GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

Q&A
By: GE
Walmart #: 001599132
GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

The GE Countertop Microwave Oven is a useful kitchen appliance that features a spacious interior capacity of 0.7 cubic feet. You can use its handy pre-set functions and ten power levels for automatically reheating your dinner, making popcorn, pizza and more. This versatile 700-watt microwave oven features electronic touch LED control buttons for simple navigation. Other features include a 12-hour clock, food cooking timer, auto and time defrost and start/pause controls. The microwave oven's cooking label guide makes it easy to use.

About this item

The GE Countertop Microwave Oven is a useful kitchen appliance that features a spacious interior capacity of 0.7 cubic feet. You can use its handy pre-set functions and ten power levels for automatically reheating your dinner, making popcorn, pizza and more. This versatile 700-watt microwave oven features electronic touch LED control buttons for simple navigation. Other features include a 12-hour clock, food cooking timer, auto and time defrost and start/pause controls. The microwave oven's cooking label guide makes it easy to use.


GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave:

  • Total oven capacity: 0.7 cubic feet
  • Control type electronic touch LED
  • Watts: 700
  • Power levels: 10
  • Turntable glass for evenly heating your food
  • Turntable size: 10-5/8"
  • Microwave features convenience cooking controls, including popcorn, potatoes, beverages, vegetables, pizza and more
  • Control features clear/off, start/pause, timer (on/off), clock - 12 hr., add 30 seconds (instant-on), auto & time defrost, time cook
  • Cooking complete reminder
  • Control lock
  • Clock recall
  • Cooking label guide
  • Plug type, straight
  • Power cord length: 36"
  • Approximate shipping weight: 30 lb
  • Capacity: 12-1/8"W x 8-1/4"H x 8-5/8"D
  • Net weight (lbs): 27 lbs
  • Overall depth: 13-1/2"
  • Overall height 10-7/8"
  • Overall width 18-1/4"
  • Volts/hertz: 120v; 60hz
  • The GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave has a 1-year limited warranty

Specifications

Convection: No
Power Output Watts: 700
Primary Color: Black
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Model No.: JES0738DPBB
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 32.0
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 13.5 x 18.25 x 10.87
Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
Origin of Components: USA or Imported
Walmart No.: 1599132
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

136 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

136 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
42
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-5 of 111 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very pleased with microwave
6/28/2010

Customer review by weblover

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by weblover
by weblover

I bought this GE 0.7 Cubic foot Microwave to replace another brand microwave oven that I had for 15+ years and absolutely loved. This GE Microwave has proven to be an execellent replacement, I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (125) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weblover
Hollywood, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/26/2010

Customer review by jackieboycat

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by jackieboycat
by jackieboycat

Excellent - we live in small apartment and needed a small microwave. This one fit perfectly on the counter space that I wanted to put it. Love it and it's a great price!

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackieboycat
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
7/23/2011

Customer review by kathy2970

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by kathy2970
by kathy2970

This is the 4th GE Microwave that I have owned. I will buy no other product. My first lasted 12 years and then died. The 2nd I had to leave behind because I became homeless. The 3rd was given to me and was over 10 years old when I decided I wanted a white digital one with a turn table. The 1st one and the 3rd one wasn't digital nor had a turntable. In fact, they looked like the same . The only difference was the 1st was bought in 1987 and the 3rd was made in 1993. This deal was unbelievable and I got free shipping to my home. I love it... I have read reviews on other websites and some people claim GE's are junk... but I do not think so. Like I said I will own no other microwave product but a GE. It is large enough inside to use oversize microwave bowls and cooks the food in record time. My popcorn comes out all kernels popped without being burned. I strongly recommend this product/

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kathy2970
Traverse City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/26/2010

Customer review by Grammyto8

4.0 stars 9/26/2010 by Grammyto8
by Grammyto8

Ihad a GE microwave for 16 yr's,(a gift from my daughter).Idid not hesitate buying another GE.It's only 700 watt's but it's sufficient enough for me,easy to operate.Can't say anything about durability as i just purchased it,if it lasts half as long as my first GE,i'm satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grammyto8
Dover De.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Child proof luv it
3/18/2011

Customer review by JRHil

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by JRHil
by JRHil

Previously brought this microwave due to the fact that our four yr old decided to put a plate with a slice of pizza in microwave for 40 min n burnt the inside of our old microwave..Lol!! This microwave came with a surprise a lock n unlock button so the kids can't turn on the microwave without assistance.. Luv it!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRHil
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 111 total reviews See all
1-5 of 111 reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 18 questions
1-3 of 18 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by an anonymous customer 7/4/2010
11 answers
  • A. You push a button and the door pops open.
    by Stellama1/18/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. If you push in on the button the door opens, then you use your hand to shut it back and then your off to the races as they say.
    by Benjerman7/10/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You push a button and the door opens, it swings out towards you
    by UNCPrincess3305/2/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. push
    by ARS522/27/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Push option.
    by tractormama2/6/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. that's exactly what it is, no buttons. On a slick surface learn too use ur thumb when opening the door.
    by RatRodBob11/13/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Push to open door. I'm very happy with it even more so than my old one.
    by jackieboycat11/25/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Push
    by Grammyto89/27/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You push the door open.
    by Personal11/25/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. push
    by siaJ8/1/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by DaisyM 7/2/2010
10 answers
  • A. Yes, there is a light.
    by xuqz1/16/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes and it stays on while the microwave is in use to allow you to keep an eye on what your cooking while its cooking.
    by Benjerman7/10/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Light comes on when opening door.
    by tractormama2/6/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes there is light when you open the door, I love mine
    by sierrababy1/15/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. of course there is a light unless the one you have has a burned out light bulb, replace the bulb, its a 40 Watt wave bulb in ur grocery store.
    by RatRodBob11/12/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, absolutely.
    by jackieboycat10/10/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by Grammyto89/27/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by Personal8/19/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes there is
    by chuckmanshop8/19/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by obx2sml8/19/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
I am one of those people bothered by microwaves that have to beep 5 times when finished cooking, even if you open the door. Does this one do that? Does the noise stop if you open the door?
by Juliahwwm247 7/19/2011
7 answers
  • A. This microwave beeps 4 times when finished cooking and stops immediately when you open the door. It doesn't beep when you ONLY open the door like when first placing item inside.
    by beyondbusy3/19/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. the beeping stops when you press the release button for the door
    by braunbehr7/20/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Mine stops when I open the door.
    by Stellama1/18/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The noise will only stop if you open the door.
    by BritneyD12/14/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, if you open the door or press "clear" it stops beeping.
    by jackieboycat10/16/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Noise stops once you open the door.
    by MAPhilly10/3/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This microwave starts beeping just before it is finished, maybe 5 seconds before. Then it will beep once every minute after that if you dont open the door. It's just a reminder that you have something in the microwave. "Yes" the beeping stops when you open the door. This really is a great product and well worth the price.
    by Benjerman7/25/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 18 questions See all
1-3 of 18 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: 1 year See details

Supplier Warranty: Parts Warranty Limited 1-Year Exchange Only. Labor Warranty Limited 1-Year Exchange Only
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list