Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel. 36"

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL 36"model # REM36C is great for crate training and provides a secure comfortable home for your dog.

About this item

RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL 36"model # REM36C is great for crate training and provides a secure comfortable home for your dog.

  • Easy fold design allows the kennel to fold in seconds for transportation
  • Dual sliding door closing mechanism provides excellent security
  • Electro-plated, durable steel provides excellent durability
  • Heavy duty plastic tray makes for easy clean up
  • This accommodates Springer Spaniels, English Setters, Brittany Spaniels and other like size dogs up to 27" tall and 70 pounds

Specifications

Model No.: REM36C
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 25.0
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 36.0 x 24.0 x 26.5
Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
Origin of Components: Imported
Show
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-5 of 44 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1/23/2011

Customer review by starmark61

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by starmark61
by starmark61

We purchased this kennel online after pricing in a number of stores and found this one to be a great value. When it arrived we were MORE than pleased with it's quality construction. How often can you find quality and a great price.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starmark61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
pleased with purchase
3/12/2011

Customer review by Supercenter55

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by Supercenter55
by Supercenter55

Easy to set up. My husband had it set up in no time. We have a lab puppy which is now 5 months old & she has plenty of room in it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Supercenter55
Bradford, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
better than expected
1/13/2011

Customer review by bargnshprgrl

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by bargnshprgrl
by bargnshprgrl

This kennel is really durable. Just what I wanted and a great price, too. Delivery was much faster than promised (even right before Christmas). Assembly was simple and easy. Don't bother comparison shopping. You won't find a kennel this size, of similar quality for a better price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargnshprgrl
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product! Unbeatable price.
2/16/2011

Customer review by highway903

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by highway903
by highway903

I researched these kennels and no one could even come close to Wal-Marts price for this one. The kennel is sturdy and just the right size.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
highway903
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/10/2011

Customer review by DesertWanderer123

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by DesertWanderer123
by DesertWanderer123

I have a 3 and half month old puppy that weighs 60+ pounds. I had some second thoughts when there were claims that dogs had chewed through the wire. As for the door opening I felt any dog worth his salt would figure how to open the door slides eventually. To me the amazing part was I placed my order on May 25th and I had the unit home the morning of the 31st. Way to go Walmart!!!! For those whose dog has figured out how to work the slide latches, I would suggest purchasing a small padlock to secure the upper slide latch. As for chewing through the wire I don't see how that is possible. My dog has chewed through just about everything in my home until I obtained this Remington kennel. Now when I come home it isn't to another disaster but to a dog who is waiting to go for a walk. Again thanks Walmart for the quick delivery!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DesertWanderer123
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 44 total reviews See all
1-5 of 44 reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 3 questions
1-3 of 3 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by Maggierudat 7/11/2010
11 answers
  • A. No, there is not a piece so you can make the kennel smaller or bigger.
    by LabLover20118/18/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No separation came with the kennel. However it is designed for large breed dogs. Mine is half Rhodesian Ridgeback & Bullmastiff and at 3.5 months old he can just stand and turn around in this kennel. It is long enough for him to lay down and stretch out.
    by DesertWanderer1236/10/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Mine did not come with a divider, sorry.
    by wiseshopper115/16/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No
    by PHPD5/9/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. There is not one included, but I believe you can purchase one separately from walmart. (Same name brand)
    by Supercenter553/12/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no, but be creative and make your own
    by MarkNead2/26/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no divider : (
    by wisepharmgirl2/11/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by Saan1/27/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Not this particular kennel, although I believe there was a more expensive one with that option.
    by bargnshprgrl1/13/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No separation piece. It is for a 9 mo old small dog. I ordered a large to give her room for her bed and sitting/water bowl.
    by ULfan12/8/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 3 questions See all

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: 1 YEAR See details

Supplier Warranty: For 1 year from the date of the original retail purchase, Kennel-Aire warrants to the original purchaser, of this Kennel-Aire product, that should it prove defective by reason of improper workmanship and/or material, Kennel-Aire will repair or replace, at it's option, any defective part of the product without charge for the part or the shipping. Replacement parts are warranted for the remaining original warranty period. This warranty does not cover defects in the wire enclosure caused by the original purchaser or third party, or any defects arising or discovered more than one year from the original retail purchase date. This warranty does not cover any damage caused by aggressive, destructive, immature, or untrained animals.
Safety Requirements: N
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list