Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome, Easy Machine! I am a novice at sewing, and this is my first machine. I was able to read the directions, and make a skirt the same night I brought the machine home! The machine is easy to use, and sews fast and smooth. The pedal is not too sensitive, and it is easy to control. It has an automatic threader, but I was not able to figure that out...oh well! 12/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good working well, just have to get used to the features 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've only used this a few times, but really no problems. The instruction manual is very easy to understand. I think I'm going to get more use out of this machine than I did with my old one. 10/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product This is a great machine. The needle threader isn't as simple as my previous machine but that is my only complaint. I've been using it for a few weeks now and haven't had any problems! Very smooth and easy to use. 10/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! The machine was suggested by a Brother employee and everything she said seems to be true so far. I wish the threader was a little simplier but, it's still a great machine. Looking forward to using it more! 10/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Machine I've only had a chance to use the machine once so far, but I'm very impressed. I got the machine to replace a different brand that the bobbin took an expert to install. I love the self threader and the bobbin is a breeze to install. I haven't sewed in years, but was really pleased with how my first project turned out on this machine. The light is nice and bright and I was a bit concerned about buying a computerized machine, but it's simple enough for a novice to use and I hope to grow into it's features. I looked at several other machines for the same price and CE5500PRW had the most features for the money. 09/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Purchase Never bought a sewing machine online, but very happy with this Brother machine I have had for only two weeks. Had a Singer years ago but this one does all I would ever need for household projects. It is fast, instructions easy to follow and love the storage space. Delivery was on time and I would recommend the online ordering service. Can change length or decorative stitching with a button and weight of machine makes it easy to move. A great buy for the price too.. Threading machine a snap.. 09/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value This machine is a great buy. It has more than all the necessary functions for a basic sewer. 04/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good gift I bought this for my daughter and she loves the features. She is having issues with the bobbin but I think once she gets the hang of it, she will love it. She said it wants to clog when she goes over something already sewed. She is not new to sewing machines just this one. She is thrilled with a new machine. 11/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I can't get the automatic needle threader to work. I think maybe I need a person to show me how it works. Manual threading works just fine. I previously only used a Singer machine so all this with a Brother machine is new to me. 07/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT i got this for my 13 year old daughter for easter! she loves it, very easy to use, very easy to switch components, a must buy! i ordered it NDA and received it ND! 05/03/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by What's Up with the Shipping? Purchased this as a Xmas gift for my daughter. It arrived at my home today without any packing box--just the box with the picture of the machine, etc. like you see it on the shelf in the store. That sure takes the surprise out of the big Xmas gift. She answered the door to accept the package and the contents were obvious. Thanks Santa! 12/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sewing machine for beginner The sewing machine is very easy to use and has several decorative stitches available. I am so happy with my purchase. 12/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I bought this sewing machine about two years ago for $200. It was the second sewing machine that I ever bought (the first one was a cheaper Singer that I ended up messing up after a day of using). I picked this particular sewing machine because of the way the bobbin system was set up (much easier than the other Singer I bought). I have put this sewing machine through so much abuse--sewing through layers of fleece, feathers, etc. and it still performs great! I love it :) 12/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sewing Machine Bought this as a present for my mother who sews all of the time and she hasn't stopped ranting and raving about it yet. Very simple to use. 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! This is such a great machine for the price! I learned to sew on this machine and I am now a pretty good seamstress and I have not had any problems at all! I have been told that the needle being set to the left is different than most machines, but since this is the machine I learned on, it doesn't bother me a bit. I love the clear window on the foot, I can sew perfectly straight with no problems. The buttonhole is very easy to use and I have never had any problems with tangles. I love this machine! 12/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME SEWING MACHINE I have had this machine for a few weeks now and I can't be happier! From the moment I took it out of it's box it has been the simplest machine I have ever used. Threading the bobbin, changing the footer, and all of the different stitches couldn't get easier. If I do something wrong, it will notify you by saying (for example) E1, and all you have to do is look up that error code in your manual and it tells you exactly what is wrong. This machine is great for beginners and beyond! I am so amazed... and addicted! I hope you try it out because it is worth more money than what it costs! 11/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to understand instruction manuel, quiet, auto button hole, and self threading machine. Compare to my old machine this is a dream. Draw back too light weight; I just placed a rubber pad under the machine and the foot controls. Love it and Im 55 years and not savvy on a computer. 09/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine I purchased this machine for my daughter for her birthday. She has an interest in sewing. It is extremely easy to use. LOVE the threader. I want one too! 08/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it It is simple to use and the manual explains how to do everything. It gives error codes, what causes them, how to fix them as well as what stitches are used for what and how to set everything up. This is a GREAT investment. 07/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy! I just purchased this sewing machine last week. So far I love it. I have not tried any of the "fancy stitches" yet. The machine I had before was just a basic machine (did't even have auto button holes). It was a JcPenney brand and I had it for at least 20 years. It was time for an upgrade. I think I made a good choice. I actually bought this machine in the store for $109.00 so it was cheaper in the store than the online price. Great buy! 07/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Time Sewer I am 32 & this is the first time I have ever sewn anything in my life. The machine is very good, my mother-in-law who was a seamstress is very impressed with the machine. I have had 2 private lessons on it & am now sewing bags, aprons, blankets, etc. It is very easy to use with some guidance. I would recommend it to anyone interested in taking up sewing. 07/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THE MACHINE. THIS IS THE SECOND SEWING MACHINE OF THIS TYPE I HAVE BOUGHT. I HAVE ONE IN EACH OF 2 DIFFERENT HOMES. THEY ARE SIMPLE TO UNDERSTAND AND EASY TO USE. I AM GLAD I HAVE THEM. 07/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sewing machine!!! Very easy machine to use, very versatile. Easy to understand directions, can use it out of the box. 01/06/2011
61-85 of 85 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew111
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp