Dirt Devil Easy Steam Mop with Bonus Pads and Glide, PD20000B

Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$11.25
Rush
Data unavailable
$18.09

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • Uses regular tap water
  • Ready in only 30 seconds
  • Assorted cleaning accessories
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The powerful Dirt Devil PD20008 Easy Steam Deluxe Mop features a continuous steam generating system that distributes steam across the entire pad surface. The smooth, even steam helps reduce pad soaking for fewer smears and streaks. The Dirt Devil deluxe steam mop uses regular tap water and takes hardly 30 seconds to come into operation. It includes a microfiber dusting pad that is easy to clean and maintain. The typically designed carpet glide attachment makes it easier to cleanse carpets and rugs. The kit has 2 multi-layer microfiber cloth pads, a fill cup and a funnel. The dusting pad and cloth pads included in the easy steam mop are machine washable. With a combination of a comfortable design and smooth operation this handheld steam mop is a very handy tool for every household.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The powerful Dirt Devil PD20008 Easy Steam Deluxe Mop features a continuous steam generating system that distributes steam across the entire pad surface. The smooth, even steam helps reduce pad soaking for fewer smears and streaks. The Dirt Devil deluxe steam mop uses regular tap water and takes hardly 30 seconds to come into operation. It includes a microfiber dusting pad that is easy to clean and maintain. The typically designed carpet glide attachment makes it easier to cleanse carpets and rugs. The kit has 2 multi-layer microfiber cloth pads, a fill cup and a funnel. The dusting pad and cloth pads included in the easy steam mop are machine washable. With a combination of a comfortable design and smooth operation this handheld steam mop is a very handy tool for every household.

    Dirt Devil PD2000B Easy Steam Deluxe Mop:

  • Carpet Glide attachment
  • Contoured loop grip handle
  • Quick-release cord wrap
  • Adjustable chromed steel handle
  • Easy-fill water reservoir with water level indicator
  • On/Off power switch
  • Power-on and steam-ready display light
  • Pivoting edge wedge steam head
  • 18-foot power cord
  • 1500 watts
  • Dirt Devil Steam Mop Deluxe includes: micro-fiber "shaggy" dusting pad (machine washable), carpet glide attachment for all carpet/rug use, 2 multi-layer micro-fiber cloth pads (machine washable), fill cup and funnel
  • Specifications

    Color: Red ,  Silver ,  Black
    Features: Hard Floor
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: PD20000B
    Model: PD20000B
    Brand: Dirt Devil
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 9.00 x 12.00 x 42.00 IN
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 555 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    555 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    555 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    73%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    279
    4 stars
    106
    3 stars
    37
    2 stars
    21
    1 stars
    112
    1-5 of 491 total reviews
    73%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Excellent Dirt Devil Steam Mop
    10/2/2015

    Customer review by WraithWriterReviews

    5.0 stars 10/2/2015 by WraithWriterReviews
    by WraithWriterReviews

    This steam mop is great for cleaning floors and carpet. It comes with two microfiber cleaning pads, one shaggy microfiber dusting pad, a carpet glider accessory that can be simply attached over the cleaning pad and onto the steam head, one fill cup and one funnel. The pivoting wedge shaped steam head allows one to clean corners very easily, and the telescoping handle is also easily adjustable. It only takes 30 seconds for this mop to generate steam. It does clean very well, I use it every other day to clean textured and smooth tile flooring, in addition to my wood floors. It is useful for cleaning rugs and carpeting as well. It produces steam continuously when it is on, and shouldn't be left standing in one spot for too long while it is on, as the floor can get very hot underneath, so caution when walking over the area in which it stood is advised. I have washed the pads after use, and they hold up well. The manufacturer recommends tilting the handle to a 45-degree angle and clean the floor area slowly.

    Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    WraithWriterReviews
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great Steamer
    3/1/2012

    Customer review by jennrn61299

    5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by jennrn61299
    by jennrn61299

    I had a Shark steam mop and loved it until it broke. I was in the market for a replacement and saw this one with good reviews and at less then half the price. No brainer! I have had dirt devil products over the years and have always found them to be of good quality, so I thought "Why not try it?" Easy to use right out of the box. Gets into corners with the V shaped head and has plenty of extra pads. I like that replacements pads are cheap and that they have a drawstring to hold them on. My Shark had velcro and the pad was forever falling off. Love that it has a standby button so the steamer doesn't have to heat back up or waste water in the reservoir, but with the flick of a button you have steam again! My 7 year old loves to use it. It just melts and absorbs sticky messes on the floor, like chocolate syrup or grape jelly. It's also nice for cleaning and sanitizing around my cats litterbox. Works great on laminate flooring and linoleum. Great value!

    Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jennrn61299
    Saratoga, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    fantastic!
    3/11/2011

    Customer review by onekidsmom

    5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by onekidsmom
    by onekidsmom

    I sound like a commercial when I talk about my steam mop! I cannot tell you how much I love this product!! First of all, I live in the country with 4 dogs, (husband and son too but they aren't messy) and its gets filthy on the floor! I just plug it in, fill it up with distilled water and GO! The floor DRIES in MINUTES, and it is CLEAN! I have even put on the extra mop head and gone over it to 'check' and it comes up clean! Ground in stuff comes up like magic, and I even had some old latex paint stuck on my floor that came off! No cleaners to harm family or dogs, and the floor is clean clean clean! WOW, saved me lots of time not fussing with disposable pads and $ too on cleaners. It is so nice to start it up, and it quickly heats up and cleans away the grime. My husband put a hook on the closet just for it! The pads wash up great, wash and hang dry. I can't recommend it enough!!

    Was this review helpful? (79) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    onekidsmom
    western NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Dirt Devil Easy Steam Mop
    2/4/2016

    Customer review by Dori

    5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Dori
    by Dori

    Today is the first day I used my new steam mop. It was recommended to me by a good friend. She said that she loved it. So for the price I purchased it online. It didn't take that long to be delivered. Since I am no longer to scrub the kitchen floor on my knees, this steam mop is perfect. I like that fact that the cord is long and it was easy to fill the tank with distilled water. I thought that the line where you are to stop filling was difficult to see since that window is to small. I do recommend this mop as a "must have" especially for us seniors.

    Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Dori
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Terrible steam mop - leaves horrible streaks
    2/21/2014

    Customer review by mattie1

    1.0 stars 2/21/2014 by mattie1
    by mattie1
    Top 500 contributor

    I have laminate hardwood floors. Anyone that has hardwood laminate floors know that this type of flooring shows absolutely everything. So I needed a really good steam mop - one that deep cleans really well yet leaves my floors streak free and shinny. I read a lot of the reviews on here and they all compared this mop to shark steam mops - which I took to mean this mop is awesome - I was sold. I ordered it and it arrived 2 days later - I was so excited! The first time I used this steam mop it left the worst streaks I have ever had on my floors. I thought that maybe, just maybe my floors were somehow just that dirty. So I put on a new pad (even though the one I took off was barely even dirty) and tried again - this time using more pressure & going super slow. That did not help at all! I was absolutely disgusted & so disappointed in this product! I got out my swifer wet mop pads and cleaned my floors to a streak free shine. Mine will be going back to the store as soon as I can get it there. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

    Was this review helpful? (27) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    mattie1
    Bloomer, WI
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Top 500 contributor
    1-5 of 491 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 491 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 555 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 70 questions
    1-3 of 70 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    I have 3 dogs, and lots of pet hair on my tile and wood floors, and want to know if this has any suction power, to pick up pet hair, or dirt, sand on floor, is it similar to a sweeper, or do i need to sweep floor first before I use this ?
    by cvoor 2/12/2011
    11 answers
    • A. No, it is a very simple product. Does not have suction. You will either need to sweep, or preferably use a dust mop.
      by theseiberzoo4/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. It produces steam. You need to vacuum first. In my experience, the vac then mop products don't do either well.
      by CurlyMama5/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You really have to sweep first to use this. No suction power.
      by jeant1001/14/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. you have to vac or sweep first. It does a great job.
      by overlycautious8/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is a mop, not a vacuum. Sweep/vacuum before hand. You WILL catch a lot more with this mop even if you do sweep though. I don't even had pets and the previous owners stuff came off with the mop.
      by JaneDough2/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. While I do not currently have a dog, I used to have a Golden that shed a lot. This machine would not pick up his hair. This item has no suction power to speak of, and I vacuum/sweep floors on which it is used prior to using Dirt Devil. I hope this is helpful for your purposes.
      by gooberdoll2/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is no vacuum with the steam mop, I sweep and then steam clean. I have 4 dogs and live in the country and I couldn't be happier! I fill with distilled water, and it is ready to go in seconds.. and all the dog grime etc is gone. My order came with extra pads, and I have even gone over the area to see if it really cleaned the floor and the pad came up clean! WOW.. SO much better than swiffer or clorox mop and I have both. THE FLOOR DRIES IN MINUTES, WHICH IS FANTASTIC TOO... Get the extra pads, as I use 2 when I clean. I have laminate foyer, do it first, then kitchen and switch midway. Wash and hang dry (no bleach or downy)
      by onekidsmom12/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This is in no way a vaccum. It has no suction. It is a steam mop and thats all, it steams hard surfaces and steams carpet.
      by mlk21jk1211/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it will not pick up anything, no suction.
      by bjr462/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, you'll need to sweep first or else you'll end up with a clump of wet dog hair. Trust me, I discovered it the hard way.
      by StephyRose4/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by chelly49 4/11/2011
    10 answers
    • A. You don't need to. Steam is 100% sanitary and can clean better than most chemicals.
      by qball1406312/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not with the steam on but you could use the shaggy mop to push stuff around cold.
      by Twistedwankel12/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I just bought mine and I love it. normally you use water (tap water) but since vinegar dissolve also caulk, and clean, deodorize too, I have tried white vinegar in the tank. about 3 or 4 big spoons. and it is FOR-MI-DABLE!!!!! works great, floor is clean, smells are removed and it is sanitized... until today, my steam mop has no problem...I use mine only in the kitchen and bath, I am affraid to mess my woodenfloor, I have used it very short but the shine deasapears!!! then I like it for its use only, kitchen and bath...
      by marie131004/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no,do not put cleaning products in it,you will break it.only water
      by lovelymay11/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, not in the Dirt Devil itself. I have heard that some people use a spray bottle, wiith a little cleaner directly on the floor itself, such as Pinesol.
      by theseiberzoo4/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No! Water only!
      by CurlyMama12/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no,no need too
      by GREATcaTCH10/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I wouldn"t use any chemicals,thats the whole reason why I bought this steamer.
      by witchietiger8/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, you can only put distilled water in the mop. Cleaning products will harm the steam mop.
      by dhkosz4/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is not a place or container to put the chemicals but if you had tough stains you could probley pour the cleaner direclty on them and then use the steamer over it.
      by ConstructionBidder12/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 1/31/2011
    10 answers
    • A. YES. If you don't have soft tap water you should use distilled water so you don't foul the heater.
      by Twistedwankel5/22/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by Rrts3/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes! Any other product would cause build up and possibly cause the mop to clog. The cleaning is done by steam/heat. It really does work! I have filtered tap water and some mops require distilled water. I would not use hard water, as the mineral deposits could build up over time.
      by CurlyMama4/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Water and nothing else.
      by jeant1003/22/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by mammaw93/22/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have used just plain water and it works great or everyday type dirt. Also, in the area where I keep the cats' litter boxes, I used white vinegar ... it is a wonderful deodorizer! By the way...white vinegar is recommended for getting hard water deposits out of coffee pots SO it is logical to assume it will do the same with the steam mop.
      by AuntieCat5/22/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Water and only water.
      by JaneDough3/15/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, but I have gotten streaks on my laminate from it, so I put a drop of all perpuse cleaner in it. Only a drop.
      by mlk21jk124/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Only water.
      by bjr463/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes!
      by letma7/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 70 questions See all
    1-3 of 70 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  year Years See details

    Warranty Information: To the consumer, Royal Appliance Mfg. Co. warrants this steam mop to be free of defects in material or workmanship commencing upon the date of the original purchase. Refer to your steam mop carton for the length of warranty and save your original sales receipt to validate start of warranty period. If the steam mop should become defective within the warranty period, we will repair or replace any defective parts free of charge. The complete machine must be delivered prepaid to any ROYAL Authorized Sales & Warranty Service Station. Please include complete description of the problem, day of purchase, copy of original sales receipt and your name, address and telephone number. If you are not near a Warranty Station, call the factory for assistance at USA: 1-800-321-1134 / CANADA: 1-800-321-1134. Use only genuine Royal?? replacement parts. The warranty does not include unusual wear, damage resulting from accident or unreasonable use of the steam mop. This warranty does not include pads, carpet glide attachment, funnel or water cup. This warranty does not cover unauthorizedrepairs. This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights. (Other rights may vary from state to state in the USA).
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.