Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 677 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this vacuum! I love this vacuum! I went from an upright dirt devil that had no suction power to this which actually sucks things up! What a breeze to put together too! There's only one screw, and you don't even need directions, it's that easy! I also really love the retractable cord. You just press a button with your foot, and it wraps up the cord! The only semi-con that I could think of is it says that it's lightweight at 16 lbs or something like that. I think it's still kind of on the heavy side, but other than that, I would highly recommend! 12/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacuum. Bought this one as a gift for $99.00. I have owned mine for a couple of years and this is an excellent product. I would put it up against a $400.00 Dyson and the Hoover would win hands down. Look no further. Buy this one. 11/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product; great price After researching several different vacuums, from low end to higher end, I decided on this Hoover T-Series. I couldn't be more pleased with my decision. The vacuum has all the features I was looking for, and even some I didn't realize I was going to get. It is easy to assemble and very easy to use for any purpose. It changes from hard floors, to carpet, to the extender wand with ease, and has made a recent move and carpet installation much easier. And you can't beat the price! 03/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOOVER T SERIES WINDTUNNEL THIS VACUUM IS AWESOME! IT IS EASY TO HANDLE, HAS GREAT SUCTION, I NO LONGER HAVE TO WRAP THE CORD, THE ATTACHMENTS ARE EASY TO USE, AND BEST OF ALL IT IS EASY TO DUMP THE TRASH OUT OF IT WITHOUT MAKING A MESS. THANKS HOOVER, I KNEW YOU WOULDNT LET ME DOWN. 02/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm impressed! I checked this vac out on Consumer Reports and it rated as well as other bagless vacs costing up to 3 times more. A great little vacuum for a hundred bucks. This is my first experience with a bagless and I find cleaning the canister a little messy, but not a big deal. The only Consumer Reports "cons" were (1) the cord is shorter than most and (2) no on/off switch for the roller (when you want to use attachments). With the handle in the upright position, it raises the roller off the carpet, so that's not a big deal, either. 01/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Puts down more dirt then it picks up!! Horrible... Have tried everything possible to get the red indicator light to go back to green. Only time it was green was first day of use. Washed EVERY filter, used my husbands compressor to blow out the entire machine. Because it is always on red, there is no suckshon. As you vacum, due to no suckshon, it leaves a path of dirt on your floor. Emailed Hoover several times, for help, no responce, called left messages no responce. Don't buy this produce if you want it to work more then one day!!!! 12/31/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disposable Vacuum I thought this would be a good vacuum after reading up on reviews, however after owning it for about 3 months, using it once a week, I am thankful this thing still works slightly. I'm so glad I got this for less than retail as I had coupons and got it on sale, totaling about $65. I think that was too much considering I'll be lucky to get a year's use out of this vacuum. Good feature: the rewindable cord is great. Bad features: worked well for about 2 weeks, sucked so well it tore up the edge of the area rug in my son's room, the canister for collecting dust is not easy to empty- I use a long stick or screw driver to help pull the dirt and dust out of canister. I feel like I'm spreading more dust around when vacuuming. I always wait to shower until AFTER I use this vacuum b/c I feel like I get dirty as well as my clothes get dusty. Basically I get done and figure the house is a BIT cleaner than what it was before I vacuumed. Consider this a disposable vacuum. 04/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hoover T-Series WInd-Tunnel rewind bagless vacuum There are way too many things on this vacuum. To many buttons to push to get the cord out, rewind the cord, get the handle to move, take the filter out, etc. Also, there are not a lot of attachments. It was only $99.00, next time I go with a Dyson, more money, but less of the things that can't break. Not particulary happy with this at all. 02/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is the worst vacuum I have ever had. It clogs on every use with dog hair. The rewind cord is defective too. I dont recommend this product. 07/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by You get what you pay for I purchased this vacuum to replace a Dyson Animal that I've had for about 7 years. Consumer Reports ranked the WindTunnel UH70120 higher than the Dyson. It's about $500 cheaper, so I ordered one and was excited to use it for the first time. However, I was sorely disappointed. The suction area is smaller, the cord is shorter, and it feels less substantial - to be expected in a less expensive machine I guess. The features are not designed very well. The "dirt cup" requires two hands to empty. The hose is too short to reach the highest step before the stair landing. Overall it is much less convenient to use than the Dyson I'm accustomed to. In this case, the $400 would be well spent to buy the other machine. On the plus side, the amount of suction is very good. It picks up dog hair very well which Consumer Reports said it would do. And it has a retractable cord. If I'd never had the Dyson, I may have been perfectly happy with the WindTunnel. 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for the money My original budget was $100 higher than the price I paid for this vacuum. However the reviews for this product were so good on Walmart.com and a few other sites that I simply had to give it a shot. I have 2 dogs and I've gone through 3 vacuums just trying to find one that retains suction power over time. I've only had this vacuum for 3 weeks so far so I can't make a true review based on my overall goal; however, I can say that it has wowed me so far in how much dog hair it picks up. The attachments are helpful although the hose is a little shorter than I want. The retractable cord is a nice feature. The vacuum is light enough for me to use on stairs and there is a convenient handle for carrying the vacuum when necessary. For the price, it was worth the purchase - a bargain so far. 01/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent vacuum that has strong power. I've purchased many vacs in the past from inexpensive to expensive and have found that this is my favorite. It really seems to pull up the dog hair from my carpet and you can visually see how much it actually picks up in the canister. I also love the retractable power cord that you just have to step on to retract. It isn't lightweight but it really does the job for me. This is the first bagless vacuum I've owned and although I usually empty out the canister outside because it can be a dusty mess...I still prefer this bagless model over all the others I've had. Would recommend highly to pet owners. Very satisfied. 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacuum Cleaner We had a Kirby for the last 20 years. Although we were relucant to discard the Kirby, it was time to do so. We are very happy with our new Hoover T-Series Wind Tunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum cleaner (Model No. UH70120). It is much quieter, lighter and easier to maneuver than our Kirby was. It does a thorough cleaning job. I would highly recommend this vacuum cleaner to anyone who is debating over which one to get. 12/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am amazed at the dirt, dust and pet hair this little vacuum picks up. And even though it doesn't have a self-propelled mode, it is very easy to push. I also like the retractable cord feature, the washable filter, and the fact that the beater bar can be entirely removed from the machine to untangle long hair and other items that can become wrapped around it. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase – especially considering the price. 12/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! I have been MISSING out by always owning a dirt devil. My dirt devil gave out in only 3 years :-( . At 1st when I took out of the box it seemed small. I thought well if it does not work I will get a refund. WOW when I turned it on! This vacuum is SO POWERful that when I turned it on it pulled me! The canister got full by only one room alone! I have 2 cats and three children. The retracable cord is awesome! The cord would be perfect if just a little longer. The release button for the hose is great. I now do not have to tug at it as with the dirt devil do that had caused rips on the hose & I had to replace. The dirt is emptyed through the botton of the canister! The tools for it are PERFECT. It even cleaned the lent on my floor fans! It fluffed the carpet and it looked super clean! 5 stars all AROUND! 10/20/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite up to all the hype. After reading so many outstanding reviews, I was a little disappointed. But on the positive side the price can't be beat, it is very quiet, and actually does a decent job of cleaning my carpets. The retractable cord is very nice. I was just expecting more. However I will keep this vacuum and continue to use it as I can't really find a better vacuum for the price. And I do agree about the wand and hose being to short to really be of good use. 08/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've only owned this a few weeks but am very impressed with the amount of dirt it picks up. The only thing which could make this better is a longer hose or another wand extention as the one it comes with is way too short. 06/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Vacuum!! I got the Hoover T-series WindTunnel about a month ago and I love it!! From the very first time I used it I fell in love. I did a lot of research before settling on this model. I checked reviews and Consumer Reports. Most of the reviews were very positive and I have to agree. For the price, this is a great value. I have three small children so I have a lot of dirt on the floors and carpet. Living in the extreme cold a lot of sand from the roads gets trekked in in the winter. We can't open up windows for ventilation so the hepa filter is great! My old vacuum just didn't seem to be picking anything up. When I first vacuumed with this vacuum I could see the difference in my carpet. My sister came over the following night and commented on how great the carpet looked!! She thought I had steam-vacuumed! lol!! I had vacuumed with my old vacuum before using this one and it still picked up more dirt and dust! It is easy to use and not as bulky as my old one. I love the cord rewind and the dirt cup is really easy to use. I gave it 4stars on durability only because some of the plastic parts seem ever so slightly weaker than the rest of the vacuum. It's not a 3oo dollar vacuum, but it sure does clean like one. All in all I love this vacuum. 05/19/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bagless Bagless sounded so good but I find it most unpleasant emptying the container. Dust everywhere. I do like the ease in cleaning and the retractable cord. I'd rather have a bag..... 03/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Wonderful product. Light weight, super quiet. Awesome pick up power. Could be a litttler more sturdy. Bagless, heppa filter can be rinsed. Has indicator when to do so. Cord retracts. Needs another exstention for hose. Over all great value for the money and stands up to the Hoover name 12/19/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, but not great. I actually purchased two different Hoovers, both of which were well rated. I wanted to compare them and see which I liked better for my home. My other choice was the Hoover Whisper Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, U5184900. I actually think both work well, however the Whisper model seems much more substantial, while the Windtunnel feels a little cheap and flimsy. Needless to say the WT is being returned and I will keep the WC. 03/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old vacuum didn't make the cut... I ordered this vacuum after researching comsumer reports. I wanted a bagless w/good suction and CR gave this the highest rating for bagless catagory. I had an older vacuum which was one i bought at a yardsale and i thought it was doing the job. BOY was i wrong. I vacuumed with my old yardsale model first and then used this model in my living room and my husbands den. If I would have realized how much the old one was missing, i would have purchased this years ago! I had to empty the canister almost three times because it was full. My carpets look renewed and felt "plushier" under my feet. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the directions say the canister, hose, and dirt release are supposed to "click" open and close. The hose you have to manually click the button so the hose catches and the canister and dirt release dont click in as smooth as I'd like them too. Also, the hose is a bit short for my liking. Other than that, i would definately recommend this product. Great Job! 06/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by waste of money We've had our Hoover for about a year, so I speak from experience. The cord is too short and the hose is too short. The container is tricky to empty, and always makes a huge mess - which, ironically, you have to vacuum up. The things that bother me most about this vacuum: the hose clogs often, at which point dirt and dust and whatever else you've been vacuuming up will come shooting out the bottom of the cleaner. Nice. Also, the height is almost impossible get right. We have average pile carpet, but setting 2 is too low (the brush won't rotate) and setting 3 is too high (you'll have to make several passes over the same area to get everything picked up). Lastly, it just doesn't do a very good job of cleaning the carpet. This isn't rocket science....I don't understand why a $150 vacuum cleaner can't pick dirt up off the carpet. We don't need anything fancy...just something that does the job. This one does not. 05/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Investment for Home and Family I bought this vacuum over two years ago as a "baby gift" to myself before my son was born. It was one of the best buys I made. It's still working great, even after two years of constant up-keep after a steadily-growing boy! I anticipate it working for another several years through baby number two due this simmer. The only negative thing I could possibly say is that after extensive use, such as cleaning an entire 3 bedroom home all at once, the cord becomes rather warm to the touch at the very base when pulled all the way out. As this is a minor technicality rather than a real function-related issue, it's barely worth mentioning. All-in-all, it's been on of the best investments I've made for my home and family. 04/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke after 6 weeks Worked great the first 6 weeks. Then it spit dirt out the back of the vacuum and onto my floor. Same issue when I use the hose. Both filters are clean. Other filter is rinsed. It dies for no reason while I'm vacuuming. Customer service said this occurs if the cord isn't pulled all the way out. The cord was pulled all the way out, and it still dies while I'm vacuuming. The red indicator light is on full blast red for the entire length of time that the vacuum is on - even tho, all filters are clean. It is also substantially louder than it was the first 6 weeks, and there is no power push anymore. A vacuum should last for years, not weeks. Customer service said I have to take it in to a service center. I'm not sure I have the two hours to do that, so it may just go in the trash. 03/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Build quality is quite bad The automatic cord retraction mechanism broke in weeks. The system is so badly put together that it was not easy to take apart in order to fix the issue. Molded cheap plastic casing which is sealed in places. The performance is not that good either. Its about as good as any cheap vacuum cleaner. I believe that there has already been a recall on this model before. Not great. 03/01/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good at first When I first got this vacuum I LOVED it. It was a big improvement over the 10 year old hoover I was replacing. The design is great, it's easy to use and empty and I especially love the auto rewind cord. I am coming upon a year of owning it and it has started over heating. It seems to do this when I am using the attachments only. I get about 3/4 of the way through a job and the stinking thing will over heat and shut down. I went to the troubleshooting section of the manual and it says to wait 30 minutes then plug it back in. Yes, this does do the trick and after the 30 minute wait the machine will kick on again but COME ON! It's not even a year old and shouldn't be over heating with regular household use anyway. Who wants to wait around for 30 minutes to finish a cleaning job. Just adds to the chore..too bad. 01/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hoovers are the only way to go!!! I bought this vaccum the other day and I LOVE it!! Works great!! Love all the attachments and the cord rewinds easily. The vaccum is light and has an attachment for stairs. I used it to clean the inside of my car the other day and it worked great!! And you can clean all the filters by hand, no having to buy and replace them, well worth the money I paid. Great buy for a great price! Hoovers are the best!! 01/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great vaccum. The suction is very good and it was like (one screw) easy to assemble. 01/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had a Hoover wind tunnel and it was on it's last leg. I got a good 15 years out of it. So I wanted to try another one. I love this one. It is a lot lighter than my other one. Love that the cord goes into the vacuum. It has alot of power too. The powered attachment is great for getting pet hairs off of furniture. It is a funky green color, which I like. I have less rugs now and it is great on the bare floors right on to the rugs. It's a keeper! 01/08/2012
31-60 of 580 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew83
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp