Hoover T-Series Windtunnel Purely Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70100

Q&A
By: Hoover
Walmart #: 550806582
Hoover T-Series Windtunnel Purely Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70100
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Lighter Weight. Full Power. No Loss of Suction
  • Specially Designed Pet Tools
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Hoover T-Series Windtunnel Purely Pet Bagless Upright vacuum will help you clean up all the pet hair that your furry friends leave behind. Hoover's patented Dual Path WindTunnel Technology combines with Cyclonic Technology (strong suction power and less filter maintenance) in the HEPA upright vacuum cleaners for the best carpet cleaning performance. Peak performance can be maintained by a routine cleaning of the filter and emptying the dust cup by following the system check indicator signals. The pet hair vacuum cleaner is equipped with a reliable 12amp motor that provide good suction force.. And the rinseable HEPA filter is a budget saver because there is no need to buy replacement filters.

    About this item

    The Hoover T-Series Windtunnel Purely Pet Bagless Upright vacuum will help you clean up all the pet hair that your furry friends leave behind. Hoover's patented Dual Path WindTunnel Technology combines with Cyclonic Technology (strong suction power and less filter maintenance) in the HEPA upright vacuum cleaners for the best carpet cleaning performance. Peak performance can be maintained by a routine cleaning of the filter and emptying the dust cup by following the system check indicator signals. The pet hair vacuum cleaner is equipped with a reliable 12amp motor that provide good suction force.. And the rinseable HEPA filter is a budget saver because there is no need to buy replacement filters.

    Hoover T-Series Windtunnel Purely Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70100

  • Dual Stage Cyclonic technology that ensures no loss of suction!
  • Hoover's Patented WindTunnel Technology features two distinct air tunnels to lift and remove dirt from carpets
  • Specially Designed Pet Tools including an Air Powered Pet Turbo Tool with Rubber wipers to help clean pet hair from upholstery and stairs
  • Complete on-board tool kit includes:
  • Air-Powered Pet Hand Tool rubber wipers collect hair and powerful suction carries it away, reducing need to clean wipers
  • Pet Upholstery Toolrubber wipers pull stubborn pet hair away from upholstery
  • 12 inch Extension Wand extends reach of the hose
  • Crevice Tool helps clean nooks and crannies
  • Weighs only 17.8 pounds! Light and easy to use with through cleaning power
  • Includes a Carbon Filter to help absorb Pet odors
  • Includes a rinsable filter and high-quality HEPA filter
  • System Check Indicator lets you know when the filter needs to be cleaned or checked
  • Intuitive Power Controls are conveniently positioned where they should be, right at your fingertips
  • 27 foot Power Cord let you vacuum a large room without re-plugging
  • 5 height adjustments allows for pickup on all floor types
  • 8 foot Stretch Hose allows for above-floor cleaning with simple tools
  • No Scuff Bumper will protect furniture when you can't be as careful as you'd like
  • Easy Belt Change System and Brushroll Access. Simply flip two levers to change the belt or access the brushroll
  • 12 amp motor
  • 2 Year warranty
  • For use on carpets
  • Available only at Walmart and Walmart.com
  • Questions or Concerns? Contact Hoover Customer Service at 1-800-944-9200, Monday through Friday (8 a.m. - 7 p.m. EST)
  • Lighter Weight. Full Power. No Loss of Suction
  • Specially Designed Pet Tools
  • Specifications

    Cord Length: 27 ft.
    Primary Color: Blue
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: UH70100
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 20.5
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 13.0 x 13.7 x 44.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 550806582
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 256 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    256 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    256 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    85%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    157
    4 stars
    50
    3 stars
    16
    2 stars
    9
    1 stars
    24
    1-5 of 216 total reviews
    85%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Beyond expectations for a sub-$100 vacuum
    12/20/2010

    Customer review by noageman

    4.0 stars 12/20/2010 by noageman
    by noageman

    So I picked up this exact model at Wal-Mart last night, out of the blue. I honestly wasn't expecting much, given that it's a sub-$100 vacuum cleaner. I figured I'd bring it home, try it out for a while, and if it was no good, I'd return it for something else. Well, that all changed as soon as I got home. I chose this model, because its features were pet-specific. I have two dogs and a cat, so that was pretty important. I really liked the two "pet-specific" attachment tools, that used a lot of rubber to help free up the pet hair. If you own pets, then you know how difficult pet hair is to remove from upholstery. It's next to impossible. Again, I didn't expect much, until I actually tried them. Assembly was quick and painless, with just one screw required to attach the handle. Everything else went together in a snap. It's pretty sharp-looking for a vacuum. I immediately tried it out on one of my 6x9 area rugs. Now, I had literally JUST vacuumed this particular rug, not even 5 days ago, with my Oreck upright. Well, the amount of dirt/hair that this Hoover removed from that carpet, was shocking. I literally FILLED the canister with dirt and hair. It was like this rug had never been vacuumed. I was extremely impressed. Then I wanted to try out the pet-specific tools, so I immediately went over and started to vacuum my couch, using the air-powered, turbo-pet tool. Now, my history with these "turbo" type tools, is that they NEVER work. Well, my mind was instantly changed after I worked on the first cushion. The upholstery on my couch is textured, and it acts like velcro with dog hair, especially with the yellow-lab hair, which is impossible to remove. WELL, this little turbo-pet-tool was amazing. It completely removed ALL traces of pet hair from my couch. I have yet to find anything that works this well to get the hair off of my couch/loveseat. VERY IMPRESSED!! The addition of the rubber-beater-bar is what did the trick. The other pet-specific tool is also using pieces of soft-rubber to assist in hair-removal, and they work wonderfully. I do have a few negatives to point out. There is no light on the front of the unit. Not a huge deal, but it is a feature I believe should be standard on all vacuums. The other issue is that there is no option to turn off the beater-bar. When you go to use the hose-attachments, the beater bar is still running. You also can't stop it if you just want to clean bare-floors. Small issues, but these are things I'm normally accustomed to with vacuums. Overall construction seems OK. A lot of plastic throughout, so it remains to be seen how well it'll hold up after more use. I'm already noticing some squeaking in the wheels, but again, these are all minor issues for a sub-$100 unit (actually, sub-$90 to be specific). In closing, I would definitely recommend this item if you have a pet or multiple pets. I'm a 38-year old male, who should not be getting this excited over a vacuum cleaner, but when I find a really good buy, I like to share.

    Was this review helpful? (369) (13)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    noageman
    Worcester, MA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Great Value!
    10/7/2010

    Customer review by BoxerRN

    5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by BoxerRN
    by BoxerRN

    This vacuum is very affordable and very effective. My husband and I were shocked at the amount of dirt it sucked up after just a few passes over our carpet. We have a large boxer that sheds little hairs everywhere. They are almost impossible to sweep up, especially on furniture. The attachments have rubber wipers on them that grab all the hair and suck it up. I would highly recommend this vacuum if you have pets, it has made cleaning a breeze.

    Was this review helpful? (105) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    BoxerRN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Outstanding!
    10/29/2010

    Customer review by MrWallysWorld

    5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by MrWallysWorld
    by MrWallysWorld

    This vacuum is outstanding! I bought this vacuum because I have a wired hair cat. Her fur doesn't just get on my upholstery, it actually gets embedded and is nearly impossible to remove. This vacuum did the trick! The tools have rubber fins instead of brushes which grip the cat hair and pull it out of the upholstery. The suction is extremely powerful and it does a fantastic job on the carpet as well. It's very easy to empty and the rinseable filters are great. Vacuums in this price range are usually very loud but this one is fairly quiet. It would still be a bargain at 3 times the price! I highly recommend this vacuum for anyone with pets!

    Was this review helpful? (66) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    MrWallysWorld
    Charlotte, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Very happy
    11/1/2010

    Customer review by Sirsmok

    5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by Sirsmok
    by Sirsmok

    I had a dyson ball... It was stolen so I needed a replacement... At first I thought I could never afford a good vacuum again until I saw this Hoover in the middle of the isle on rollback and I figured I'd try it and return it if it didn't live up but I have to say I'm impressed with the suction power and the alaround performance of the vacuum 5 stars by me for the price for sure

    Was this review helpful? (67) (14)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Sirsmok
    California
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    A Nice Vacuum Cleaner
    4/19/2011

    Customer review by RetiredinAlbq

    4.0 stars 4/19/2011 by RetiredinAlbq
    by RetiredinAlbq

    When our daughter moved back in with us about 6 months ago with her infant twins and 2 cats (plus our 2), we knew we needed a better vacuum cleaner. After much research, we decided on the Hoover Wind Tunnel T-Series System, model UH70100, because it said it was designed for pets. We've used it for 6 months now and are very pleased. For the first use or two, it picked up humongous amounts of cat hair that our old vacuum missed. After that, it has continued to pick up a steady amount of cat hair each week. The other thing I've noticed is that the motor emits a high-pitched whine like a jet engine. I attribute that to its bagless design, i.e. high RPM to create lots of suction. Some reviewers complained about how messy bagless vacuums are to clean. It's true but if it bothers the user, I'd recommend that they stick with a bagged unit. As for this model, I simply remove the dirt-holding gizmo from the base unit, hold it over our garbage can outside and push the lever to release the bottom of the gizmo thereby allowing the dirt and cat hair to drop directly into the garbage can. Admittedly, some dust and a minor amount of cat hair remain in the gizmo. I then reach in and pull out the dirt and hair. Since the entire gizmo is constructed of plastic, periodically I hose out the entire gizmo and let it dry before reattaching it to the rest of the vacuum. Bottom line: I like this Hoover vacuum. It is light, powerful and does a great job of cleaning our house. What more can I ask?

    Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    RetiredinAlbq
    Albuquerque, NM
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    1-5 of 216 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 216 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 23 questions
    1-3 of 23 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    It is reported that this vacuum produces a "high-pitched" noise when operated. How "high-pitched" is it? Mildly so (no worse than any other) or headache status?
    by OnThaWayUp 11/30/2010
    11 answers
    • A. It is a quiet upright compared to most. It is certainly not a headache sound. I have this one and it doesn't bother me at all.
      by sardawg6410/9/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It makes noise, but it didn't give me a headache. You could always wear silicone ear plugs, they work great to block out noise, they can be bought at walgrens.
      by sparklingsweet4/10/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's no more noisy than any other vacuum I've used.
      by lucky20074/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have a concrete floor with 20 foot ceilings in a loft and everything seems loud. The vacuum isn't quiet but it doesn't seem really loud in comparison to other vacuums. I get a little echo with most noise anyway.
      by NurseWhoVacuums2/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. For me it's just normal my Bisell was LOUD!! this one it's just normal noise i have 2 border collies and they are affraid of noises and they don't seem to mind it.
      by sue042/15/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would say no worse than any others
      by PubProceeds1/21/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is a lot quieter than the hoover bag vacuum I previously had. The noise depends on which floor setting you have it on. It is definately not a high pitch squeal.
      by moviewizkid1/8/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I used it for the first time tonight and did notice a slight high pitch noise. I didn't think it was too bad though...I forgot about it after the first few minutes.
      by mg1212/28/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I used mine all night last night, and have not noticed any high-pitched noise. To me, it was the same noise-level of any normal vacuum.
      by noageman12/20/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Pretty loud. But after using it a few times of using it, you kinda get use to it. It just startles you when you first turn it on.
      by lovetoneedlepoint12/1/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I'm wondering how convenient the attachments and the hose are to use.
    by an anonymous customer 10/29/2011
    11 answers
    • A. Using the hose was a little tricky at first, it isn't "stretchy" like our old vacuum, its a little harder tubing, but the attachments and hose work well. I used it to clean up after putting up the Christmas tree, those little fake needles get in the craziest places!
      by Spammimc11/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The main attachment shown attached to the front of the vacuum is like a mini vacuum. It has its own belt and spinning brush like attachment on the inside but instead of it being a brush it is made of plastic which is supposed to help pick up pet hair. The roller and belt are activated once you've attached it to the hose. It works pretty decent but I end up going behind it with the enteded crevice wand to pick up the rest. The second attachment is an upholstrey tool, instead of bristles it too has rubber pieces that stick out which are also supposed to help remove the pet hair. This tool is probably my least favorite. All of the tools are easy to use, just depends on the surface you use them on. The hose is easy to use and hooks on near the base of the unit for easy removal.
      by Mimamarie11/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Very convenient and easy. Love them!
      by MighiganGirl1910/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not very easy. Most of the attachments are supposed to "click" onto the vacume and stay there but they dont. The extension hose is VERY VERY short and to get it off you have to manuver it under the electrical cord.
      by babyfreeflyer7/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They seem very easy to use. I love them.
      by Bostwo544/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The attachments are very easy to use and work great. I do wish the hose was a bit longer but overall its good. I like that the hose clicks in to the vacuum so it wont come out easy
      by mtca1/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. very easy and convenient
      by shadysgirl1/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The hose is very short but other than that it's fine if you can keep a belt on it.
      by TellItLikeItIs211/25/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Easiest I have ever used. Just snap into place and use.
      by beejay1021311/25/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The attachments don't have a really tight fit. I found that they fell off in my hand a lot of times especially when using the extender wand. However they are not hard to put on. As far as their functionality, the piece that spins stops when there is the slightest pressure placed on it. The one with the three ridges does well to scrape away from walls. Neither did overly well cleaning stairs or couches.
      by gumonyershoe11/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by meeg68 1/17/2011
    11 answers
    • A. No the cord does not rewind.
      by TellItLikeItIs211/25/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The handle on this model is not adjustable, nor does the cord rewind. The UH70120 and UH70200 have a cord rewind, but no handle height adjustment.
      by sardawg6410/9/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Neither of these functions are on this model.
      by NCLafter19/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I didn't see that the handle was adjustable, and no the cord on this particular model doesn't rewind.
      by sparklingsweet4/10/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not adjustable and does not rewind.
      by rtlj3/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. NO, but I don't miss either of those features.
      by NurseWhoVacuums9/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no, it's doesn't automatic rewind the cord :(
      by sue042/15/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. not on this specific model and no automatic cord rewind. i prefer this because i use an extension cord and the auto rewind only accepts the original length cord.
      by skababy692/11/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No and No
      by An anonymous customer2/8/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no to both questions
      by FriscoTexas1/31/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 23 questions See all
    1-3 of 23 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 2 years See details

    Supplier Warranty: When used and maintained in normal household use and in accordance with the Owners Manual, your HOOVER product is warranted against original defects in material and workmanship for a full two year from date of purchase (the Warranty Period). During the Warranty Period, Hoover will provide labor and parts, at no cost to you, to correct any such defect in products purchased in the United States, U.S. Military Exchanges and Canada. If this product is not as warranted, take or send the product to either a Hoover Authorized Warranty Service Dealer along with proof of purchase. For an automated referral to authorized service outlets in the U.S.A., phone: 1-800-944- 9200 OR visit Hoover online at www.hoover. com. For additional assistance or information concerning this Warranty or the availability of warranty service outlets, phone the Hoover Consumer Response Center, Phone 1-800-944- 9200, Mon-Fri 8am-7pm EST. In Canada, contact Hoover Canada, Carson Building, 100 Carson St., Etobicoke, Ontario M8W 3R9, Phone: 1-800- 944-9200, Mon-Fri 8am-7pm EST. This Warranty does not cover: use of the product in a commercial operation (such as maid, janitorial and equipment rental services), brushroll, belt, improper maintenance of the product, damage due to misuse, acts of God, nature, vandalism or other acts beyond the control of Hoover, owners acts or omissions, use outside the country in which the product was initially purchased and resales of the product by the original owner. This warranty does not cover pick up, delivery, transportation or house calls. However, if you mail your product to a Hoover Authorized Warranty Service Dealer, cost of shipping will be paid one way. This warranty does not apply to products purchased outside the United States, including its territories and possessions, outside a U.S. Military Exchange and outside of Canada. This warranty does not cover products purchased from a party that is not an authorized retailer, dealer, or distributor of Hoover products. This Warranty is not transferable and may not be assigned. This Warranty shall be governed and construed under the laws of the state of Ohio. The Warranty Period will not be extended by any replacement or repair performed under this Warranty. THIS WARRANTY IS THE EXCLUSIVE WARRANTY AND REMEDY PROVIDED BY HOOVER. ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR PARTICULAR PURPOSE, ARE DISCLAIMED. IN NO EVENT WILL HOOVER BE LIABLE FOR ANY SPECIAL, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES OF ANY KIND OR NATURE TO OWNER OR ANY PARTY CLAIMING THROUGH OWNER, WHETHER BASED IN CONTRACT, NEGLIGENCE, TORT OR STRICT PRODUCTS LIABILITY OR ARISING FROM ANY CAUSE WHATSOEVER. Some states do not allow the exclusion of consequential damages, so the above exclusion may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific rights; you may also have others that vary from state to state.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list