Lifetime 1534 48" Portable Basketball System

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • Adjustable hoop
  • Portable base allows you to play anywhere and stores well
  • 5 year limited warranty
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    You can hone your hoop skills to perfection at home with the Lifetime 1534 48" Portable Basketball System. Turn your backyard in to a private practice zone, as well as a place to challenge your friends. This adjustable unit players at all levels. All you have to do is pick the right space since it's mountable on any flat surface. The portable basketball hoop system is also designed to fit on either round or square poles. It comes with a 48"x 30" shatterproof backboard made from strong Makrolon polycarbonate. Polycarbonate is more durable than acrylic and holds up well under frequent use. The base on the Lifetime 48" portable basketball system can be filled with either sand or water, so it will remain solidly in place when in use. Wheels allow you to move the hoop when needed. The Slam-It rim with two compression springs maintains its integrity dunk after dunk.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    You can hone your hoop skills to perfection at home with the Lifetime 1534 48" Portable Basketball System. Turn your backyard in to a private practice zone, as well as a place to challenge your friends. This adjustable unit players at all levels. All you have to do is pick the right space since it's mountable on any flat surface. The portable basketball hoop system is also designed to fit on either round or square poles. It comes with a 48"x 30" shatterproof backboard made from strong Makrolon polycarbonate. Polycarbonate is more durable than acrylic and holds up well under frequent use. The base on the Lifetime 48" portable basketball system can be filled with either sand or water, so it will remain solidly in place when in use. Wheels allow you to move the hoop when needed. The Slam-It rim with two compression springs maintains its integrity dunk after dunk.

    The portable basketball hoop system also comes with a nylon net. Counter-balanced springs are used to expand the backboard from 8' to 10', in 6' increments, through strong arm adjustment.

    Lifetime 1534 Portable Basketball System:

    • Portable 31-gal base
    • 48" x 30" shatterproof backboard with Makrolon polycarbonate
    • Slam-It rim with two compression springs
    • Strong arm adjustment uses counter-balanced springs to expand the portable basketball hoop system backboard from 8'-10', in 6" increments

    Explore this item

    Specifications

    Shape: Rectangle
    Is Assembly Required: Y
    Features: Adjustable Hoop ,  Telescoping Adjustment
    Condition: New
    Size: 48"
    Material: Polycarbonate
    Manufacturer Part Number: 1534
    Model: 1534
    Brand: Lifetime
    Sport: Basketball
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 90.00 x 48.00 x 150.00 IN
    Show

    Comparison Table

    Brand Image
    Base Size
    Base Size
    Adjustment Range
    Adjustment Range
    Adjustment Mechanism
    Adjustment Mechanism
    Rim Type
    Rim Type
    Adjustment Increments
    Adjustment Increments
    Backboard Surface
    Backboard Surface
    Backboard Size
    Backboard Size
    You are viewing
    Lifetime 1534 48" Basketball System
     
    31-Gallon
    31-Gallon
    8' - 10'
    8' - 10'
    Strong Arm Adjustment
    Strong Arm Adjustment
    Slam-it (black)
    Slam-it (black)
    6"
    6"
    Shatter-proof Fusion (Makrolon polycarbonate)
    Shatter-proof Fusion (Makrolon polycarbonate)
    48"
    48"
    Lifetime 1533 44" Basketball System
     
    31-Gallon
    31-Gallon
    8' - 10'
    8' - 10'
    Quick Adjust II Adjustment
    Quick Adjust II Adjustment
    Classic (black)
    Classic (black)
    4"
    4"
    Shatter-proof Fusion (Makrolon polycarbonate)
    Shatter-proof Fusion (Makrolon polycarbonate)
    44"
    44"
    Lifetime 71524 54" Shatterproof Portable System
     
    35-Gallon
    35-Gallon
    7.5' - 10'
    7.5' - 10'
    Power Lift Adjustment
    Power Lift Adjustment
    Slam-it Pro (orange)
    Slam-it Pro (orange)
    Infinite
    Infinite
    Steel Frame Shatter-proof (Makrolon polycarbonate)
    Steel Frame Shatter-proof (Makrolon polycarbonate)
    54"
    54"
    Lifetime 51550 Courtside Portable Basketball System with 48" Shatterguard Backboard
     
    31-Gallon
    31-Gallon
    8' - 10'
    8' - 10'
    Speed Shift Adjustment
    Speed Shift Adjustment
    Slam-it (orange)
    Slam-it (orange)
    6"
    6"
    Shatter-proof Fusion (Makrolon polycarbonate)
    Shatter-proof Fusion (Makrolon polycarbonate)
    48"
    48"
    Lifetime 71566 XL-Base Portable Basketball System with 50" Shatter Guard Backboard
     
    35-Gallon
    35-Gallon
    7.5' - 10'
    7.5' - 10'
    Action Grip Adjustment
    Action Grip Adjustment
    Slam-it (orange)
    Slam-it (orange)
    6"
    6"
    Steel Frame Shatter-proof (Makrolon polycarbonate)
    Steel Frame Shatter-proof (Makrolon polycarbonate)
    50"
    50"
    Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System
     
    10-Gallon
    10-Gallon
    5.5' - 7.5'
    5.5' - 7.5'
    Telescoping Adjustment
    Telescoping Adjustment
    Classic (orange)
    Classic (orange)
    6"
    6"
    Impact (HDPE Plastic)
    Impact (HDPE Plastic)
    32"
    32"
    Lifetime 1221 44" Portable Basketball System
     
    27-Gallon
    27-Gallon
    7.5' - 10'
    7.5' - 10'
    Telescoping Adjustment
    Telescoping Adjustment
    Classic (black)
    Classic (black)
    6"
    6"
    Impact (HDPE Plastic)
    Impact (HDPE Plastic)
    44"
    44"
    Lifetime 1558 52" Adjustable Height Portable Basketball System with XL Base
     
    35-Gallon
    35-Gallon
    7.5' - 10'
    7.5' - 10'
    Action Grip Adjustment
    Action Grip Adjustment
    Slam-it (orange)
    Slam-it (orange)
    6"
    6"
    Steel Frame Shatter-proof (Makrolon polycarbonate)
    Steel Frame Shatter-proof (Makrolon polycarbonate)
    52"
    52"

    Manuals & Guides

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 118 questions
    1-3 of 118 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by mom 12/12/2013
    11 answers
    • A. There is a how to video on you tube that is helpful.
      by EaglesFan0512/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes and will need a second person
      by cdr73111/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. But that's true for any system you purchase. If you have trouble with assembly I suggest calling the company. It's a large company, so most likely they have technical help/support.
      by WaterBoyz8/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by PJT7005/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it takes about an hour and a half, can be a little tricky but not to tough..
      by axe36012/28/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes and you will need two people. Takes at least two hours and is tricky.
      by Allaboutbasketball2/7/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. Read all of the instructions first and make a list of what you'll need, or else you'll continue to visit the toolbox until completion.
      by VisittheOBX4/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Oh YEAH. Took me 3 hours by myself. Probably half that with help.
      by oldmanwithyoungkid4/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by Blueratblue12/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by MiGordi12/12/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by NeNe86 12/9/2013
    10 answers
    • A. Sand. Don't use water. That way you can use the system year-round and don't have to worry about it freezing. Also, sand provides a heavier, more solid base.
      by WaterBoyz1/13/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Either will work
      by PJT7007/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The kids filled there's with water and it works perfectly.... You can fill with sand but it would be hard to get out if you have to move...
      by axe36012/29/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Either
      by Allaboutbasketball12/20/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Either. I have used water for now until we find the right location for it, this makes it easier to move around. You can easily dump out water, but not sand.
      by Allaboutbasketball1/13/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can use both or either or. I chose water so that it'd be easier to move in the future.
      by VisittheOBX12/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can use either but sand is impossible to empty out if you have to remove the system. Water with a gallon of antifreeze works best here on LI.
      by oldmanwithyoungkid1/13/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. water. Seems stable enough but will need to check this over time.
      by dealk1/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I used water. Its seems sturdy enough with it
      by Likestoplay212/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. We use water and it works great. We just lay it down if it is very windy outside.
      by EcstaticMother11/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    saw on other lifetime they used broom to adjust,but was 44 inch backboard. is this same?they didnt show pic
    by slamit 12/5/2011
    5 answers
    • A. It is a curved bar attached to backboard and the pole, can adjust our goal up or down with one finger!
      by BigCatDaddy410357/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This model has a built-in arm on the back of the pole, that allows you to adjust the height. It has a spring that makes adjusting the height very easy (even the grade-school aged kids can do it).
      by An anonymous customer12/23/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The raise/lower mechanism is spring-loaded and has a handle on the back of the pole that you use to adjust the height. It is very easy to operate.
      by Dawg9212/23/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This has an metal arm connected to the back of the backboard and extends down below the pole. It has holed in it that fit into a notch at 6 inch increments. My 8 and 10 year old boys can easily adjust it. It is also counterbalanced.
      by Slangston1/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The strong arm adjustment on this basketball system uses counter-balance springs and the backboard is easily raised or lowered with a built-in handle instead of a broomstick.
      by LifetimeProducts1/14/2015
      Written by a verified representative from LifetimeProducts
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 118 questions See all
    1-3 of 118 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 422 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    422 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    422 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    94%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    222
    4 stars
    159
    3 stars
    19
    2 stars
    6
    1 stars
    16
    1-5 of 377 total reviews
    94%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    The hoop keeps my boys entertained for hours!
    4/28/2013

    Customer review by FebMom

    5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by FebMom
    by FebMom
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This basketball hoop is extremely sturdy and so far, it appears to be made of good quality. My 6'0" husband and my boys (6 and 8 years old) can play for hours. Even my youngest boy who's 18 months old, has fun climbing all over the base! You can put sand or water into the base - we used water since it was the easiest but once we decide where the permanent home is, we will probably fill it up with sand. The handle is easy to grasp and move to the position that you want the height to be (8 - 10 feet). It was a little tough for my hubby to put together but I still gave it 5 stars (since I wasn't the one assembling it!!)

    Was this review helpful? (66) (45)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    FebMom
    Los Angeles, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great for the value..
    7/29/2013

    Customer review by HoopDreams

    5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by HoopDreams
    by HoopDreams
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Bought this as a gift for my 3 grandsons and they loved it..

    Was this review helpful? (5) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    HoopDreams
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great product. Easy assembly. Time saving tip.
    10/2/2011

    Customer review by Chalfonter

    5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by Chalfonter
    by Chalfonter

    My kids and I have used this product frequently over the last 3-4 mos. before writing this review. This is my first home basketball system. Previous review assembly comments are correct: clear manual, easily assembled-2 hrs myself, well labeled parts, etc. Manual claims 362 LB. sand capacity, but 350 LB is all that can realistically fit. Backboard is not glass, so bank shots are somewhat damped. Very easy to adjust height of basket. TIME SAVING TIP: reviews claimed 2-2 1/2 hrs to fill sand. I was able to fill the base in aprox. 30-35 minutes. I cut off the base from a 128 oz Hawaiian punch jug (any strong plastic jug with wide mouth will work) and used packing tape to secure a piece of scrap vinyl flooring as the funnel spout around the mouth of the jug. With my son holding and me pouring, the sand flowed incredibly well! IMPORTANT: Make sure the sand is dry to avoid clumping. Two of my seven bags clumped slowing us down and we still filled the base at break-neck speed. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? (97) (56)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Chalfonter
    Chalfont, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:3 - 4 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    So far, so good
    1/10/2012

    Customer review by BoB84

    5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by BoB84
    by BoB84

    I can't speak to the durability to this system at this point, since we've only had it for a couple of weeks and there have only been a few winter days nice enough in that time for my sons to use it, but so far, we are happy. It was fairly easy to assemble (although it did take two of us to complete; sawhorses to support parts of it during the process were helpful also) and, once complete, it's super easy to adjust so that both our sons can use it. We filled the base with sand, which was a little harder to do than water would have been, but which won't freeze & crack the base. We used 9 bags of concrete-grade sand @ about $5/bag, so if you're going that route, don't forget to factor in that cost to the price of the equipment. As far as I'm concerned, this is a great value. It's affordable, yet seems to be sturdily built; it's easy to use; & it's getting my kids outside, even during a dry winter when there's no snow & not much else to do. Hopefully, it will hold up over time.

    Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BoB84
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great product...strange assembly issue.
    4/9/2013

    Customer review by okjm

    4.0 stars 4/9/2013 by okjm
    by okjm
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Okay, so let me start by saying we have had a number of these basketball hoops through 4 kids. The latest got damaged in a storm...and this is the replacement. It's really great, as all the other reviewers have said. Quality is good, pretty straightforward to build...and you CAN NOT beat the price. Yes, it has the handle to raise and lower the basket. The reason I say "strange issue" is that 4 of the bolts were too short. They were the length that the instructions said they should be, but they were too short for their purpose...ends didn't come through holes. Yes, I'm pretty handy. Build things all the time. And, no, we didn't make a mistake. It was bizarre. So, I recommend you build this on a weekday or Saturday so you will be able to call the toll free number for help...which we did. But, be prepared to go to the local hardware store for a few bolts. It's a great product. If it weren't such a great price, this would have ticked me off. But everything else was okay.

    Was this review helpful? (19) (10)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    okjm
    Bowie, MD
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 377 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 377 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 422 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Year Years See details

    Warranty Information: 5 Year Limited Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.