See All Reviews
Life (Narrated By David Attenborough) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
Life (Narrated By David Attenborough) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
$47.72
List Price: $69.99
You Save: $22.27 (32%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Series This a great follow-up series to teh Planet Earth series. Do get the Oprah narrated edition. The footage is the same but David Attenborough has a better narration. Oprah's version sounds like you're watching a preschool video. 07/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life...is engrossing Life from beginning to end was riveting. The picture brimmed with the objects of interest and the narration gave thorough insight into the activity on screen. The Blu-ray’s image and sound gave the impression of almost being there. What amazed me was that the Discovery Channel felt the need to “Americanize” the BBC episodes by changing to an American narrator for the alternate version of this product. There was no need. This is a superior product and thoroughly engrossing. 07/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Most amazing video ever- even better than Earth. Absolutely beautiful. Amazing 06/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Blu-ray DVD is beyond words See beauty beyond words. Breath taking DVD's made by men and women with true vision into making film history. A must see !!!! See the wonder of God's power to create majestic beauty rarely seen by man. 06/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have Blu-ray title for any HD TV! Incredible nature documentary! I also own Earth and I believe this compilation is slightly better. I’m partial to animal documentaries and this title thoroughly investigates all species. I was extremely impressed with the work the BBC put into this program and watching it on Blu-ray was extremely spiritual and had my jaw dropping on numerous occasions. Don’t walk, RUN! And purchase this documentary. 05/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BBC "Life" impossible to resist This series is a spectacular achievement and is visually brilliant. David Attenborough narration is a perfect compliment to the footage. If you liked any other BBC Earth miniseries you should love this one as well. I highly recommend for any nature lovers or anyone with any interest at all. 01/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by $42 is a steal !! i have both this and planet earth on Blu-Ray. on p.e., i got lots of grain and shimmering effect. virtually none on this new 'life'. they have learned from there mistakes. the cinematography is better. the creatures they found and followed through with are interesting and amazing. the 'behind the scenes' really make you feel like you got a deal when you see what they had to do - to do this.... this is a nature video perfected. some of these shots are STUNNING to say the least. you will not regret this purchase unless you get something other than blu-ray. at less than $11 per disc for blu ray, there is NO reason to wait any longer. 11/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Informative It is a great DVD about the world. It is beautiful scenery also. 06/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Timeless Masterpieces These BBC dvd's, plus the Planet Earth series, are both timeless photographic and visual masterpieces. The most astounding and educational 'reality shows' ever filmed. I can watch these repeatedly, and be amazed with natures' wonders every time. Be sure to get the UK David Attenborough narrated version. His diction and the marvelous musical soundtrack, provide the perfect combination to highlight God's marvelous gift of Life and Planet Earth. 12/30/2013
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw312
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp