Avatar

As Advertised
$12.96 - $29.72
$12.96 - $29.72
Was $29.98 - $39.99
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products
Customers also bought these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
"Avatar" takes us to a spectacular world beyond imagination, where a reluctant hero embarks on an epic adventure, ultimately fighting to save the alien world he has learned to call home. We enter the alien world through the eyes of Jake Sully, a former Marine confined to a wheelchair. He is recruited to travel light years to the human outpost of Pandora, where corporations are mining a rare mineral that is the key to solving the Earth's energy crisis. Because the atmosphere of Pandora is toxic, they have created the Avatar Program, in which human "drivers" have their consciousness linked to an avatar, a remotely controlled biological body that can survive in the lethal air. Reborn in his avatar form, Jake can walk again. He is given a mission to infiltrate the Na'vi, who have become a major obstacle to mining the precious ore. Jake is taken in by a beautiful Na'vi female, Neytiri, after she saves his life. As Jake's relationship with his reluctant teacher deepens, he learns to respect the Na'vi way and finally takes a place among them. Soon he will face the ultimate test as he leads the Na'vi in an epic battle that will decide nothing less than the fate of an entire world.

Languages: English, French and Spanish.

Subtitles: English SDH (Subtitles for Deaf and Hearing Impaired), French and Spanish.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

"Avatar" takes us to a spectacular world beyond imagination, where a reluctant hero embarks on an epic adventure, ultimately fighting to save the alien world he has learned to call home. We enter the alien world through the eyes of Jake Sully, a former Marine confined to a wheelchair. He is recruited to travel light years to the human outpost of Pandora, where corporations are mining a rare mineral that is the key to solving the Earth's energy crisis. Because the atmosphere of Pandora is toxic, they have created the Avatar Program, in which human "drivers" have their consciousness linked to an avatar, a remotely controlled biological body that can survive in the lethal air. Reborn in his avatar form, Jake can walk again. He is given a mission to infiltrate the Na'vi, who have become a major obstacle to mining the precious ore. Jake is taken in by a beautiful Na'vi female, Neytiri, after she saves his life. As Jake's relationship with his reluctant teacher deepens, he learns to respect the Na'vi way and finally takes a place among them. Soon he will face the ultimate test as he leads the Na'vi in an epic battle that will decide nothing less than the fate of an entire world.

Languages: English, French and Spanish.

Subtitles: English SDH (Subtitles for Deaf and Hearing Impaired), French and Spanish.

Specifications

Starring: Sam Worthington, Zoe Saldana, Sigourney Weaver, Stephen Lang, Michelle Rodriguez, Govanni Ribisi, CCH Pounder
Studio Name: 20th Century Fox Home Entertainment
DVD Release Date: 04/22/2010
Rating: PG-13
Format: DVD
Screen Format: Widescreen
Run Time (in minutes): 162 minutes
Language: English
Audio Tracks: AC, Dolby Digital 2.0, Dolby Digital 5.1
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.2
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 0.5 x 5.5 x 7.44
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 196 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

196 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

196 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
172
4 stars
19
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-5 of 123 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

5/5/2010

Customer review by jeditito34

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by jeditito34
by jeditito34

I love this movie when it came out in theatres, the 3-D version was so amazing; the story is good and the special effects will blow you away.Even this version its the regular version, its still great and the blue ray look's brilliant.I can't wait for the Ultimate Edition DVD in November.I recommend this, you should get it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeditito34
Orlando,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Flick
4/28/2010

Customer review by grestmit

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by grestmit
by grestmit

Not 3D, But way cool in Blu-Ray. Awesome Picture Quality. Well Worth Buying In Blu-Ray. But I'm still going to get the better release in November.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grestmit
Eugene Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not "SPECIAL EDITION"
4/24/2010

Customer review by Diex2005

4.0 stars 4/24/2010 by Diex2005
by Diex2005

Great movie, worth buying, HOWEVER: It is missing some footage that was in theatres. Save your money for the REAL "SPECIAL EDITION" that is supposed to be realeased at the end of this year.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diex2005
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/25/2010

Customer review by acaptaind

4.0 stars 6/25/2010 by acaptaind
by acaptaind
Walmart associate

I really liked this movie. The plot was great and the acting to me was wonderful. The couple of things that I didn't really like was that it started out really slow and it just continued to be slow. But to me, half way through the movie it started to really pick up and kept me entertained. The second thing that I didn't really like was that some parts of the movie could have been shorter and/or cut completely out and then some parts of the movie I felt I wanted to see more of and it just didn't get into it to much. Overall, this is a movie I would recommend to anyone (and I am not a big SciFi fan).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acaptaind
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Beautiful
4/22/2010

Customer review by Gorbert117

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by Gorbert117
by Gorbert117

All i have to say is....WOW amazing the cgi in this movie was remarkable and was easy on the eyes at the same time. Truely is one of the most beautiful movies of our time thanks keep producing and i'll keep watching =)

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gorbert117
San Juan, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
1-5 of 123 total reviews See all
1-5 of 123 reviews

Customer Reviews | 196 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 8 questions
1-3 of 8 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by an anonymous customer 4/20/2010
6 answers
  • A. Yes the movie is great my son loves it!
    by Boo786/27/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The movie is very good if your interset is in Sci-Fi or computer graphics flick. A definite need to add to collection.
    by Summerbreeze095/1/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. In my opinion one of the best in a long time, I loved the creatures and plants of Pandora and you feel like you are on the planet . It's beautiful to watch and I'd love to see a book of the illustrations of all the plants and creatures James Cameron invented for Pandora. I am a huge Star Wars fan and the creatures were always my favorite parts. And my son loves collecting all the creatures as well!
    by tazzphan4/26/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. HECK YEAH! THE BEST MOVIE EVER MADE!
    by Hopetee7/31/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. YES! But, I'd wait to buy it when it's in 3D. That's what I'm doing.
    by Nicsmom5/30/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. OH Yeah!! I like the movie. And the whole movie was so cool, it felt real to me. Like a dream that feels real and the creatures are awesome!! I watched it a bunch of times and this movie is really,really awesome!! I like to watch it over and over again.
    by WilellaSB4/24/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 8 questions See all
1-3 of 8 questions
Check out these related products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

The following available options may be selected during checkout:
Gift message: Add a personal note that we'll include with your gift.
Gift receipt: When you add other gift options, we'll include a receipt that keeps the price a secret but makes it easy to exchange or return an item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.