Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

62 reviews ratings
Q&A
By: Coleman
Walmart #: 553107149
Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag
$28.99
FREE shipping on orders $35 +
If your order totals $35 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $35+ orders
 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$7.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$17.00

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $45.81
1 more seller from $45.81
| Learn more
  • $28.99
    +$4.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $45.81
    +Free shipping
    RedsGear RedsGear
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account
  • 50 - 30-degree temperatures
  • Size: 33" x 75"
  • 3-lb. Coletherm insulation
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    You'll stay warm and comfortable even in cooler outdoor weather when you're in the Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag. Its Coletherm insulation gives you the extra warmth you need. Whether you are camping on a hiking trip, you can be comfortable at almost any time of the year and in any but the very coolest temperatures. The fabric of the camping sleeping bag is durable polyester, and the interior of the bag is lined with cotton flannel. The result is a bag that not only well-insulated but regulates heat at a comfortable level. When used as a hiking sleeping bag it can be folded and tied on your backpack while you are on the move. There's no need to try to stuff it into a carrying bag since it folds and unfolds neatly and easily. Unfold it in the evening and fold it in the morning and carry it with you while hiking.

    About this item

    You'll stay warm and comfortable even in cooler outdoor weather when you're in the Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag. Its Coletherm insulation gives you the extra warmth you need. Whether you are camping on a hiking trip, you can be comfortable at almost any time of the year and in any but the very coolest temperatures. The fabric of the camping sleeping bag is durable polyester, and the interior of the bag is lined with cotton flannel. The result is a bag that not only well-insulated but regulates heat at a comfortable level. When used as a hiking sleeping bag it can be folded and tied on your backpack while you are on the move. There's no need to try to stuff it into a carrying bag since it folds and unfolds neatly and easily. Unfold it in the evening and fold it in the morning and carry it with you while hiking.

    Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag:

    • 50 - 30-degree temperatures
    • Size: 33" x 75"
    • 3-lb Coletherm insulation
    • Camping sleeping bag has polyester cover
    • Cotton flannel liner

    Specifications

    Temperature: 50 Degrees to 30 Degrees F
    Primary Color: Green
    Model No.: 2000004448
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 5.739
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 75.0 x 33.0 x 3.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 553107149
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    62 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    62 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    97%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    42
    4 stars
    15
    3 stars
    3
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    1
    1-5 of 54 total reviews
    97%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    7/6/2010

    Customer review by BeginnerCamper

    5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by BeginnerCamper
    by BeginnerCamper

    This coleman sleeping bag, though rated to provide comfort at 40 degrees Fahrenheit, was comfortable for my three kids when we went camping with temperatures at 32 F. Its cotton liner made the difference. We used it for the second camping trip for the family and it was our first experience with near freezing temperatures. Our kids, however, slept soundly through the night. The only drawback that this product have is that it does not come with a bag for storage. I had to buy a separate bag ($4.99) at Walmart to store the sleeping bag when not in use.

    Was this review helpful? (78) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    BeginnerCamper
    Blythe, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per year
    Warmer than expected!
    6/8/2011

    Customer review by mountaingirl72

    5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by mountaingirl72
    by mountaingirl72

    I went camping last Fall and was freezing cold in a 40 degree sleeping bag. This Memorial Day Weekend, I was determined to stay warm! I dressed in thick, heavy pajamas, a jacket, and a shawl..and covered myself with an extra blanket. Needless to say, I got over-heated in this sleeping bag! It was approximately 50 degrees out, I'm guessing. The next night, I slept in a t-shirt only and was comfortable. I also noticed that this bag gave me plenty of space. I think it is a great value!

    Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    mountaingirl72
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per year
    8/30/2010

    Customer review by mmsunshine

    5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by mmsunshine
    by mmsunshine

    was comfortable, kept me warm without overheating me. easy to roll up as well. To many sleeping bags are hard to roll back up and store. Would recommend to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    mmsunshine
    Northwest
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Beware: Color is NOT the green shown online!
    4/13/2012

    Customer review by oceanrun

    4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by oceanrun
    by oceanrun

    My daughter wanted a lime green sleeping bag for her birthday. The photo that appears online looks to be a lime-green color, however, upon receiving it, it is NOT this color at all. It's a standard green - not lime at all. You should know this if color matters to you.

    Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    oceanrun
    GA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per year
    Good quality for the money
    2/5/2011

    Customer review by Boink

    5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by Boink
    by Boink

    I've researched a lot of light duty / medium weight sleeping bags in this price range and I've purchased other brands and been disappointed. I believe the Coleman bags are the best you're going to find. The materials look and feel like good quality and the bags are very well made. Seams are straight, no loose ends, zippers are heavy duty and don't bind and two of the bags can be zipped togetther. I especially like the color of the green valley bags.

    Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Boink
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-5 of 54 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 54 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 15 questions
    1-3 of 15 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    1-3 of 15 questions See all
    1-3 of 15 questions
    Customers also viewed these products
    Customers also bought these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 Year See details

    Supplier Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.