Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Cute Toy Better than some of the expensive ones out there. I didn't want to pay so much since they outgrow these toys so quickly. The bird was the highlight for sure, she LOVES it and I love that she can play with it by herself! One of the few things that would keep her attention and the music it plays was so cute. Great buy and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. 06/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! Me and my 3 month old love this toy. It keeps her happy for a good amount of time and I love it that I can take it anywhere!!! 05/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Invest a little more for a better gym I put this gym on my baby shower registry and regret doing so. It might be a good gym till a baby is 3.5-4 month old but once the baby starts mouthing objects, its just a waste of money. Pros: Soft playmat. Musical bird is fun. Cheaper than other gyms. Bright Starts customer service is good. Cons: Playmat ripped off in one wash. Poor soundbox in bird. I had to replace it twice in 3 months. First time it went bad within 15 days of use. I called customer service and they sent a replacement within 3 days,free of cost. Second time, they were out of it and said to wait for 4 months. When I asked for alternative as my baby will outgrow the gym in 4 months, they sent me another similar toy. Pastel colors do not attract baby's attention. The bird is the only useful toy. My baby is 5 months now. She has never shown interest in bead rattle. She tried the lion teether but never enjoys it. The toy with textured beads always frustates her. She puts it in her mouth but it is too wide, she always ends up crying in frustation. The water filled teether was missing from my gym. Mirror is poor quality. You can barely see your face in it. Overall a bad product. My baby enjoyed it for a while when she learned to bat at objects. But as soon as she could hold and mouth objects, she ends up crying within 5 min in the gym. Buy it if you want to hang your own toys and don't mind calling again and again for replacement. 05/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by You get what you pay for I got this one at my baby shower. I agree with previous reviews about the bird that stops singing in about a month and you can't really replace the battery without ripping the bird apart. But I bought another toy (a hippo) from Bright Starts that makes sounds when you shake it and my daughter loves it as much as the bird. And I can attach it to the car seat too. Win-win situation. Besides the playmat has adjustable height so when the baby grows bigger you can reattach the sticks so the toys are higher. All in all, it's a good thing for the price paid 05/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service from Manufactor I purchased this when my daughter was a newborn, so it didn't get used until she was about 2 months old, and even then she couldn't pull on the bird that plays music. We ocasinally pulled it for her and it died after 2 weeks! I was outraged! However I emailed the manufactuor and they said they will send a replacement bird. Then I called them to see how long it would take to ship. The bird is on back order but they are sending me a different singing creature to use until the bird gets here. So overall I am very pleased with this product and the excellent customer service! 04/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love love love it! cant beat the price! Our baby loves this toy. We have definitely gotten our $24 out of it! The bird plays some really fun music when you pull its legs. This was a great buy. 04/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Daughter LOVED this toy! My 2 month old daughter loves laying on the pad trying to play with the toy my 5 year old daughter and 2 year old son also try playing with it for the baby and have a blast... definitely a bang for your buck! 04/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bird stopped playing I bought this playmat and after a month the bird stopped working. It would play the first song for about 5 seconds and then stop. I returned it and bought another hoping it was just a defective toy but the same thing happened with my new one! At just about a month the bird has stopped playing! I'm torn because my daughter does love the mat and loves to play with the toys but I'm upset the bird stopped working. 04/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super cute gym for baby girls I bought this as my niece's first activity gym, and it's so cute with beautiful bright colors and my niece loves it. The hanging pieces are great on the gym or clipped on to her cars eat, would definitely recommend! 04/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Really do like this for my twin girls. Does not take up much room and can be easily taken down and put away!! Love it. 03/28/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay. My daughter loved this when she was younger. We only really used this shower gift for a month or two and the main toy went out. I ended up spending about eight bucks on a toy that had a chime in it that matched the pink bird set to replace the broken toy, but for almost thirty bucks that's sad!! Honestly, I thought it would be a good toy, but was just another toy, within two months my daughter hasn't touched it since! 03/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very cute My daughter loves this toy!the lil fish in the middle plays really cute music,that gets their attention fast.the only thing I'm not happy with is the toy dosn't come down far enough for the lil ones to grab easier 03/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best playmat for a baby girl I love this thing for my little one, she's only 2 1/2 months and already knows how to pull the bird, it's at the perfect height and easy to pull for it to play music. It's excellent to use while trying to do some clean up, all of the bright colors and different toys keeps her entertained for at least a half hour. She loves smiling up at the mirror. The poles are easy to take off and the playmat is easy to clean from spit up. I like the material of the playmat, it doesnt make her hot and sweaty(she gets hot sometimes in her rock and play sleeper from fisher price) and is a good thing for her to nap on so she can stretch out in the livingroom with me instead of being on the couch(cause thats not always safe) I would definatley recommend this, and it's not too expensive and worth the money! 03/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My daughter loves this! I got this and my daughter loves it. The little bird did go dead but instead of waiting for a new one, I used a blade to cut open the seam on the back and take out the music box. Then, I replaced the batteries and sewed velcro onto each side of the opening and used it to close the toy so next time it goes dead I can replace it. Very easy and doesn't take much time. My daughter loves this toy and will play with it for hours at a time. Very nicely made, easy to clean. I also got some attachable rings to add some more toys to it. 02/21/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was great.. until the battery died My daughter loves this mat and the hanging bird plays music when it is pulled/squeezed. We have had this for about 6 weeks and the battery is dead and there is no way to replace it. 02/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mat for play on back and tummy time. I purchased this mat for my daughter when she was about a month old. When she's on her back, she loves pulling the bird to hear the music. She also kicks and swings her fist at the other toys that dangle. She has a blast on this mat! We also use it for tummy time, and she drools all over it, but it's easy to clean. Just detach the mat and toss it in the washer. My daughter also enjoys the teether and the rattle toys that came with the mat. This is a great buy for a baby girl. 02/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this for my 2 month old and she loved it! The mat is soft and cushiony, the toys are great and a great height for her to reach and play. The bird plays cute songs and for a good length of time. The only bad part was after a few weeks the bird started to go out amd only played a few seconds of the song, and the batteries are not replacesble. I had another playmat for my other child when she was a baby and the musical toy lasted for over a year, so i didn't expect the bird to go out after only a few weeks. Other than that, it is a great product and worth the money. 01/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My daughter loves this little thing! It has lots of options for the toys and she loves the singing bird! 01/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by i got this missing toys i just bought this a while ago and my baby girl loves it but the mirror had same side velcro on both sides so it doesnt stick! and im missing a toy! and the bird is already dying and u cant replace the battiers i really like this thing but im really bummed that i got shorted toys and the mirror dont stick :-( 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First real toy for baby when my daughter was 2 months she started getting bored with her small toys so i went out and picked this up. For the first time since she was born i got house work done. even today she plays with the toys but i've to take them off cause she wont lay on it anymore, she wants to crawl lol i've heard people say the little bird doesnt work for long, but mine lasted for 4 months. 01/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 4 month old loves it 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mat for babies!! I bought this mat for my grandniece who was about 4 months old. She loved/loves it!!! Constantly pulls the chain to play music and does her baby dance (kicking feet, swinging arms). When she gets fussy (teething right now) we just lay her on it, have her pull the chain and she quiets down. Would recommend to any/everyone! 10/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My baby loves it! My 3 month old baby absolutely loves this activity gym, she lays under it for hours hitting the toys and looking at herself in the mirror. She hasn't figured out how to hold on to the toys or pull the bird to make music play, but she is really enjoying it. I'm enjoying it too because it keeps her occupied so I can get other things done! 10/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by soooo cute! My daughter is 3 months old and she loves it, just wish the music player part was easier for her to pull 08/26/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's just ok!!! I ordered this item based on the reviews. I think it is ok considering the price. I just wish it could play all the songs one after the other) other than stopping after one song! My daughter who is six weeks old I think likes it. 08/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My daughter loves it!! My daughter is 2 1/2 mo and she absolutely loves this gym. I bought it about three wks ago. She at first loved the rattle, then the birdie. Now she loves the mirror. It's like every week she finds a toy more interesting. She can now bat at the rattle to make it shake and grab the birdie to make it sing. She will play for about an hour 2x a day in it. She also smiles at herself in the mirror and when the bird sings. I have read other reviews about the birdie dying; ours is still alive. I would buy this thing over and over again. Great job Bright Starts! 08/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, light-weight, easy to carry toy mat! My 6 month old loves it! Keeps her busy and the music it plays is nice. Very light-weight and easy to bring to different places. Lots of toys to keep her busy. I think that it will even be great for when she starts to crawl around, she'll still be able to sit and play with everything. 07/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Cute We bought this for our daughter when she was 2months old and she plays with it everyday! It's great for her to explore and play. She even pulled the litle birdie herself to play the music. The price was right for our growing family. We did site to store and we got it very quickly! 07/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute colors & toys! I have this and the newer pink bright stars play gym. I am surprised that this older model seems better, with a thicker padding and extra loops for toys. My only complaint is that the bird toy cannot be opened to change the battery. My 3 month old daughter loves the bird and would hate to see the battery go down. 07/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for newborns I just got this activity gym tonight & I love it because, even though I haven't used it yet, due to the fact that my daughter is due in a little less than 3 weeks, it has so many different toys and the colors/designs are so pretty, plus I love that it comes with a mirror cause just the thought of my baby looking at herself is too adorable for words! also, the play mat is very soft & cushioned well.. the only thing I would complain about is the size, just because I thought it would be a little bit bigger, so after I have my baby, she'll outgrow it pretty quickly but it's good for the price & I had planned on buying other, bigger play mats anyway. I love that bright starts donates money to breast cancer research with every purchase, too.. so, all in all, I'd have to say total aces for this product, in my book (: 07/09/2011
31-60 of 91 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew241
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp