Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product! I have VERY oily skin so I've tried tons of acne moisturizers for the past 14 years. Unfortunately it doesn't help keep my skin shine free but it does help prevent future breakouts and leaves my skin feeling very quenched! Only use one pump and dab on face for even distribution for best use of this lotion. I'm looking forward to trying the other products in this line because I have had such success with their moisturizer! :) 08/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by light and smells great This moisturizer is very light and smells great, but be careful with the amount used. If I use too much, my skin gets oily. Using about 1 pump just in the morning works great! 08/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great moistuizer I have dry skin so a moisturizer is a must from me. After just a couple days of using this product my skin feels and looks so much better. I use it twice a day after washing my face, and it worked as a nice primer under my makeup. I just use one pump on my face and one on my shoulder blades where I tend to breakout. It didn't burn or sting like some acne products and didn't irratate my skin at all, in fact, my skin looks alot less red now. 08/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best if used Under Makeup I purchased this moisturizer to help calm my sensitive skin while preventing pimples and let me say, it does its job! I read the other reviews and I can definitely see where people are coming from when they say that it is either greasy or it doesn't absorb quickly... In my experience, i don't find it greasy, but then again, i put my makeup on right after moisturizing (i use bare minerals) and it works phenominally. It keeps my makeup in place all day, and i don't ever get greasy when using it. Overall, excellent product, but best used as a primer for makeup. 08/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! I have sensitive fair skin so my break outs are very red and noticeable. This lotion keeps my skin soft and hydrated so no more redness! 07/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect balance I use 3 pumps of this twice a day on my combination, very acne-prone 35 year-old skin. It takes just a bit to soak in and sometimes I need to give it another rub in a minute later to even it out, but then my skin is perfect all day. (To the person who thinks her skin is greasy and only uses half a pump, try using more.) It is smooth under my make-up (Bare-minerals). If I leave for a weekend and don't take it with, my face breaks out. 05/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Addicted I LOVE this moisturizer. I have never found one that absorbs so well into my skin. It smells like lemons (and like Fruity Pebbles too). I was using Yes To Tomato's - it was a bit too creamy and rich for my skin which has a tendency to be oily. But I was immediately addicted to this stuff. It makes my skin feel silky soft and clears up the bad spots without overdoing it on the moisture. It's my new favorite and I don't see myself using anything else anytime soon. 05/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by fruity pebbles Love the smell! Smells like the cereal fruity pebbles. It doesn't absorb that fast into the skin, but it has helped clear up some of my acne. Wish it would control my oil more, but overall it's good. 05/06/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed I boought this product with the entire system, and it just didn't work for me. I was using proactive, and when i switched to this thinking if it has less chemicals it would be better for my skin, my skin broke out WAY more after using this for a few weeks. I switched back to Proactive to recover my skin from this misshap. I was really disapointed...I don't know if it was because I have combination skin or what. It just felt sticky like it just wouldn't absorb into my skin properly. 02/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings I've tried many different skin care products over the years, and recently I became a lot more conscientious about what I put on my face. Burt's Bee's seemed like the perfect brand. I bought this moisturizer because I needed something to help combat breakouts while still providing hydration. It is hydrating and does help prevent breakouts but it does leave my face feeling greasy and shiny and I use less than one pump for my whole face. i was also disappointed that stearic acid was a prominent ingredient since it's not actually good for your skin. Overall, it does what I bought it for, but it's not the great moisturizer and I'll have to keep looking. 01/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by best when combined with another moisturizer i have super sensitive, combination skin, so i try to use organic/natural products that won't irritate my skin. this product works fairly well, but it isn't fantastic. for those with sensitive skin, it IS especially good - my skin gets very upset when i use anything with alcohol or harsh chemicals in it, and this moisturizer doesn't irritate me at all, which i love. it calms inflammation & reduces redness, but in my experience, it works best when combined with another moisturizer because it leaves a bit of a film on skin & isn't especially rich/moisturizing (it would be fine during summer, but i need something richer for winter). i mix it with a spf 15 moisturizer during the day so my skin doesn't get damaged or irritated by UV rays. overall okay by itself, but much better when combined with something else. 01/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPF, Please! I like the moisturizer but really wish it had an SPF. I live in Florida and must use a daytime moisturizer with an SPF. 01/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Moisturizer Moisturizes the skin nicely, but is not controlling the acne as well as I'd like. 01/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good on Blackheads My skin type is oily and I'm prone to blackheads. I rarely get pimples, just straight blackheads. This means that I've got to get a moisturizer that won't clog my pores. I use BB's Tomato Cleanser and Toner and follow up with this. I think it works great. I don't get that oily/greasy look by midday, though by the end of the day I need to wash my face. In the two weeks since I've switched to BB's, I've not noticed one blackhead or pimple. (And I'm not one to write that if it isn't true.) I would not say that the smell is great, but it is not offensive, and neither does it linger. 01/12/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by JUST OKAY I tried this, but didn't really find anything so special about it. The smell isn't overwhelming though and that's a plus. 01/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stolen! This lotion is so great, when people stole things from my backpack, these are one of the things they stole. Absorbs nicely, doesn't give me new acne and doesn't dry out my skin! 11/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job without defeating the purpose !! My 16 year old daughter and my 14 year old son both use this product morning and night. It follows either the gel cleanser or the scrub. My daughter has all over acne that has really improved and she like the way it makes her skin feel. But it is my son for whom it makes the biggest difference. He is an athlete with T-zone acne that is compounded by his football helmet and chin strap. If prior acne systems helped with his T-zone, they would dry out other areas of his face to the point of creating white spots, even if he used the moisturizer. The Burts Bee's acne care works and with the mositurizer, it doesnt dry him out. He is also someone who has a history of sensitive skin and plant allergies, but has no problems with this. We're converted! 10/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! I love this moisturizer, it goes on smooth and absorbs into my skin as soon as I put it on. I have very oily skin and this is one of the only moisturizers I have used that by the end of the day my face did not like look an oil field. I love the smell too, a little bit pricey but worth every penny. 10/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glowing I am 31 years old, and my skin recently started breaking out again. After just 2 1/2 weeks, this line has cleared up my acne and restored a youthful, toned glow. I am so happy not to have to sacrifice moisture for clear skin! Thanks again Burt! 10/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great surprise i was taking a chance trying this out...i have sensitive skin that breaks out and gets rashy, and usually doesnt like when i try something new...however, i am really happy i tried this. ive been using it for a week (still only once a day, but i think i can bump it up to twice) and my skin looks and feels great. no breakouts, smoother skin, and it has a great fragrance. 10/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Acne My daughter saw this in a magazine as a recommendation, I think it was Girl's Life. The girl in the picture had the same skin tone, etc. that she has and she begged me and she had tried other cleansers and facial moisturizers, but nothing seemed to work as good as this. She is extremely pleased with the results! 09/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Lotion I have ever used Since I started using this lotion instead of other greasy "non-oil" brands, my skin has been amazing! 09/07/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok for occasional use I bought this with the Natural Acne solutions cleanser. I found it is better to control my breakouts with my other "Berts Bees SkinCare Regime" than this combo. I use this about once a week, if i think I am breaking out some where. But it really drys my skin. And I didnt notice a big difference in my breakouts. I thought it was just alright. 09/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product Wife's opinion - feels comfortable, starts to show effect in a week or so. 09/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cured my eczema and acne at the same time! I had been searching high and low for a product that would help my skin. I was at wits end. My skin is sensitive too just about everything I have tried and I was in a vicious cycle of trying to cure the miild acne I developed. But every acne product I tried was too harsh for my sensitive skin.. and I would then develop eczema patches along w/ the acne. UGH. I had switched to other natural products in the past and had success, so after researching a bit I ordered Burts Natural Acne Solutions moisturizer and WOW!! It cured everything, even the eczema. I have been using it for over a month now and It keeps my skin clear and hydrated. It has a little emollient feeling too it but it is just the right amount to keep your skin looking dewey and fresh. I have combo skin and it isn't too greasy at all. I just wish I found this product sooner. I am a customer for life thats for sure. THANKS! 09/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an answer to prayers! I'd been waiting for Burt's to come out with an acne treatment line, and my #1 hope was a lotion with salicylic acid. And now it's here! I love it - it fights acne and it's so gentle I can use it under my eyes with NO stinging. 09/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by best lotion ever this acne lotion is great, and not so greasy and i like the smell too..little jus a size of a pea is enough to hydrate the face!.. its lightweight and gets easily absorbed on ths skin... 09/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Woo Hoo! I have only been using this for about a week or so but thus far, I really like it. I'm not sure if it is strong enough to really help with the acne. However, I have dry skin and using just a small amount of this provides immediate relief! It absorbs quickly so I can put powder makeup over it after a few minutes. It also smells really nice and light. Someone reviewed that it smells like strong medicine, which I completely disagree with. It is pricey but definitely worth a try. 09/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Im wearing it now. It has seriously smoothed my face in 5 days. I think that face moisturizers with acne treatment is usually trial and error with people, but this one definitely works for me. I love the scent - love this product. 09/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Burt's Bees My skin looks and feels wonderful...since I have an acne problem it has been hard for me to find a moisturizer that wouldn't break my face out or irritate my skin! 09/01/2009
31-60 of 71 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew187
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp