Hoover Quick and Light Carpet Washer, FH50035

67 reviews ratings
Q&A
By: Hoover
Walmart #: 001500121
Hoover Quick and Light Carpet Washer, FH50035
Rollback
$99.98

Out of stock

Was: $103.98
 (You save $4.00)
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Features a deep cleaning power brush
  • Dual tanks keep clean & dirty water separate
  • Includes upholstery tool
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Hoover Quick and Light Carpet Washer is designed to deep clean carpeting and upholstery. Convenient onboard tools and a 6-foot hose provide the reach and versatility you need for under and behind furniture, stairs and other hard to reach places.

    About this item

    The Hoover Quick and Light Carpet Washer is designed to deep clean carpeting and upholstery. Convenient onboard tools and a 6-foot hose provide the reach and versatility you need for under and behind furniture, stairs and other hard to reach places.


    Hoover Quick and Light Carpet Washer:

  • Lightweight Carpet Washer
  • Recommended for carpet, rugs, upholstery and auto
  • Two tank system keeps clean and dirty water separate
  • Powerful suction
  • 6 foot hose for above the floor cleaning
  • Includes uphosltery tool for cleaning furniture
  • 20 foot power cord
  • 11 inch cleaning path
  • 6 amp motor
  • Weighs 20 pounds
  • Includes 16 ounce bottle of Deep Cleaning detergent

    See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

  • Specifications

    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: FH50035
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 19.5
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 11.0 x 17.0 x 42.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 1500121
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    67 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    67 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    79%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    26
    4 stars
    19
    3 stars
    8
    2 stars
    3
    1 stars
    11
    1-5 of 50 total reviews
    79%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    great little machine
    10/1/2010

    Customer review by 2lovebirds

    5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by 2lovebirds
    by 2lovebirds

    i found this product to be light weight which is one of the main i bought it.i was pretty amazed at the power it had.my carpets came out looking great.i would highly recommend this cleaner.

    Was this review helpful? (165) (21)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    2lovebirds
    syracuse ny
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per year
    Top 1000 contributor
    good value
    4/25/2011

    Customer review by cleaningcrew

    4.0 stars 4/25/2011 by cleaningcrew
    by cleaningcrew

    this machine cleans very well. i was very happy with it for my carpets but not so happy for cleaning funiture. when i tried to use it to clean my sofa i was disappointed the spray is very hard to control and the suction is very weak. if you want something to clean just your carpets this does a great job, is easy to use and light weight. also easy to store, works as well as the bigger more expensive steam cleaners, just not great for the sofa.

    Was this review helpful? (53) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    cleaningcrew
    indiana
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    Good Value
    4/14/2011

    Customer review by LoveToCleanGrammy

    4.0 stars 4/14/2011 by LoveToCleanGrammy
    by LoveToCleanGrammy

    This is my third rug cleaner in 20 years. By far the best. It's light, but does the job. I would highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    LoveToCleanGrammy
    Chandler, AZ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per year
    1/7/2011

    Customer review by Moedu

    5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by Moedu
    by Moedu

    I've only used the product once, so far I like it, it's not heavy & easy to assemble. I'll know more once I use it a little more.

    Was this review helpful? (35) (12)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Moedu
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Fabulous buy!!!
    7/15/2012

    Customer review by GrandmamaJanet

    5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by GrandmamaJanet
    by GrandmamaJanet

    I am a 71 year old retire who has a little puppy who leaves spots all over my carpet. In addition to that, I had other coffee stains etc....as well. This machine was so easy to put together, and use that I could hardly believe what it did. I live in an 800 sq. ft. apt., and can not believe how beautiful my carpets looked first time over. Also, I could easily walk on the wet carpet without any distress to it, and it allowed me to do little patches throughout the day which made it easier for me. on order to not get tired. I am thrilled with it.

    Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    GrandmamaJanet
    Dallas, Texas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    1-5 of 50 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 50 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 18 questions
    1-3 of 18 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Bobbyfenix 3/7/2012
    7 answers
    • A. No, this is only a steam cleaner, designed to clean the carpet. They tell you to be sure you have thoroughly vacuumed carpet first.
      by mornas1/28/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No this cannot vacumm. Needs water or the motor will burn up
      by Fitness8533810/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is not a vacuum cleaner and can not be used without water.
      by NHBaker8/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No! You must clean the carpet with a vacuum cleaner in advance otherwise it will stop working and you need to clean it every 2 minutes. There is no bag in the device like vacuum cleaners.
      by anay201210/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not recommended
      by webpete5/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No this is just a carpet cleaner not a vacuum. You need to vacuum the carpets before you clean with this machine.
      by Ltgreen3/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it is not a vacuum cleaner.
      by jazzyrose10/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    what type of cleaner goes with steamvac - Hoover SteamVac with Power Brush and On-Board Tools, FH50035
    by Slippin666 8/25/2010
    6 answers
    • A. No cleaner comes with the cleaner. You can purchase the carpet cleaner locally.
      by webpete5/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hoover recommends their own products or they won't guarantee a good job by the machine. Their products are okay. Personally, I just use water.
      by jazzyrose3/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. you should be able to use any carpet cleaner detergent
      by simone8882/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I used bissel cleaner & worked just fine
      by Moedu2/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I only use hot water and it works great. I've heard that using chemical cleaners can actually make your carpet atrack more dirt.
      by LaCi1232/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. A small bottle of Hoover heavy traffic cleaner can with it but I used some Bissel Pet stuff and it worked fine. It foamed a bit but it didn't make the tank overflow or anything.
      by Euler102/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 18 questions See all
    1-3 of 18 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 year See details

    Supplier Warranty: Your HOOVER appliance is warranted in normal household use, in accordance with the Owner's Manual against original defects in material and workmanship for a period of one full year from date of purchase. This warranty provides, at no cost to you, all labor and parts to place this appliance in correct operating condition during the warranty period. This warranty applies when the appliance is purchased in the United States including its territories and possesions, or in Canada or from a U. S. Military Exchange. Appliances purchased elsewhere are covered by a limited one year warranty which covers the cost of parts only. This warranty does not apply if the appliance is used in a commercial or rental application. Warranty service can only be obtained by presenting the appliance to one of the following authorized warranty service outlets. Proof of purchase will be required before service is rendered. 1. Hoover Factory Service Centers 2. Hoover Authorized Warranty Service Dealers (Depots) For an automated referral of authorized service outlets in the USA phone 1-800-944-9200 or visit the Hoover Company on-line at www.hoover.com This warranty does not cover pick up, delivery, or house calls; however, if you mail your appliance to a Hoover Factory Service Center for warranty service, transportation will be paid one way. While this warranty gives you specific legal rights you may also have other rights which vary from state to state. If furthur assistance is needed, or if there are questions concerning this warranty or the availability of warranty service outlets, write or phone the Consumer Response Center, The Hoover Company, 101 East Maple Street, North Canton, OH 44720. Phone 1-330-499-9499. In Canada, contact Hoover Canada, Burlington, Ontario L7R4A8, 1-800-263-6376.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list