Meco Electric Table Top Grill

4.5 stars
90 reviews ratings
Q&A
Walmart #: 001681996
$92.26
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

Click on these options to see if you can get it by Christmas

 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$16.77
Rush
Data unavailable
$22.00
 
Showing options for 07095
  • 164 square inches of cooking surface
  • Adjustable 1500 watt heating
  • Portable
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    Let it be a house party or an outdoor fun trip with friends and family the Meco Electric Table Top Grill is ideal for cooking sausages and vegetables. It weighs less than thirty pounds making it a perfect portable grill. You can plug this Portable Electric Grill into any standard household plug or power source. The Meco Electric Table Top Grill comes with a variable 1500 watt heating element. Further, it features a handy grease cup to conveniently grill and store. The portable electric grill has a light indicator to alert you whether it is on/off and comes with a pre assembled hood and bowl for an easy cooking. The Meco 9210 Portable Utility Tabletop Electric Grill can be used indoors as well as outdoors. Its compact size makes it ideal for any household to own for an amazing meal.

    Meco 9210 Portable Utility Tabletop Electric Grill:

    • Cooking surface is 164 square inches
    • Variable 1500 watt heating element
    • On/off light
    • Pre-assembled hood and bowl
    • Plugs into any standard household plug
    • Handy grease cup
    • Weighs less than 30 pounds
    • This outdoor electric grill is made in the USA

    See all kitchen appliances on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Power Source: Electric
    Primary Color: Black
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 9210.4.181
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 15.25
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 26.0 x 15.0 x 16.5
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 1681996
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    90 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    5 stars
    58
    4 stars
    22
    3 stars
    4
    2 stars
    3
    1 stars
    3
    92%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    The Best Of the Best
    5/11/2010

    Customer review by BarbecueDad

    5.0 stars by BarbecueDad

    This product is outstanding. It cooks extremely well. Its simple and similar to cooking with charcoal. The grill has the capacity to cook at one time: 12 burgers, porterhouse or T bone steaks, 12 pork chops,2 chickens cut up and at least 24 hot dogs (per manual). You can add smoke flavor to any foods by adding chips of hickory, mesquite, apple, cherry etc (not included). I don't believe you can use lava rock (rocks may be too big). The flavor/taste of food off this grill is like those off a traditional grill. The manual comes with several recipes. If your a serious buyer research the the price of this grill from other sellers. You CAN'T beat Walmarts price. This is a great grill and I believe you will be very happy with it. Please note only use grill outdoors and it takes about 20-30 mins to assemble a few minor parts (10 step assembly). ENJOY!!

    Was this review helpful? (165) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    BarbecueDad
    White Lake, MI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Usage:Every few days
    best ever grill
    4/23/2011

    Customer review by joanyk

    5.0 stars by joanyk

    I was not exactly sure what this grill was going to be like because it was not sold in stores for me to look at. I have never owned a grill that was this easy to use and even better clean up is a breeze. When I got done cooking chicken and it was all over the grill pan and the grate I thought it was going to be a horror story. From the time I put it in the sink the mess just sponged off. I then went to clean the inside. Again, it just sponged off. What a great product. I'm sorry that I waited so long to choose this grill. Awesome!

    Was this review helpful? (81) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    joanyk
    Spring Hope,NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:55 - 64
    Usage:Every few days
    EASY understandable directions!
    5/29/2010

    Customer review by NormaA

    5.0 stars by NormaA

    It's made in America and the directions were planned and WRITTEN in clearly understandable English. All the parts were there, and it was a joy to put together. This is a quality product! Hooray! I'll buy other products from this manufacturer!

    Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    NormaA
    northern NJ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Age:55 - 64
    Usage:Once per week
    1-3 of 82 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    by rrrsjm 5/2/2010
    • Yes,but you have to remove the reflector pan &this is something i tried myself its not in the manual.
      by 6789129/11/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I put lava rocks in mine,great taste & still gets plenty hot.Warranty probably doesnt cover this.
      by 6789129/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I took out the reflector pan out of mine and put in lava rocks works great.Warranty may not be good.Great taste.
      by 6789129/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It is not mention however there is no warning against it. Since my reflector pan does not fit properly I had to put rocks in the bottom of mine. Very disappointing.
      by oldgezzer8/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • no, this grill is electric
      by ernase6/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I don't know about lava rock, but you can use flavored wood chips
      by scopect5/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • There is no room for lava rock. The electric element fits directly over the reflector plate.
      by fancyflyer4/24/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I am not positive. I looked all through the direction booklet and it does not mention using anything except the electric element.
      by joanyk4/24/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No, there is very little space between the heating element and the reflector pan
      by 3TheMan3/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I don't think it would fit but you can buy different kinds of hardwood to put in for flavoring.
      by digby3604/18/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    by an anonymous customer 1/4/2011
    • I use mine inside all of the time. I have mine on the counter near the window and I have a double fan in my window and it pulls the smoke out. No smoke inside at all because of that and its great.
      by Enchantres2/18/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • it can be used indoors or out
      by wolflova2/16/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
    • Indoor or outdoor. There is no carbon monoxide risk, as there would be with charcoal.
      by Gleedah4/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
    • outside, it smokes
      by dcmesq1018/31/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    • Intended for outside use only. It smokes up just a much as a charcoal or gas grill. It would be very unpleasant, if not dangerous if used indoors.
      by krbri8/31/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • NEVER use a grill of this type inside. Grease drippings can easily cause a fire.
      by kennym992/16/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • It gets hot on the outside, so you need to be careful indoors. The base seems safe, doesn't get really hot and has a vinyl ring on the bottom so it won't scuff the table. But you need to have plenty of room; it is not a little hibachi. Also, the smoke from the grease dripping might set off your alarms. And don't even try wood chips indoors.
      by fancyflyer4/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • I myself would not use this in my house. However I do have it on a table in a screened room outside for ventilation.
      by joanyk9/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • no, outside only
      by 3TheMan3/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I used it inside the house, but you need a good vent fan.
      by Toy4ever2/16/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    1-3 of 12 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 90 days See details

    Supplier Warranty: Grill components 90 days. Electric Parts 1 year.
    Safety Requirements: Outdoor Use Only
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list