all. It smelled like bubble gum. I kept trying different Tide scents since Tide is the best detergent on the market. It's a shame they ruined the other scents with the Acti Lift , but the Seaside Fresh smells wonderful. Please don't change this one. I wish it came in bigger bottles to make it more cost effective and was available in more stores. I can only find it in one store in my area. For the record, I am not one to write reviews on any product, but I felt compelled to voice my opinion about Tide. 02/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Scent! I had not been a fan of tide scents until I tried the tide plus febreze seaside fresh. It is truly my favorite detergent. My clothes smell soooo fresh, and the scent lasts all day. LOVE this product. 01/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purple lid Love this product; closet smells wonderful, enjoy ironing clothes again. Hope they keep it available for ever. 01/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I bought HE Tide Sport and I love it! It makes my laundry smell great. I've tried all sorts of other HE detergents, but have not found any that compete with Tide. 01/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Smell I am a mom of two daughters, ages 8 and 2. My daughters and I LOVE the smell/scent of Tide plus Febreze, and Tide SPORT! Every week we strip the bed linens to wash them. After re-making their beds with their clean sheets and blankets washed in Tide plus Febreze, they can't wait to snuggle up under the covers, its nearly impossible to to keep them out of bed long enough to finish making it! Thank you tide for the Wonderful product. I think that, as my girls get older, and use this in their homes, it will bring back great memories of their childhood! 01/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fresh Scent that LASTS! I received a free sample of the Sport variety a while back. Being the poor (ahem, frugal) college student I am, I've been using whatever has been on sale at the store. When I found my little sample again, I decided to give it a go. I didn't really notice anything special at first- my clothes don't typically get really dirty or stained- but when I put on my pjs, I really noticed the scent in my t-shirt. It's amazing! And my clothes are still smelling fresh today. I will definitely be purchasing Tide with Febreze from now on :) 01/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My husband operates a poultry farm. I was using bleach on all his clothes just to remove the odor from his clothes. Then I tried Tide with Febreze and it Works Great! no more using bleach to help with the odors, just the Tide works wonderfully. Thanks Tide!! 01/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smells terrible! My husband recently purchased this product - HE Sport with Febreze (black cap). After a couple of loads of laundry, our clothes started to smell terrible. I thought that perhaps our front loading machine had retained some mold from washing towels. No such luck. After cleaning with Affresh, Borax, Vinegar, the smell remained. I noticed while doing hot yoga, what I thought to be body odor! I was embarassed as I never thought it could be the detergent. I couldn't take it anymore since now our towels and bed linens were stinking too. I went back to our old Tide HE and the smell disappeared. I don't usually write reviews good or bad, but thought it imperative that somebody know how bad this stuff smells. Be glad you can't find it in the store. You aren't missing anything. 01/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best There Is My family loves the Tide with the lavendar scent, or as we call it, "Tide with the purple cap". We wouldn't use anything else. One time wea friend recommended a brand that was a couple dollars cheaper. She said it worked just as well as Tide, so I tried it to see. IT WASN'T EVEN CLOSE! My husband noticed the minute his clothes came out of the dryer. The scent wasn't the only thing that was wrong. His clothes still had stains on them. He's a forest ranger and he can get clothes pretty dirty. Tide gets it out the first time, every time. Besides its strength, the scent keeps the bedroom linens smelling nice all week. I gave my bargain brand to the person who recommended it and got my Tide back. We won't ever go back to anything else! 01/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the difference This product costs a bit more but is well worth the price. With a house full of athletic teenagers, it makes my job much more doable. 01/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more odors! With a husband who works construction and 2 teenage daughters active in sports, it was hard to find a product that would not only get out dirt but also odors. Once we tried Tide plus Febreze SPORT with the Active Fresh Scent we were hooked. It does cost a little bit more but is so worth it!! I truly believe this is the best product out there right now!! I would (and have) highly recommend it! 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat it I grew up always using Tide only. It was versatile enough to use in the laundry, cleaning the floors and washing dishes. This new product with Febreze is unbeatable. Caring for an elderly parent, with occasional accidents, this product is a Godsend. Not even a hint of a problem after it's laundered. Anyone with children, pets or anyone who is subject to accidents should use this. 01/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by kills bad odors DEAD! My husband just started working at a company that treats railroad ties, so he comes home smelling like creosote (yuck!). Tide Sport takes the odors away! 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Fresh Since we have been using Tide my husband actually told me the clothes are getting cleaner, so no more CHEAP detergents for me, The freshness and smell are vedry pleasurable. Thaks again TIDE 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring & Renewal is FANTASTIC! I've read hundreds of product reviews for various items but have never written one. After using this product, I was obligated to write my first one. I switched to this product from a leading competitor that I have been using for years after a recent visit to a friend's house. My friend's linens smelled so clean and wonderful -- she said she used Tide. I bought this product and have been thoroughly pleased with the fresh fragrance it gives my clothes. Not only does this product make my clothes smell heavenly, but it has restored the whiteness of my husband's t-shirts. I haven't seen his shirts look so white since the day they came out of the package! Awesome product! Job well done, Tide!! 12/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for garment and air freshener I normally buy cheap laundry detergent. Since we move to a house, I start using tide HE liquid detergent. I totally loved it! I use only the measurement on the bottle cap. it still amaze me with that little amount of detergent can clean the entire load of clothes. We have baby and his "like mustard stain" waste can't get off easily just by regular washing. I wash the clothes with other detergent by hand and I still see the stain. When I put on the laundry machine using tide, everything come clean like new! The funny things is when we purchase the house, it has some kind of nice smell. we asked the seller what kind of air freshener he used. Nothing. he never used any kind of air freshener. We just finally realized that the smell must come from this detergent... what a nice addition... 12/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Love the way this detergent smells, and it has great cleaning power. The fragrance actually spreads in the area my washer/dryer is, so it's like getting a little air freshener as well! 11/30/2010
31-60 of 152 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw506
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp