Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toshiba Camcorder This is a great little camcorder. Easy to handle, easy to use. Even for someone as technologically handicapped as I am. Everything is almost self-explanatory. Love it. Will definitely recommend to friends and family. 03/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great camera!!! I purchased this in a bundle with a card & case which for the amount I paid it was a great price. The only issue I have had is the cd that came with it. The software on it doesn't seem to want to be installed right and I have had to reinstall it more than once. The camera itself takes great video and its smaller than my old one which is the reason I got it. 03/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great deal for a novice. Im not very tech savvy but I have always wanted a video camera. It's affordable, has a lot of great features and I can make videos with it. I wish the viewer would turn. 03/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great quality video! I absolutely love this camera! It's lightweight, durable, user friendly and records extremely clear. The audio is a little low but other than that its a great buy! I would definitely recommend this to a friend. 03/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. 03/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Toshiba Electronics are all Junk The camera recorded for a few minutes on the internal memory and it is full. We have tried multiple SD cards and NONE of them will record on the SD Card. Just says memory is full and the battery will not hold a charge. Junk Junk Junk. After days of messing with this on and off and trying to charge it we plan to return it and swap it out for ANYTHING but Toshiba. Their Computers, Cameras and TV's ARE JUNK. 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm very happy with this product buy it,and so will you 02/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by bad battery Charged the battery for 5 hours, wouldnt take a charge. the next day the battery was dead. When I set the clock the time said Sept. of 2009.that means the battery was 2 i/2 years old. I just ordered a new battery off e bay. No good for a supposedly brand new camera 02/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good camera Great little camera does a lot for the size good videos and good stills pics . 02/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great camera for the price. Has everything you need to get started. I don't recommend the small bag. Even the medium is somewhat small to carry all the cords, etc. but, it will do. The large bag will fit it all, with extra room. This camera came with a remote. That is so hard to find anymore & a huge bonus! Will probably want to upgrade to a larger memory card depending on how many hours you plan on recording, or have multiple cards. All in all. A good product for a great price! 11/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for the price I love every aspect of this camera EXCEPT... ALL Toshiba cameras does not have the pause function! when recording you have to stop and start a new video. You can NOT pause and continue recording. The other issue was the memory card. Every time we insert the memory card it says memory full? We called the Toshiba help desk and the only thing they told us was the card was probably bad. We have not tried a new one yet. But the camera is GREAT. Nice picture with HD quality. I can not complain for the price.. 11/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just as advertised Great picture for the price..did great in the delivery room for our first granddaughter. 11/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Price - Does What is Says This camera does everything it says it should. I compared video camcorders for quite a while before deciding on this one. The reason I chose it was the price. For anything similar I would have paid siginificantly more. If you want something professional, you'll have to pay the price. For a digital camcorder to record memories and events, this ones goes above and beyond. 10/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its pretty good for the price Its a nice camera. I have used it almost everyday. The only thing that i have had a problem with is that it gets a popping sound when used in a vehicle. It takes very clear video and pics. 09/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it everything works so well.I can't find anything wrong with this camcorder very easy to us 08/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great camcoder worth more than the money i paid for 08/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by this camcorder is really nice for the price, I wish the wheel on the back was a lil more responsive but other than that it has exceeded my expectations. the camera takes really good pics. its a good bang per buck. 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT CAMERA for price. Needed a new video camera so purchased this one which also takes GREAT still photos!! Pictures and videos are very plain and has great zoom!! It's easy to use and the battery lasted for quite some time before I had to charge it! Highly recommend!!! 07/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Camera for Price I got this Toshiba after Make sure if your having a camera shipped to your house from Walmart you take notice of how they shipped it. Both times they just put the Owners box in a bigger box no bubble wrap or any protection to the camera. Toshiba does an awsome job with their package your camera in the box is very safe snug in it's own cute out form fitting styrofom. Nice feature easy to use, not that great in low light, but You could spend a lot more money and still have this. Now in low lighting you might get a lot of white dots and of course grainy picture, but I took it to a concert and the it came out really well espically when you used the zoom, but in my church where the stage area is low lighted and now windows it tends to do white spots. I would recomend this camera 07/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value, very good pictures. This is a very good camera and takes great HD pictures. I only have a couple of comments about it that I consider negative; 1-The viewing screen is very difficult to see outdoors, has high reflection rate in sunlight. 2- The zoom is very touchy and difficult to get a smooth zoom. I may need more time with this as I only have used it for about 30 minutes total. Being so small it is difficult to keep steady. It looses it's focus if you zoom too fast and that is too easy to do! I tried using a tripod and that make a big difference. Just a matter of how still you can keep it. The zoom range is very good (10x digital and 10x optical. When playing back on a TV the images are very sharp, just like a HD movie; provided you held the camera still! I would highly recommend this as a good/great starting camcorder. Also, go for the better grade (10C) memory card; most are 4C or 6C. 07/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good value, no issues so far This camcorder is a great buy for the price. At this price point there isn't anything else out there with comparable specs. It looks great when you hook it up to an HDTV with the provided HDMI cable. The zoom isn't super fast, compared to other models I tested in various stores but it isn't super noticeable. The touchscreen isn't super fast either, but not horrible. I had a bit of trouble getting the remote to work at first but after taking out th battery and reinserting it, all was ok. There is slight delay in response to remote commands. Asides from those minor caveats I'm very happy with this purchase. 07/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! this camera is amazing for the price! i just recently got this camera and im in love with it! it has everything i expected. im a beginner in youtube vids and home movies so i wanted a good camera i could actually understand and feel happy with. so this is my first camcorder and im and sooo glad i chose this one. i spent a long time trying to search for a good camera knowing i was on a budget. and this camera really caught my eye... the price seemed right...i love that its HD...the reviews seem great...so then i bought it! i love that it comes with a carrying pouch and the remote is really helpful, and i love that its sooo easy to understand! the camera is a perfect fit for my small hands and i love the touch screen. the touch screen is very responsive and useful. i would definitely recommend this camera to anyone...but ofcourse a person who is a pro with camera stuff might look at this camera and call it garbage...but in reality this camera is a great camera in the market! :) 07/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by touchscreen is nice feature I've never owned a digital camcorder before. So, for a first-timer, I consider this a really good start for the price. I wish this model had an audio input but apparently most cameras in this price range don't have audio inputs. Otherwise, I love the picture and the audio is decent. 07/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed. Purchased camera because of it being HD and having built in memory. Camera could not focus on something unless it was relatively still (Not real useful for a video camera). Also, white balance seemed to be off and most things ended up looking like a cartoon. 07/02/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by i am not impressed i purchased the Camileo X100 to replace 5-year old miniDV Canon. the Camileo fails with me in 3 areas. #1 - it is too small for my hand and i have a hard time getting my fingers on the controls. #2 - it does not stay focused on the subject (my 2 year old busy-body son) altenating between blurs and clarity often during a 1-minute video. #3 - the video bacomes grainey during the 10x zoom. i'm no professional, but my Canon is a far better camcorder. the Camileo "might" fit good with kids or teens in need of a hobby, but i can't use it to record the precious memories of my son. i will be returning this one!! 06/23/2011
61-86 of 86 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw142
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp