Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice light for the money Very bright, uses AA batteries, lightweight. Makes my expensive 3C dive light look anemic. Fills a niche for an inexpensive very bright LED flashlight. 08/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultra Bright Industrial Grade Flashlight Advantages: (a) ultra bright beam, (b) durable as heavy industrial flashlights, (c) comes with 6 Alkaline AA batteries, (d) can use the green rechargeable easy to find Ni-MH AA batteries, (e) light weight, (f) beam is pre-focused for spot and wide area, (g) fits in a belt holster for "D" Cell flashlights. Wish List: Lens could have a removable protective cover to eliminate scratches. Could come in easy to spot colors (orange, red, yellow) other than flat black. On/Off switch could be an easy to find contrasting color. 07/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Light for All Round Use! I bought my Flashlight last year in Nov. 2010. I liked it so well I bought three more for Christmas presents for my friends. My friends who go camping loved them too! all I heard was how bright they were and two of them said they had to hide them from their husbands! This flashlight is prolly the best buy for the money that I know of, Coleman you really done a good job on this one! The switch is kinda hard to find if you can't see it but, its either on the one flat spot or the other. Not too hard? It stays in my car most of the time. 06/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Best flashlight I ever owned. Brightest and wide field of light. Ordered it online and had it shipped to the Site Store, saved $5. 02/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good flashlight Powerful, light, cheap. It can run on 3XAA only (shorter time). 01/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!!! I love this flashlight! It is super bright!!!! Got it for a gift exchange at Christmas and ended up buying a second one for us. 03/08/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Flashlight. Beam is pretty bright. Have not used in and Emergency yet. So I'm not really sure how long the battery lasts. 04/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A big disappointment This flashlight was a big disappointment because it did not work right out of the package. I talked to a Coleman customer service agent and the only option is to return it to Walmart. 05/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Bright and Lightweight If you're looking for a super light weight and extremely bright flashlight, this is the best money can buy! You won't be upset! 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT flashlight!!!! Very nice flashlight, very bright, easy to use, especially if you are not a fan of the "tactical" style which use end-cap (or "tail") switches. This one has the thumb-switch on the body of the light near the reflector head. Uses readily available, worldwide, AA batteries. Lightweight too!!! And on top of this it's also waterproof!!! Use it for everything, very nice in the rain when camping or hiking. I can't say enough good things about this light; I like it better than the Streamlight and Maglite products I own! I have also bought them as gifts, and everyone raves about them. Just buy it!!! 10/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great light for the price but nothing compared to my 1200 lumin light 10/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best flashlight I've ever owned. Brighter than a 5-D cell Maglite. I keep one in the garage and one in the house. I use them for a short time, 5-10 minutes, several times a week and haven't had to replace batteries since I bought them about a year ago. Light and durable. This flashlight is like Luke Skywalker's light saber at 137 lumens with a large uniform bright area and a blinding spot. Cops ought to use these. 09/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Flashlight - Very Bright I love this flashlight. It is very bright and it puts out a large circle of light and in the middle is even brighter for zeroing in on something, I guess. I don't know any tech stuff about flashlights, I just know I like it. 09/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice product 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very bright; excellent value for price. Have not tested outdoors in the dark yet.... 07/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT BEAM! i never thought a flashlight would excite me--the Coleman Max Bubba is fantastic. the beam is super bright and has a perfect no lines pattern. i compared it to my brother's regular flashlight and he couldn't believe the difference. he ordered two--one for home and one for the boat. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coleman Max Bubba Flashlight This is an excellent flashlight! Operates on 6 AA batteries. Very bright with excellent range. 05/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! Great flashlight, great price! 05/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Raccoon Spotter This a very high quality flashlight with plenty of power and distance. The Raccoons raided the camp site and took off with a bunch of food. This was the only flashlight that could spot them in the woods laughing at us. 04/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW i have got to say this is by far the most powerful flashlight i have ever owned. It is not small(to me the picture of this light made it look like a mini) it is not ,it is a reg size flashlight. I like how it has a narrow focused beam but a secondary like halo around that that lights up a larger close area. the focused beam travel quite a ways. overall i have seen flashlights with this type of output for much more money.i consider it a very good value. the batteries have been in for 2 weeks and still just as bright as the day i installed them, it does not get a lot of use however. i like that it use AA batteries also. 02/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by None Better This has got to be the brightest flashlight. Use it to hunt with and to keep in the truck. Travel alot of back roads and don't want to be there with out a light at night. Liked it so much I give this flashlight as a gift to my family and friends. 01/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent bright flashlight for a great price! This is no doubt the best flashlight I have ever owned. I received it as a gift from my sons and was blown away from the start. The brightness of this beam is stronger then any Maglite, Garrity, or Brinkman that I have owned. At 137 lumens it throws a beam about 100 yards that is bright enough to see anything clearly. The Cree 7090 XP-E LED doesn't compare to your average Xenon or Krypton bulb. Yes, I know there are brighter and more durable flashlights out there like Surefire but I'm not one for spending $100 or more for a flashlight. For under $30 this is by far an excellent buy. 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bang for your $ I guess I could say that I kinda collect flashlights, I have about 20 to fall back on, I have a Craftsman that I paid over $60.00 for that puts out about 150 lumens, which is about the same as this Coleman Max Bubba, but, the Coleman is so much brighter at a longer distance because it has a more concentrated beam, and its alot cheaper. As with the other five Coleman flashlights I own, I would recommend this flashlight to anyone, anytime! 12/20/2011
31-53 of 53 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew219
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp