26" Genesis V2100 Men's Mountain Bike with Full Suspension, Black

4.0 stars
94 reviews ratings
Q&A
By: Kent
Walmart #: 551594789
Rollback
$129.00
Was: $169.97  (You save $40.97)
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

Click on these options to see if you can get it by Christmas

 
Showing options for 20146
Type
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$46.08
Rush
Data unavailable
$48.10
 
Showing options for 20146
  • Shimano EF40 21-speed
  • Shimano derailleurs
  • Full-suspension, aluminum MTB frame with 4-bar linkage
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Genesis V-2100 bicycle is a 26" men's mountain bike that features a strong full-suspension aluminum mtb frame that ensures both durability and light weight. The Shimano 21-speed drive train ensures precision shifting on the trails, and stopping is handled easily by Promax disk brakes in the front and a reliable rear linear pull brake in the back. The Genesis V2100 26" Mountain Bike is also packed with lots of features — an MTB frame with 4 bar linkage, steel riser mountain bike handlebars, a Velo padded black saddle and knobby 26" MTB tires — that make it one of the best mountain bike values on the market today.

    Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.


    26" Genesis V2100 Men's Mountain Bike with Full Suspension, Black:

    • Riding style: mountain bike
    • Frame: 26" full suspension aluminum MTB frame with 4 bar linkage
    • Handlebars: steel riser MTB
    • Suspension: fork with 80mm travel
    • Rear Shocks: Coil 80mm travel
    • Gearing: Shimano EF40 21 speed
    • Front derailleur: Shimano
    • Rear derailleur: Shimano Tourney TZ40 SIS
    • Saddle: Velo black padded
    • Seat post: Alloy micro adjust 27.2 X 300mm with quick-release
    • Brakes: disk brake 160mm linear pull rear
    • Brake Levers: Shimano EF40 integrated aluminum
    • Rims: Alloy black 26" x 1.5"
    • Tires: MTB 26" x 2.1"
    • Pedals: standard
    • Chain: KMC
    • Stem: A-head TDS63K-8 EXT:100mm 15D
    • Dimensions: 68"L x 24"W x 39"H
    • Assembly required

    Available in stores for layaway



    See our entire assortment of bikes and ride on toys at Walmart.com.

    Specifications

    Bike Type: Mountain Bikes
    Brake Type: Front disc brake and rear V brake
    Age Start: 15 Years
    Age End: and up
    Primary Color: Black
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 92688
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 46.35
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 65.0 x 24.0 x 44.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 551594789
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    94 reviews | 4 out of 5

    5 stars
    49
    4 stars
    26
    3 stars
    4
    2 stars
    4
    1 stars
    11
    84%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great Bike
    4/15/2013

    Customer review by codezenny

    5.0 stars by codezenny

    Even though i have only had this bike for a day and have ridden it only a short distance. I can see this is a great bike. Im 220 lbs and 5'7'' and this bike holds and fits me fine. The shocks make the ride very comfortable. Great Value for $150

    Was this review helpful? (67) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    codezenny
    Rumney, NH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Age:14 - 18
    Usage:Every day
    What a nice surprise for a Walmart bike.
    3/1/2014

    Customer review by rockvilleroadgma

    5.0 stars by rockvilleroadgma

    I purchased 2 26" Genesis V2100, the white one, and the black one. My grandson is really into biking, and loves the look of the bikes, especially the white one. He road to a park which has several bike trails (MTB), and is amazed on their performance. If anything was to be improved he would suggest a upgrade on the front suspension. Although the description states 80 mm of travel, it is closer to 40-60 mm. Overall, this is a great bike.

    Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    rockvilleroadgma
    Fairfield, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Age:55 - 64
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great Bike
    6/27/2013

    Customer review by FootballWrestler

    5.0 stars by FootballWrestler

    Im 6'3" and 300 pounds I've had this bike for a couple months and had no problems with this bike except normal wear and tear and the pedals have held up to my surprise overall a great bike for the price of $150 definitely a good buy

    Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    FootballWrestler
    Chicago
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:3 - 4 months
    Gender:Male
    Age:14 - 18
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 91 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    by RPM10 6/6/2010
    • 26" refers to the size of the tire. I do not know the frame size, but I do suggest that someone of your height may be more comfortable on a 29" bike, such as the Mongoose Deception: http://www.walmart.com/ip/Mongoose-Deception-29-Men-s-All-Terrain-Bike/14956326
      by StoreAssembler6/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It is fine for my height and I am 6'3". I have a 32" inseam and when you measure the crotch down to the bike I have a 1.5" gap. (Don't be a perv, that is how you measure if a bike is right for you!) You may need a 29" bike since you would have like a 5" gap and it is only supposed to be about 2" max from what I saw on youtube. If anyone is reading this you measure by standing over the bike between the saddle and the handlebars. If their is a 2" gap or so between your legs and the bike then the bike "should" be the right size for you. There are other considerations, but a general rule of thumb if deciding on a bike or even just a wheel size.
      by kadrik04/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It is and 18in frame and two my buddies that ride are at least 6'2 and have no problems
      by HookemUp778/19/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • This bike might be a bit small, Genesis does make a larger bike called, (29" Men's Big EZ) item #760115 and Walmart does carry it. I'm 6'6" 290lbs and I fit on the Big EZ perfectly.
      by toopster18/13/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • You would be fine with a 36" inseam. The bar starts at about 30 inches at the seat post. It goes as high as 33" at the handlebars. The handlebars may be a little low for you. Im 6' and i think the neck isnt really long enough for me.
      by TheMasterofCheap7/25/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Im 6'2" and I feel cramped on this bike. there is no specified frame size on the bike... it would work for you but you also would feel cramped. with a longer head tube it would work pretty well.
      by Mavictb7/7/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I'm the exact same height and inseam. The bike is a little small and the seat is extremely uncomfortable.
      by Kevsbike7/4/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • They say its a 26" bike right in the add I don't think they make them any bigger
      by Ladies21Man5/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (6)
    • Put the seat up and your golden this thing can hold a lot of weight but is lightweight at the same time. I am only 5'8" but had my friends dad ride it who is 6'5" and he said it was great, very comfortable for him...He rides mountain bikes daily
      by brhall6/10/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    by bigdeezy 8/12/2010
    • Sorry.... You are a little too big for this ride. But have no fear my friend. They make a BIG E Z witch is a 29" frame that should suit your needs
      by BigNHappy7/15/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • this bike is WAAAAY too small for you.
      by Sazuzaki6/14/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The bike is WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY too small for you. You'd have to go online and order a custom frame big enough for you. It will be hard to find a frame though (I'm 6'3 and I have trouble finding frames.).
      by MountainBikeRacer5/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • You might want to test it out in the store. It supports me and I am 6'3" and 292 pounds and there is no sudden lowering of my seat due to the suspension being strained. On my schwinn (i returned since gearing was damaged/installed wrong) it was a different story and it shrunk in height by 1.5 inches. I would test it out. If the suspension does not shrink more than an inch you should be ok. If it does, you might want to look at a 29" bike.
      by kadrik09/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • No...but there is a mongoose bike that has a larger frame and has a larger wheel
      by Purple60610/30/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • well i am 6'8" and 280lbs and i have yet to break it and Ive tried
      by jpinn9/17/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No. You would have to measure your stand-over height and go from there. I am not sure of the stand-over height, nor do I know the size of the frame. My guess is that this bike has a 17" frame. Most are average size 17 or 18. At 6'7", I would have to guess 20" frame will be needed, or get a 29" wheel bike. They have a slightly larger stand-over height because of the larger wheels and frame.
      by Mindcontrola8/29/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No. Handle bars cant be adjusted and its not that well made. I am only 6'1 and it was uncomfortable for me.
      by someguy308/25/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • My brother-in-law has the same and he weighs in at 382lbs and this bike carries him just fine...hope this helps!
      by HookemUp776/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    1-3 of 128 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 6 months See details

    Supplier Warranty: need add URL link
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list