See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Avatar It was more then I expected, I know how everyone was saying how great it was, well it went beyond that and then some, it was great and gave the feeling that it was hitting close to home, to the this I mean what were doing to our rain-forests in Brazil.It was a very extraordinary film that really hit home and what going on in the world. 05/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding movie! This is the best sci-fi movie to come out of Hollywood since Star Wars. I just marvel at the special effects everytime I watch it! This is definitely one to add to your viewing collection. 05/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Didn't live up to the hype. Enjoyed the fantasy but after seeing the trailers a little disappointed. 05/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Entertainment The best I have seen in a long time. Great F/X. 05/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Avatar Great movie to watch at home. 05/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good entertainment 05/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything I like in movies. colorful, not boring, action creative saw it in 3D and regular movie great too. 05/15/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Defective Product This DVD apparently caused my player to shut off twice during replay...When I did some investigation I found several reports about this particular title having problems with "layer lag". No other DVD has ever caused me a problem when played. 05/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding movie Saw this movie in thearter & broght it! 05/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by a MUST see movie If you did not see it in theaters you need to see it on DVD. In the theaters it was a little better with the big screen 3d option. But this way you still get to see the GREAT special effects. The other great thing is there is no pre-views on the DVD. It just goes right into the movie. 05/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very entertaining This is now my favorite movie. Shopping online at Walmart is so easy & the screens are user friendly. Receipt of my movie was fast. Totally surprised that the actual cost became cheaper after I ordered & was notified of the additional credit to my cc I used to purchase it. Now that's "A++ customer service"! 05/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product arrived quickly and stayed true to the quality I received while viewing it in theaters. I LOVE this film! 05/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good movie Very good movie and was very impressed with Walmarts price. 05/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AVATAR is Awesome Saw the moview in 3D and saw this DVD. I Really did not see much difference. The moveis is great. A costant story line that does not seem like it is 2:45 long. 05/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The graphics are awsome, the movie was everything I expected 05/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Avatar Fantastic movie I love the special effects and all the colors. This is a must have for any movie collector or enthusist. 05/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by movie man it doesn't get much better than this! everyone will like this movie and the next one can't come too soon! 05/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie The graphics are outstanding! One of the best movies I have ever watched. I ordered my dvd online and ended up with a bad disk. My walmart in town honored my preorder price and let me get a replacement for the same price. I was very pleased with how walmart handled this matter. 05/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AVatar Movie This movie is one of the best of this season, great for kids and adults to watch together. Buying it on line at WalMart, was great. Fast shipping, shipping price was cheap too. I buy a lot of things on line, and will not pay over priced shipping charges. They even refunded some of my money when the video had a sale price. I had ordered when it was not out yet. Love buying for the family also, gets sent to them w/o me leaving the house. 05/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best movie, in a long time! We seen this movie in Theaters twice, couldn't wait for it to come out on dvd. Love this movie! 05/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Avatar Widescreen Great movie, saw it in the theater and couldn't wait to buy my own copy. Great price too.... 05/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Movie was delivered before promised at a great value 05/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great entertainment If you are looking for "entertainment" to escape the stress of life, this is it. Don't try to analyze this, just enjoy 05/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this movie! Excellent movie, quick delivery, and wonderful customer service! I ordered two copies and within two days received an email saying there was a refund due because the price had been lowered. I am extremely happy with the quality of the movie and the customer service. Thanks WalMart! 05/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Should have been best picture Sadly, this is the story of western civilization - steal from those weaker than you simply because you can. It's refreshing to hear the truth, even if it is an ugly truth. It's a shame that this movie wasn't politically correct enough to win Best Picture. This movie should be required viewing for every history class. 05/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AVATAR OUTSTANDING MOVIE!!! Saw it in the movie theatre and is a must buy dvd. My four year old loves it. 05/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by best movie in a long time alot of action and alot of fun and color it was great 05/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth the wait I enjoyed the movie; the graphic display were great. The story line originates from so many others but the American Indian is most referenced in my mind. But so what, I like the movie. 05/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good movie.Came real fast and at a discount. 05/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic film This is a well made, entertaining,and action packed film that you will want to see over again. 05/06/2010
61-90 of 122 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw220
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp