Similar items in stock

Bright Starts Lion in the Park Activity Gym

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • Large, quilted play area
  • Easy to reach plush ladybug pull toy plays 4 melodies
  • Soft toy bars feature 4 additional toys
  • 6 Bright Starts Fun Links for adding extra toys
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Large, quilted play area and fun toys are sure to delight baby during playtime and tummy time. The Bright Starts Lion in the Park Activity Gym is a quilted, cozy space with a bright and colorful design. Its easy-to-reach pull toy plays 4 melodies. The toy bar has a colorful bead rattle, baby-safe mirror, spiraling bead chaser and a water-filled teether to keep your child busy with fun activities. Additional loops allow you to attach more of your favorite toys. Fun comes first!

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Large, quilted play area and fun toys are sure to delight baby during playtime and tummy time. The Bright Starts Lion in the Park Activity Gym is a quilted, cozy space with a bright and colorful design. Its easy-to-reach pull toy plays 4 melodies. The toy bar has a colorful bead rattle, baby-safe mirror, spiraling bead chaser and a water-filled teether to keep your child busy with fun activities. Additional loops allow you to attach more of your favorite toys. Fun comes first!

    • Ladybug plush toy features pull-activation with 4 melodies
    • Baby-safe mirror
    • Spiral sliding bead chaser
    • Teether
    • Colorful bead rattle
    • Includes 4 Fun Links? for adding extra toys

    Directions: 

    Fabric Care Instructions: Toys: Wipe clean with damp cloth and mild soap. Do not immerse in water.;  Mat is machine washable

    Specifications

    Gender: Unisex
    Color: Red ,  Yellow
    Age Group: Newborn & Up
    Manufacturer: Kids II
    Age Range: 0 - 12 Months
    Features: Music & Sound: Entertains baby with fun sounds and melodies
    Material: Cotton, Polyester
    Manufacturer Part Number: 9007
    Model: 9007
    Brand: Bright Starts
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 30.00 x 30.00 x 18.00 Inches
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    66 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    66 reviews | 4 out of 5

    82%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    33
    4 stars
    15
    3 stars
    9
    2 stars
    3
    1 stars
    6
    1-5 of 58 total reviews
    82%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    He loves it
    12/27/2010

    Customer review by nishabella

    5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by nishabella
    by nishabella

    When my son was a little over a month old I introduced them to him & he loved it! I hadn't really seen him bat at anything yet but as soon as he seen that big bug he was swinging & kicking everywhere. He still loves it almost 3 months later. The only downside I would have to say is that the battery for the bug is stitched inside it & to get to it to replace it you have to cut it open them sew him back up. I find that to be a big hassle.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    nishabella
    Oceana, West Virginia
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    My son loves this!!
    6/19/2011

    Customer review by JNLsMomma

    5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by JNLsMomma
    by JNLsMomma

    I bought this for my son a few weeks ago. He is almost 4 months old and until recently he didnt care for tummy time. This has helped him enjoy tummy time more and he can now roll over both ways and is starting to scoot. He loves the lady bug in the middle and all the bright colors. The price wasnt bad either. It was well worth 25 dollars just to watch him smile!

    Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    JNLsMomma
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Why spend more?
    10/5/2010

    Customer review by weaselby

    5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by weaselby
    by weaselby

    I frankly don't see the draw of spending $70+ for a playmat when this has so much to offer for such a great price. The pad is thick enough to make it comfortable on the floor, has a thick backing to minimize wear, and the top is soft and silky feeling. Bright, fun colors, comes with great toys that can be moved around, switched out, and have their heights adjusted by taking away the fun links to shorten them or lengthen them by adding other Bright Start links. Any toy you can attach to a link can be added to this play mat. My baby loves batting and kicking the rattle, and he's 2 months old and has been using it since he was 5 weeks old. It was super easy to put together, it's washable, and easy to transport and store--just pick it up from the middle of the toy bars and it folds up, set it down and it usually just pops back open. Excellent for one-handed operation. I would like to see them make the ladybug so that the batteries can be replaced. It boggles my mind why they wouldn't. :( Unless it's all profit-mongering, but I don't like to think that, I've had such good experiences with Bright Starts products!

    Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    weaselby
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    We have a winner!!
    6/18/2010

    Customer review by AASLC

    5.0 stars 6/18/2010 by AASLC
    by AASLC

    My baby loves it. The toys that are included are actually decent toys and not boring cheap plastic. I like that they can be changed around and swapped out. Definitely can't beat the price.

    Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    AASLC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Perfect, For My Children
    5/20/2011

    Customer review by HomeMakerFor2

    5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by HomeMakerFor2
    by HomeMakerFor2

    ~I bought this for my son aroung 3-4 months. He is 6mnths & still loves it. ~He is entertained long enough for me to do any task around the house. ~The ladybug is working just fine, even though my 2 yr old has yanked on it plenty of times. ~The toys can attach 2 the handle of your carseat, (MY FAV PART ABOUT THISPRODUCT) ~Nothing has broke within the months I've had it. This product has been the perfect necessity for my little boy. I'm beyond satisfied!

    Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    HomeMakerFor2
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:3 - 4 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    1-5 of 58 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 58 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 3 questions
    1-3 of 3 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    it doesnt show a link holding it in the picutes, but i couldnt figure any other way to hang it...just wonder if its supposed to be like that? it hangs right on my sons belly its so low with the link!
    by an anonymous customer 3/4/2012
    5 answers
    • A. It folds in hail and lays flat. It Doesn't come with a bag.
      by Grammy6/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Use one of the ring and attach it to the loop that hangs in the middle of the toy(top) and then use the loop on the back of the lady bug I guess the neck are and then hook it to the ring also. Hope this helps.. I tried making it as clear as possible. Be blessed :)
      by HisWifeTheirMother10/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. In the owner's manual it tells you that you do actually need to use a link to have it hang on there. That was the only thing that bothered me as well with this play mat. I hope this helped even though you asked the question 5 months ago. lol
      by AngelEmbrace8/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. you suppose to take the extra ring that came in the box hang it in the loop then put the ladybug in it....Hope this helps!!!
      by momliveiswonderful3/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Use a fun link to attach the musical ladybug to the toy bar. Use the fabric loop on the back of the lady bug and the toy loop.
      by BrightStarts3/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 3 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.